Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by THANKS Easy setup and use as much as I need. Would like to say ordering online from WALMART's makes life easier since I'm disabled. 05/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phone works for what I needed. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone for a child. I purchased this phone for my 10 year-old son for his first phone. The phone was simple to use and easy to check remaining prepaid minutes. He was impressed with the features and really liked the built-in camera. The slider protects the keypad and the automatic locking feature prevents inadvertent dialing. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great phone at a great price great phone at a great price, this is the second refurbished phone I have gotten for someone. Can't beat them!! 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price This is a great phone for those of us that use a cell phone for basic purposes...I like it! 04/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very small Phone was way smaller than I expected when I got it in the mail. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beginner phone! Excellent deal, its like getting the phone for free and even though refurbished I have not encountered one problem! 04/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great camera! record good voice tones, has call reject which I love but the least I liked about the phone was that it had no service were I live I have to walk around the way to get just one bar but other than that the phone is great. 03/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 great value for phone and package I usually don't write reviews, but i had to after I got the lg620g, with a 30 day 1,000 minutes, 1,000 texts service card. I read all the reviews and this is the phone for me, atleast for now. It is a stylish slider phone with t9 predictive texting. I found it easy to use, and, can access my email, which surprised me. I followed others advice, to activate online, and the whole time from registering it to porting my number took 20 minutes, tops and was extremely easy. the only thing i don't like is the directional square and enter are so small it is easy to hit the wrong key, but i suppose i will get used to it in time. overall, for someone who just talks and texts this is the phone for you.easy to use, easy to figure out. go for it! i got a special deal through wal-mart for thr $30 card and the phone for $50- an incredible bargain, and it came on time. 03/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good phone, but where are the accessories? I have had this phone for about a month now and it has worked just fine for me so far. I was nervous about getting a reconditioned phone online, but I am glad that I did. The phone came to me in great shape. There was no detectible surface damage or scratches anywhere on this phone. It works fine in my area because there are plenty of AT&T towers. Unfortunately Wal-Mart does not carry any accessories for the LG 620. I wound up getting the earphones that are required to use the built in FM radio from Amazon. 03/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I just purchased 2 phones-- an LG 290C for my husband and this one for myself, both refurbished. Overall, I like my husband's phone better. It doesn't feel as cheap, seems to get better reception and it's easier to use. The one thing about both phones that has me fuming is that, because they're refurbished, the previous owners' phone numbers are still set up for the voicemail, and there's no way to change it on the phone itself. Also the item description says that it has a handsfree speaker, but I have yet to find it. Because I only paid $10 for the phone, I won't complain too much, but in all honesty, I'm back on here looking to replace it with something that hasn't been refurbished. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice phone for my teen soon This is a nice phone for my 14yr old son, it is simple yet has all he needs. 02/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great WHEN it works This phone is the perfect phone if all you need is to call and text. I love how simple the controls are to use. BUT I have owned several of these models for the very reasons just stated, and everyone of them had the same issue (all but one, my first one). They would lock up at the start up screen. They would just freeze up. if fairness, I have to say the first one I had did not do this, it wasn't until I cracked the screen that I had to replace it. I loved it so much that I wanted to get the same model. I spend several months trying to get an lg620 that would work for more than a few weeks. I guess the design is flawed. DON"T waist your money on this phone. I have gone through 3 of them now since my 1st one broke and its not happening :( 02/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could of been good but, The phones were in poor condition. The physical function of the phones were in poor condition. The displays were full of dust on the inside. The chargers were covered in some kind of sticky mess. The service that the phones are supposed to have is not available. I am very unhappy with my purchase. 01/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dropped calls, bad recption and inadequate storage Never had as many problems with a phone as I did with this one. Reception was bad - could hardly hear the other person. It kept dropping local and international calls. Could not transfer my contacts; could not convert my contacts into a text format. Inadequate storage - so I bought a 8GB card and that would not work. DO NOT waste your money on this phone. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really can't complain I lost my "cool" phone, I had the samsung t404g... It got lost, or possibly stolen... anyway I bought this phone to use until I could get another "cool" phone. I like phones that I can put mp3s on, this one is very simple... I've got to give it 5 stars because it is everything that is advertised. The only complaint I have is that it was such a pain in the "behind" to activate. I had to type in codes, etc etc and it took hours. It works fine now, but I can't put more service time on it manually because it says unavailable, so I have to call customer service. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I had no problems with my phone. First time using this service and it gets better coverage than T-mobile. The refurbished phone works just as good as the new one, no glitches. I'm amazed at how much money we are saving my husband went with the $45 and I only need the $30 plan so now paying only $75 flat a month no extra charges verses the steep 160.00 bill we use to pay. Could not be happier with the phone service and price. I really got this phone to test out the service. And I ended up liking the phone to so now I'm sticking with it. I couldn't bet the price the $30 card was included in the $40 refurbished phone price. But keep in mind I only need a phone to text and make calls so I really couldn't tell you how great the browsing the web is. I did use to use smart phones and surf the web, but I've just learn to cut back. Only down side with the refurbished is they never cleared the previous owners phone lock pass code. I wanted to put a pass code on it so my little 2 year old would stop calling all my contacts. I'm sure it's an easy customer service call and it can get cleared. Other than that 5 STARS and 2 BIG THUMBS UP. Starting to feel that I'm richer effect like the commercials lol. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rebecca very good for the price I paid, Just having to get used to a slide up phone, thats all but for the price very well worth it. 12/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy refurbished phones. The phone didn't work good, you couldn't hear and people couldn't hear you. Junk!! Don't waste your money! 12/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequently Locks up The phone requires you to press the call button on average 5 time before it calls, and others have to call me on average of 5 time before it will go through. 12/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do notlike features.To much hasslle just to put on vibrate instead of ring out takes 5 staps.Text messages dont show WHEN they are sent.I plan on buying a differant phone very soon 12/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by You Get What You Pay For The phone isn't awful but if you would like to store high memory items, I would not suggest it. Also, if you'd like to use it for emailing, online banking, or any other high techie purposes, I would HIGHLY suggest you get a phone that has a greater memory. Definitely best for calling and texting only. 12/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good deal but I got a lemon The Wal-Mart associate was great and ordering and pick up were great. Unfortunately, the refurbished phone did not work at all. That has been resolved. It was a great deal and I probably just got a lemon. Got another great deal on a better phone for less than half price on Black Friday so it's all good. 11/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk I have not used this cell phone since I bought it. I used about 90 minutes off my card trying to get it to work. I can call and receive calls but it will not text, which do the most of. I spoke with about everyone at Straight on my house phone for about 4-5 hours. Finally, they are sending me a new phone. I will receive it today(11/29/11). Hope it works or here I come Metro PCS!!!! 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by if you just wanna talk... ok its been a few weeks have to say to get a phone for the price of a lunch....awesome no contract great and it has worked well. i think its just ok for texting way better than my old phone though. if you use your phone to TALK AND TEXT this one should be good for you. 11/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This phone is nice for the price but the resolution is very bad and its kind of hard figuring out how to change settings cause it is a older phone. I have had it less than a month and i already want another one. 11/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible phone i bought it new 4 months later all the buttons sep the numbers pad and power button stop working now i can't do anything with that is bad since for only having it that short time and there other bad things the screen looks like i am looking at a game boy color screen which i did compare means when i take a pic it hard to tell if i taken a clear pic i have to have the person i am sending it to tell me if it ok the texting is ridiculous anybody who text with this phone knows what i am talking about did call customer service but was told it be two weeks before i get my phone back i said forget it went to walmart and bought a different phone 11/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but light weight Although I would recommend this product I was some what disappointed. It is very light weight and the the reception is not as good as other LG Straight talk telephone. What I love most was that the card come with the telephone. I only paid $35 and the card cost $30 itself. 11/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This phone is a good value. Its been a good service so far Im glad I switch from att and I save money. whats not to like about saving money right? I upgreated to the unlimited plan this way i have nothing to worry about. i can text as much as i like, surf the net as much as i like and i can even talk my head off if i feel like it. 11/19/2011
31-60 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew167
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp