Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):

$10.13 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
$10.13
Expedited
Data unavailable
$36.39

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $61.18
    +$10.13 shipping
    Beach Audio Inc Beach Audio Inc
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • 1500W of comforting warmth
  • Multi-function remote control (batteries not included)
  • 8-hour auto shut-off timer
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    The Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater high heat, low heat plus autofeatures an elongated heating element that extend your comfort zone. A multi-function remote control is included (batteries not included). It also features 1500W of comforting warmth with an electronic touch control operation. The remote control heater has two heat settings: high heat, low heat plus auto (thermostat controlled.) It has a convenient carry handle for room-to-room mobility and comes fully assembled. This dependable Lasko Tower Heater with digital display will be sure to keep you warm and toasty.

    About this item

    The Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater high heat, low heat plus autofeatures an elongated heating element that extend your comfort zone. A multi-function remote control is included (batteries not included). It also features 1500W of comforting warmth with an electronic touch control operation. The remote control heater has two heat settings: high heat, low heat plus auto (thermostat controlled.) It has a convenient carry handle for room-to-room mobility and comes fully assembled. This dependable Lasko Tower Heater with digital display will be sure to keep you warm and toasty.

    Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display:

    • Elongated ceramic heating element extends your comfort zone
    • 1500W of comforting warmth
    • Multi-function remote control (batteries not included)
    • Electronic, touch-control operation
    • Programmable thermostat
    • Save-Smart technology
    • 8-hour auto shut-off timer
    • Wide-area oscillation
    • Lasko tower heater with digital display has built-in safety features:
      • Safe ceramic element
      • Overheat protection
      • V-0 safety plastic
      • Cool-Touch housing
    • 2 heat settings: high heat, low heat plus auto (thermostat controlled)
    • Carry handle for room-to-room mobility
    • Fully assembled
    • 3-year limited warranty
    • ETL listed

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Gray
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 5538
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 23.0 x 8.5 x 7.25
    Walmart No.: 553180697
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Electronic Controls
    Electronic Controls
    Remote Control
    Remote Control
    Digital Remote
    Digital Remote
    Oscillation
    Oscillation
    Fully Assembled
    Fully Assembled
    Height
    Height
    Fan Only Setting
    Fan Only Setting
    Built-in Safety Features
    Built-in Safety Features
    Adjustable Thermostat
    Adjustable Thermostat
    Timer
    Timer
    Digital Display
    Digital Display
    Thermostat Auto Setting
    Thermostat Auto Setting
    Carry Handle
    Carry Handle
    Save-Smart Technology
    Save-Smart Technology
    2 Heat Settings
    2 Heat Settings
    1500 Watts
    1500 Watts
    You are viewing
    Lasko Model 5538 Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5307 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    16 in.
    16 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model CT22539 Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5790 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    22.75 in.
    22.75 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5775 Ceramic Tower Heater
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    22.75 in.
    22.75 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 755320 Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 751320 Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5521 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5591 Touchscreen Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    33.08 in.
    33.08 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5586 Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Electronic Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    29 in.
    29 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5588 Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    34 in.
    34 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 327 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    327 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    327 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    220
    4 stars
    66
    3 stars
    16
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    16
    1-5 of 299 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    THIS IS THE NEWER MODEL
    11/20/2011

    Customer review by SpendtotheEnd

    5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by SpendtotheEnd
    by SpendtotheEnd

    This model (#5338) is the next generation for model #755320, also sold on Walmart.com. In other words, this is the newer version. Not sure if Lasko will eventually phase out #755320, but as of this writing, they continue to sell it. Both tower heaters are almost identical, aside from a couple of minor differences. One difference is that this model (#5338) has "SaveSmart Technology" which can potentially save energy by power cycling while trying to heat an area. Another difference is the appearance of the buttons on the base unit and on the remote. I've had both models, #755320 and #5338, and essentially, there is no difference in their performance. They are the same in size and dimension, they both oscillate, they both put out the same amount of heat, and they are both rated well across the web. Model #755320 has over 500 consumer reviews on Walmart.com because it's older, not necessarily better. Since this model (#5338) is the newer version, I would recommend buying this one due to potential technological improvmements. It's also slightly "greener" and possibly more efficient due to it's power saving mode. By this time next year, I'm sure this model will have over 500 good reviews as well.

    Was this review helpful? (246) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    SpendtotheEnd
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 50 contributor
    9/18/2011

    Customer review by maverick731

    5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by maverick731
    by maverick731

    I love this heater i have this one and the older model that is 4 yrs old and still strong they heat up small and large areas with in hrs and shut off just like your thermostat i wouldn't use it in a unsealed garage but other then that it works awesome

    Was this review helpful? (174) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    maverick731
    WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Nice for a large, chilly room
    10/21/2011

    Customer review by MarcellusQ

    5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by MarcellusQ
    by MarcellusQ

    I use this in a great room. It doesn't heat whole downstairs, but keeps me nice and warm in the area I'm using. The oscillation keeps it from over-heating a single spot. The remote is awesome.

