Rated 4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little phone The phone is just what I expected a small compact phone that makes and receives phone calls. The only complaint is the battery runs down quick 2 days and 100 minutes and I needed to charge it other then that I am satisfied for the price I paid $30 plus a $30 phone card the phone was free anyway even at the price now of $35 with card it would be hard to complain about it. I do not text so I will leave that to others to rate 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal, Great Phone! Not only is this a great deal but this is a great phone. It is not for the techno geek but it calls and sends text even in the most remote areas. It uses the Verizon network and so far has not dropped a call or failed to connect. Sometimes simple is better. 09/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by great price phone is malfunctioning after 2 wks after buying phone, it autodials a saved number when i flip open phone, cant operate buttons a loty of times, and it freezes up or wont respond 09/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great phone. Rather old fashioned and outdated. Does not have even a low resolution camera. Cannot send or receive pictures via text messaging. Does not have a mini SD card slot. Could have gotten a better and more useful phone for the money. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal! All you need to get started. This is a very nice phone. The PERFECT choice for those who don't need all the fancy extras they never would use. You get the phone and 1 month service for $35 dollars. Need a phone? This is the deal you are looking for. It is a flip cover phone. This means the screen is protected when closed. Fits into your pocket, purse or belt holder. I recommend this phone and I am happy to tell anyone what a great deal it is. The shipping was very fast. Ahead of schedule and picking it up at Walmart was a breeze. If you need a phone, this is an excellant choice 10/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to be a great Value Only had a few days seem to be a good deal, easy to activate, clear connection and sound. 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, so far coverage seems great, wish it had more talk minutes and less text as we will not use that option. Overall real happy with phone. 10/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great when you want just a phone Got this phone, refurbished, for my husband, who prefers to have a low-tech phone. It does talk and text, everything he wants, and was basically free with the first monthly plan. It was pretty easy to set up the service, too, even with bringing his number from a different provider. 10/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by There is no 'back' option to return you to the previous screen, you can push power & return to the main menu to manuver back to the prior screen. That's labor intensive...not user friendly. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a really nice phone for someone that is not familiar with smart phones. I purchased this for a friend that is not very cell phone savvy, and it is perfect. Plain and simple enough that even he can operate it. For the money you can't beat this phone. Has quite a few sounds and tones, and very user friendly. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Basic Phone Great price..if order on Web... Volume a bit low but otherwise great value. Save a bunch on monthly charges with this phone. Dave likes it... 10/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by straight talk couldn't fix this refurbished phone I had to return it to the store as tech support was not able to fix the phone so I could make calls. Big hassle! 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased This is our first cell phone. Didn't know what to expect. We took it on a trip from Virginia to Colorado. Worked every where we tried expect some remote mountain areas. We have been very please so far. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well and good value for the money Small but numbers easy to see and easy to punch in. Features are good and easy to use. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money If you just want a phone for talking and texting (which I did), this is your phone. I didn't realize it didn't come with a phone. But, for paying basically $5 for this phone (it came with the Refill card), I have no complaints! Excellent value! 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great basic phone I work in construction so I need a flip hphone that covers the keys. This phone fits easily into my pocket and works great when I need it. A smart phone wouldn't last a week in my pocket. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight Talk LG 220C with $30 card, refurbished. Basic, no frills phone with great reception on both ends. I am very happy with my putchase. The total cost was $35.00 + tax. Can't beat a deal like that. The phone was perfect and I could not even tell it had been used before. I would recommend the phone and plan to anyone. I will do it again, if ever needed. I needed a phone to make calls and texts. It has 30mb of data as well. 09/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This phone is exactly what I need. It is simple to use. The only issues I have are: I didn't realize I had to go online to find out what my balance was and I would have to refill my minutes every month. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great starter phone This phone does a very good job for a basic calling phone. I use it for a back up phone and it does the job. For the price I am very satisfied with the product and as always Walmart handled the shipment in a quick and responsive manner. 09/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stripped Down Basic - And Goofy The 220C Refurb arrived in good condition and there was no evidence that it had been used before. It is a decent basic phone and is similar to the LG phone I had with Verizon so I thought it would be a seamless transition. Turns out the texting functionality is downright goofy and difficult to use: 1. When viewing texts in the Inbox, scrolling left and right does not move to the previous or next text as it does in most phones; 2. However, doing that in the Sent folder does move from one text to the next; 3. When adding punctuation to a text, normally pressing the 1 key will select a period, then a ?, then a !, etc. (the most common ones first...). With this phone it goes through many punctuation keys one is not likely to use: ., @, (comma), 1, -, ?, &, :, _, (, --- you get the point. Totally illogical. Other than texts being ridiculously programmed, the phone is decent and Straight Talk has been working flawlessly for a month. 09/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT WORK The phone dont work he can hear them talk but they cant hear him...I guess that what I get for buying CHEAP! I got what I paid for... 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great phone the phones looks like bland new and works great 08/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by phone did not work When I got the refurb phone it did not work. I got it for my wife to temporarily replace her lost one; when I called her on it she could hear the caller but the caller could not hear her. So for a while we had to communicate by her pressing a number key once for "yes," two for "no." It was kinda fun that way though :) At least walmart refunded us. So I'm happy with that part. 02/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have had some issues getting it to work. Seems ok now. My first experience with a refurbished phone. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHERE CAN YOU GET A PHONE FOR FREE THAT WORKS AS GOOD AS THIS =WAL-MART LG220C GREAT CLAM SHELL PHONE THIS PHONE IS ON VERIZON NETWORK (THAT WHAT THE C MEANS AFTER THE LG220 C WORKS GREAT FROM NEW ENGLAND TO SOUTHWEST FL STRAIGHT TALK IS A GREAT DEAL WE HAVE 2 01/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good phone 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little phone.Easy to program,but if your looking for bells and whistles,keep looking,this is just a phone,no more!That was all I was needing. 01/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic phone I am pleased with this product. Meets my needs and expectations. 01/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst cell phone I have ever had. We bought this phone because it did not have a contract. Our previous service contract was with AT&T and we had no service. We had tried Verizon on various phones at our home and received excellent service in every area of our home. When we received this phone it had no service everywhere except in certain areas outside. We could not understand why a cheap flip phone from Verizon would work here but not the straight talk phone that used Verizon. The worst part is the phone has to be charged at least once a day. Use it once or twice and it is dead. When thie 30 days are up this phone is going in the trash and we will try another brand of phone. My recommendation is DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice basic phone with a solid 30 day phone plan for the price of the plan. Couldn't be happier. 12/24/2011
31-60 of 68 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw482
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp