Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My other 32" HDTV of 6 years quit working. I purchased this Sceptre to replace it, since it was the least expensive HDTV I could find of the same size. The picture is almost at good as my other more expensive tv was, but the sound is much lower quality but I can get used to it. The remote control is easy to use. The green square outline that appears in the upper right of the screen at start up and every time the channel is changed is a little annoying and takes awhile to disappear. Overall I am happy with my purchase. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great, Love the 3 HDMI ports, Price was Great for a TV that size with all it ha only prob was with the shipping box was pretty beat up and the man didn't even wait to see if i was coming to the door before he left it on the porch. 02/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than the price would indicate I didn't know Scepter made TV's, however I had used Scepter monitors for years, so I took a chance that the TV's would be as good as the monitors. They Were! 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing TV Amazing TV and seriously I could not tell the difference between this and a LG my friend has which he bought for $100 more. The picture quality is awesome. The speakers does vibrate at some frequencies but its not a regular phenomenon. The build is good and the TV looks sleek! Definitely a great buy. You can buy with 2 yr extended warranty for about $30 more and you can have all the peace of mind! 02/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for the price! You can't complain about it too much because the price is relatively cheap compared to tvs with all the features! Wish it had 1080p but once again, for the price, don't expect the best out there. You do get what you pay for, but this tv is definitely budget friendly! So far so good! 02/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't recommend this TV yet. The TV is okay so far, except the sound. You can move the volume up and up and it doesn't get much louder. The picture is good. But sometimes it is hard to hear especially when viewing older movies. PS: Our hearing is fine. Our old TV the sound was great. KDGA 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat it for the price! This TV met my expectations and then some. Great picture! The sound from the TV speakers leaves a bit to be desired so I hooked it to my surround and it sounds good. The audio out is coaxial digital, so if you have optical input into your surround you will need a converter box which I picked up from Monoprice for under $10. I am very satisfied so far. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good investment I checked the price of LED/LCD televisions for over a month. I read reviews and also information about the technology. The price of this product was perfect for what I needed. The color is great. A friend came over the other day and talked about the picture quality. Set up was fairly easy as well. I haven't read the manual to see what all I can do, but for now the item does exactly what I need it to do. I do have to mention one minor glitch. Now and then the sound won't come on. I comes in if I change the channel or turn it off and back on. Not sure if this is a cable to tv problem. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for your first flat screen purchase Great picture. Clear and bright. For me the audio is way too low. I use this TV in an open spaced living room, and the sound is very low. Even after adjusting the treble and bass and playing with the equalizer it is still way too low. If you decide on this TV you should also consider purchasing a cheap surround sound system or a cheap sound bar. We are now in the market for a sound bar... (only after testing my neighbors sound bar with this TV and the sound was greatly improved we decided an extra $58 wasn't so bad) We also purchased the 24 inch for our room and I have to say that the audio (in our closed in bedroom) is way better. 02/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The TV is nice. I do not like how the speakers are on the side of the TV, but other than that a good product. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great TV for the price. Amazing picture quality. The old saying you get what you pay for does not apply for this TV, you get way more than what you pay for. Overall great TV. Would reccommend this TV to anyone. 02/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered this TV for my workroom. It came very quickly to the store site and was easy to pick up. Set up was very simple. I have yet to view the TV as I have not moved my worplace to the new workroom. Based on what I have seen in the store, I would recommend this for the price and the clarity of the screen. 02/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good price. Good tv for bedroom use. For what I wanted it for this tv meets my needs. Good price , but not a lot of features. I use it maybe 1 hour of the day in my bedroom 02/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality set for a resonable price . Like many of the smaller screen sets the sound leaves something to be desired. The pictue is really good and I haven't yet hooked up the box which will give me the 1080 resolution 02/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great tv for the price. good picture and sound. 02/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad tuner when i received this sceptre tv i took it home and hooked it up. It ws listed as a 720 resolution tv but would not operate at that resolution. This tv would only operate at 480 standard television resolution, and the color kept fading in and out. needless to say i returned the tv to wal-mart. I have two other sceptre tv's and they are very good televisions. I just got one that evidently had a bad tuner. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for the money Good picture quality, sound is good. Easy to set up the base. Only problem I had was not compatable with Dish network to use the dish remote, but hey life is full of trials. :) 02/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal For the price I was impressed with this tv. The sound is the only thing I have to complain about. I wish the speakers projected te sound better. But overall it's a great tv for just over 200 dollars! 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tv It took 4 days since i ordered to the moment when i picked it up at the store. Sharp picture, thin, nice design, led tv for such a price. I was expecting to get something average for this cost but instead i received very good quality tv for the price of refurbished. If i bought it under other brand name I'd end up paying twice as much. I am very pleased and happy that we saved for our family and bought good quality product. Recommend everybody. Don't even hesitate 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I read several reviews about this product and found out that Sceptre is a well built unit, no fancy extras, etc., just a bare bones tv that works very well. For the price, just over $200.00 for a 32", it's exactly what we wanted for out bedroom. 02/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great television, Poor monitor This television is a wonderful deal. I love the look of the tv and the swivel stand that doesn't even come on many expensive tvs. The sound left something to be desired, but it is not that surprising on a tv that is less than 2 inches thick. The picture on this set was excellent, very bright and not washed out. The blacks were a little lacking when compared to my sony bravia, but once again that's to be expected. Despite the above I did return the tv, not because it was of poor quality, but because 720p is just not enough for a computer monitor which was my purpose in buying it. My 26 inch sony bravia 720p is alright, but once you add 6 more inches the 720p becomes almost unbearable from such a close range. Anway this tv is a great deal and would be wonderful for a smaller room. Not good for a desktop monitor. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased for a teen's room. Great choice. We find picture, sound, and quality very good for the low price. 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT tv for the price Great tv for the price. you should look in to a sound system if you are going to use this tv for cable. i use it as a pc monitor an my wifes ps3 so i dont use the tv speakers but they are not very good. I may buy another to replace another monitor in my house. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product for the money. We've only had the television for a few weeks but it's everything we wanted. the picture is great, sound is great. I so glad we bought it. 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This television far exceeded our expectations. We were in the market for an affordable upgrade from a 20" tube and wanted quality and performance...this t.v. is both! Its best features: (1) Very lightweight so pickup from store with 2 small kids in tow was no problem for me, (2) Set up was a cinch, it took about 10 minutes and (3) the picture is vivid and clear. There is only one feature that isn't stellar but likely right on par for the price and that's the sound. It isn't horrible at all just a bit lacking in the "fullness" that we were used to with the other set. We did purchase the 3 year service plan and hopefully won't need to use it. Overall a GREAT purchase and I recommend it! 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great picture quality so far am enjoying my new led tv. everything is perfect, but the sound is a little flat. with ajusting it with the inbuilt equalizers you will end up getting something better. wished the usb slot could play movie files, but so far so good 02/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This TV for the price is a great value. The picture is above average and sound quality is very good. For the price you can not beat this LCD TV. 02/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Purchased to use as a computer monitor... Worked fine as a TV but would not work under anything other than Windows. Tried 3 different versions of Linux and it wouldn't sync... 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for the price Ok tv not completely what I was expecting, but it was good for the money 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Joke, this LED TV Rocks, It delivers everythin No Joke, this LED TV Rocks , it delivered everything I expected. Don't look any further. This is IT. 02/21/2012
541-570 of 626 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw384
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp