See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game system for a teenager. The playstation was a gift for my granddaughter and she and her friends really love it 09/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by i really got this just to view internet on my tv. it is fine if you have netflix but otherwise it isn't that great. also have to chance the tv size settings everytime i use it which is a nuisance. the wii is much cheaper and really all one needs to view netflix. i was under the impression that there were other freebie sites i could get to with the playstation but - not. 01/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Playstation works but remote arrived broken. We got a bundle package and the charging dock that we recieved with the playstation doesn't charge the remote. 02/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Iv'e had nothing but problems with this ps3 05/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would only recommend if. You was buying this for bluray use. If your buying for gaming use the signals on all but 3 games that i know of is 720p. Some the game boxes for this unit says 1080p but they also have a screen image on the case as well. Which indicates the game is 720p and the tv is blowing it up to fill the screen. I have bought 5 ps3s and 200 games before i figured out the differences between the two. They are this is a movie console that does all 1080p in movies, and psstore games (files) are 1080p. Ive only came across 3 disk based games thats 1080p on this console. I also figured out that most games for this console have to be extra nerfed to. Lots of lockups and frame rate issues gaming on games that didnt get the extra nerf downs for ps3 units. 03/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by new PS3 VS old PS3 this is the new model of PS3 (CECH 3001 A&B)so you will notice that The Wifi light was removed but not the HDD light, the PS logo above the drive is now silk screened rather then an emblem while the silk screened SONY logo was removed in favor of an indented logo. Also the power and eject buttons have changed color to a darker gray and the silver/clear overlay around them is removed. also they removed the LED backlighting from the actual buttons. The little green and blue LEDs are still there above the buttons, so if you want the older model (2501 & 2001) not sure of the exact numbers but should be within 2000 you can find those at game stop and also toys r us & baby s r us, as i just returned mine to walmart and got the older one (120 GB) for 229,99 so you if you want one you have to hurry up and it's only available online 09/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy Bundle It a great and entertaining thing to have. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and excellent price Love it....love it.... 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding gaming system. I owned a 1st gen PS. Played it until it died. Never got a PS2. Decided it was time to jump in the pond again and purchase a gaming system. I looked at all of them. I didn't see anything bad. It seemed to be a pretty even playing field. That's where longevity and brand loyalty came into play. I loved my PS1. Why wouldn't I love the PS3? Look at the features set. I couldn't go wrong. And I didn't -- 90% of the way. I had to take away 10% for the small type used everywhere. I know these systems are aimed at the young, but there is a large older clientele base out here in the hinterlands. But then ... I just sit closer. And the blue ray player is excellent. Add a connection to the internet, and you've got a product that is indeed outstanding. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY SON WANTED THIS GAME SO BAD SO I STARTED LOOKING AROUND FOR PRICES & OF COURSE WALMART HAS THE BEST PRICES ON EVERYTHING, WHY EVEN WASTE TIME LOOKING AROUND. I GOT A BUNDLE FOR A GREAT PRICE AND BEST OF ALL THE SHIPPING WAS REALLY FAST. I'M SO SATISFIED WITH MY WALMART ONLINE PURCHASE I ALREADY PLACED ANOTHER ORDER. THE GAME IS GREAT, NOW I KNOW WHY IT'S SO HIGH RATED. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE PS3 AND OF COURSE WALMART. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my son was very happy to get his PS3 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price, good value, great product 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Game Console of the Future This has a one of a kind structure: slick design on the outside and interior. I've played almost every game console developed and the PS3 is hands down the best. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by woooooo great product for the price. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gaming consloe Great value and came with two controllers and the free home shipping made the deal even better and could not have been more convenient. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it with the free controller and game for 269 Awesome value. Best games console out there. 09/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow I had to update the system just to play the sims 3 that i just bought. It has taken over an hour and still is not done. Im not pleased at all i just want to play my game!!!!! 09/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheaper and cheaper Very disappointed in this product and the customer service. received this system for my birthday on July 2nd; system stopped reading disk on Sept 8th. Sony asked me ship my machine back for a repair. My question: why does my new machine, need to be repaired/replaced after 2 months of moderate use? this process is worse than the product. customer service didn't seem shocked of my issue and wasn't very apologetic for my frustration w/ there product. In the past, I have chosen SONY products for quality. SONY has changed, and so will I. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by like the graphics of the games & that there's Netflick 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this computer!!! Being a student, I had a laundry list of things I wanted to achieve in a laptop (that wasn't an Apple) and after looking pretty much EVERYWHERE, I was skeptical that I'd ever find my dream computer. Then I saw a review on cnet for the Sony S series of laptops. Lightweight, nice design, plenty of available RAM, backlit keyboard, etc....seemed like it was exactly what I had wished for, but I've had bad experiences with purchasing computers online in the past, so I was hesitant to actually take the leap and place an order. After receiving this beauty of a laptop, my only regret is that I didn't order it much, much sooner! To call it "lightweight" really doesn't do it justice: lifting it with one hand, it really feels like it's almost the same weight as an iPad. Impressive. The design is very apple-esque (I really loathe to compare it to Apple, but that seems to be what everyone is looking for.) Beautiful magnesium alloy lid (AKA just like aluminum, but lighter) and while the underside feels more like plastic, I don't look at the bottom of my computer much so I don't really care. I also ordered a couple of custom keyboard skins (you can see the navy one in my photo) and I love the look this gives my computer, while also giving it extra protection. I noticed a couple of reviews complaining about fan noise, but the nice thing about Sony is that they give you software to customize just about anything you want to adjust. If you want more ventilation and a little more noise, you can do that, or vice versa. I also got the Netgear Push2TV adapter so that I can stream videos, surf, etc on my TV without having to plug anything in, which is really nice. The only complaint (a very minor complaint) is that I wish there was a 1600x900 option for screen res, because without it, there is a minor lack of screen clarity. But if that were truly a deal breaker for me, I could have gotten a Z (at a much higher cost) so it's a fair trade off. Bottom line: if you're as picky as I am and you're on the fence about actually ordering, just DO IT. You won't regret it! And the standard shipping is uber fast also. I got mine in about 2 days after it was built. I could not be happier! 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System I bought a PS3 when they first came out and it is STILL GOING STRONG! So, to all those people who complain about them failing, it's about how you take care of it. The new ones work great as well AS LONG AS THEY ARE TAKEN CARE OF. Most people just scratch games up and treat their PS3 like they can run around with it in hand. Treat the system properly and it will be worthwhile. My new one for college will hopefully last for a while. 06/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase but keep old systems Pro's and con's sum it up. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great system I love my PS3! I've been using my PS2 for a decade and decided to upgrade when the new Max Payne game came out. I was not disappointed. Great buy however when I went to set it up, the AV cord that was sent in the package was faulty and would not fit into the AV connection socket. It kept sliding out. Luckily I had my PS2 handy and used that AV cord. Otherwise I LOVE IT (and the ability to watch Netflix)! 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun-fun-fun Wonderful item, all I expected and more, had issues using the internet wireless, so finish just putting a cable and all is ok, so far I say great value for your $$, great to play all those action games like Red death redemption...great graphics, very happy with it. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gamer better 3d movies I bought this PS3 mainly to pair up with my Panasonic 65" 3D Plasma TV for watching 3D movies. I do not play games. Simple to set-up and simple to use with a very clear Users menu. The results are fantastic, as good if not better than any 3D DVD player. I have watched Avatar 3D about a dozen times with everyone that comes over as Avatar 3D is the best movie out to show off 3D effects. Everyone is mesmerized when they watch it, almost like the movies but not quite, it is my house after all. I bought the PS3 also because it seemed for the same or a little more than a 3D DVD player I would get the gaming ability (though I do not play) and I have a 21 year old who now thinks it is his and has been having nightly competitions with friends on NBA 2K (it is NBA playoff time after all) the effects when I watch them are really great between the PS3's capabilities and the 65" screen it almost seems that hey are live in my TV room. I highly recommend the PS3 for anyone who likes to game, but especially if you pair it up with a 3D TV of any size!! 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 5 year old is getting around the menu really well. blu ray player, netflix, playstation store online u download free demo games right into the console or buy downloads. kids love little big planet. great demo. 04/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The PS3 was alot larger than I expected...Other than that it working perfectly...bought it mostly for Netflix streaming and it has made it pretty easy to use... 03/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So many problems!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Omg Sony. I just bought my 3rd and last ps3 ever. First one stopped reading disks after less than 3 years. Bought another 160 gb model that one right now is having problems reading a disc. Almost same defect as my first one in 2007. But this time it sounds like it's reading the disc and then after 10 seconds it sounds like it is ejecting the disc but it doesn't. Bought 320 gb model today if something ever goes wrong with this one I will be Off SONY FOREVER. Two consoles in 5 years???? Last one have spent 499 for the first system then 300 on the second and 275 on the third one. That's over 1075.00. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhbb Enough said. Poor product imo 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!!! I was considering buying the PS3 for my 8 yr old for Christmas and when I saw the available bundle, I knew it was worth it. I got the PS3 with 1 controller, the PS3 4-in1 bundle with a 2nd controller (wireless), charging station, headphones,remote control AND my choice of a top game. I was able to get all this for around $300... The PS3 alone would have been $249 so it was a real steal.I expected the set up to be difficult but the AV plugs go intot the tv and then the power card into the wall- Its that simple. I fell in love with it right along with my son. When he's not playing games on it, we can watch dvd's too!! So glad I bought it!! 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Of course, my grandson loves it! It was a great price with the $50 game you received with it. 01/06/2012
61-90 of 98 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew76
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp