Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Q&A
By: Shark
Walmart #: 007432326
Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355
$178.00
FREE shipping
FREE pickup today
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Never Loses Suction Technology
  • XL-capacity portable canister
  • Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology + HEPA
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    This 14-pound never loses suction upright vacuum features a unique detachable and portable canister that lifts away for effortless cleaning in and around the home. The extra-large capacity dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology trap over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. The unique and innovative Dust-Away bare floor attachment with reusable microfiber pad makes everyday cleaning on bare floors quick and easy. Swivel steering provides complete control to maneuver in and around obstacles and furniture, and the motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. A pet hair power brush, dusting brush and eight-inch crevice tool provide versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.

    About this item

    This 14-pound never loses suction upright vacuum features a unique detachable and portable canister that lifts away for effortless cleaning in and around the home. The extra-large capacity dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology trap over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. The unique and innovative Dust-Away bare floor attachment with reusable microfiber pad makes everyday cleaning on bare floors quick and easy. Swivel steering provides complete control to maneuver in and around obstacles and furniture, and the motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. A pet hair power brush, dusting brush and eight-inch crevice tool provide versatile cleaning throughout the home. A generous 25-foot long power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas.


    Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355:

    • Never Loses Suction Technology
    • Lightweight, XL-capacity portable canister
    • Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology + HEPA
    • Dust-Away bare floor attachment with 1 microfiber pad
    • Swivel steering: easy to maneuver

    Specifications

    Primary Color: White
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: NV355
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 22.4
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 12.0 x 15.0 x 36.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 7432326
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 697 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    697 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    697 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    530
    4 stars
    107
    3 stars
    16
    2 stars
    20
    1 stars
    24
    1-3 of 641 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Vacuum
    9/19/2011

    Customer review by katfish55

    5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by katfish55
    by katfish55

    this vacuum is lightweight and has the most amazing suction I have ever seen. There is a stair tool that cleans amazingly and a crevice tool and a bare floor tool. The cannister lifts off easily and the vacuum has a nice long cord on it. You can reach anything. I highly recommend this vacuum.

    Was this review helpful? (347) (78)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    katfish55
    Helena, MT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    nv356 vs nv355 vs other vacs
    12/1/2011

    Customer review by nonickname1111111111

    4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by nonickname1111111111
    by nonickname1111111111

    My Mom loves her old shark navigator so I got the NV355 Pro (white) liftaway. It seems a better quality than my Mom's navigator, it doesn't feel like plastic. With a 5 yr warranty, I am not so worried about the quality. Electronics have a limited lifespan nowadays, seems like just a bit longer than the warranty. I have a good canister vacuum (made in sweden and germany# and suction is probably the same or better with the shark. It's just that you see all the dirt in the clear chamber of the shark. My canister bag fills up just as much and if I change it frequently, suction is not an issue. I used the shark lift away just last night, and it very nice to use, easy to use. I have light furniture #to make cleaning easier# and I can use one hand with the shark and move my furniture with the other. The shark lift away made cleaning my stairs so EASY! So much better than struggling with the canister. I was thinking of getting yet another cordless but with the lift away, I may just use it for quick cleanups #that and a handheld dust buster#. Even using the cord #with the quick release# on the shark isn't so bad after being use to the retractable cord on my canister. The shark cord is long enough too. The hose is a little short and tight, but will likely stretch as I use it. The handle on top of the liftaway is great to keep it from tipping when using the hose, but it isn't a tippy vac. I don't really like the small funiture brush, I may try to find a softer longer bristle one. The motorized pet power brush stops spinning if you apply pressure but so does my old one, however, it seems to work well enough. I like that the floor motorized brush shuts off when you stand the shark. I would like the on/off swithch to be on the handle, but I'll get use to that. For me, it's a good compromise between a smaller light floor vac and a canister, performing both types of cleaning very well, with all the power of a heavier upright vacuum. As for model numbers, I was told by Shark that the NV355, NV356 and NV356E are all the same unit and have the same accessories. They said number indicates what store sells it....but that leads me to believe there may be a difference. Some of the NV355 have a slightly different pet power brush, the whole top comes off, whereas with the NV356/E the top of the brush only tilts off to clean. Last thing, althought accessories #such as the hard floor brush, wand extention and backsaver kit# are not listed on the Shark website for the Pro lift away, after much questioning of Shark representatives, I got mixed answers on if the regular #lavendar# lift away accessories are interchangable with the pro #white#. Apparently some for the NV350 #lavendar) may be interchangable with the pros.

