Consider these popular products

Straight Talk Nokia E-5 GSM Smartphone (GSM-A)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Straight Talk Nokia E-5 GSM Smartphone features mobile web services, email, Bluetooth technology and much more to keep you up to date and connected to your world. This Nokia E-5 Smartphone includes battery, charger, headset, silicone cover, 4GB microSD memory card and services guide. 3G/Wi-Fi enabled, your Nokia GSM Smartphone allows you to go completely wireless. Features of the Nokia E-5 Smartphone include real-time push email, IM instant messaging, free voice-guided navigation, 5.0 megapixel camera and video recorder, music player and Bluetooth wireless technology. You can have multiple email accounts including Microsoft Outlook, Mail for Exchange, Gmail, Yahoo! mail, Hotmail, AOL and MSN with your Straight Talk Nokia E-5 GSM Smartphone.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Straight Talk Nokia E-5 GSM Smartphone features mobile web services, email, Bluetooth technology and much more to keep you up to date and connected to your world. This Nokia E-5 Smartphone includes battery, charger, headset, silicone cover, 4GB microSD memory card and services guide. 3G/Wi-Fi enabled, your Nokia GSM Smartphone allows you to go completely wireless. Features of the Nokia E-5 Smartphone include real-time push email, IM instant messaging, free voice-guided navigation, 5.0 megapixel camera and video recorder, music player and Bluetooth wireless technology. You can have multiple email accounts including Microsoft Outlook, Mail for Exchange, Gmail, Yahoo! mail, Hotmail, AOL and MSN with your Straight Talk Nokia E-5 GSM Smartphone.


Straight Talk Nokia E-5 GSM Smartphone:

  • Full QWERTY keyboard
  • Mobile web services
  • Real-time push email
  • IM instant messaging
  • Free voice-guided navigation
  • 5.0 megapixel camera and video recorder
  • Music player
  • Bluetooth wireless technology
  • Multiple email accounts including Microsoft Outlook, Mail for Exchange, Gmail, Yahoo! mail, Hotmail, AOL and MSN
  • Download over 10,000 apps from Nokia Ovi store
  • 3G/Wi-Fi enabled
  • LCD color display
  • Screen image simulated
  • FM radio (headset included)
  • Hands-free speaker
  • Voice/sound recorder
  • Voicemail and Call Waiting
  • Caller/picture/ringtone ID
  • Key pad lock and alarm clock
  • Hearing Aid Compatible
  • Battery Talk Time: up to 4.4 h
  • Standby Time: up to 19.5 days
  • Includes battery, charger, headset, silicone cover, 4GB microSD memory card and services guide

Specifications

Service Carrier: Straight Talk
Model No.: STNKE5GP4P
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 6.6
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.5 x 2.3 x 4.5
Walmart No.: 552255521
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
30
3 stars
16
2 stars
21
1 stars
25
1-5 of 154 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome..!
11/1/2011

Customer review by Ta2breal

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Ta2breal
by Ta2breal

So, I waited 1 whole week before writting a review and I am so glad I brought this phone! I started to give it 4 stars due to volume when you use the speaker phone but after making some adjustments its better now! First of all I left Sprint which I had for 9 yrs, paying $75 monthly. Straight talk really dnt know how good of a deal this nokia phone really is?!! I had a Black Berry nd boy did I love those apps (ex; BOA,Mr number Call Blck) but this has nokia apps which are somewhat decient. This really is a smart phone, it really functions almost, just almost like a Black Berry!!! It was worth the $200 plus it runs off of At&t towers which is superb, I need good coverage being that I travel alot!

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ta2breal
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
READ if You're Actually Considering This Phone
3/24/2012

Customer review by SydneyTiffa

2.0 stars 3/24/2012 by SydneyTiffa
by SydneyTiffa

So, I went with Straight Talk after I decided I was tired of paying a fortune for service through Verizon. I had an Incredible and was honestly tired of the touch-screen feature. I wanted a "Blackberry" style phone with a GPS, which left just this one to choose from in my area. I got it because of the apps available to me through the Nokia store, the GPS feature that I knew I would miss with my Incredible, but still have a decent camera since I love to take pics on the go. Next time, I will just invest in a GPS unit instead of relying on a phone for that instead of thinking that I would actually have a functioning phone that had the options I wanted. This phone is $150 in the first place so you would think you would get what you paid for as opposed to the cheaper versions of pay as you go phones. Nope. The apps available through the Nokia store only download half the time, leaving you to not have a lot of the apps you actually want. The camera....omg the camera....5MP right? Wrong. ALL the pictures that you take with this will be 2MP tops, and I have yet to take a picture that actually reaches that level of "quality." It doesn't take a genius to go through the settings and select the highest quality mode for your pictures, which 5MP is selected every time because I check, and I still only produce 2MP results. The Facebook app included is very poor in its functionality, along with the customizing options available to you. When you start the phone up, it clearly indicates that its a product of TracPhone...why is this a product of TracPhone? If I had none that I seriously would not have bothered. I know this phone is no Incredible, and I honestly do not even consider it a smart phone no matter how hard it claims to be. For $150 though, I expect a phone to deliver what it promises to. I literally only use this phone for talking and texting because that's all it is good for. With so many other different options out there for the main purpose of talking and texting, why on Earth would anyone who has read my review still choose this phone that requires you to pay $45 for the unlimited plan because it is that "nifty?" *Yep, I'm getting another phone, fyi.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SydneyTiffa
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by greeneone

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by greeneone
by greeneone

As the information states, the phone is full of features. It does everything that is states, but unfortunately the phone requires too much work for operation. I bought the phone because I was looking for a backup phone or possibly a replacement for my Verizon phone. I read reviews on other sites and decided to give the phone a try. After realizing that the phone kept locking after every use and you had to press two buttons to unlock the phone, I became frustrated. I also became frustrated when I had to press another button twice to change from letters to numbers. In all fairness, the phone has a wonderful radio, multiple email accounts and the Internet worked well. I may just be spoiled by the one touch operation of my current phone or maybe I didn't spend enough time trying to learn all of the features on this phone. I guess for a smart phone it was too complicated for my needs. After much consideration, I returned the phone to Walmart and purchased a BlackBerry Style from Boost Mobile.

Was this review helpful? (100) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greeneone
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nokia E5-Good Phone, Easy Straight Talk Set-Up.
8/17/2011

Customer review by CarefulTexasShopper

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by CarefulTexasShopper
by CarefulTexasShopper
Top 1000 contributor

I bought the Nokia E5 as a replacement phone for a Nokia E71 that I tried for about a week. I really like the E5. I first bought the E71, which I did not like. I bought it due to the glowing, positive reviews that stated the high tech positives to the phone (true). However, I'm not a tech. person and didn't need the phone for business purposes. For me, the E71 was not user friendly, not to mention small font/text and a lot of problems when I tried to update the phone. Also, I carry the phone in a shirt pocket, and the E71 is VERY heavy. Ok, the E5 is similar to a Blackberry. Not the same, but similar. The E5 was much easier to set-up, and to update through Nokia.com. As far as the keypad locking, the keypad comes unlocked and the setting has to be changed to make it lock after a call. The user sets the lock/unlock, and the length of time that the keyspad stays unlocked. It designed to stop "pocket or purse calls," it's very easy and quick to unlock. The E5 has a great camera, push email, and many other uasable features. Very pleased with the E5. Additionally, I ported my existing phone number to the E5, very simple and quick. It took Straight Talk about 30 minutes to complete the swap. Also, I've had no dropped calls or weak signal(s).

Was this review helpful? (564) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulTexasShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great phone with a lot of features
12/7/2011

Customer review by Quota38b

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Quota38b
by Quota38b

I love this phone. I was a little hesitant in getting it because of some of the reviews I read, but I love it. My emails come in real time which is nice, but the best feature to me is the GPS. I just got back to the states after living in Germany for 3 years and forgot how to get everywhere I needed to go, but this phone always gets me there. I would actually say that it is more accurate than my GPS I had in my last car! I live in a semi rural area and the signal strength is amazing. I haven't dropped a single call in the 2 weeks that I've owned the phone. I get 3G coverage all over the place and the web is relatively fast for the product. I only runs couple apps, but they run flawlessly. I have to get up early in the morning for work and I've discovered the flashlight on the phone and it works great. I'm able to navigate around my room and get what I need without waking up my wife which I used to do a lot bumping into things. The camera has a little to be desired, but it does the trick and gets the point across. You can zoom in and the tools and function of the camera is very easy to use. Overall, great phone for the money. I love straighttalk, and will never have a cell phone contract again!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quota38b
Dickson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 154 total reviews See all
1-5 of 154 reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 187 questions
1-3 of 187 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by jerryfjerryf 8/14/2011
6 answers
  • A. YES
    by Eshopr19675/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by KK585/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can port your number over. I switched from AT&T to ST and I kept my number.
    by StickingwithE715/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can Port the number.
    by Shastaski5/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by vampbookreader5/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes You Can I Was With AT&T When I Switched To Straight Talk...When You Purchase Your Straight Talk Phone & Call & Set It Up They Give You The Opinion To Switch Your Current Phone Number To Your New Straight Talk Phone. Straight Talk Will Tell You It Can Take 24-48 Hours For Them To Switch Everything Over But Mine Was Switched Over In About 6 Hours...Just Carry Both Phones With You Just To Be Safe Until You Know It Is All Switched Over...Which Straight Talk Will Send You A Text Message Telling You, You Can Now Use Your Straight Talk Phone.
    by An anonymous customer5/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 187 questions See all
1-3 of 187 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.