See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by concept is wonderful I bought this product for storage purposes it was not too difficult to put together and is rather decent looking for a reasonable price however I use it pretty much daily and the cover is too small for the frame so everytime i zipped it the material was stretching and last night when i went to go zip it closed the zipper on it broke. I have had the product for 2 weeks now and when i called rubbermaid i was told they had not produced it in almost 5 years and gave me the number to another company now if you have not produced one in 5 years your company's name should be removed from the packaging it is very misleading. 10/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by More closet room It went together quick and easy and provides 5 feet of closet space plus room on the floor. 10/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent product Bought this about 3 years ago. Used in unfinished basement, kept clothes clean and odor free. Not good if you have to move it alot because it isn't super stable but if you need a place to put extra clothes this works just fine. 09/19/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought two of them. Love them! 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product, but a bit flimsy. I don't think this wardrobe would hold alot of heavy items, such as coats. It was fairly easy to assemble. The cover was delivered with a broken zipper. I contacted Rubbermaid because the instructions said not to take the item back to the place of purchase. Rubbermaid said the product is no longer being made, and parts are no longer available. They refunded my purchase price, which I really appreciate. 09/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The number of pieces this product comes in is a little daunting, but they all went together well. It did take about an hour to put together. Once I loaded with clothes and zipped shut, I noticed the fabric was tearing by the zipper. The design, however, is attractive and very functional. I have a piece of furniture in front of it, so no one can see the tear. Very good value for the price! 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portable Closet Review This product was exactly what I needed to clear neatly turn my spare room into a closet. I intend to purchase another one so that I can neatly put away my winter outfits and hang my summer outfits. 03/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scared me to death when it broke and fell over I love Walmart. The huge variety of products, the values, and the customer service are usually extraordinary. This product, though, doesn't reflect so well on some buyer in the company. I followed the directions meticulously, which in itself wasn't easy, and got the thing all set up and squared without incident. Then I moved a dozen hangers in - suits, pants, nothing I would call "heavy." It started leaning a little within 24 hours and I couldn't find anything bending or any rods pulling out. After it crashed, which caused me to levitate about two feet off the couch, I got my clothes out of the wreckage and then found that two of the three plastic cross-pieces that act as the base had snapped. Also, a few rods were severely bent. As with so much in engineering these days - take software, for example - apparently the necessity for testing has been forgotten. Or, maybe in this case, since there are positive reviews, it's a matter of quality control. I dunno. But don't buy this thing. And now I have to drive an hour to the store and back and hope they'll do the right thing without a hassle. Usually they're good about stuff like this. 03/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible Pros: what the picture shows, its what you get. its big. Cons: overall, this closet is not fit for your heavy duty. meaning it doesn't hold any of my clothes. the plastic poll broke in like a couple weeks. i was looking for a closet to hold all of jackets and i've read all of the reviews for any closet. this said this was the best one, it was all wrong. this is the same as the rest. as a suggestion, please do not get this one at all because it is only going to waste your money. now i have to buy a new closet. 02/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk ... Don't buy I bought this a few months ago when I was looking for more space for my clothes. I put it together in about an hour, which was fine, but even when I was pulling the cover over the one pole it ripped, when it wasn't even a tight fit. Then when the clothes start getting hung up, it was fine, but after a couple days, the right side completely breaks. I did not have heavy things on here. Very light weight skirts and dresses. I grabbed every piece and threw it in the trash. It's junk. Don't buy. 01/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk!!! This was by far the worst product I have bought in a long time. After over an hour spent trying to erect this piece of junk, the canvas would not fit. The parts (of which there are dozens) were mislabelled, the directions incomplete and the quality was poor. I returned it the next day. DO NOT waste your money. 11/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not even have for 24 hours yet and the two support bars broke and splitted off... did not even store closet with alot of clothes... from other reviews i read i thought i was a good idea to buy.. i would not recommend for anyone. 04/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by MISSING PART I had recently moved when I ordered this product. I really needed some extra storage, immediately to hang some clothing. It took longer than I would have liked to reached me, and by the time it did I was too tired (from the move) to tackle it. Well, I finally had a made up to mind to get the clothes up off the bed, and into the Wardrobe. I was so motivated! I began to lay out all the parts, letter by letter, and everything seem to be going well. Then to my chagrin the Center piece came up missing. There is a sheet, with an 800 #, that seems inoperable, and I am devastated!!!