    Was this review helpful? (180) (39)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    nonickname1111111111
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Vaccum
    10/5/2011

    Customer review by BusyMommy0408

    5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by BusyMommy0408
    by BusyMommy0408

    I previously owned a shark vacuum and LOVED it. My toddler broke it and my husband bought me a new one.... only it was not a shark. I had it 2 months and insisted on going back to my shark. When I re-purchased it I got the "Shark professional" as I have a German Sheppard that is shedding like crazy! I LOVE IT! This vacuum has more power than the Kirby I paid 4x as much for a few years ago. Could not believe the amount of dirt I was getting out of my "clean" carpet. Only things I would change with this is I wish the hose was a little longer and I would LOVE to have a back strap for the lift away part so I could maneuver a little easier.

    Was this review helpful? (306) (88)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BusyMommy0408
    Manchester MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 641 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 641 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 697 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.5 stars
    697 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    124 questions
    1-3 of 124 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by veaqui 11/8/2011
    12 answers
    • A. It's the size and weight - compare the specifications and you'll see a difference along with the 1 year warranty vs the 5 year warranty - 356e = 23.05 lbs 15.5 (L) x 12.15 (W) x 32 (H) 5 yr warranty - Lifetime Hepa filter 355 = 22.40 lbs 12 (Length) x 15 (Width) x 36 (Height) -1 year warranty Important note on the warranty - you have 90 days to take it back to the store (such as Walmart) and get an exchange or money back if you have a problem....After that, Sharp has you pay for shipping it back to them for repair ($50 to them and $50 back to you).
      by ShelleyAnnShell7/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (57) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nothing
      by lman106/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. From what I understand it has something to do with how many floor pads and accessories. Otherwise vacuum the same.
      by Jnienie6/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Pro comes with extra tool with washable pad for bare floors.
      by MSFanGulfCoast6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. warrantys, 1yr vs 5 yr. washable / reuseable filters, weight
      by JPMPD6/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 01/18 From what I observed, it is much stronger in contruction and does everything it claims to do. Very easey to use.
      by flyboyzzz6/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Pro version is slightly bigger/heavier. Pro comes with Exclusive Dust-Away floor attachment, Bigger canister and Pet hair cleaning tool.
      by Fedamp6/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it just has to do with WHO is actually selling it as to which model they have.
      by bradang6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Pro comes with a bare floor vac n dust attachment & microfiber cleaning pad.
      by TYLERnRILEYSmom7/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe the NV356 has two additional tools - the 24" crevice tool and the pet/upholstery tool.
      by kmanderson5187/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Winnakay 1/13/2012
    11 answers
    • A. yes =)
      by EMP01123/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does have anti-allergen complete seal technology.
      by Laylalou275/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by MSFanGulfCoast3/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes,, but the filters on the more expensive model are washable/reuseable as the cheaper one you have to buy new.
      by JPMPD5/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it is a completely sealed system
      by HouseOfAllboys2/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes its a complete seal Vacuum. I love mine because of that fact.
      by JTSL2/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.
      by lman102/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 01/18 YES!!!
      by flyboyzzz2/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe it does. I have noticed less dust after vacuuming and no dusty smell that always made me sneeze with my bissel vacuum.
      by Fedamp2/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. A really great feature!
      by meckadoor2/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Danionline 3/4/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes you can, just turn OFF the rolling brush
      by lman105/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can! It has a setting for bare floors on the main unit that turns off the brushes.
      by misstiffy3/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can. I have used it on all my tile floors and haven't yet used the extra tool.
      by Hude3/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can use it on all floor type without switching tools. You just flip a switch.
      by single20123/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, There is a switch to turn to rotor brush off, which then works great on hardwood or linoleum.
      by tech3013/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a floor setting on the machine and it works well to get up dirt and pet hair. I've had lots of luck with the vacume and would buy another in a heartbeat.
      by petfriendly3/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes; just a simple click of a switch for bare floor sweeping
      by Kressbri10/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is an off switch on the machine that shuts off the roller brush for cleaning bare floors
      by Jnienie3/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The power switch has two settings, one for bare floors and one for carpet. If you flip the switch halfway, the roller brush is off and it will clean bare floors. If you flip it on all the way, the roller brush will turn on to clean carpets.
      by Laylalou273/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, just switch the button from carpet to bare floors. Works great!
      by MomMgr1/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 124 questions See all
    1-3 of 124 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list