Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by After moving my old heavy 32" TV to the garage, we hooked up this TV and it had no power. We tried it in many different plugs but nothing. We called the maker and had to leave a message, which they returned 4 days later. We did get a repsonse from the live chat and they said I got a lemon. I took it back and purchased an Emerson which works great. I was very disappointed with the Sceptre. 11/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this Sceptre 780p tv 2 weeks ago because the reviews were pretty good and so was the price of the tv, but when I got the tv the picture and the sound were horrible. I sold my old tv and had to order a new tv and I am still waiting on that tv and as soon as it arrives this tv is going back to walmart. I guess the old saying is true You get what You pay for!!! 02/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sound, fairly easy menu navigation, experimernting with picture options. It is running. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tv at an excellent price. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ignore the bad reviews When my dinosaur tv died and I started to look for a new one, I became really confused by all the mixed reviews, so I just decided to take a leap of faith: never heard of Sceptre, didn't know if I needed HDMI cables, didn't know if the sound would be good or if the base would be wobbly and wouldn't hold the tv. WOW! It could not have been more simple! I am by no means tv tech savvy, but if you are moving up from a huge old box tv into an LED (yes go for LED not LCD) you will not be disappointed! Got the 32" for the bedroom and cannot wait to get a bigger one for the living room. Works great with Dish! I am hooked! I really want to call in sick and stay in bed all day and bask in the great picture quality. Why did I wait so long? 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works...and very good. I have spent over a few weeks looking for the perfect tv for my roommate as a gift for all his hard work on my house. Purchased two other tvs from walmart that did not work. three times a charm I guess....this one worked. :) Very thin tv great bargain!! 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive LED TV Easy set up (screwdriver included) and many features that equal or exceed the name brand sets. This TV also works great when hooked up to my laptop as a large monitor. The recommendations of previous buyers convinced me to give this TV a try. They were right, and I got free shipping to my home. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the money Very nice, easy to hook up 32" LEd TV. Beat my expectations. Very good picture, light and thin. For $200 bucks what more can you ask. do not be afraid of this TV. So far so good after 3 weeks. 08/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shadows are left on the screen after the picture changes. It also goes to a completely blank screen sporadically which interrupts the program you happen to be watching. Some pixeling and the picture changes size by itself frequently. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the price Of course its no Samsung or otherwise name brand product, but for the price it really cannot be beat. I've enjoyed every minute of it! The sound, as said in other reviews, is not good until adjusted, but I fixed it in about 2 minutes. Blu-ray movies look incredible and if you have the option for a LED over LCD... why not!? I recommend this to anyone with a small budget. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfedt TV for the price!! I bought this television about 2 months ago and use it everyday for movies and gaming, I 'd recommend this to anyone for the price. the quality is better than ever expected. I love the 3 HDMI and all the other components you can hook to this tv. It's a wonderful TV and I hope you would concider buying this product. 07/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Audio could be better. Picture quality is good. Audio is not. Audio out run through an external amp and speakers makes the set passable. 07/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the Price ... it is Nice Overall, a good TV...Base is a little wobbily ... the picture needs a lot of tweeking from the factory setting...If not connected to a cable box...you need to do a lot of adjusting of channels...add/delete. Are there better TV...Yes....but for the price....not bad...paid $198.00 07/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The sound quality from the internal speakers is poor. The remote must be pointed directly at the lower left corner of the tv to work. Other than those items I am happy with this tv. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent television at any price! Absolutely amazing tv especially for the price. Picture quality is better than my 60" samsung! Volume could be a little higher but still a great tv. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WallMount setup on TV forces to pay unnecessary $$ The unfortunate thing is that the manufacturer made the wall mount larger than necessary and the one I had would not fit. They made it necessary to have a 200mm X 400mm wall mount, which the satalite service says is not necessary for a 32" TV and makes us have to pay much more for a wall mount...about $130.-150.00...totally unnecessary. 