` 07/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gazebo Canopy Love this canopy for my gazebo. Easily replaced. Just wish it were a little bit sturdier and didn't rip as easy as it does at times. I understand the weather plays a factor in that what with it in the sun and rain but I would think it could be made with a bit sturdier of a material. Otherwise I love it. I bought matching shower curtains to block the sun and my family eats out back now in the summer!! 04/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Product looks great, and is useful only if you are going to hang 1 or 2 garments on it. I found the product is NOT STURDY or STRONG AT ALL!!! It would probably work if you had someone to completely reinforce it for you and use additional materials to secure it. But to use it as is is a complete waste of time and energy. I hung about 20 blouses on it and it partially collapsed and fell forward. Not a great product. I recently purchased a garnment rack that holds 500 lbs and it is great - pricey, but great. I guess you get what you pay for! 03/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap structure Putting the first three poles together the poles snapped in half?!?!? I was thinking about buying another but was too reluctant because of this issue! 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This garment closet is perfect for storage, but it's a little inconvenient to use daily. It is absolutely awful with cats and it's a bit of an eyesore. Overall, it's inexpensive and useful. Good buy. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was EXACTLY what I had hoped it would be and the space is great. My little closet was crammed full of my suits and I was able to put them all and then some in this and it's holding up great and the peek-a-boo window is a bonus! WELL DONE! 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid 60" Garment Closet I needed this product because I was in need of more closet space. Once I got it i have to say it was extremely easy to put together and it didn't take a lot of time. The one main things I was very impressed with was that I was able to stack shoes that were still inside the box comfortably inside it on the bottom, not to mention my clothes hand inside perfect. This is a great buy and the price is awesome... 03/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent design and very useful product The product is of good quality and fulfills the function for which I purchased it. The only recommendation I would have is to use a better quality zipper, for as I was assembling it with my daughter, she went to zip up the front and the zipper separated. The zipper is not repairable so therefore I have the front slightly opened which defeats the purpose of fully protecting my garments. 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid 60" Garment Closet This is a great product, an excellent deal. I could not find anything like it in any store I shopped or on line. I am very pleased with all it's features and it has served my purpose well to store clothes from one season to the next in my garage. 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid 60" Garment Closet Appears to be very well made for the money. I had to return it but only because it did not fit where I had planned to use it. 06/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surdy so far Well made, but so farI only have it about 25% filled. The bottom is made of cardboard. Thin particle board would hve been better in my mind. I am using the floor as a place to store my winter sheoes and boots. I anticpate the bottom wont' hold up. To Wal-mart's defemse, I didn't read if the bottom should have ANYTHIN it it, tight!? I do think it will hold up my winter sweaters, pants, and a few other items wihtout trouble. For REALLY heavy winter coats I suggest a 2nd wardrobe. Just my thoughts though. Over all great value. 04/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Rubbermaid 60" Garment Closet This product last all of 2 weeks 04/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some adjustments My last garment wardrobe, which served me very well, lasted 10 years, but then the cover turned to powder and literally shredded to pieces. The new one is made of the same material. Why not use canvas, since plastic doesn't breathe? Also, the new one, unlike the older product, has heavy metal rods which are to be inserted into three plastic bases. Of course, they chipped the plastic at the point of insertion when the rods slanted slightly. Why not metal for both or plastic for both? I ended up having to put the cover over the old frame because on the new wardrobe, because of the chipped insertion points, the rods would not stand up straight. I'm just praying that the old frame holds up. I do like the wardrobe very much. 03/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Awful Product Do not buy this product. We bought one, put it together, and put clothes in it. The next day it was laying flat down on the floor of the attic. We tried to pick it up and it just collapsed. An awful product, not woth the money. Not made very well. 08/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by WASTE OF TIME Please, do not get this product. I had to return it to buy a wardrobe $20 more expensive which is worth my money. It made me waste time! 06/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbermaid 60" Garment Closet This product was purchased for a room that I rented for a tenant...not only was I please with the product but so was my tenant. It was perfect for the intended use, it is big and roomy. The only suggestion I would make is to have a floor in the wardrobe closet that was a little firmer so that shoes can be placed in the bottom better. Overall, love it!! 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good!!! This product was not easy to put together by yourself. I would recommend two pairs of hands. But, so far it is great for holding all my winter coats and dresses for fall and winter. 10/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I bought 2 of these and they stand side by side. I have to figure out a way to get them to stand against the wall (may have to attach them to the wall itself somehow) as they tend to lean forward. Otherwise a good product. 10/27/2012
61-90 of 488 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp