Rubbermaid 60" Garment Closet

$34.00
$34.00
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$26.89
Rush
Data unavailable
$36.85

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Breathable fabric cover
  • Window allows clear visibility of contents
  • Ideal for short or long term storage
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Keep your stuff organized and keep clutter out of sight with this simple yet highly functional Rubbermaid 60" Garment Closet. When your space does not have built-in drawers and cabinets, this lightweight and easy-to-assemble piece will do the job just fine. The Rubbermaid garment closet is useful for seasonal storage, allowing you to stow away various items you probably won't need until summer or winter. You can also choose to use it like a normal cabinet if you run out of closet space. It has a front zip closure and provides an area to hang your stuff. This item is made with breathable fabric to help prevent the formation of mildew and accumulated moisture. The clear window also enables you to see its contents easily. This garment storage closet works well for both long and short-term usage.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Keep your stuff organized and keep clutter out of sight with this simple yet highly functional Rubbermaid 60" Garment Closet. When your space does not have built-in drawers and cabinets, this lightweight and easy-to-assemble piece will do the job just fine. The Rubbermaid garment closet is useful for seasonal storage, allowing you to stow away various items you probably won't need until summer or winter. You can also choose to use it like a normal cabinet if you run out of closet space. It has a front zip closure and provides an area to hang your stuff. This item is made with breathable fabric to help prevent the formation of mildew and accumulated moisture. The clear window also enables you to see its contents easily. This garment storage closet works well for both long and short-term usage.

    Rubbermaid 60" Garment Closet:

    • Breathable fabric cover to help prevent mildewing and accumulated moisture
    • Perfect for seasonal clothing storage, such as ski jackets and summer dresses
    • Clear window allows clear visibility of contents
    • Good for travelers
    • Perfect for those who need additional closet space
    • Garment storage closet works well for both short and long-term storage
    • Measures 63"H x 60"W x 19"D
    • Helps de-clutter your space and keeps your stuff out of sight
    • Rubbermaid garment closet zips in the middle front
    • Has an area for hanging clothes

    Specifications

    Color: White ,  Blue
    Number of Drawers: 0
    Manufacturer: Generic
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Count: 1
    Material: Fabric
    Model: 1807509
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.00 x 60.00 x 63.25 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1174 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1174 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1174 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    76%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    506
    4 stars
    314
    3 stars
    91
    2 stars
    57
    1 stars
    206
    1-10 of 995 total reviews
    76%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Reliable for extra clothes storage
    2/1/2014

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The wardrobe itself was pretty easy to set up (<15 minutes) and it is great for much needed clothes storage! Of course it's not the sturdiest structure, but it currently holds a lot clothes and it doesn't show any sign of collapsing or deformation. Overall, for a product that cost 28$, it has great value and adds a lot of space to hang clothes! Great buy

    Was this review helpful? (93) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Providence, RI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Looks good
    10/20/2011

    Customer review by lmjarrell1

    3.0 stars 10/20/2011 by lmjarrell1
    by lmjarrell1

    It's okay. Looks really good and the window is nice. The fabric wasn't too strong and tore when being assembled. It's nice and tight which is why it tor at the corner and could have been avoided if very delicate. Next time we'll just take more time but it wasn't as solid as expected. Good value.

    Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lmjarrell1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Solves problem if you have a small closet
    12/8/2013

    Customer review by Rene2013

    5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Rene2013
    by Rene2013

    I am glad I bought this closet. It took care of all my clothing that needed to be hung up but I didn't have room for so they were folded and stored - not any more. Assembly wasn't bad, I did it by myself, if you run into any problems there is an 800 # you can call but is very easy to install if you can follow the line drawings and instructions. Make sure you have plenty of room when putting it together. I am glad others had commented how it leaned forward I thought maybe I have too many clothes in it. I recommended it to friends and one bought 2 of them and she also has same issue. I have placed a night table in front of the end that leans forward. I hope the company will resolve that issue and maybe start making them in neutral colors like beige and white. Otherwise it is a very cheap inexpensive way to have a portable closet. It can stand the weight of a lot of clothes hung up.

    Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rene2013
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Good product if you get all the parts
    8/21/2014

    Customer review by ShoppinginBama

    1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by ShoppinginBama
    by ShoppinginBama

    I purchased two of these closets a couple of years ago to store out of season clothing. I was very pleased with the quality,value,appearance and ease of assembly. HOWEVER, when I ordered a third closet about one year ago,it was missing an essential part and could not be assembled. I followed the instructions to call the Helpline instead of the seller and was told that a replacement part would be sent, but it never came. By then, it was too late to return the useless item to the store. Thinking this was just a fluke, I ordered a fourth closet. Again, the part was missing. This time the number provided for help was a non functioning number. I returned the closet to the store. I subsequently ordered a different brand with no issues. I would NOT order this item again. If you try it, be careful to check immediately that all the parts are included even if you don't intend to use it right away.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ShoppinginBama
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    great closet
    4/12/2016

    Customer review by walmartcookie

    5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by walmartcookie
    by walmartcookie

    great closet holds a lot of clothes took a little work to put together the first time, but not real bad I would buy it again

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    walmartcookie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Tricky Assembly but great value
    10/7/2009

    Customer review by WiseBuy101

    5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by WiseBuy101
    by WiseBuy101

    The assembly is tricky, but if done properly, this product will yield great results. When putting together, assemble the bottom half of the frame first and then place inside the cover. Then place the top half of the frame inside, but do no connect to bottom yet. Bring the cover over the top frame, pull top section up and connect to bottom. It is a really tight fit and may require two people. Pull the bottom frame bars to the side a bit when assembling the top. It's tricky, and is a super tight fit at first. Zippers will be tough to close initially, but after a day or so, they open easily. The instructions are not as clear as they could be, but what instructions ever are?

    Was this review helpful? (119) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WiseBuy101
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Nice temporary closet.
    2/27/2014

    Customer review by vision98

    4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by vision98
    by vision98
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It is already assembled and we keep it in the garage. We need an extra closet to hang clothes we are not using and this Rubbermaid Garment closet came handy. The cover is not heavy duty,it is light and a little transparent but we don't care much about it as long as we can hang clothes and be protected. Just a little advice, once it is assembled do not move it unless 2 persons are involved. The tubes come all marked with letters so you cannot get confused. You cannot overcrowd this closet, I am not sure how sturdy it is yet. The good thing is that the cover wraps up the whole closet including the bottom so dust won't be a problem. The boards that come to be placed on the bottom are very simple, nothing fancy. The cover has a minor imperfection but not too noticeable, besides this, we are going to keep it in the garage and that defect can be overlook.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    vision98
    Hayward, Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Added Storage
    4/27/2016

    Customer review by JoyWriter

    4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by JoyWriter
    by JoyWriter

    This portable closet is good to store lightweight clothing including coats. It is best used pushed up against a wall so it will stand upright without leaning, if you overload it. The bottom is a large piece of cardboard which helps to stabilize the closet and can be used for shoe boxes. Once the closet is placed, it is easy to move by sliding it.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JoyWriter
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good product
    5/31/2010

    Customer review by TDCATL

    4.0 stars 5/31/2010 by TDCATL
    by TDCATL

    After reading some of the other reviews, I was really worried about buying this item. After having it up for 2-3 weeks, I really don't understand the problems others were/are having. I put it up in about 20 minutes (with the help of my 1 year old) and I have at least 30 shirts hanging, about 5-8 suits and about 5 pair of jeans. I'm a larger guy so naturally my clothes are heavier. Not one single problem.

    Was this review helpful? (379) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TDCATL
    Atlanta
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    AWFUL - don't waste your money!
    10/8/2011

    Customer review by CTHorseLover

    1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by CTHorseLover
    by CTHorseLover

