Similar items in stock

Rubbermaid 36" Garment Closet

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Rubbermaid Garment Closet is great for seasonal storage, allowing you to stow away winter items such as ski jackets, scarves, heavy sweaters and more. It's also perfect for storing your summer wardrobe — use this garment closet to store your summer dresses, shorts and swimsuits. The Rubbermaid Garment Closet works well for both long and short term storage, especially if you're travelling for an extended period, or need additional closet space to supplement your wardrobe. This versatile garment closet has a breathable fabric cover that helps prevent mildewing and keeps moisture from accumulating. A clear window allows you to easily see the contents.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Rubbermaid Garment Closet is great for seasonal storage, allowing you to stow away winter items such as ski jackets, scarves, heavy sweaters and more. It's also perfect for storing your summer wardrobe — use this garment closet to store your summer dresses, shorts and swimsuits. The Rubbermaid Garment Closet works well for both long and short term storage, especially if you're travelling for an extended period, or need additional closet space to supplement your wardrobe. This versatile garment closet has a breathable fabric cover that helps prevent mildewing and keeps moisture from accumulating. A clear window allows you to easily see the contents.


Rubbermaid 36" Garment Closet:

  • Breathable fabric cover to help prevent mildewing or accumulated moisture
  • Perfect for seasonal clothing storage, such as ski jackets or summer dresses
  • Clear window allows clear visibility of contents
  • Great for travelers
  • Perfect for those who need additional closet space
  • Works well for both short or long term storage
  • Rubbermaid closet measures: 61"H x 36"W x 19"D

Specifications

Color: White ,  Blue
Number of Drawers: 0
Condition: New
Count: 1
Material: Fabric
Model: 1807508
Brand: Rubbermaid
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.00 x 36.00 x 61.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 stars
27
1-10 of 152 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Storage Option
2/7/2014

Customer review by Dleach

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Dleach
by Dleach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love the features on the Rubbermaid 36" Closet. This was really easy to put together. All of the pieces are marked with a corresponding letter that matched the instructions. Zippers appear to be sturdy enough, the mesh fabric cover breathes. I placed my winter garments in this for storage in my outdoor shed. Works great! The crossbar is sturdy enough to hold my jackets as well. There is a clear upper part that allows me to view the garments inside, so I don't have to open that to see if what I want is actually in there. Nicely designed, great value for the cost. The only thing I did not like about the materials used, is the "cardboard" bottom inside. Which actually is fine, the rack is not designed for bottom storage. But the bottom is actually part of the box it comes in, so don't throw that away. BTW my cat LOVEs this. Could barely get it put together without him once the outter shell was installed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dleach
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product at a great value.
11/27/2011

Customer review by lglewis2564

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by lglewis2564
by lglewis2564

I bought two of these wardrobes several years ago to put in my storage building. We are now preparing to move and the seasonal garments that I have stored in them are just as they were the day I put them in it. My clothes (mainly coats, jackets, and long sleeve shirts) were well protected from moisture, insects, and dust. These wardrobes held up very well. The only improvement I would suggest would be a little bit sturdier piece of cardboard for the floor to store shoes and such on. I would recommend this product to anybody looking to expand their clothing storage.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lglewis2564
Batesville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Good Value
5/19/2010

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Top 250 contributor

For cheap, extra closet space, this item is well worth the price. Do not get too excited about the picture. It does not look quite as nice close up as it does in the picture. I, however, order somewhat frequently from Walmart and have learned the hard way that you can rarely judge items from the pictures so that was no biggie. We use it to hang various types of shirts, a few jeans and some lighter weight pants. We placed some folded items on top and try to keep the clothing that we hang inside equally weighted and spaced (as suggested in earlier reviews) and so far we have not had any problems. Over all a good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Works for "me"
10/20/2013

Customer review by JustaGuyinNC

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by JustaGuyinNC
by JustaGuyinNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Turned a room without a closet into a bedroom. This fits about perfect into a side part of the room and not distracting from looks. outside material seems to be sturdy "enough". Plastic and metal rod combo on inside will hold a dozen pants and dozen shirts easily with room for a suit and/or coat. The floor is enclosed and lacks something hard for shoe storage. You get a piece of cardboard to unfold down there. Being Rubbermaid , I wish that was a piece of plastic for a bit more stability. The top can also be used for some light items folded and a bit of thought on their part could have easily had a folded piece of plastic there to. I am not pushing this thing around once filled so I believe it will stand for a long time. For the price and quality, it works for "me".

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustaGuyinNC
Near the Blue Ridge NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It collapsed
7/22/2009

Customer review by bleuangel

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by bleuangel
by bleuangel

After having stored my offseason clothes in 3 of these that I bought, starting about a year ago, I went down the basement this week, and 2 of them had just collapsed. I presume the frames inside could not bear the weight of the winter clothes that were put in it. They should come with some sort of instructions on how many clothes they will hold. Don't buy this except for a few light weight clothes. I have two now that will go on the garbage pile.

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bleuangel
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive, but does the job
1/15/2013

Customer review by EdinOrland

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by EdinOrland
by EdinOrland

I ordered this online, and had it shipped to my local store. I picked it up and was surprised at how small the box was. Looking at the photo online, I expected a larger box. I unpacked the contents, which consisted of several thin metal poles, a few plastic pieces, and the outer fabric cover. The directions were clear, and I started assembling the garment closet. I has my doubts...the poles seems pretty flimsy, but once I got it all together (no tools needed), it seemed functional. The only complaint I had was I thought I was missing the "floor" in the package, but it turns out the "floor" is just a piece of cardboard...pretty flimsy and cheesy. It's very lightweight. I picked it up one-handed and carried it to the bedroom. I went though my closet and took my 4 full suits, several pairs of pants, some shirts, shoes, and all my ties and hung then up in the garment closet. It held surprisingly steady. While I cannot review the long-term durability of this closet, it seems to be a good item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdinOrland
Orland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/7/2009

Customer review by WiseBuy101

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by WiseBuy101
by WiseBuy101

I recently purchased two of these items and found them to be perfect for my situation. Assembly was a little tricky, especially getting the cover around the frame. Trick is to assemble the bottom half first, then insert into cover. Slide top half in unassembled, then cover and connect top and bottom inside the cover. A little tricky, but once together works very well. No problems with capacity inside. Very portable, too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseBuy101
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very nice and helpful product
4/26/2010

Customer review by sabana

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by sabana
by sabana

Very strong good for extra closet

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabana
San Juan, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
flimsy
12/22/2013

Customer review by tagalongbuddy

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by tagalongbuddy
by tagalongbuddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this because the reviews were good and it is made by Rubbermaid. Wow---it does not own up to it's name. It is cheap flimsy poles that pop into a hole. Nothing to screw in. I can tell it will not stand up--only fall down--the material ripped three times as I was putting together. I am taking it back to store. What do I expect for $20. I think I'll just buy a simple clothes rack.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tagalongbuddy
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Closet
12/31/2011

Customer review by TXSKIES

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by TXSKIES
by TXSKIES

Great Closet. I didn't think it would be easy to assemble, but the instructions were ok. It is very sturdy and I like the dark blue color. Holds alot of clothes. Does not tumble or collapse. Bottom board is cardboard which is why I don't give it 5 stars. But it is usable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXSKIES
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 152 total reviews See all
1-10 of 152 reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 24 questions
1-3 of 24 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
How hard is this to assemble? Does the cloth part just slip over the assembled frame?
by Sheya 12/22/2011
9 answers
  • A. It is easy to assemple, the cloth part slips over the metal frame
    by 0987654321poi12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's impossible to assemble as it is. The instructions say the cloth part slips over the frame but that is impossible because there is a floor in the cloth part.
    by rubystone12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This product has a fairly easy assembly if you follow the istructions properly. I was able to put it together myself. The cloth part is put on before the assembly is complete, it is attached to the outside poles.
    by JWicks1/10/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by sal123512/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In my opinion, NOT EASY! Mine ended up in the trash after it ripped, plastic parts broke, it was a nightmare. Never again!
    by DiscerningShopperGirl12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It assembles very easily...
    by david453/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is very easy to assemble. Yes, the cloth is slipped on the frame after it has been half way assembled.
    by Sassy999/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You have to set the base up first but after you have completed that you slip the cloth over and continue assembling. I wouldn't say its hard to assemble because all parts are labeled and there is a labeled diagram showing how each part should fit. Good luck
    by mcleod144512/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This item is very easy to assemble. We assembled the larger portable closet here a few weeks ago. The cloth cover does slide over the frame during assembly. Thank you for your question!
    by An anonymous customer12/28/2015
    Written by a verified representative from
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by avnee 7/6/2012
7 answers
  • A. It does not have shelves Just a bar to hang clothes
    by OrganizingLady12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are no shelves it use is just for extra space to hang clothes
    by banigieb12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This does not have any shelves, just the bar for hanging things
    by 0987654321poi12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are no shelves, just the "floor" which is a piece of cardboard.
    by rubystone12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No shelving - just a fabric bottom with a sheet of cardboard that goes over it for a little added stability. You could add bins down below (only my long dresses touch the bottom - there's plenty of clearance under everything else) but since there's no horizontal zippers at the bottom, you can't put those plastic drawer units in it, they won't be able to slide out.
    by fgsfds12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The #1807508 36" Garment Closet does not have shelves. It is a portable closet that provides extra hanging space for hanging clothes. Thank you for your question!
    by An anonymous customer12/28/2015
    Written by a verified representative from
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no shelves for hanging clothes only.
    by mkwstone11/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 24 questions See all
1-3 of 24 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.