Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Stunning picture and lifelike audio come together for an ultimate entertainment viewing experience with the Sceptre LED-LCD HDTV. Get all the performance you need in an elegant and sleek 32" HDTV. It comes with 3 HDMI ports, which let you connect all your favorite high definition components at once. A 6.5-ms. response time gives you a crisp and vivid visual performance.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Stunning picture and lifelike audio come together for an ultimate entertainment viewing experience with the Sceptre LED-LCD HDTV. Get all the performance you need in an elegant and sleek 32" HDTV. It comes with 3 HDMI ports, which let you connect all your favorite high definition components at once. A 6.5-ms. response time gives you a crisp and vivid visual performance.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

Sceptre 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, E325BV-HD:

  • 16:9 LED panel
    With a 1366 x 768 resolution
  • 32" class screen size
    31.5" screen of the Sceptre LED-LCD HDTV is measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • Built-in digital tuner
    Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • High brightness of 420cd/m2 with 6.5-ms. response time
    Place your 32" HDTV anywhere
  • 20,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 3
    Enjoy a superior HD experience with the HDMI one-cable solution


TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

Specifications

Occasion: Christmas ,  Birthday
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Color: Black
Is Remote Control Included: Y
Display Technology: LED
Resolution: 720p ,  HDTV
Watts: 20 Watts
Battery Type: Alkaline
Connector Type: Coaxial
Model: E325BV-HD
Screen Size: 32"
Brand: Sceptre
Volts: AC 120/230 V
Television Type: LED TVs
Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
Brightness: 420cd/m2
Manufacturer Part Number: E325BV-HD
Refresh Rate: 60 Hz
Response Time: 6.5ms
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 29.60 x 8.30 x 17.90 IN
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 167 questions
1-3 of 167 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by ladytm33 2/23/2012
12 answers
  • A. This TV comes with VGA and HDMI input to connect your computer to the TV.
    by TechnicalSupport1/18/2013
    Written by a verified representative from TechnicalSupport
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by BMWPC1/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Nemo222/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it has a Monitor hook up or if you pc is like mine and can Use HDMI it has 3 of HDMI ports
    by An anonymous customer7/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, It has a VGA input just like your standard computer monitor.
    by BigDisplay3/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by kenax7/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by FurryDude2/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. It has the standard computer hook up on the back!
    by ThePurchaser7212/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. The hook up is standard VGA
    by Muhilla2/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by livegib2/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by pwrhse0809 2/12/2012
11 answers
  • A. All Sceptre TVs' base can be detached and mounted on the wall.
    by TechnicalSupport1/18/2013
    Written by a verified representative from TechnicalSupport
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes the base is detachable
    by babowabo2/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by OleHoosier2/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it's detachable. Actually, it comes in two pieces and you attach the stand to the TV. The TV can be attached to a wall.
    by beach4us2/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you attach it if you want with 3 screws
    by Gater532/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by mmonica6662/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, and it also swivels.
    by ichard2/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by genny522/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes and when you open out of the box you have to put the base on
    by oktou2/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by shuswap2/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by apothos 2/22/2012
10 answers
  • A. This TV does not have Netflix capabilities. You can connect external devices with Netflix capabilities through the various inputs available on this TV.
    by TechnicalSupport5/15/2015
    Written by a verified representative from TechnicalSupport
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by BMWPC1/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it has a hookup so that you can connect to the internet and use your tv as the monitor...if you purchase netflix through your gaming console or internet, you should be able to watch it on your television.
    by Nemo229/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by kenax2/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You need a Roku player or a Blu Ray player or some device to connect to the internet. Roku works great!
    by Gipsitaz9/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You need something else. This TV is not Internet ready. You are not going to find an Internet ready LED TV in the low $200's.
    by Muhilla9/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No WIFI built in... You will need wifi ready DVD player or an Apple TV
    by BackwaterBrawler7/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. You will have to buy something else.
    by JClaser2/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You need something else. it has no internet functionality.
    by NaythinB2/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you will need something else. this is not a smart tv
    by mac6I42/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 167 questions See all
1-3 of 167 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 904 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

904 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

904 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
471
4 stars
274
3 stars
51
2 stars
36
1 stars
72
1-5 of 722 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/8/2012

Customer review by Hereweegoagain

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Hereweegoagain
by Hereweegoagain

I have really enjoyed this TV for the past six weeks. The TV's menu is easy to understand and set it up the way you want ie: picture, sound, etc. The TV is in my garage above my work bench using the Cheetah swivel articulating mount from Walmart. Its stows away against the wall when I need the room, and will swing out twenty inches for easy viewing. The mount allows the TV to tilt up or down also. The sound is very good BUT the speakers fire the sound downward. I cut some card board flaps and taped them to reflect the sound out toward the front. Doing that alone help the sound get out front better and allowed me to lower the sound down from 20 percent to fifteen percent volume level. Later I will cut the card board the length of the TV and paint it flat balck to blend in. I rated the picture good because I have not tried it in HD video yet. Others have rated higher that have HD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hereweegoagain
Lompoc Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great TV for the price!
2/17/2012

Customer review by MovieBuff91

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by MovieBuff91
by MovieBuff91

I purchased this TV on Tuesday night and it was available to pick up on that next Thursday in store. I was very pleased at how fast I was able to receive the TV. This was my first TV I have ever purchased from a store, so I wasn't too certain about what specs to look for, all I knew is I wanted a low price. This TV has pleasantly surprised me in that aspect. I will be using it for nearly everything--gaming, watching movies and hooking up and watching my satellite connection. It includes: instructional manual, remote WITH batteries, cleaning cloth, screws for the base, a little screw driver and the base. Now to the bad-- I don't know too much about TVs but I guess it's safe to assume that the less you pay, the less quality you will get. The TV comes with a stand. I assembled the stand with my father since he has more strength in tightening the screws but it is still VERY wobbly. I don't think it's safe to keep the TV on the stand! There are 4 screw holes in the back designed for a mount, if you don't want to mount the TV I would suggest putting in a screw into the TV and into the wall behind the TV with a string tightened between the two--to help prevent it from falling while on the stand. Despite other reviews I happen to think that the sound is phenomenal. The only possible downside to it is that even on volume 1 for the TV, it seems a tiny bit louder than normal. The picture quality is very good, but definitely could be a little better--even for 720p. When you first set up the TV it will scan for channels and this will take about 20 minutes. Overall I would recommend getting this TV. Order online instead of in stores. I managed to find this TV in stores and it was $200 higher. If you are skeptical about ordering online like I was, don't be. My TV was received quick and with no problems or cosmetic issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieBuff91
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/6/2011

Customer review by pangn

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by pangn
by pangn

I bought this tv to replace my Vizio that stopped working after only 2 years of bedroom use. Got this tv today, as other reviews have said the factory sound settings are terrible. I spent about 20 minutes tweaking the sound settings and it sounds normal now. It is not a 1080P, and the only difference I have noticed is the sparkling opening screen on PS3. For the price, I was able to get the longest warranty avalible and still save money compared to other brands. I was impressed the tv came with a cleaning cloth, screwdriver, and a base that only took 4 screws. The only thing that throws me off, is everytime it turns on it says SCEPTRE before showing the screen.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pangn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing price for a 32" LED HDTV
4/20/2012

Customer review by Birry

4.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Birry
by Birry

This is my first flat screen HDTV and I got it on April 3rd. How could you beat $219 for an LED HDTV? It might not be the best tv out there but I think it's a good price for what you're getting. Everyone's review is saying the sound is their least favorite feature about the tv but I use it in my room, so, it sounds alright. You just have to adjust the settings to your liking and you're good! The picture quality is alright/average but it beats the quality of my old, huge, and heavy dinosaur of a tv I had (of course). The tv slightly slants to the left and forward which is weird. It wobbles a little too, even with a slight touch (sensitive much ~) The remote is okay but my original remote I had for my previous tv was already working with it! That's a plus! No hassle for me! I also use it as a monitor for my laptop sometimes when I want to watch a movie and it looks great. I would buy this tv again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birry
Temecula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv for the price!!
4/1/2012

Customer review by us3inTennessee

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by us3inTennessee
by us3inTennessee

We were looking for a flat screen tv for our bedroom and this was on sale, we paid $219 for it, which for that size tv is a STEAL. We had not heard of the brand before, but after researching further, we found out that Sceptre is made by Hitachi, which in the past was really good. It is the perfect size for our room, and we love the sleep mode on the remote. There are lots of options for screen size, etc., just like our big screen tv downstairs. Our only concern was that the sound from the speakers was like it was a tin can, which was easily fixed by adjusting the bass and treble. You can adjust the picture, sound, and other things easily with the remote, tailoring it to be exactly what you want. We've only had it for about a month, but have been extremely happy with it so far! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a flat screen for a bedroom or den. At the very same time I was picking ours up, there was a woman in the .Com Pick up area that was getting the same exact tv, and she was getting it for her camper. So I'm guessing that means they sell a lot of these, and for good reason!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
us3inTennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 722 total reviews See all
1-5 of 722 reviews

Customer Reviews | 904 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.