Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 1259 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy with width of rolls of tp I have always enjoyed using your tp, but I'm not at all happy with the decrease in width of the rolls. You make no mention of it on the packaging and I think you have made a mistake in changing the product. On the tp holder, it looks silly now to have a gap where there never was one before. I'm quite sure this reduction saves your company millions of dollars in paper costs, but I think it's a poor choice and I hope you will consider going back to what you had before. 12/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product but the individual sheets are becoming way too narrow for my use! Could you please make the sheets a little bit wider? 12/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The roll keeps getting shorter I still like the product but I'm not happy about the down sizing of the roll length. How long will it be before the roll will be 3 inches long if they keep shortening the roll. 12/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ? I do NOT like your new product. The "flowers" and the overall softness have failed. Please bring back the non new tissue. Why alter a great product. I guess it's a money thing, but you are losing customers. I will not continue to be a customer after a least 30 years. 12/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I and my family have been using Charmin for many, many years with great satisfaction. Your downsizing of the rolls now makes it very unpleasant. We've switched brands and so has the rest of our extended family. 12/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor It's really sad when the rolls get shorter because someone needed to cut cost! I really wouldn't have minded paying a little more for something our family likes. My wife's upset because the toilet paper holder won't fit the new size rolls and hold them in place like the way they were. Good thing they're other brands out there unless they follow your lead. Until they figure it out we will just spend our money to get another brand. Goodbye Charmin! 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please fix my favorite tp Please fix the mega rolls. They are smaller and aren't as soft since you put the flowers on them. I have always used the ultra soft Charmin and really miss the smooth softness from before. I was really disappointed when I noticed that the new rolls are smaller and they cost the same. That just doesn't seem fair. 12/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no longer like Charmin We have used Charmin for longer than I care to admit. However, the last package I purchased has a deep pattern and is no longer the soft tissue to which we are accustomed. PLEASE return to the old SOFT Charmin. Thank you! 11/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring back the old Ultra Soft formula Our family has used Charmin for many years and loved the "old" Ultra-Soft tissue. The new Ultra Soft/ Ultra Suede is NOT as soft as the old. It is thicker, but because of the design throughout, it has a slicker feel. Please bring back the old formula. 11/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate it You are very sneaky slowly making the sizes smaller and smaller. We go through a roll (double roll) a day. Might just as well use the catalog like in the olden days. I used to love charmin but if it gets any smaller it definitely isn't worth the price. Also the width of roll just bounces around on the roll holder. Should the toilet paper holders be made smaller now too? Definitely won't buy anymore. 11/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disatisfaction I am aware my opinion doesn't make any difference but I feel impelled to voice it anyway. I love this toilet paper brand but, for the first time in decades I bought a different one when it was time to re-stock the product. Why? Because its size has been changed. I find the company decision of diminishing its width by one cm insulting to the consumer. Insulting because it has been assumed that this apparently insignificant difference will go unnoticed by the client. It doesn't. Not when one is using the product; not when placing the roll on the tissue holder. The difference, though, is huge to the company in terms of profits and this is why I find it even more insulting to the consumer, who has been underestimated in his/hers ability to notice any difference and not care. Especially when there was no alteration whatsoever on the product's final price to public. Shameful, to say the least. 11/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good This company has shortened the rolls so they no longer fit my wall holder..My Mother used Charmin and I have used it all my life. I am 62,, but because they have decided it would save a penny, They have cut the rolls shorter. I will now spend my money at another company.. Way To Go Charmin, you have lost a customer.. 11/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Narrow the Paper & Loose a Customer I was shocked & appalled to learn that you have decreased the width of Charmin Ultra Strong by about a half-inch. This narrow Ultra Strong resembles ‘stadium paper’, the type of paper found in the rest room stalls at sports stadiums. Fortunately there are wider-paper options from other manufacturers. I will no longer be buying Charmin toilet paper but maybe you’ll find a market for it among stadium managers. So long, Charmin! 11/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by used to be # 1 We miss the 1/4 inch you have removed from your product. We will see if any rolls are manufactured by another, if we find them we will switch brands. 11/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry to leave I have bought this product for years. purchasing the Mega Rolls and now you short change your loyal customers by shortening the rolls by 1/2 inch and put less sheets in also. I guess like many others I will be looking for a new product. Sorry to see you go but cleanliness is important to me. 11/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good ... but Not happy with the decrease in the size of the paper of our Charmin red. You have cut off about 3/8 inches in the width. Same price, less product!! 11/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rolls made 1/2 inch smaller at same price I don't understand why you would make a mega roll so people would not have to change the roll so often, but then you go and take a half inch off the side. Doesn't make sense to me and the price is still the same. I have been buying Charmin for years and am really disappointed in this last move. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent paper, wish it were Recycled I love Charmin paper and I've been buying it for over a decade. I love it, want it, gotta have it, loyal customer. I wish Charmin came in a recycled paper variant so I my girlfriend could enjoy it as much as I do. Now we alternate between Charmin & Recycled paper as a greener option. Any new products coming down the line so that I can enjoy Charmin while keeping my house Green? 11/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do NOT Like the New rolls- Too Rough and smaller sheets I have used Charmin for over 41 yrs, But after the last 2 packs I will probably be looking for new Brand. The paper is rougher, and sheets are smaller! We DO NOT like this, especially the Roughness. The reason I bought Charmin Ultra Soft so long WAS because it was Soft. Now I'm not happy with it. Have heard other people in the stores say the same thing, while looking for another brand. PLEASE change it BACK! 11/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ultra soft size The last package of mega ultra soft I purchased was 1/4 inch more narrow than previous packages, Why? 11/26/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short Changed Very disapointed in the small sheets. Have used Charmin for years. Just bought my last package yesterday. I'd rather pay more. These tiny sheets don't do the job without a mess on the hand. 11/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by narrower toilet paper I buy the ultra strong charmin and I just noticed that the roll was narrower.Iam tired of paying more for less.Your higher up mangers made a bad decidesion.Now I have to find another brand that won`t rip me off. 11/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product left a residue I have always used Charmin and here lately it seems like they are using cheaper products it leaves a residue that was fallen to the floor when I was unrolling it...... NOT SATISIED 11/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by width I have been using this product for years , but it looks as if it is time to switch , I do not like the new width , so therefore I will switching brands! 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ultra soft my kids love it ive been using it for a month and were happy with the purchase 11/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by downsized product I have used Charmin toilet tissue for many years but just recently I noticed (very plain to see) that tha rolls are narrower by far than they used to be. They wobble on the holder!. I always bought the 12 packs of the mega size rolls because they last longer. Don't know where I will turn now, but I will definitely seek the normal width roll. Shame on you! 11/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smaller and smaller.... If the width of your toilet paper gets any smaller, I'll be able to get 2 roll's on my holder..I like your product, but come on, enough is enough!!!!! 11/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy customer Charmin ultra soft has changed their product in August by adding additional embossing. The embossing has change the product and has made it into a tougher and irrating product. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charmin Ultra Soft I love this product. One roll will last me one week. I could not believe it. I counted the days till I changed the roll, 7 days. I use less sheets to get the job done. Plus it is so soft. My back end thanks you. 11/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by area reduction I have used charmin before mr. whipple showed up in the 60's and have noticed the changes over time. however, reducing the width 3/8 of an inch wipes me out. do you really need to short me in an area that needs the attention. makes me feel like i'm in a public toilet with the narrow, rough, left over stuff. bad call. 11/25/2013
331-360 of 1,259 total reviews
Previous 10 11 12 13 14  ...  42 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw103
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp