Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Cosco
Only at Walmart
$39.00
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$32.21
Rush
Data unavailable
$34.16
 
Showing options for 20146
  • For children 5-40 lbs and 19-43" tall
  • 5-point safety harness
  • Side impact protection
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat gives you two cars seats in one. Starting as a rear-facing car seat, it easily converts over to a forward-facing car seat as your child grows. There are four different harness locations to accommodate your growing child and a five-point harness system with up-front harness adjustment that makes it easy for you to give your little one the best fit. A removable cup holder provides a handy place to rest a drink or small snack during the ride.


    Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat:

    • Rear-facing use for an infant from 5 to 35 lbs
    • Forward-facing use for a child from 22 to 40 lbs
    • 5-point harness
    • Up-front harness adjustment
    • 4 harness locations to accommodate your growing child
    • Meets or exceeds federal and ASTM safety standards
    • LATCH-equipped
    • Removable cupholder
    • Dimensions: 17" x 21.5" x 26.5"
    • No assembly required


    • See all car seats on Walmart.com. Shop car seats including convertible car seats and booster car seats. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Car Seat Type: Convertible Car Seats
    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Collection: Cosco Realtree
    Car Seat Child Weight Max: 40 pounds
    Car Seat Child Weight Min: 5 pounds
    Certification: ASTM
    Model No.: 22197AVQ
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 11.15
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 17.0 x 17.5 x 26.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 887 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    887 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    484
    4 stars
    303
    3 stars
    53
    2 stars
    25
    1 stars
    22
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great seat and kept child safe in a crash.
    11/1/2011

    Customer review by Sandmark

    5.0 stars by Sandmark

    Parents never want to have to say that they can recommend a car seat based on performance in a crash but we have experienced it and can't be more pleased with this seat. We were involved in a deer hit on an interstate going 66mph on cruise. The deer leaped over the guardrail and landed directly in front of our car. We had no reaction time and hit it head on (buck was parallel to the front of the car). Our 2010 car is totaled, front and side and side curtain airbags all went off. This seat was installed in the back behind the passenger seat. The passenger side of the car took the most damage. This seat was installed properly and when the paramedics and firemen checked it, it didn't even move. Our daughter was securely strapped in to the seat (22 months old and about 34 pounds) and she didn't even have a bruise, didn't cry, and is perfectly fine. The seat did it's job and I can't say enough about this seat. It doesn't have all of the bells and whistles that other higher-end seats have but in the end, it did it's job and we are so very grateful for that. Thank you, Costco, for making a product that protected my child in a high speed collision.

    Was this review helpful? (1206) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Sandmark
    Dover, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    "Very Good Crash Protection" -Consumer Reports
    3/2/2012

    Customer review by SafeMomandDad

    5.0 stars by SafeMomandDad

    Like most parents shopping for a car seat, I wanted the safest car seat possible within a reasonable price. I chose this car seat after reviewing Consumer Reports. It had the highest rating for a car seat with a 40lb harness capacity. When I opened the box, I felt that the car seat wasn't as padded as I would have like it to be in comparison with his infant car seat. After I installed it, I had an appointment with a car seat technician the next day. When I arrived to my appointment, I had to wake up my son since he had fallen asleep in it during the drive there. I let the technician know that I was concerned about the comfort of the car seat and she asked me, "did your son cry, or do anything that would indicate that he was uncomfortable in it?" I humbly replied no. I realized that although I didn't feel that this car seat was comfy, my son did! (He's fallen asleep in it now several times). Now in terms of safety, the technician assured me that this car seat is as safe as a Britax when installed properly. She stated that there is no need to buy an expensive car seat since ALL car seats including this one and the Britax, must meet or exceed Federal Safety Guidelines. Another thing I like about this car seat is it's size. It is not bulky compared to other convertible car seats. I have a mid size sedan and I am able to comfortably able to sit in the back seat with my son. Last but not least, the price! You cannot beat it. The technician recommended that if I were going to splurge on a car seat, to save my money for the toddler booster which they will be using for a very long time! (40lbs-100lbs). I hope this review helps. Thanks for reading!

    Was this review helpful? (418) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    SafeMomandDad
    San Francisco, California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great carseat!
    10/3/2011

    Customer review by StephG314

    5.0 stars by StephG314

    We were hesitant to buy this one... but are VERY pleased! Easy to install. Baby appears comfortable! Straps are easy to adjust. No complaints!!

    Was this review helpful? (85) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    StephG314
    Atlanta
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 764 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    i am just concerned about how confortable it is for a 1 year old and if it is soft and not hard.
    by meggiesue 9/1/2012
    • I think it has well enough padding...my 3 year old has no problem getting comfortable and taking naps and I couldn't be happier I get to keep her rearfacing :)
      by Carseat2critic9/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This seat does not have alot of padding but i feel is just enough. My son is 16 months and he always seems comfy in this seat. I have 2 other seats with way more padding and he seems to be just as happy in this seat as the other 2.
      by jasher33/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The padding is thicker than it looks. It's not really thick, but it is comfortable.
      by fask20052/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is not super plush.... It has hardly any padding but my son does not seem to mind it. The only padding is from the actual thick material of the car seat!
      by Jenlynnraw1/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I think this is a comfortable carseat. It seems to have padding in all the right places. I received one as a shower gift and love it so much that I bought another for my fiance's car.
      by shippermom12/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • my kids love them and the both have the same brand... its got little padding but they seem to be fine
      by babybender199012/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • it is not really thick padding but there is enough to keep a child comfortable during trips.
      by mesmerized12/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • This seat does not have a lot of padding in the seat area. It would be fine for short trips to the store or around town.
      by jdickerh12/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I just bought this car seat for my son who is one and a half. He is in the car often and doesn't seem to mind one bit. He falls asleep easily and for the price you just cant beat it. Its worth it for me because im on a extreme budget and i was very pleased with this car seat.
      by walmartMOM32611/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Not too soft, not too hard. Its the right amount to make your kid happy. My son loves riding in his, he started using it months ago and never complains about it.
      by meowmeow2611/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    by an anonymous customer 10/23/2011
    • No this is only a carseat. I would not see how you would use one with it. Usually only infant carseats have bases
      by MomofOne0257/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Cosco - Scenera Convertible Car Seat This Car Seat is a stand alone convertible Car Seat and does not require a base as it is not an infant carrier. If we can be of further assistance, you may contact us via email at consumer@djgusa.com.
      by CoscoSafety1st11/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • No with this car seat you don't need a base! It just sits on the vehicle seat and you fasten it in.
      by MomofthreeBoys812/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This car seat doesn't need a base.
      by granddad2511/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • once your child is out of the infant seat, no other car seat comes with a base!
      by PinkWiiGirl11/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • there is not a seperate base that it need/requires.
      by lebomg11/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No it does not. It uses the vehicle seat belts and or tether system on the car seat itself.
      by biskitmama11/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No detachable base.. use with seat belts.
      by moedeen11/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • it has it own base..you dont need one bc the way its made!! so easy to move in and out of the vehicle..not too heavy either!!
      by mammaw0811/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • it doesn't need a base it's a convertible car seat.
      by Katelin0311/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    by Wendy 7/1/2013
    • Yes it can. Just be sure to flip the back leg up so it reclines correctly
      by NerdAtHeart211/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes you just a head pillow to comfort their head! Downfall no handle to carry by!
      by Ashremel12/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it is both rear facing for infants and forward facing for toddlers.
      by gramofaa12/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes
      by MommaofBEJ12/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it can be used as a Infant carseat weight limit is from 0-45 pounds. This carseat is a rear or forward facing so it grows with your child.
      by Britster0812/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes, its a rear facing as well as a forward facing car seat. 20Ibs and up !
      by XandersMommiee11/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it can if you use a head support.
      by Mommacolwell10/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It doesn't recline enough for an infant seat. This is like the next stage up from an infant seat.
      by CB1T10/12/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it's for infants to a 40 pound toddler and I LOVE the seat myself...have it rearfacing and works wonderfully and I especially love the price :)
      by Carseat2critic9/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes, you can rear face it and put an infant in it.
      by msgoldengirls7/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 13 questions See all

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list