Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent this tv is an excellent buy for the money. when it arrived at my door i put the stand on it and set it up in my bedroom. i messed with the settings and the sound a little , got the picture looking fantastic. but the sound.....no matter what i tried i couldnt get it to sound as good as it looked. so i went to walmart and got a cheap set of computer speakers. now the sound booms when its supposed to. i still cant get over the fact you can get a 32" led/lcd for just a hair over two hundred. i have heard of this brand before and knew they made decent monitors. i didnt know they made killer tvs. the only question is how long will it last? so i bought the two year extended warranty. i'm not worried. as far as the picture goes....when i was a kid my dad bought a huge 25" color counsel tv. the first night we watched star trek tos on it. and wow it blew me away. the picture was awsome. i have been useing that as a reference to judge tvs ever since. well this tv has just as good if not better picture than that old counsel. i just watched star trek tos remastered on netflix and was blown away. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sceptre 32 inch TV We have only had this for about 2 weeks but so far so good. No problems with set up it was out of the box and we were watching it in less than 20 minutes. 11/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible craftsman ship and build my Tv only worked for about 2 months then screen will not come on anymore. I am in fact returning it to walmart for refund. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!! 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Love it! I bought this TV as a Christmas gift for my son, and we just love it! The picture quality is super clear and super sharp, and the colors look just beautiful. The sound quality is awesome! When my son raises the volume just a bit, he has to lower it again 'cause it pretty loud with just a little volume. Features are fantastic! My husband mounted the TV on the wall and it looks great! I just love this TV. We own 2 other HDTV's, but I think that this one out weighs them by far in every aspect. I highly recommend it. 01/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor sound quality Poor sound quality. Anything after half volume caused VERY significant distortion. Picture was fine. Had to return to store and purchase a TV of a different brand (Vizio E321 which has great sound for TV size). 03/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective Had a line that ran about 5" from bottom toward the top of picture. Walmart as usual gave me a no hassle refund up return. 07/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Keep the box, 50% chance you will need it! This was bought as a budget tv for the bedroom, and after reading a high number of reviews thought I'd give it a try. After only 3 hours of use, the screen developed 4" vertical bands through the middle, and was returned. From what i did see of the tv before it stuffed up: Picture was ok, (you could live with it) but nothing great. - Sd signal was grainy, & HD channels had blocks of noise. - Areas where the edge lighting bloomed on the screen - PS3 picture was great. Sound was not as bad as some make out, and was just ok. (i dont know what people expect from 2 very thin little speakers with no coil travel) Inputs - a good number and variety. (Best feature) Would i buy this brand again...No. Can i recommend it...No ( it seems like a 50% chance of a good one, so keep the packing) They dont show them in store for good reason, lesson: always see what your getting before you buy. I returned the Sceptre & for an extra $69 i bought an LG 32sc460. (cheaper in store than online by $21 so much for free shipping to home) With the exact same connections the LG has sharper brighter picture quality & slighly better sound, but lacks in input/output (not a concern for me). Classic saying: The bitter taste of poor quality lingers far longer than the initial sweetness of a cheap price. 07/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice tv overall I bought this for my workout room down in the basement. I thought it's a little thinner because it's LED but it's almost as thick as regular LCDs and as heavy. Picture quality is OK, sound quality is on not too good side. The inputs panels is hard to reach especially if the tv hangs on the wall, the remote is somewhat decent but feels cheap. Overall it's a decent tv on that price range. 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good television Very nice and reasonably priced television set. I'm using mine as a monitor for my computer and honestly, I can't tell the difference in picture quality between this tv and my larger and much pricier toshiba 42inch 1080 lcd tv. Sound quality is fair, but that is pretty much the norm now-a-days on all of these lcd tv's.. hence why surround sound systems are so nice to have :) The USB port is nice, but only supports up to a 2GB thumb drive.. boo hiss. Still a nice feature though.. as is the 3 HDMI inputs. Overall, this is a great television for the price and you will not be disappointed if you use it for a computer monitor or your living room tv. 12/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the price Nice picture quality but not great. Super energy efficient. Decent sound quality. Can't beat the value of a LED TV at this price - less than $250. Comparable TV's are $350 and above. Is the quality as good as a Samsung? No... but its close enough. This TV is a great fit for a secondary TV for the basement, office, dorm or bedroom. Would not buy it for use as a primary TV. 09/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sound quit working after a week I'll try to keep this review simple. When I saw this TV my first thought was how can they afford to sell the LED TV at the cost of the LCD equivalent? The answer is cheap parts. This TV worked great for the first week of use... Then the sound just quit working all of a sudden. One moment the TV was fine, then the next it was useless. The headphones port quit working too which leads me to believe a faulty sound card was the problem. Simply put: Don't buy this one. I ended up taking it back and getting the 32 inch Vizio LCD TV. 07/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good price I have only had this tv for about 2 weeks. I have however used it daily. I have the tv hooked up to my computer and it has worked beautifully so far with absolutely no problems. Easy to set up straight out of the box. Simple to set up as computer monitor and believe me I am not electronic or tech minded. So far so good. I did however purchase the extended warranty as a percaution. 06/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by picture I have owned this TV for less than a month, sound quality ok...everything else seemed like it was going along fine....but in less than 30 days the picture went out. Would not advise buying this TV. 06/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS OFF BRAND TV. GOT WHAT I EXPECTED. THE SOUND IS ONLY GOOD BUT FOR THE PRICE AND MY BEDROOM ITS OK. HAD THE TV A MONTH AND ALL IS WELL. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price is incredible and affordable. Excellent picture and size for bedroom. Very easy setup. Only complaint is that the sound on some channels is low so you have to keep adjusting the volume but otherwise very very happy with purchase. I did some research beforehand and the reviews were pretty good. I would not hesitate to purchase again for another bedroom or kitchen. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal for the $$$ First SCEPTRE Product I purchased, and got it for $209 on a Special Buy. I read the Reviews prior to making the plunge, and couldn't be happier. The bad Reviews generally stated that either immediately after setting it up or within the first 2 weeks that people encountered problems. I personally felt that the risk was low because 80-90% loved their purchase, and noted that many that had problems had the items shipped directly to their home. That may be conveinient, BUT I do not think you should have electronic appliances handled by UPS/FedEx. They work by volume and many Drivers are overworked, and simply don't care how your merchandise is handled, they get paid to deliver it, not deliver it working. I always use Ship-to-Store and have never had a problem with any purchases that way - plus it always free. The TV turned out to be exactly what I was looking for, great picture and good sound. I'm a little baffled why people complained about the sound but they apparently had a problem with theirs because the sound is very good on mine. Loose connections/wires on circuit boards are not a good thing in Electronics. Very glad I made this purchase, and saved around 100 bones by not going with the big brand name. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as the expensive ones! I was a little worried buying a "no name" tv. But I research everything long before I purchase. Sceptre just moved to the tv market from the computer monitor market and WOW, they did an awesome job. This tv is mostly used for gaming (a few hours a day). The sound is great the picture was pretty good right out of the box, but can be amazing with a little tuning. I used a $15 Monster HDTV tuning disc and now the picture is stunning. The only drawback I've found is that the stand is a little flimsy, would prob be better mounted to a wall or tv stand. For the price this is a GREAT alternative to the expensive big named sets! 12/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price I just picked this tv up today and hooked it up at home. Used it for a few hours now and have been playing around with the sound options to try and get it where I want but so far I am pretty happy with it. The picture quality is between good and excellent I would say. Watched Aladdin in about 480p on the TV and the quality was great. Sampled some regular movies and it is between good and great I would say for picture quality. It has a decent selection of ports to utilitize different methods of audio and video input and output. It would have been nicer it the HDMI ports where facing down instead up out the side but i will see what I can no one for connectors to face the cable down instead of out the side and curve down. My only complaint at the moment would be the sound/speaker quality. The speakers just are not good enough to provide good quality sound for anything. But watching the news or commentary. Watching and action movie on this would be horrible. The speakers start to crackle if there is too much noise or bass so you cannot really raise the volume up loud to hear anything. My solution though is to just run a bigger, self powered speaker set with better sound quality and attach it to the tv using the headphone 3.5mm jack on the back of the tv. Tested it with a iPod speaker set I bought from Radio Shack about 2 years ago for $20-30 and the sound quality was night and day. Plus the sound volume coming out of the new speakers is still controlled by using the tv remote so no additional remote to raise/lower the volume. I am going to see about picking up a cheap sound system or something and hook it up to the tv and call it quits. The built in speakers/sound was really the only reason I gave this tv an overall score of 4. If the speakers rivaled the Vizio 47" that I have in another room I would have given this tv a 5 star rating. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it! Bought as gift for mom and now kids each want one. Only opened and set up to check that nothing was damaged in shipping but picture is as good as any other 720p 60hz LED I've seen. Don't expect anything deep with the sound but it does do ok in the louder range. Right now anything under $280 is good for a 32" LCD so this is a great deal for this LED. One year warranty so use your Visa CC to double the warranty and you're set. Only time will tell if it lasts but this is a great TV. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal for $250! Great picture when in hd and great sound plus its ultra slim and easy to mount with ematic articulating wall mount 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value And product We have been very happy with the product, it was reasonably priced and also a great tv. Recommended!!! 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS TV WAS HORRIBLE, I GOT THE TV ON FRIDAY AND ON MONDAY MORNING IT WENT OUT. I COULD NOT BELIEVE THIS HAPPENED. THE SOUND IS NOT OF QUALITY AT ALL, ITS REALLY FLEMSY AND THE APPEARANCE LOOKS CHEAP! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TV AT ALL!!! 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy. I returned it the next day after receiving it. The picture quality was just bad. I tried everything to see if I could make it better. The colors were just washed out. 02/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Product at a bargain price I purchased this TV for my office and did not want to spend a fortune for a TV for this room. The TV's physical appearance is fantastic but looks might be deceiving. The picture quality is average even with a HD set top box using HDMI cables. The sound quality is pretty disappointing having a "tinny" tone. The TV stand/base is probably my biggest concern as the TV seems unstable/wobbly. I'm hoping that the overall performance/durability will be better than the cursory level display. Knowing what I know now, I would probably spend another $20.00 - $30.00 and purchase a different brand that would be on display at the store for actual viewing prior to purchasing. 01/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great picture not so great sound I agree with the others. It is a great value for the quality picture. I was disapointed with the sound. The sound was worse than the sound on my lap top. It was a quick fix. We hooked up my PC speakers. It now has an excellent picture and stereo quality sound. 12/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Died after a month I had read in prior reviews that this tv had issues with the screen not working after some time. Not listening, I went ahead and bought it. Loved it while it lasted! It had great audio and picture, but only lasted me a month. It started to make this little sizzling sound when I would turn the tv on and stop after a matter of seconds. Finally one day the sound continued for a minute and then the picture went black on the tv never worked again. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV is GREAT. For the cost I can't belive it's so good. You must buy this one!!!! 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great light weight TV for the price! Although there are MANY other TV's that are great and may far exceed this one, this TV is the best value (especially for an LED) with the lowest price that is not a dumpy model. I purchased this TV for a friend (I own a Samsung and a Vizio myself), but was very pleased with it upon testing it out. The screen after setting the picture was very vibrant and after setting the sound EQ's the TV had plenty of bass and depth in all the audio. This model also comes with all of the audio outs (L/R rca's or digital coax) and a headphones jack (which functions with the volume on the TV and remote; unlike the other audio jacks). Like I said before, you can't beat the price for the size and category this TV falls into. The only thing that kind of bugs me is the cheap feel of the remote, but the remote does use the same code set as Sony, so you can always switch it out if you want. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for first HDTV This television provides excellent picture quality, fully adjustable by the user with on-screen controls for a true and life-like image. The clarity on the screen actually feels like looking out a window - details are stunning. Having the LED screen illumination set to Dynamic Contrast further enhances the viewing enjoyment. Selecting the Surround Sound audio feature wraps the viewer into the complete feeling of "being there". The internal speakers may be mounted in a down-facing direction, but the audio quality still is very good, filling the room with full-range audio output that is adjustable with on-screen equalizer controls. Multiple input options are available for hookup to a host of external program sources. Taking the time to learn what all the features are, and playing with them to produce your own personal preferences in watching and listening, will reward you with a rich and entertaining viewing experience. This is NOT your daddy's television, anymore. Compare it to the old tv you had at the beginning of the millennium - NO COMPARISON. The tv features, high quality, and exceptional value make this set a veritable steal. 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm amazed and surprised I bought a competitors tv last week for $300 (720p, NOT LED) and wasnt happy about the fact that the 'VIZIO' logo glows constantly (white when on, orange when off) and cant be disabled. I decided to do a little research and see what else was out there before returning it. Once I found this tv on Walmarts site and read up on the company I decided to buy it and compare the two in my room, side by side. The picture quality on the Sceptre not only matches the VIZIO TV, but I get that "how the heck do they look so life-like" shock with the Sceptre. It seems the HD on this TV is great and I am pleasantly surprised. The sound quality on this TV leaves nothing to be desired if coming from a tube tv, as I just did. When compared to the Vizio the Sceptres sound doesnt blow me away, but it is crisp, clean, and more than adequate. I do see myself getting a soundbar in the near future, but I had that plan with any TV I got. PRO: Price, quality, price, reputation of the company CON: The remote is somewhat gigantic. All in all this TV was over $80 less than the Vizio, even after I added Walmarts extra 2 year protection plan. 04/24/2012
31-60 of 626 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew282
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp