Similar items in stock

VIZIO VSB200 High Definition Sound Bar, Refurbished

Q&A
By: VIZIO
Walmart #: 007226425
VIZIO VSB200 High Definition Sound Bar, Refurbished
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The refurbished Vizio HDTV sound bar offers a slim design with spectacular sound. With this Vizio sound bar your can maximize you sound and minimize the clutter at the same time.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The refurbished Vizio HDTV sound bar offers a slim design with spectacular sound. With this Vizio sound bar your can maximize you sound and minimize the clutter at the same time.

Vizio High Definition Sound Bar, VSB200-B, Refurbished:

  • 4 x 3" high-efficiency hand-built mid/bass transducers
  • 2 x 3/4" high performance aluminum dome neodymium tweeters
  • Vizio HDTV sound bar frequency response: 80Hz to 20kHz
  • Integrated Class-D amplifier at 15 watts x 2 channel
  • 2 stereo RCA inputs
  • 1 S/PDIF fiber optic input
  • SRS TruSurround/SRS TruVolume

Specifications

Product Type: Sound bar
Width: 39.6 in
Depth: 4.3 in
Height: 3.7 in
Weight: 9.26 lbs
Speaker Type: Active
Additional Features: SRS TruSurround HD
Audio Amplifier: Integrated
Power Device: Power adapter - external
Voltage Required: AC 120/230 V ( 50 - 60 Hz )
Connector Type: 2 x audio line-in ( RCA phono x 2 ) SPDIF input ( TOSLINK )
Speakers Included: 2 - 20 Watt - 60 - 20000 Hz - wired
Driver Details: 2 x mid-bass driver - 3" 1 x tweeter driver - 3/4" - aluminum
Model No.: VSB200-B
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 12.55
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 39.62 x 4.26 x 4.67
Walmart No.: 7226425
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 102 questions
1-3 of 102 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I noticed it is connected to the TV with 2 RCA audio and 1 Spectra cables. I just wanted to know if the cables are included?
by nstraatm 11/26/2011
6 answers
  • A. you get one RCA cable. I had to buy an optical cable to use it with my TV
    by 53424353514216512/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It includes a RCA cable ( red and white)
    by bobular12/26/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has a RCA out you can use... Optic out for better quality sound, and a subwoofer out for any subwoofer you may be using... That's all...
    by LOUIZIANABOYZ3/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I bought the new version of this, and mine came with just the power cable and 1 RCA cable. If you want to use an optical cable while this is mounted to the wall, you may need a right-angle optical toslink adapter. This is because the straight cable doesn't have enough room to bend away from the wall when the unit is mounted on the wall.
    by RyWh12/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. ours did come with the cables, though not very long, watch out some of the newer TVs do NOT have analog out, such as the Emerson 32 inch flat screen TV.
    by HortonHatchesanEgg12/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The optical (S/PDIF) cable is sold separately and is needed for connection from a device such as a home theater system, amplifier, receiver, set top box or DVD player. It does come with the RCA Stereo Cable.
    by CRinQC12/17/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 12/1/2011
6 answers
  • A. It will work all by itself as long as your device has an "Audio Out" jack.
    by LOGT1/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It will work alone... You dont need anything... Just a place to put it, a power outlet, and a RCA out or Optic out...
    by LOUIZIANABOYZ12/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, I have a four year old 32"Emerson flat screen tv and I just plugged it into the audio out jack.
    by alwayslooking4adealorsale12/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The sound bar is stand-alone. You can optionally add a subwoofer to this particular vizio and do not need a receiver. It plugs straight into your tv, provided you have an RCA or Optical audio out coming from the TV. It's also possible to bypass the sound on the tv and input directly from your blu-ray, cable/satellite box, or dvd player.
    by RyWh3/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Vizio sound Bar works ALONE. PLUG & PLAY. Easy set up.
    by ShoppingNet12/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. works alone
    by DMxxxx12/8/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 102 questions See all
1-3 of 102 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

484 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

484 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
238
4 stars
121
3 stars
23
2 stars
24
1 stars
78
1-5 of 380 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WOW! This soundbar really blew me away
11/14/2011

Customer review by RNR247

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by RNR247
by RNR247

Like everyone else, I was skeptical purchasing this since it seemed not powerful enough and was refurbished. But the price and the return policy was worth the gamble. I was ready to purchase another soundbar for $499 until I saw this on sale. I own a 36inch Samsung HDTV with horrible built in speakers. The sound often cracks at normal volume when I'm watching something. So I decided on the Vizio soundbar because it was affordable and I only have a small (12ft X 16ft) bedroom. To my surprise, the Vizio soundbar really blew me away. It improved my TV's sound to 200%. Now I can hear the behind the scene sounds- wind, rain drops and other special effect sounds. It's not your expensive 5.1 sourround sound, but close enough. I'm super happy and satisfied with it. I also purchsed a black component shelf mount to hold my blueray player and a flatscreen cord cover kit to hide all the unsightly cables. They were all fairly easy to install. Note: the cord covers has to be installed using the screws included in the kit and not the self adhesive tape, otherwise the covers will not stay on the wall. They will fall off. I painted over the covers to blend with the wall.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNR247
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was a great buy for us. I was a bit concerned being it was reconditioned but that fear was short lived. We installed it in our RV and the sound is great. It has great mounting brackets for mounting it anywhere at almost any angle. We did purchase the optinal optical cable and it made a world of difference in the sound from the cables that came with the sound bar. The only problem we had was we didn't understand what the LED lights ment on the right front side of the sound bar but after taking the time to read the manual I had no problem configuring the sound bar. I can see where a person would return this item if they didn't take the time to read the instruction manual that comes with it and was confused about the LED lights.

Was this review helpful? (97) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Raeford, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well Worth The Money
10/10/2011

Customer review by ValueHunter77

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by ValueHunter77
by ValueHunter77

I bought this sound bar after purchasing my 46in Sceptre LCD Tv. I did my research and knew the sound on the tv was not going to be great. So I started looking into sound bars to get with the money I saved on the tv. I'm very happy with my Vizio Soundbar. Looked at all the reviews and decided to give it a shot and since I could take it back and get my money back I figured why not. My site to store purchase came very quick and cost me nothing, and they brought it out to the car for me. Got it home opened it up gave a quick look to the instructions and away we went, I even spent the extra 9 bucks to get the digital optical cable and WoW I was impressed. Now this is a secondary tv in a guest bedroom so I don't need the subwoofer although it's nice to have that option if I want to get it down the road. The sound was crisp and clear and the bass was just right and not distorted. Also because I got a refurbished soundbar I saved $20. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and will use walmart.com again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueHunter77
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes a BIG Difference
3/15/2012

Customer review by PurpleRoseLPN4HIM

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by PurpleRoseLPN4HIM
by PurpleRoseLPN4HIM

I purchased this to use with my Vizio 47" TV. It was very hard to get the volume adjusted on the TV. By the time I got it so I could hear the TV across the room, it would blast you out when you walked by the TV. This sound bar has helped a LOT. I don't even use the sound on the TV since I got the sound bar. It has a good quality sound that is very close to surround sound. I am very pleased with this purchase. Being refurbished has not been a problem and it was cheaper than brand new. The problem I have had is the same as in other reviews, you have to get the remote in just the right location in order to use it. BUT it can be used. You also need to make sure you know what the lights are for on the front of it so you can get the settings right. Make sure you read the manual, it helps.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleRoseLPN4HIM
Central, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/17/2011

Customer review by HarryinArkansas

4.0 stars 9/17/2011 by HarryinArkansas
by HarryinArkansas

I purchased the refurbished sound bar 2 weeks ago. I did not expect so much performence from such a small device. This bar when hooked up to my Vizio TV with either the cables that come with it or the optional Optic Cable performed beyond expections. I didn't want a system that rattled the windows. This bar brings out the lower tones that make the sound fuller. The remote that comes with it left much to be desired but I found out that I could this bar control with my Vizio TV remote. For the money this a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (111) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarryinArkansas
Clinton AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 380 total reviews See all
1-5 of 380 reviews

Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.