07/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good price, picture is OK but the sound quality is poor. I own 2 other Spectre LCD's and the sound was good after I adjusted it but the LED is tinny and muffled even after adjustment. Maybe the thin screen requires a smaller speaker. Overall it is a good TV for the money, just need better sound. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for the money After conducting a lot of internet and local search, I found this on Walmart for my targeted price. Quality is very good and compares with Samsung. Sound can be a bit better if they pay attention, but I am going to install a sound system which will take care of it. Overall it is an excellent quality product with quality results. I will definitely buy another one for my son's room. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This T.V. has a very good clear picture. Sound was weak until I turned up the bass higher, and then it sounds fine. It exceeded my expectations for the price, and I am pleased with it. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome TV/Monitor I bought this TV/Monitor from a Walmart Store which was a return from an Online Customer. Best find I ran into, but I needed 2. So the exposure to this unit led me to purchase the 2nd unit Online. These are LED units, very lightweight, awesome performance, best find for what I was looking for my aplications. Note: it does have a VGA connector, and yes also a HDMI connector and other general connectors available. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Great TV at a great price, the sound is good and even better hooked to my system. I have had this item a few days but I like it very much so far. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sceptre 32" class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV The Sceptre 32" HDTV quality for this ultra slim TV is excellent. The color is exceptional and the sound is great. This sceptre TV is great for us, because we put it in our camper. It slim enough to fit up on the wall. We are very satisfied with this Secptre 32" HDTV. Great product. Thanks!!!!! 06/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by WORK FOR 60 DAYS THERE WAS A BLACK SHADOW ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE TV SINCE I GOT IT. I THOUGHT IT WAS THE CABLE SETTINGS I HAD IT SINCE 4/1/2012 ON 6/3/2012 I TURNED IT ON AND HEARD A POP AND ONLY GOT SOUND I STARTED TO SEE SOME PICTURE WHEN THE ROOM GOT DARK.I HOPE WALMART WILL GIVE ME CREDIT SO I CAN BUY ANOTHER BRAND. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS TV IS NOT JUST AN EXCELLENT VALUE IT IS AN EXCELLENT TV! 06/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a nice tv, if you can get one. If you see it in a store, go for it. If you are looking at it online, you best have some time on your hands. Took almost a month to get it because the lost the first one. They mailed the second one straight to my house, so I guess they get some points for effort after the fact. I use it as a monitor and so far am pretty happy with it. It isn't 1080, but if you run a higher resolution it scales all right. I am quite impressed with the estimated $11 a year to run. Really can't beat it in the 200 LED range. 05/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blown speaker Because tthe reviews were great on this TV, we decided to purchase it. After a few days, the sound on the TV became very fuzzy. It sounded like there was a busted speaker or something. Very easy return to Walmart but a hassle, none the less. 05/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap and best! Best LED TV you can buy for $220. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with our choice.. We bought this T.V. for our bedroom and are quite pleased with our purchase. It was easy to set up and get going. We needed one that was no wider than 31" to fit in our cabinet and we were happy to find a LED at this price..then throw in free shipping to the store..you just can't beat that! 05/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is an extra tv for our camper. The price was just right for the size. It has a digital tuner which is perfect for for what we use it for. The sound quality is very poor, I wouldn't be able to listen to daily, but for a few hours a month it's not bad. Price definitely was the final factor. 04/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing price for a 32" LED HDTV This is my first flat screen HDTV and I got it on April 3rd. How could you beat $219 for an LED HDTV? It might not be the best tv out there but I think it's a good price for what you're getting. Everyone's review is saying the sound is their least favorite feature about the tv but I use it in my room, so, it sounds alright. You just have to adjust the settings to your liking and you're good! The picture quality is alright/average but it beats the quality of my old, huge, and heavy dinosaur of a tv I had (of course). The tv slightly slants to the left and forward which is weird. It wobbles a little too, even with a slight touch (sensitive much ~) The remote is okay but my original remote I had for my previous tv was already working with it! That's a plus! No hassle for me! I also use it as a monitor for my laptop sometimes when I want to watch a movie and it looks great. I would buy this tv again! 04/20/2012
91-120 of 626 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  21 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew287
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp