Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Power Hog I bought this unit the day after Christmas for my daughter who recently moved in the basement. Everything was going well; it heated up pretty quickly, was quiet and loved the digital operation and oscillation. However, it ran about 15 minutes, then the power went out. Reset the power, plugged it into another outlet, about 15 minutes later {{boom}} power out again. This house was built in 1964, so maybe this little guy is just too powerful. I do recommend if your home is able to handle the power. Unfortunately, mine can't, so back to the store it goes :( 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice heater for the price! works well in my bedroom with all the doors closed to keep in the heat! 11/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like it Heater did not blow out heat very well, I had to get really close to unit to feel it. I would not purchase this product again. 12/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by It doesn't give off much heat, disappointed really I love my Pelonis heater.... but this one,,, doesn't heat 5 feet away,,, and for that much heat is pretty noisy.... Disappointed 12/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not recommend This only heats the area immediately in front of it. I am taking back 12/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by quality till your house loses power Truth be told I just bought the devise for a room in a house that I rent. I plugged it in, I was super excited room started to heat up and boom, no power. We circlated it through out the house and the same effect. If I could power it I would probably love it, though I cannot so since it sucks to much power it gets 2 stars. If you have the power in your house, this little unit rocks for a small room, though if you don't prepare to freeze... I'm getting my money back tomorrow and I'm done with it. 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warms the rooms I expected it to. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 So far so good. I don't normally review products so this isn't going to be extremely detailed but I purchased this space heater for ~$50 from Walmart and the Walmart experience met expectations. The heater is working as advertises and delivers a proper amount of heat. It has automatic temperature sensors and oscillation to spread the heat around. It has LO and HI settings and the unit hasn't caught on fire or caused any fires. It's not too noisy (pretty quite, actually) and it looks kind of sleek, too. The only reason I gave it a 4/5 instead of a 5/5 is because I've noticed some odd flickering of lights since using this item. I'm not an electrician but I talked to one and he said that this can happen because space heaters are high-resistance electrical devices and advised that only one ceramic heater should be on one breaker in your house. I have a small apartment and I don't have any other heaters or other high-resistance devices on this circuit. My apartment is apart of a fairly modern building so I'm not sure if it is an defect of the heater drawing too much power or my electrical layout. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heater My wife and I have had this heater for about 5 weeks. It has run fantastic! The settings are basic, but really that's all you need. Heats our small apartment quite fine. The remote was an added bonus, easily can turn it up or down while we sleep if it gets too cold or hot (respectively). Would highly recommend this heater! 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat monster itll warm u up The best ive ever had and a brand known for lasting a long time I had a little heater from this co 5 years old still working just oneted one a little more powerful and is it had to turn it down plus it has a energy save mode good to save on electric bill and keep worm in the cold whinter do your self a favor by this dynamo you won't regret it ps remote works grate git it 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous All Around Heater This little heater exceeds all my expectations ~ the quality, price and performance could not be better. I bought it in the Portsmouth NH Walmart and brought it to an unheated, uninsulated summer cottage where I have been using it to keep warm and toasty. I fully intend on bringing it home when the cottage closes and using it there. I particularly love the thermostat, haven't even used the remote yet, but the digital temperature read out is accurate and the heater shuts down when the temp is reached, turning back on when the temp falls. It is fairly quiet, and even tho small has great heat output, especially when one uses the ocillation ( spelling? ) feature, it spreads the heat throughout a larger area. I love it so much I plan to purchase another one to use in another part of my year round home. I think it will contribute to a lesser oil bill without the option of frezzing to death this winter!! So far so good . . . . 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought 2 and love them. These heaters are very effective and so portable! I am very happy i got them. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little heater For the price you cannot beat this heater. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The unit works very well. The remote control is a nice added feature over the standard heaters. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is an excellent product. I purchased one for my Mom and she is very happy. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very pleased with the Lasko heater. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for apartment I had a tight budget so I took a chance on this lower priced heater last winter. It works great in the moderate sized room in which I use it. It blows very hot heat from the minute you turn it on high. The thermostat saves tons of money. I had been using a tiny heater with no thermostat that never got the chill out of the room. When I switched to this product, I heated the whole room so quick, I had to turn it down. In addition, my electric bill dropped by 40% the first month, more than offsetting the cost of the item. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer for Over Year and Counting! I purposely waited over a year to write my review. I bought this product the winter of 2010. I see there have been a few improvements since then including the price. The product still works just as good as the day I brought it home. The area I heat is over 400 sq ft. It reaches the desired temp quickly on the high setting and maintains it on the low setting. I love the remote feature! I don't have to move an inch to control all the features: increase/decrease temp; oscillation; high/low setting; and timer. I read some of the customer reviews before making my purchase. There was a mixed concensus so I decided to take my chances and hope for the best. I'm so glad I did. This product has been a dream for me. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You definately want this one This is one of the best heaters I have found. I purchased somewhere when 2010 season was near end. Used this season, this is way better than the radiant one from another company, I have both types and after having both types I realize this Ceramic has way better performance with respect to quickness in spreading heat and Automatic Shut off. I will never buy a radiant one as this Ceramic one is exceptional and like I said it distributes heat quickly and Automatic shut off is perfect ( which is not good with radiant one). 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heater Renting a house that is super drafty and cold all the time even when it was hot out. Bought this and could not be happier and my electric bill has improved Great product 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heater For........ This is a Great heater for the price ! It's very quiet, warms up fast and we use it in our livingroom. It looks stylish and very nice, it really heats up the room ! This was recommended too me by my daughter, because I've never purchased this brand before. It will now be the brand I purchase always. I've gotten the DeLonghi in the pass, and they were more expensive, louder and didn't keep the room nearly as warm. I now see that in some things more expensive isn't always better. I'm very pleased with this product !! 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like the thermostat. it goes off when it reaches the setting 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worthy product This is a quiet heater. The thermostat feature is great. We purchased two more after the first one. It's light weight as well. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST I'VE HAD -Great heater for most any size room This thing far exceeded my expectations. Purchased a different fan (honeywell) and ended up returning it because it just didn't do the job. THIS THING PUTS OUT HEAT!!!! Strong fan, multiple settings, oscilation option, high/low/degree setting. REMOTE IS AWESOME!!! I thought it would incredibly stupid having the remote, but its awesome! When your too hot or worse, too hold, you don't have to get out of bed to turn it on/off or make changes. Remote works great! Works best in bedrooms or rooms that can be isolated, however I have used it in the living room and it makes a difference. I mostly used it at night in our bedroom. Also in the bathroom when its freezing outside. Really changes the room temp fast! Instead of heating the entire house, heat the room you are in. Very effective!! BIG energy saver! 02/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased this heater when my sons went out. He thinks it works good. Heats the room well. Does the job it was purchased for. Remotes work well. Heater looks nice. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little heater pumps out some heat! Has timer, energy saver mode (auto temp), and oscillates. It has a 3 degree buffer which is nice so it doesn't keep turning on and off every few min. I have it in my hallway and its working 3 rooms and the hall... awesome!!! worth the money. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR THE PRICE I love this heater. I was completely unsure about which heater to purchase, and I took my chances with this one. It's perfect! It heats up my room quickly and with the sleep option I can set it and go to sleep with no worries. I would recommend this heater to anyone. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heater! Electrical problems at home caused my old heater to no longer work. I purchased this heater and am more than satisified. Love the timer option! We don't have central heat or air and the need for a heater are few an far between down here in south Florida. This heater heats my 12x24 bedroom just right! Definately will be getting another for the living room (when needed). 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good I am very happy with the heater. I like that it has a remote and especially that they have a place on the heater on the back to put the remote to keep track of it. I am hoping that it will save on the electric bill. Service was same day (at a different location with an alternate person picking up) and it was very good. 01/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works better than expected We are using this heater in our sunroom that is surrounded by windows, has a ceramic tile floor, and tends to be on the chilly side. Our furnace man suggested we buy another brand that cost around $300.00, but we opted to try out the Lasko heater. It's quiet and heats the room fairly quickly. It's the perfect heater for the space and has several heating options. I would definitely recommend this heater. 01/13/2012
31-60 of 91 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw322
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp