Hoover MaxExtract 77 Multi-Surface Upright Vacuum Cleaner, FH50240

2.5 stars
Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 551181015
Rollback
$194.73
Was: $299.00  (You save $104.27)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$33.59
Rush
Data unavailable
$36.14
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Capacity: 1.15 gal
  • Cleaning width: 13"
  • Attachments: brush, hose, upholstery tool, nozzle and more
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The deep cleaners of the Hoover MaxExtract 77 Multi-Surface Upright Vacuum Cleaner are designed to clean a variety of surfaces from carpets to couches and sealed wood floors to tiled floors. This versatile, easy-to-use upright vacuum removes water, dirt and grime with pressurized cleaning and has heated drying for a fast dry time. The Hoover vacuum cleaner features a double chamber nozzle to power wash surfaces with even suction across a wide path, while the automatic detergent system provides the right ratio of detergent and water for the best cleaning results. The patented Hoover SpinScrub brushes gently loosen dirt and clean all sides of carpet and upholstery fibers, with an adjustable speed control for various floor surfaces. This upright vacuum cleaner also includes a Spill Pick-Up mode so you don't scrub in spills.

    Hoover MaxExtract 77 Multi-Surface Upright Vacuum Cleaner:

    • Capacity: 1.15 gal
    • Cleaning width: 13"
    • Attachments: brush, hose, upholstery tool, squeegee, nozzle and upholstery brush
    • Upright vacuum cleaner application/Usage: tile floor, carpet, upholstery, hard floor, wooden floor
    • Weight: 22.5 lbs
    • Package contents:
      • MaxExtract 77 Multi-Surface Pro FH50240 Upright Vacuum Cleaner
      • 32 oz bottle of 2X Professional Strength Carpet and Upholstery Detergent
      • 16 oz bottle of Hard Floor Detergent
      • Vacuum cleaner has a 9' clear active hose
      • SpinScrub hand tool
      • Upholstery tool
      • Squeegee tool

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: FH50240
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 33.35
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 23.7 x 26.4 x 16.2
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 551181015
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

    2.5 stars

    255 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    49
    4 stars
    23
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    47
    1 stars
    122
    32%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Does the job without leaking..unlike earlier model
    10/19/2011

    Customer review by Tasha13

    5.0 stars by Tasha13

    The design is better than previous models. Better quality of some parts. Cleaned my carpets and in about an hour they were 100% dry. No complaints.

    Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Tasha13
    Utica, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Once per month
    Mean Machine
    2/27/2012

    Customer review by scarlet01

    5.0 stars by scarlet01

    I have owned 4 Hoover cleaners over the years, and I always went with the standard 12 amp motor, until now. I noticed my carpets were not standing up like they use to and didn't seem like they were really clean. For this reason I read reviews on a lot of Hoovers, spent quite a bit of time thinking it over and I believe I got it right with this one. I live very rural, have 5 grand kids, burn wood in fireplace, have dogs and cats, and a husband and 2 son's who don't always wipe their feet, so it was very important for me to get more bang for my buck. I used the cleaner the other night and what a difference! The carpet looks clean and is standing up again, love it! It is heavier than the standard one and you do have to fill and empty the tanks more but for the end result it is well worth it. As for the durability, we will see. I also purchased the 3 year warranty due to the fact I will be using this cleaner frequently.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    scarlet01
    Crown City, Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:A few times per month
    12/21/2011

    Customer review by buddahs

    5.0 stars by buddahs

    I bought this cleaner because it looked easy to manage and clean. I cleaned 3 rooms the first night I had it as well as steps and a hall. I'm very happy with this item. My son's room was filthy and the cleaner did a fantastic job on it. If I had to say anythiing negative about it I would say that the brushes on the hand attachment need to be firmer, other than that it's great.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    buddahs
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-3 of 250 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by jickjack 11/1/2011
    • both
      by gbcfv9/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Carpet cleaner - rug shampooer
      by canistergirl6/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • This is a carpet shampoo machine.
      by Fiesty546/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Carpet and hard floor cleaner.
      by LDhuntr506/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It's a carpet and floor cleaner. It also has an attachment to clean upholstery.
      by hoodgrown6/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It is a rug shampooer and hard floor cleaner. Such as ceramic and wood flooring.
      by Cheifers6/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It is a shampooer. It has nozzles at front and mutiple spin brushes after sprayers. It works well! The vacuum part is powerful and has to be to extract the water from carpet. It is recommended that it not be used solely as a vacuum. It does not have the finer filter media to trap large particles that can damage the motor. make sure the two screens, one for dity water and one at front of machine, are cleaned regularly and at end of use.
      by MesaDweller6/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It is a rug shampooer. It also will clean hard tiled floors or vinyl flooring. There is a squeegee-type attachment for hard floors. There is also an attachment for spot-cleaning upholstered furniture, and an additional tool for doing carpeted stairs.
      by jazzyrose4/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • This is a lean, mean, carpet cleaning machine. Great product.
      by scarlet012/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Rug shampooer
      by MsLazz482/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 16 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 YEAR See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 YEAR WARRANTY
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list