Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sucks This item didn't work. It was stuck on the setup page. The customer service is a joke. I had to leave a message and it took 4 days for a return call. I knew I should have not ordered no name junk! 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I bought this item (site to store), very efficient transaction. Be careful when you put the base on, I had to use bigger screws to make it rigid. Also, the Sceptre codes on Direct TV for the universal remote do not work. I finally looked in the instructions (like you should anyway) and it says to use the Sony codes. Bingo, it works fine. For the money, it's a great deal. 04/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Movies, Poor for Gaming I bought this TV for my bedroom with gaming in mind, but was greatly disappointed to experience so much blur during game play! However, movies did not blur. Since I bought this for gaming, I was very disappointed and returned the TV and purchased a Sony instead. Very happy now : ) 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pic. Speakers tinny, as are all thin tvs, but I added the $15 Altec Lansing USB speakers and it now is fabulous. No ac plug necessary, and the speakers shut off with the tv. Great combination. Picture quality with Verizon Fios is like 1080i...cannot tell the difference between 780 and 1080. Great buy. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality for the price. Very happy with my purchase. Quality exceeds the price expectations and is a good TV for general home use. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price for led tv Tv has a lot of inputs, Hdmi composite and avi ports plus VGA. Starts fast and I like the no signal turn off feature. Weighs only 25#s 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV for the price I was a bit leary of purchasing this brand, as I never heard of Sceptre, but after reading the reviews it was a now brainer. The Tv looks great, sound on the 10w speakers is better than most. I connected right to coax was surprised at the picture quality. I now have connected to a HD cable box and the picture is better than most of the name brands. You will not find a better LED tv for the price. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a college student, great for anything I got this tv about a month ago. i have no problems at all. easy to setup and everything. the stand it sits on allow it to move easily back and forth. it is super thin. this tv is worth the price. the picture is perfect. sound good. not great but good. its loud though. great for a college student apartment or anybody apartment. 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value overall For the price, this is exceptional. The 2-year "no question" warranty is just $20, and even including that in the balance sheet it's a great buy for what it is: a set for the bedroom, not a home theater. Set up was easy, although I'm not thrilled about the location of some of the connections; the cords are visible, so that's why I rated "features" -- the rest is fine. Picture quality is what I expected for a 720 set, and I agree with other reviews that the sound is sub-par (I'm running it through a small stereo now). I've only had it a week, so take that for what it's worth, but it's tough to beat this deal. 02/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by KC This is my first LED and will NOT be the last!! I love it! I purchased it for the master bedroom which is huge and it's the perfect size for the room. It has great sound and I like that it's very thin! Couldn't ask for any better!! 02/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent tv for kids room! The tv is very nice! The picture is excelent! As for the sound quality im not impressed. I feel like im watching a movie on my cell phone. Im going to hook up my surround sound! Also the remote only works up to ten feet away and you have to be directly in front of the tv. My last two tv's a zenith 50in. Plasma and a LG 60in. Plasma i could change the channel from my kitchen over 25 ft away. Maybe im just usto the depth and base of a larger tv as this is the smallest flat screen i have ever owned! Would be excelent afordable tv for a kids room! 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far So Good! I did no have too many expectations about this product after all It was a very cheap buy but right now I am very please with this 32 inches led TV, it looks great very vibrant colors, needs some improvement with the sound but over all I am very please! 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice layout. Tv was a breeze to hook up. Nice picture. Not sure on the sound because we use a RCA Surround sound receiver. Replaced our RCA 26" and has a much bigger screen. Was going to go with a 37" screen but it was about 2X the price. Very happy with our purchase! 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Video/audio inputs The only area of deficiency I would bring up is that the video/audio input from my Satellite receiver, & my DVD player need to share the same audio inputs, therefore it is necessary to change the audio inputs every time I want to watch a DVD. This will improve when I purchase a new Satellite receiver with a HDMI output. 01/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad....but not enought Good for me When I saw the price, and, saw that 85% of the reviews were 4 Stars or higher, and, I wanted my next Flat screen to be an LED TV....I decided to purchase this TV. It really is not a Bad TV for the Money, its 1/3 less than the LG\Samsungs, etc. The first thing I noticed was, with the Flat Panel assembled properly to the Stand, the panel tilts a little forward, not good. The second thing, flesh color is too washed out....no matter high high I adjusted the Color. I tried the Warm Picture setting, that put a little more color in the Flesh but not enough for my taste. Some LCD's have a separate Flesh color adjustment, this model does not. The third thing, Backlight Leakage around most of the edges. Having outlined the bad, for the money the picture is not that bad. The picture was sharp and it was clear even on Non-HD Channels (using a Cable Box). I did not feel the sound was bad, after making some Audio adjustments the sound actually was quite good given the size of the speakers. One thoing I learned, if you are using a Universal Remote that takes codes, the codes provided by my Cable Company for this brand did not work, I read that this brand utilizes the Sony Codes. Wal-Marts Site-to-store was excellent......3 days. Last time I tried site-to-store it was over 2 weeks and I cancelled the order. 01/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect bedroom tv Exceptional price for a really quality TV perfect for the bedroom I watch it from about fifteen feet away and the picture is very clear excellent for sports. The sound isn't that great but not terrible. A solid purchase. I'm very happy with it. 01/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no value for the price... recieved the tv on Tue, set it up and wed the picture looked kind of washed out, and thur morning picture turned black and white, tech help from spectre said the problem was our tivo box. funny thing I hooked 2 other tv's to the same cable from the tivo box and perfect picture and sound. Called spectre customer service on fri and no answer or return phone call. will return tv to walmart store on tue when I go to town... 01/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! For the price, its hard to beat this TV. The picture is amazingly clear and the tv is super thin. My only complaint is that the sound quality leaves alot to be desired. However, if you were to hook up surround sound to it that would solve the problem. I am very pleased with my purchase. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Terrific value, the LED picture is incredible, I love it. I bought a sound bar from Walmart and now the sound is fantastic. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never heard of Septre before I just donated a 32" big tube and was without a TV. Lucky for me this 32" was on sale. Price made it worth the gamble. It turns out not to be a gamble at all, but a no-brainer. Everything works just great. Go ahead and get it unless you feel the need to spend more for the same quality. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sceptre 32" LED is a great TV for the money! I purchased this for our Florida vacation home along with two other TV's. I was pleasantly surprised to find the picture quality to be this good! I also purchased a (more expensive) 32” Vizio that disappointed us! The picture quality wasn’t as bright as the Sceptre! I took the Vizio back and ordered another 32” Sceptre. The warranty that Wal-Mart offers (for $28) seems to be great! Saved a lot of money with the purchase of the Sceptre TV’s ($239) and with the 3 year Wal-Mart warranty, I don’t think I’ll be losing any sleep worrying about TV problems. 12/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bargain I was looking for a low priced tv to replace my older CRT. What a bargain price this was... being an LED LCD. The tv worked great right out of the box. It was simple to assemble the stand and make cable connections. The picture is sharp and the features are what you would expect. The only drawback is the sound leveling is not good. The volume goes up and down with the broadcast. Once I set the sound controls through the menu, it was more tolerable. It is now acceptable and I enjoy it very much. Don't ecpect more from a 32 in set and you won't be disappointed. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the money Exceeded my expectations. Owned for about 2 weeks now. Haven't seen a better deal on a TV this size thru black Friday. As usual, it doesn't have great sound which seems to be normal for most flat screen TV's - plenty of volume, just tinny sounding. I added a couple computer speakers thru the headphone jack and that improved it a lot for general viewing. Setup was easy & quick. Even has a swivel base. 11/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tv for the price. Easy to order online. Arrived promptly and before the estimated arrival date. Television definately met my expectations at the price point. I wall mounted very easily. Picture quality seems fine. Sound quality is marginal, as should be expected with an ultra slim LED tv, as there is little room for speakers in the unit. I added an IHome sound bar and all is well. 11/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fuzzy and washed out color. 02/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm going to give this a 2* overall just b/c it was a good buy for the price and i liked the features that it was suppose to have had the tv actually worked. I purchased this tv and had it delivered roughly a week later only to get it opened up and setup to find out that it didnt work straight out of the box. No picture, no sound, nothing at all. I tried coax to the wall, hdmi to a dvd box, etc. and the tv just wouldn't fire up. It had power but no picture and it wouldnt even pull up a menu or the source menu to change sources. I didnt attempt to go through walmart for the return and have contacted sceptre about this issue. Their customer service took me maybe all of 15 minutes and they pretty much just told me to pack it back up and they'd send me an email on how to return the tv. I'll write another review if/when i get a working tv and maybe give a better review but as of now i'm clearly upset and disappointed and may just go pay more for a better known brand such as LG, samsung, vizio, etc. since i pretty much only bought this tv for the cheap price since it was a gift 09/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Died on day 2. Price was great for an LED 32". Picture was average. Sound was okay the first day I used it, then went out on day two after a total time of about 1 hour. Called tech support and left a message, but they never returned my call. Walmart has a good return policy and I got my money back. Spend the extra bucks and get a name brand. 08/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be careful what you pay for! My TV Was a Christmas gift from my niece in 2011. Excellent Picure, poor sound quality. When I called the manufacturer they only provide mail in service in South Carolina! It also takes a long time! He told me that they provided the best Speakers for this type of TV and that many customers were using a sound bar to fix the sound problem. However, he could not recommend what type of sound bar they were buying or which one I needed to purchase. My question is , if they KNEW that this TV had a sound problem why not advertise it? Also, if many customers told them that they are using a sound bar to correct the volume problem why not ask the information from them and advertise it to future customers and keep it on file for current customers when they called for this information? I wanted a Sanyo and my niece said this TV was an excellent price. All I have to say is be careful what you pay for! Auntie Ana 06/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible product I bought this tv based on reviews I read that seemed favorable. Apparently, my vision must be better than most. This tv has a terrible picture regardless of the source. Even after several tweaks the HD/SD/pc pictures are grainy and harsh. SD channels do not conform to the screen regardless of picture size selected. Also, the stand is very weak in relation to the weight of the set. Avoid this tv-it is a prime example of "you get what you pay for." 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE TV Very nice and works great! 02/02/2012
61-90 of 626 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw37
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp