See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this for my 5 1/2 year old and he absolutely loves it-it was really easy and quick to assemble but i really wish it stuck to the wall a bit better-after all, boys will be boys! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My three year old son loves to play with this. The Starter set is plenty, unless you have a lot of room to put additional sets on. We had to move furniture around to make sure it fit. (When the instructions say you need 3 feet by 3 feet they mean it.) Not all Hot Wheels will work in this set. I plan on buying more cars that will fit through the loop area. You can stack a whole bunch of cars at the beginning and have them go one after another, but the starter set only comes with one vehicle. Also the instructions say that set up is 20 minutes, but they also note that the 3M company suggests waiting an hour before you add weight to the brackets that are stuck to the wall. Make sure to give yourself enough time to set it up properly. (Hard to do with a small excited child pestering you:) 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for getting race track off the floor Got this for my 4 year old grandson. He and his 3 year old brother have made it their favorite toy. Mom thinks it's great too. 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the kids ans fast shipping 11/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by overpriced toy The toy is great, and it's at the top on my grandson's wish list for Christmas! However it is $20 higher online, way too expensive, I recommend purchasing at the store. I bought it online, because I thought that the store would be out of it, but not only did they have at all the stores until a couple of days ago, but it was a lot cheaper, and they even had it on sale. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great surprise. I ordered online and when I went to the store to pick up my order, I found out it had gone on sale and got almost half the cost back! Yeah! 12/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a 5 year old boy I purchased this for my 5 year old grandson who did most of the setup himself. I was there supervising him so that each 3m sticker was properly placed on the wall but he was able to do most of the setup independently. The instructions say to allow at least one hour after placement of the 3m stickers so it wasn't until the next morning that my grandson got up early and snapped the track onto the wall brackets all by himself. He woke me up later and the track was completely installed. He really liked playing with the track and has asked for us to get the additional track kits. The only downside was that not all his hotweel cars will work on the track but it works just fine with the one supplied. 01/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great concept but it needs better stickers! I loved the concept of this toy. I really thought it would be a space saver and ease the frustration my kids felt when I made them clean up their Hot Wheels tracks. It's wound up being even more frustrating. The sticky tabs don't stick to our walls. The package warned against using it on wallpaper but we have regular interior wall paint and it won't stick. The whole track keeps coming off every time they put a car down it. I wound up drilling holes in the back plates and screwing it to the walls. It was a great price for the track but it definitely doesn't live up to my expectations. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too cool for kids I got the starter set and one addition for my Autistic son and he LOVES it. Easy to assemble, but requires some planning if you want to add more sets. I already forsee a covered wall of Wall Tracks! A wonderful buy. A bit on the pricey side for the starter, but hearing my son laugh and play is worth it! 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought for my daughter. She plays with this all the time. I don't have room to leave a car set out on the floor all the time. This was a great solution. With it up on the wall she is able to play all the time and I don't have to take it down. 04/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great concept, cheap contruction This track will not stay together nor will it stay on the wall. This is the second Hot Wheels purchase that I have been highly disappointed in. It's a wonderful concept and very entertaining to my son, but we are putting it back together more than he is getting to play with it. 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hot Wheels set My kids love this! Not every hot wheels car works but enough do to make this set one of the best. They're getting the add ons for Easter! 03/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3M tape doesn't live up to the hipe The track was purchased as a birthday present. To my horror it fell off the wall and the 3M tape took half the wall down with it. 09/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My son received this wall track for his birthday. He recently decided he wanted it taken down. I followed the directions on how to remove. Now we have chunks of paint and some sheetrock missing. Wish we would have never gotten this! 08/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves playing with Hotwheels tracks, but there are so many pieces and they take up too much space to leave out. The Wall Tracks set is great, if you have a blank wall to hang it on. He loves playing with it. The cons are that if it gets bumped, which kids tend to do!, it falls off easily. But it goes back up just as easily. Not meant for younger kiddos! 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work!! Fell off the wall immediatly!! This product is SO bad! I followed the directions and pt it on a clean (freshly painted in the last month) wall. It imediately fell off! Even when we finally used Duct tape to put it back up the track wouldn't line up. I would never buy this product!! 02/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated & Expensive This product is overrated. Beware!!!! It removes the paint from your walls when you attach it to a painted surface and might attempt to move it - not sure about any other surface (wallpaper?). This is a pricey toy that does not perform well and is somewhat frustrating for the child. 02/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly constructed, falls off wall, cars cant loop The 3M command strips work great if you have a smooth wall. But the brackets are 2 piece; a box that sticks to the wall and a support that snaps into it. These snaps are poorly manufactured; the weight of the track will often simply pull it out, the action of the cars is guaranteed to. I'm guessing that its a hit-or-miss depending on which factory (or run) produced your toy which is why there are a lot of good reviews. But trust me, don't waste 40 bucks and an hour of your time just to see your kids crying in dissapointment. Also, in the default setup the cars won't make it around the loop-de-loop (tried by basically holding the track in the brackets). Just take a look at the photo critically, the cars can't go around the tight curve to the right of the loop with much speed so basically the only speed they have is the drop afterwards. But that drop is LOWER then the top of the loop! How's that going to work? 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My gandson loves it, It's nice that it doesn't need to be taken down then put back together, I thought it was a little pricey for hot wheels 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son Loved it. Easy to set up. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy Just got space to put it up. Grandson LOVES it! 01/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 1/2 year old loves this I bought this set as a Christmas gift for 3 1/2 yo and he immediately loved it. It went together easily and can stay up because the wall system it totally out of the way. The wall system is perfect for small homes. I purchased the other sets that go with it. He has so many fun options that he really stays busy playing with it. I does come apart easily when accidently hit but again it goes together so easily that it is not a problem and he is able to fix it himself. I hope they continue to make more of this system. 01/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 THUMBS DOWN!! Bought this and 2 additional tracks and we took them ALL back!! After getting this one on the wall, it did not work properly, much to our disappointment. We do have textured walls, so maybe that was a factor, but we use command strips (same as used with this set) throughout our house and never have had a problem with them adhering before anywhere. So not sure what the issue was here. Maybe between the slight texture and motion of the cars it just seemed to be too much for the strips to support. So, I would not recommend this product, especially since they are costly. We had purchased $90 worth of track between 3 sets. This did NOT meet my expectations in the least. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My three year old loves it!! 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! My 5 year old son loves it!! The set up was VERY easy and I've had no problems with the track sticking to the walls. We have even added an expansion pack to it, and going to be getting another one! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for kids! My son has asked for nothing else for Christmas but this toy! He loves it and plays with it everyday. It was easy to set up as well so he could get right to playing. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced, doesn't work Ten minutes after carefully assembling it was falling off of the wall. The tape was not the problem, the plastic brackets barely support the weight of the tracks and stunts. The tracks would not stay in the brackets and had to be reinstalled after every car went down the track. There is probably 20 bucks worth of plastic in the set, way overpriced. Save your money, this thing is not ready for prime time and was more frustrating than fun. The most fun I had was returning it. I bought the 10 dollar launch and jump set and my son loves it. it is also portable. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wall Track My 7 yr old got this for Christmas he loves it I thought it was pretty neat it works very good. The only thing about it is that his hotwheel cars that are lower to the ground get caught up pretty easy. but that's just minor he loves it. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! As my son says "AWESOME!!!" Even I like seeing him play with it. Not all Hot Wheels cars are going to work, if they are too wide or long they won't go. 12/25/2011
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew306
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp