Similar items in stock

Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 1500W of comforting warmth
  • Multi-function remote control (batteries not included)
  • 8-hour auto shut-off timer
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also viewed these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater high heat, low heat plus autofeatures an elongated heating element that extend your comfort zone. A multi-function remote control is included (batteries not included). It also features 1500W of comforting warmth with an electronic touch control operation. The remote control heater has two heat settings: high heat, low heat plus auto (thermostat controlled.) It has a convenient carry handle for room-to-room mobility and comes fully assembled. This dependable Lasko Tower Heater with digital display will be sure to keep you warm and toasty.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater high heat, low heat plus autofeatures an elongated heating element that extend your comfort zone. A multi-function remote control is included (batteries not included). It also features 1500W of comforting warmth with an electronic touch control operation. The remote control heater has two heat settings: high heat, low heat plus auto (thermostat controlled.) It has a convenient carry handle for room-to-room mobility and comes fully assembled. This dependable Lasko Tower Heater with digital display will be sure to keep you warm and toasty.

    Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display:

    • Elongated ceramic heating element extends your comfort zone
    • 1500W of comforting warmth
    • Multi-function remote control (batteries not included)
    • Electronic, touch-control operation
    • Programmable thermostat
    • Save-Smart technology
    • 8-hour auto shut-off timer
    • Wide-area oscillation
    • Lasko tower heater with digital display has built-in safety features:
      • Safe ceramic element
      • Overheat protection
      • V-0 safety plastic
      • Cool-Touch housing
    • 2 heat settings: high heat, low heat plus auto (thermostat controlled)
    • Carry handle for room-to-room mobility
    • Fully assembled
    • 3-year limited warranty
    • ETL listed

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    Condition: New
    Maximum Room Size: sq ft sq ft
    Color: Gray
    Manufacturer Part Number: 5538
    Is Remote Control Included: Y
    Brand: Lasko
    Has Automatic Shutoff: Y
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Electronic Controls
    Electronic Controls
    Remote Control
    Remote Control
    Digital Remote
    Digital Remote
    Oscillation
    Oscillation
    Fully Assembled
    Fully Assembled
    Height
    Height
    Fan Only Setting
    Fan Only Setting
    Built-in Safety Features
    Built-in Safety Features
    Adjustable Thermostat
    Adjustable Thermostat
    Timer
    Timer
    Digital Display
    Digital Display
    Thermostat Auto Setting
    Thermostat Auto Setting
    Carry Handle
    Carry Handle
    Save-Smart Technology
    Save-Smart Technology
    2 Heat Settings
    2 Heat Settings
    1500 Watts
    1500 Watts
    You are viewing
    Lasko Model 5538 Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5307 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    16 in.
    16 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model CT22539 Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5790 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    22.75 in.
    22.75 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5775 Ceramic Tower Heater
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    22.75 in.
    22.75 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 755320 Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 751320 Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5521 Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    23 in.
    23 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5591 Touchscreen Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    33.08 in.
    33.08 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5586 Digital Ceramic Tower Heater with Electronic Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    29 in.
    29 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Lasko Model 5588 Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
     
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    34 in.
    34 in.
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes
    Yes

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 397 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    397 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    397 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    271
    4 stars
    74
    3 stars
    23
    2 stars
    11
    1 stars
    18
    1-5 of 368 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    12/6/2011

    Customer review by RooTBeeRthe1st

    5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by RooTBeeRthe1st
    by RooTBeeRthe1st

    Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RooTBeeRthe1st
    New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    OMG... GREATEST HEATER EVER!!
    1/7/2012

    Customer review by Macho727

    5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Macho727
    by Macho727

    This heater has been the best things I've purchased in ages!! It heats up a fairly large master bedroom in minutes... with little sound in process. The Energy Saver feature and thermostat settings allow for perfect room atmosphere!! I will definitely buy this kind of heater in the future!!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Macho727
    New York, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Lasko Remote Control Heater with Digital Display
    12/4/2011

    Customer review by engrossed

    5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by engrossed
    by engrossed

    I usually try and do my homework-research read product info also gain as much benefit shared from reading other reviews before my decision to purchase. That being said-and after much deliberation the choice was very plain and clear it was a no brainier in fact . Did not want to make but one purchase and enjoy this one for a long time to come. Thus far my hard work as paid off plus add $3.00 more got 1 Year Replacement Plan and with Wal-mart just down the street how can I go wrong! I just use the heater to keep the temp in the rooms I'm going to be in perfect just use it on low - tried to heat up the whole one bed apt but that was a mistake because it ran on high 1500-Watt which would be not cost effective over all. Yes, the beeps (pressing the buttons) could be a bit quieter but my experience thus far (several moths now) and all things considered I feel that I'd be hard pressed to find one that gives me more value for my dollar. No longer concerned about these cool Texas days/nights in winter. Little Elm,Tx i

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    engrossed
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    VERY GOOD
    11/17/2012

    Customer review by LILSWALMART

    5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by LILSWALMART
    by LILSWALMART
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I LIVE ON A 5tH FL. APT AND THE WINDOWS TO MY BED FACE OPEN SPACE. IT GETS SO COLD IN MY ROOM THAT I HAVE TO SLEEP WITH LAYERS OF CLOTHES ON,SOCKS ,GLOVES & A HAT. FOR THE PAST 2-3 yrs I HAVE GOTTEN VERY SICK AND BEDRIDDEN FOR UPTO 8-12 WEEKS. THIS YEAR I DECIDED TO GET A HEATER. I WENT WITH LASKO BECAUSEI HAVE SEVERAL OF THEIR FANS FOR OVER 7 yrs AND THEY ARE STILL GOING STRONG. NEEDLESS TO SAY , I AM VERY GLAD I DID. IT HEATS UP THE ROOM VERY QUICKLY AND EVENLY. I DID NOT PLACE IT ON THE FLOOR BUT ON TOP OF MY COMPUTER CABINET FACING MY BED.(THIS MAKES IT EASIER TO REACH THE SENSOR FOR THE REMOTE) THE OSCILLATING FEATURE HELPS TO EVENLY DISTRIBUTE THE HEAT IN THE ROOM. THE ADDED FEATURE OF A TIMER AND REMOTE ARE VERY CONVENIENT. THE AUTO SHUT OFF IS A BIG PLUS. VERY EASY AND LIGHT TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM,BY THE BACK INDENTATION ( ALSO HAS A PLACE TO PUT THE REMOTE) SO FAR ..I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMEMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A GOOD HEATER.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LILSWALMART
    BRONX,NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great heater - remote is a problem
    1/22/2012

    Customer review by Jimbo165

    4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Jimbo165
    by Jimbo165

    I owned one of these lasko tower heaters for nearly 7 years and it worked flawlessly until this year. I think it just wore out. I use it to heat a room that is a cool spot in the house. The last one had a great remote, kind of a circular one. It never failed. I ordered one of thee heaters to be shipped to my home to replace the last one. The heater worked fine, but the remote didn't work at all. I took it to the local WalMart to gt a replacement and this one came with an energy effecient feature and a newly styled (plastic) remote. The heater works great, but if you push a wrong button, it will not respond again until you take the batteries out of it and put them back in. I am handicapped so the remote is very important. I'll be calling Lasko Monday to find out what is happening. I think it has to do with the "green" feature on the remote. My old remote does not work with this model. If I can resolve this issue, I will give this heater a 5 star rating!

    Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jimbo165
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 368 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 368 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 397 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 67 questions
    1-3 of 67 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/8/2011
    10 answers
    • A. Very quiet.
      by michaelromance12/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine makes about the same level of noise as a floor fan if not less.
      by L80nRed12/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The noise level on this unit is very low. I use it in my work space and barely notice that it is on. I also use it in my room and have no issues falling asleep with the machine running all night.
      by MsDallas12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not very loud. I sleep with a small fan and it is quieter than that!
      by nannygarbonzo3/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I can hear it, but I don't find it to be noisy at all. It won't keep you awake at night, if that is a concern. I find it kind of soothing, myself. You will hear clicking when the thermostat reaches it's setting. Some people find the clicking annoying, but it doesn't bother me.
      by mkfisher12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is quiet. Quiet enough that I don't need to turn up the tv volume when it is on.
      by RooTBeeRthe1st12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is so quiet that it does not wake me or my cat up when the auto energy saver cycles on and off when maintaining the room temp you have set. It's quiet while running. Probably quietiest heater I have ever had !
      by twosmartshopper12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is very quiet. With the TV on you hardly hear it.
      by Kavoom12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This heater is fairly quiet. It beeps when you change modes or adjust the programming settings, but aside from that, it's not noisy.
      by SpendtotheEnd12/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's not noisy at all. I would compare it to a desent quality portable fan on about medium speed, when the heater is on high. And a little quiter than a fan on low speed, when the heater is on low.
      by BillPA12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    We are interested in getting this heater in our third story bedroom. There is no heat source for the bedroom so any heating system we purchase would need to be running all day to keep the room warm as it is difficult to reheat a room that has cooled down considerably. Any help is appreciated!
    by an anonymous customer 10/28/2011
    9 answers
    • A. NO !!!!! My Unit said it had a "Over Heat Protection" I'm still trying to get Lasco to replace my Same unit, 3 year warranty. I watched the middle grill shrivel from the heat as the heater was attempting to warm my room. a 7' x 9' room. Room temp started st 49 with in 1 1/2 hours room temp was a nice 67 but the grille on the front tweaked and the grille is distorted now. I set it up on High setting for 4 hours. It's since been sitting in a corner collecting dust since I don't trust the Over Heat Protection, I can never have it on even while sleeping. If I'm not in the same room with it, It's not plugged in.
      by Nghtrider1/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. While there is no heating element, I still wouldn't leave it unattended even on a low setting. I would treat it as an electric stove. It wouldn't be a good idea to leave a hot stove unattended.
      by L80nRed12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. well obviously not safe to be gone cuz i mean it is a heater and fire safety comes first. but u can set a timer and a temperature u desire... it warms up the room pretty quick so you can turn it on when u are home. i leave it on pretty much all day when i am home and it works just fine :)
      by smartandsavvyshopper8512/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it will shut off after 8 hours! It is fine to let it run if you are not home. Just make sure it is not too close to anything!
      by nannygarbonzo12/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I leave it on all night while I sleep so I would say yes but leaving any heat source unattended.
      by barsa52712/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would not leave it unattended. This is a space heater and should never be left to run if you are leaving your home. If you're at home and can keep a check on it, I don't anticipate any problem - but I'm not a professional and I can only offer advice based on what I think.
      by mkfisher12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You really should not leave things like this on period, but it will raise the temp surprisingly fast after you turn it on. I was pleasantly surprised.
      by Kavoom11/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would be comfortable leaving it unattended, as long as you are home and somewhere in the house while it is running. I would never leave the house with it running due to potential hazards that exist with any space heater.
      by SpendtotheEnd12/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would have to say yes! Because it will automatically shut-off if it gets too hot. It also has an 8 hour timer that you can set to shut it off at your desired time. Just keep the back vents and front grille clean by vacuuming them on a regular basis, especially if you have pets. And you should be fine.
      by BillPA12/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by lagunaM 10/29/2012
    8 answers
    • A. The oscillating switch is a toggle. Press it once to start. Press again to stop.
      by OldDinosaur12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, press the oscillating button and it stops the oscillation. Press the oscillation button again and the oscillating will start again.
      by cagrdn12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. There is a button on the top that you push to make it oscillate, and when you turn the unit on - it doesn't automatically oscillate - so it will be fine. Great little unit - I love mine :)
      by mkfisher12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by michaelromance12/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can have it shooting the air straight, or oscillating.
      by Tzforce12/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by valuu211/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by Braniff11/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, but don't but it, it's missing a tip-over shut off switch
      by lid0l4l11/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 67 questions See all
    1-3 of 67 questions
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  3 year limited See details

    Warranty Information: Y 30-day money back guarantee from Beach Audio.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.