    If I could give this closet 0 stars, I would - it's absolutely awful & a complete waste of $30. My husband put it together and we brought it to our attic for extra storage of my gowns and a some winter coats. Within a week the thing had collapsed and when we took everything out to inspect, saw that all the plastic (yes, they're made of PLASTIC) connector parts were all splintered and broken, rendering the closet completely useless. And we didn't even have that many items in there - certainly not anywhere near the amount you're supposed to be able to fit! Spend the extra $30-$40 up front on an all metal portable closet - we now have to not only purchase & put together another one all over again, it's just a hassle to have to move everything again. Don't waste your money on this one - you WILL be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CTHorseLover
    Norwalk, CT
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    1-10 of 995 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 995 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1174 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 91 questions
    1-3 of 91 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by autylee 9/28/2011
    11 answers
    • A. It has the same fabric across the floor that the walls are made of. It comes with a flimsy cardboard that goes in the bottom but I doubt it will hold any weight.
      by BB100011/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is closed and they give you a piece of cardboard for the bottom.
      by kywildcatgurl8/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they give you a cardboard piece to make the bottom more sturdy as a platform to put stuff at the bottom. the bottom is fully enclosed so yes you can put stuff at the bottom.
      by mart4life11/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a bottom shelf made cardboard that can support shoes or clothes easily.
      by djantblaque1/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is fully enclosed, I have boxes of shoes on the bottom of mine
      by storagewar11/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no shelf and the bottom is canvas with holes for the support posts to go thru. I put a couple of plastic light weight milk crates I got at Wal-Mart for a dollar and they work fine for me.
      by arealniceguy11/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No shelves. straight to the floor
      by Bella092110/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is not open to the floor. It has a piece of cardboard that lies on the bottom. Also, the cover of it goes under the bottom for a little added support.
      by Meatball1911/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There's just a piece of cardboard that matches the shape of the cloth bottom above the ground- not very sturdy
      by thePremiumBlend7/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a cloth floor (all closed in) and then there is a piece of cardboard that you put in the bottom. The cardboard won't hold much weight so it will sag. I put an extra bar along the bottom to help hold it up.
      by cricketoes1/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Does this item come with frame work? It looks as though there is some type of plastic tubing that creates a frame as well a plastic tube that runs across the top to hang cloths on. Am I correct?
    by an anonymous customer 1/25/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, the framework is made of plastic tubes
      by Bernadina11/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with metal tubing and plastic base/top connectors to connect the tubing.
      by sowise10/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is all metal
      by kywildcatgurl8/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yea its a box frame that the fabric wraps around to enclose it.
      by mart4life3/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You are correct. The cover is made of a breathable fabric and covers the framework assembly underneath. Thank you for your question!
      by An anonymous customer6/19/2015
      Written by a verified representative from
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a hanging closet with a cover. So if you didnt put the cover on, there is a hanging pole in the middle and the frame that holds it up. The plastic window you see is just part of the cover, it's all one piece
      by jdjjhdefkljefwjkiefrjkihg6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a metal rod across the top that is supported in the center also. The entire unit is framed with metal rods
      by ernie12az9/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The frame is metal and after constructed , it is quite storng
      by askwalter6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it is all metal tubing and extremely easy to assemble.
      by djantblaque10/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it comes with framework. It is like the old metal tent pipe tubes and fits together with plastic connectors. Hope this helps! I love mine! Have it loaded with suits, jean, sweaters etc... and it's holding up wonderfully!
      by storagewar5/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Does it have a bottom?????
    by ConcernedCust 5/15/2013
    11 answers
    • A. It has a cardboard bottom insert inside the bag in case you want to store shoes etc.
      by Shellysue3/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it's completely enclosed.
      by ninanuca3/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is a cardboard bottom insert..reasonable sturdy and easy to replace with a heavy duty cardboard box if damaged.
      by needstoknowintexas3/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just the thin clothe for a bottom
      by Jesski3/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does, there is a piece of cardboard (I thought it was packing material originally until I read the assembly instructions) that folds out and lays on the bottom.
      by terriwine6/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bottom is covered by the material of the closet and it comes with a simple piece of cardboard to put on top of it
      by Marcela736/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes but wouldn't recommend putting anything on it
      by suzie1mm6/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. cardboard in bottom over vinly bag bottom.
      by An anonymous customer6/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes but you really can't store anything heavy or big on it it will not zipper across the top of the storage front because it will take up some of the material and change the shape.
      by CatDB3/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I really overstuffed my closet. I had a wooden shelf made to create a strong bottom. I really like the closet now that it has a wooden bottom
      by batiger9/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 91 questions See all
    1-3 of 91 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.