    Was this review helpful? (127) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    MarcellusQ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Pretty Amazing
    11/20/2011

    Customer review by Kavoom

    5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Kavoom
    by Kavoom

    I've researched before for my Dad and this was on the list, but I moved to Montana and am living in a furnished corporate apt till Spring. It's in an old (chopped up mansion home circa 1900# building with high ceilings and drafty with a not very good forced air system and the thermostat is in the upstairs apt. So, it was like 60 in the cold corner. I got this yesterday and ran it till around 10 last night. Within 30 minutes it raised the temp to 63 from 60 and within two hours had it up to 65/66 and it's 13 degrees outside. This am kicked it on and within 3 hours raised the ambient temp to 67 degrees from 60 where it is sitting for about three hours. This is pretty amazing. It's quiet and it's top is just above my knee, I love the rotating feature and it has a remote #haven't used/needs AAA batteries# or manual digital controls. This could be a nice feature for older individuals. The cord is about 8 feet #I have few outlets) so works good from that standpoint. It has a low high feature. On previous models this has meant either 900 watts or 1500 and I think that still holds true. It kicks on at high and then drops as it reaches temp to hold or you can manually set. Has a nice digital thermostat, At the store there were two of us and the sales clerk took one out and tested it for us. Reviews in some places have complaints about the loud beeps when you push the buttons. Give me a break. That would be nice if you are using the remote so you know it's communicating. If you are older with bad hearing, loud is good. This was well thought out from an engineering standpoint. I am impressed. Extremely. Now let's see on longevity and durability. Oh and very inexpensive for what you get also. There is a smaller one and you save about 12/13 bucks. Don't bother. It also says for a medium size room. It is having a positive impact on my 800 sq ft apartment with high ceilings. I'm sitting here warm and toasty... Big Thumbs up. I will report back on quality durability.

    Was this review helpful? (59) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Kavoom
    Helena, MT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    10/20/2011

    Customer review by 68young

    5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by 68young
    by 68young

    This heater will be used in our 5th Wheel RV. We chose this one because it won't take up much room & it rotates. It also has a remote, which will be great to be able to turn it off in the middle of the night without getting out of bed. And the price was right.

    Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    68young
    Montello, WI.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    1-5 of 299 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 299 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 61 questions
    1-3 of 61 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/8/2011
    10 answers
    • A. Very quiet.
      by michaelromance3/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine makes about the same level of noise as a floor fan if not less.
      by L80nRed3/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The noise level on this unit is very low. I use it in my work space and barely notice that it is on. I also use it in my room and have no issues falling asleep with the machine running all night.
      by MsDallas3/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not very loud. I sleep with a small fan and it is quieter than that!
      by nannygarbonzo3/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I can hear it, but I don't find it to be noisy at all. It won't keep you awake at night, if that is a concern. I find it kind of soothing, myself. You will hear clicking when the thermostat reaches it's setting. Some people find the clicking annoying, but it doesn't bother me.
      by mkfisher3/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is quiet. Quiet enough that I don't need to turn up the tv volume when it is on.
      by RooTBeeRthe1st11/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is so quiet that it does not wake me or my cat up when the auto energy saver cycles on and off when maintaining the room temp you have set. It's quiet while running. Probably quietiest heater I have ever had !
      by twosmartshopper1/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is very quiet. With the TV on you hardly hear it.
      by Kavoom12/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This heater is fairly quiet. It beeps when you change modes or adjust the programming settings, but aside from that, it's not noisy.
      by SpendtotheEnd1/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's not noisy at all. I would compare it to a desent quality portable fan on about medium speed, when the heater is on high. And a little quiter than a fan on low speed, when the heater is on low.
      by BillPA12/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    We are interested in getting this heater in our third story bedroom. There is no heat source for the bedroom so any heating system we purchase would need to be running all day to keep the room warm as it is difficult to reheat a room that has cooled down considerably. Any help is appreciated!
    by an anonymous customer 10/28/2011
    8 answers
    • A. While there is no heating element, I still wouldn't leave it unattended even on a low setting. I would treat it as an electric stove. It wouldn't be a good idea to leave a hot stove unattended.
      by L80nRed2/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. well obviously not safe to be gone cuz i mean it is a heater and fire safety comes first. but u can set a timer and a temperature u desire... it warms up the room pretty quick so you can turn it on when u are home. i leave it on pretty much all day when i am home and it works just fine :)
      by smartandsavvyshopper8512/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it will shut off after 8 hours! It is fine to let it run if you are not home. Just make sure it is not too close to anything!
      by nannygarbonzo12/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I leave it on all night while I sleep so I would say yes but leaving any heat source unattended.
      by barsa52712/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would not leave it unattended. This is a space heater and should never be left to run if you are leaving your home. If you're at home and can keep a check on it, I don't anticipate any problem - but I'm not a professional and I can only offer advice based on what I think.
      by mkfisher11/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You really should not leave things like this on period, but it will raise the temp surprisingly fast after you turn it on. I was pleasantly surprised.
      by Kavoom11/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would be comfortable leaving it unattended, as long as you are home and somewhere in the house while it is running. I would never leave the house with it running due to potential hazards that exist with any space heater.
      by SpendtotheEnd11/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would have to say yes! Because it will automatically shut-off if it gets too hot. It also has an 8 hour timer that you can set to shut it off at your desired time. Just keep the back vents and front grille clean by vacuuming them on a regular basis, especially if you have pets. And you should be fine.
      by BillPA1/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by lagunaM 10/29/2012
    8 answers
    • A. The oscillating switch is a toggle. Press it once to start. Press again to stop.
      by OldDinosaur11/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, press the oscillating button and it stops the oscillation. Press the oscillation button again and the oscillating will start again.
      by cagrdn12/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. There is a button on the top that you push to make it oscillate, and when you turn the unit on - it doesn't automatically oscillate - so it will be fine. Great little unit - I love mine :)
      by mkfisher11/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by michaelromance3/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can have it shooting the air straight, or oscillating.
      by Tzforce11/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by valuu211/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by Braniff11/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, but don't but it, it's missing a tip-over shut off switch
      by lid0l4l11/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 61 questions See all
    1-3 of 61 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.