Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Q&A
By: Sceptre
Walmart #: 007227202
Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Stunning picture and lifelike audio come together for an ultimate entertainment viewing experience with the Sceptre LED-LCD HDTV. Get all the performance you need in an elegant and sleek 32" HDTV. It comes with 3 HDMI ports, which let you connect all your favorite high definition components at once. A 6.5-ms. response time gives you a crisp and vivid visual performance.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

About this item

Stunning picture and lifelike audio come together for an ultimate entertainment viewing experience with the Sceptre LED-LCD HDTV. Get all the performance you need in an elegant and sleek 32" HDTV. It comes with 3 HDMI ports, which let you connect all your favorite high definition components at once. A 6.5-ms. response time gives you a crisp and vivid visual performance.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, E325BV-HD:

  • 16:9 LED panel
    With a 1366 x 768 resolution
  • 32" class screen size
    31.5" screen of the Sceptre LED-LCD HDTV is measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • Built-in digital tuner
    Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • High brightness of 420cd/m2 with 6.5-ms. response time
    Place your 32" HDTV anywhere
  • 20,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 3
    Enjoy a superior HD experience with the HDMI one-cable solution


TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

Specifications

Brightness: 420cd/m2
Contrast Ratio: 20,000:1
Remote Included: Yes
Resolution: 720p (HDTV)
Response Time: 6.5ms
Tv Definition: HDTV
Tv Technology: LED
Primary Color: Black
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Alkaline
Model No.: E325BV-HD
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 18.7
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 29.6 x 8.3 x 17.9
Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
Origin of Components: Imported
Walmart No.: 7227202
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 904 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

904 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

904 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
471
4 stars
274
3 stars
51
2 stars
36
1 stars
72
1-5 of 722 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Good for a budget LED TV
10/12/2011

Customer review by NYCITGuy

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by NYCITGuy
by NYCITGuy

I have known and used Sceptre CRT and LCD monitors over the past 15+ years working in IT, and never had any issues with them. Obviously at this price point it is not going to be on par with a Samsung LED but for what this is - it is a good budget 32" LED TV. Picture quality is very good when viewing on the horizontal plane from most angles. Mounting this high on a wall may produce some viewing angles which will look washed out. You will need to adjust the brightness and contrast, and turn sharpness down. I also turned off just about all post-processing features the TV offers. Using a home-made HD antenna which cost $0 (easy to find directions on making one on the Internet with stuff lying around the house), this TV was able to pick up 46 digital stations in my area! Watching MLB playoffs and football on this TV looks good. 720p/1080i is sufficient for almost all input video sources. I hooked up a PC via the VGA input and Windows 7 auto-adjusted for the native resolution of the TV; Netflix and Hulu HD looks really good. I have not yet gamed or set up the xbox on this so I cannot comment on that. Audio is a big issue with this TV. Out of the box the audio is flat and dull sounding. Fortunately the TV does have a built-in EQ and you can adjust the settings to make it sound better with some depth. But just plugging in a spare set of powered PC speakers and leaving them behind the TV (mine is in a credenza in the living room) is what I needed to do to, or hook up your sources to a receiver and have that drive audio. The base is a little wobbly, and if its in the reach of a 2 or 3 year old they could easily tip it over as the TV does not weigh a lot. Overall I can say this was a good purchase for me. I knew, before I purchased this TV, that I shouldn't expect a Samsung-like experience from this TV...not at this price point. But the TV fit my budget and I was willing to take some time to make the audio/video adjustments necessary. If you take some time to make the proper adjustments it will meet your expectations. I am satisfied with my decision to purchase this TV.

Was this review helpful? (275) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCITGuy
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This TV is SO MUCH BETTER than I ever expected!!!!
11/22/2011

Customer review by WilliamandNicole

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by WilliamandNicole
by WilliamandNicole

My wife and I cancelled our cable recently due the price increase and discovering we could get great digital TV for FREE over the airwaves. Only problem was our old TV's wouldnt work due to not having digital converters built into them. So, although our budget couldnt afford it, we decided with the $125 per month we are now saving to put it into purchasing 2 new TV's. This is the one we bought for our bedroom. I was looking for the least expensive LED 32" with good reviews, which after DAYS of reading so many TV reviews at every site imaginable, I decided to buy this one for our bedroom (I bought the 40" Sceptre for our livingroom). Well, I turned on this TV and was BLOWN AWAY by the picture quality!! The screen is SO VIVD AND PICTURE SO SHARP!! And altough I am coming off of older TV sets, I have watched TV on my familys plasmas and LCD's and the picture on the Sceptre is BETTER and MUCH less expensive. I couldnt be happier, dont look any further if you want a 32" LED Flatscreen, you just found a great one at a great price under $250 (incredible vs others ive priced). Dont bother paying more for a better known name, Sceptre makes a great quality TV for less. You will be presently surprised like I was :)

Was this review helpful? (337) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilliamandNicole
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing and Economical LED LCD TV!
8/24/2011

Customer review by Bert1102

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Bert1102
by Bert1102

I was thoroughly impressed from the moment I opened the box. This TV has great picture quality and the built-in speakers actually sound great. The TV came with an HDMI cable, remote battery, and an easy user interface to setup all your channels and settings. It even came with a handy magnetic screwdriver to attach the black gloss base, which looks very elegant. The remote works despite where you point it or what's in front of it, that's a plus. I hookup my laptop via the PC and audio inputs to use as an HTPC to stream movies, music, and the works. With a 32" television, you're wasting your money paying for a 1080P resolution; this 720P is more than you can ask for. I highly recommend this TV!

Was this review helpful? (429) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bert1102
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best bang for your buck
9/3/2011

Customer review by ManicRaider

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by ManicRaider
by ManicRaider

Picture quality: The picture quality on this TV is great. HD channels come in as crystal clear and sharp as my 46" Samsung HDTV. I really see no difference between the two (other than screen size). Sound quality: The sound quality is a little iffy. I'm no audiophile but the sound could be better. However after fiddling around with the sound I got it to a point where it sounds great. If you want to you can get some speakers for it but that may not be necessary. Base and assembly: The base feels a bit cheap but it's not an issue. Assembling the base is easy. Just screw in 4 screws as tight as you can (not too tight) and that's it. If they're not tight enough the base will wobble and lean. Finding channels: This step took as long as any other TV. I found some pretty good OTA (Over-the-air) channels with my antenna. Of course if you have an HD cable or satellite receiver (box) those will work as well. Overall: I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a TV in the 32" range and want a good clear picture.

Was this review helpful? (227) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManicRaider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the price, but needs a tv alarm
6/4/2012

Customer review by blue94862

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by blue94862
by blue94862

I recently purchased this tv and am really impressed with it, the sound quality is not an issue for me as some reviewers have complained about it, as long as you play around with the settings and adjust it, I have the sound mode set to dynamic, and on the equalizer settings I have it set to mode- rock, and it sounds fine to me, it also has a surround mode that i sometimes use on my xbox 360 which it works great on and has no lag during gameplay, which is a problem with some tv's but not this one, for the picture settings I have the brightness set to 50, the contrast at 45, the color at 45, the tint at 0, and the sharpness at 55, for the color temperature I have it set to normal, and for the advanced picture settings I have it set on the defaults which is for dynamic contrast set to low, and the film mode off, and the noise reduction on low, and mpeg noise reduction off. I just use these settings for everything and it looks great, the things I have noticed is that the HDMI cable does not go in all the way on this tv like on my notebook, or xbox 360 but it does connect and appears to work fine. THE ONE BIG THING that this tv is missing however is a tv alarm to turn on the tv. It does not have that, it only has a sleep timer to turn the tv off if it is already on. The only things I would add or change to this tv is add a tv alarm with a schedule feature to turn on the tv to a specific channel at a specific date and time, most tv's have that feature but this tv does not, also I would change the current audio digital output from coaxial to the more common optical digital output for audio output. Hopefully Sceptre will add those two missing features and add them as standard on all of their future tv's. My overall rating for this tv is a 9.3 out of 10 and I would highly recommend it, just try my sound and picture settings and I think you will be pleased with it as I was.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blue94862
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 722 total reviews See all
1-5 of 722 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 167 questions
1-3 of 167 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by ladytm33 2/23/2012
12 answers
  • A. This TV comes with VGA and HDMI input to connect your computer to the TV.
    by TechnicalSupport1/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by BMWPC1/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Nemo222/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it has a Monitor hook up or if you pc is like mine and can Use HDMI it has 3 of HDMI ports
    by An anonymous customer7/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, It has a VGA input just like your standard computer monitor.
    by BigDisplay3/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by kenax7/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by FurryDude2/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. It has the standard computer hook up on the back!
    by ThePurchaser7212/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. The hook up is standard VGA
    by Muhilla2/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by livegib2/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by pwrhse0809 2/12/2012
11 answers
  • A. All Sceptre TVs' base can be detached and mounted on the wall.
    by TechnicalSupport1/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes the base is detachable
    by babowabo2/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by OleHoosier2/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it's detachable. Actually, it comes in two pieces and you attach the stand to the TV. The TV can be attached to a wall.
    by beach4us2/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you attach it if you want with 3 screws
    by Gater532/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by mmonica6662/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, and it also swivels.
    by ichard2/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by genny522/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes and when you open out of the box you have to put the base on
    by oktou2/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by shuswap2/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by apothos 2/22/2012
10 answers
  • A. This TV does not have Netflix capabilities. You can connect external devices with Netflix capabilities through the various inputs available on this TV.
    by TechnicalSupport5/15/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by BMWPC1/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it has a hookup so that you can connect to the internet and use your tv as the monitor...if you purchase netflix through your gaming console or internet, you should be able to watch it on your television.
    by Nemo229/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by kenax2/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You need a Roku player or a Blu Ray player or some device to connect to the internet. Roku works great!
    by Gipsitaz9/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You need something else. This TV is not Internet ready. You are not going to find an Internet ready LED TV in the low $200's.
    by Muhilla9/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No WIFI built in... You will need wifi ready DVD player or an Apple TV
    by BackwaterBrawler7/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. You will have to buy something else.
    by JClaser2/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You need something else. it has no internet functionality.
    by NaythinB2/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you will need something else. this is not a smart tv
    by mac6I42/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 167 questions See all
1-3 of 167 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list