Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$19.77
Rush
Data unavailable
$28.60

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Never Loses Suction Technology
  • XL-capacity portable canister
  • Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology + HEPA
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum NV355 provides powerful deep carpet and bare floor cleaning. Its innovative interior never loses suction, even in the presence of tough messes like pet fur or soil. Cleaning has never been faster or easier with the lightweight upright vacuum's unique, large-capacity portable canister. With an exclusive Dust-Away hard floor attachment, it's easy to remove dust and debris from hardwood, linoleum and other firm surfaces. Turn the brushroll on or off with just the click of a button to switch between various surfaces. The Shark Professional upright vacuum is lightweight and steerable. Its built-in Anti-Allergen Complete Seal technology traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum, not back into the air you breathe. This Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum NV355 comes with a pre-installed lifetime HEPA filter.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum NV355 provides powerful deep carpet and bare floor cleaning. Its innovative interior never loses suction, even in the presence of tough messes like pet fur or soil. Cleaning has never been faster or easier with the lightweight upright vacuum's unique, large-capacity portable canister. With an exclusive Dust-Away hard floor attachment, it's easy to remove dust and debris from hardwood, linoleum and other firm surfaces. Turn the brushroll on or off with just the click of a button to switch between various surfaces. The Shark Professional upright vacuum is lightweight and steerable. Its built-in Anti-Allergen Complete Seal technology traps over 99.99 percent of dust and allergens inside the vacuum, not back into the air you breathe. This Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum NV355 comes with a pre-installed lifetime HEPA filter.


    Shark Professional Navigator Lift-Away Upright Vacuum, NV355:

    • Never Loses Suction technology ensures that you don't experience plugs or clogs
    • Lightweight, extra-large capacity portable canister can handle large messes effortlessly
    • Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology + HEPA helps to reduce airborne allergens for a cleaner home
    • Dust-Away bare floor attachment comes with 1 microfiber pad for more thorough cleaning
    • Swivel steering: easy to maneuver into tight spaces and crevices
    • Keep your home clean with the Shark Professional upright vacuum
    • HEPA filtration helps to improve overall indoor air quality
    • Handheld portion makes cleaning stairs and other graded surfaces simple


    Specifications

    Occasion: Mother's Day ,  Christmas ,  Wedding/Bridal Shower ,  Housewarming ,  Father's Day
    Color: White
    Features: Multi-Surface
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: NV355
    Model: NV355
    Brand: Shark
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 12.00 x 15.00 x 36.00 IN
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 808 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    808 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    808 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    618
    4 stars
    123
    3 stars
    16
    2 stars
    23
    1 stars
    28
    1-10 of 752 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Best vacuum ever!
    10/18/2013

    Customer review by rohanlady4

    5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by rohanlady4
    by rohanlady4
    Walmart associate

    My other bagless vacuum started acting up, so I checked the reviews and found this Shark Professional vacuum. Right from the box it was a dream to use. It took 2 minutes and not a single tool to click the pieces into place. It is very lightweight yet has incredible suction. The canister is the easiest to empty. Two clicks and it's off. It opens from the top and bottom so everything is emptied out. When the beater is on and you put the vacuum upright, the beater turns off automatically. The wand comes out with a simple click while the vacuum is running and you can get at the edges, suck the cobwebs off the wall and more, click the wand back into place with one hand and go back to the floor. This gets stuff another vacuum completely missed. She the photo of the results from going back over a "clean" bedroom floor (done 3 days previously with our old vacuum). I can feel the nap pulled up on our ancient carpet. Also, because it twists and turns and has a relatively small low head, it fits and jiggles into spots my other vacuums would never begin to go to.

    Was this review helpful? (298) (85)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rohanlady4
    Bealeton, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Walmart associate
    Best vacuum I ever had
    1/5/2014

    Customer review by domnsky

    5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by domnsky
    by domnsky
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I would have to say that this vacuum is worth every penny. I haven't seen a vacuum like this unless you spends 600+ dollars

    Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    domnsky
    Tipton, Ia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    This vacuum is AWESOME!
    9/1/2012

    Customer review by MommaD123

    5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by MommaD123
    by MommaD123

    I got this the other day and I did a 3 foot by 4 foot area with my old vacuum before using the new one in the same area. I couldn't believe the amount of dirt I got out of that little area AFTER using the old vacuum before hand! I'm posting a picture for you to see. I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a new vacuum. What are you waiting for? GO out and get yours now! :)

    Was this review helpful? (115) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MommaD123
    Peoria IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Wow! Tiny but Mighty.
    6/25/2013

    Customer review by KelvinShops

    5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by KelvinShops
    by KelvinShops

    I got this vacuum today. It was very easy to put together and the result was incredible. I always wanted a Dyson, but did not want to pay $500 for a vacuum. After reading all the positive reviews on this bad boy, I decided to give it a try. For starter my carpet looks new, right after the first use and I couldn't believe all the nasty stuff it got out of my carpet. This was a great purchase!

    Was this review helpful? (88) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KelvinShops
    Lancaster,PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Best Vacuum EVER!!
    7/11/2012

    Customer review by Blueyes711

    5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Blueyes711
    by Blueyes711

    20 some years ago my husband bought us a Kirby ($1200) because he was convinced that they would get nothing out of our carpet because he had just vacuumed and steam-cleaned our carpet the day before. I must say it served us well over those years but then my daughter let me borrow her Dyson one day after a thorough cleaning with the Kirby and the results were similar to that day nearly 20 years prior prompting me to start saving for a Dyson. Then I started seeing the infomercials where they compare the Shark Navigator Lift-Away to the almost 3x the cost Dyson and it matched the performance. I took my savings and went and purchased the Shark Navigator Lift-Away Professional because it has a larger storage tank, a pet hair attachment and a hard floor vacuum/dusting attachment. I LOVE that I can detach it from the base and vacuum my stairs and ceilings! Best Vacuum EVER!

    Was this review helpful? (126) (44)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Blueyes711
    East Greenville, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    AWESOME!
    2/25/2013

    Customer review by Princessmamajax78

    5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Princessmamajax78
    by Princessmamajax78

    Mostly all I can say is AWESOME! I don't know why others have said it is cumbersome..... I had knee surgery six months ago and can use this vac. This is my second Shark and I LOVED my other one, if not for my kids getting a tooth pick stuck in the hose it would still be Fabulous! Although with a little duc tape it is STILL usable. I have a Mastiff that sheds A LOT, if I could add a pic I would but with one pass of the upholstery brush, (going up once and back once) I realized my couch was BLACK! LOL. I will recommend this to ANYONE who is looking for a vac! It is a little heavy but not that bad at all. I have 3 dogs in all and so there is lots of hair, One vacuuming and I got the hair up. I really could go on and on. The two things Shark could improve is a retractable cord and make a steam cleaner for carpets! Just noticed I can put a pic lol

    Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Princessmamajax78
    Tremonton, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
    3/16/2016

    Customer review by Jamie

    5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Jamie
    by Jamie

    I've had this vacuum 3 days now and I absolutely love it!! We have 4 inside dogs that shed enough hair to stuff a pillow on a daily basis. I can't miss a day without vacuuming and sometime in the past have to vacuum twice a day. This picks up so much dirt and hair that my carpet still looks clean hours after I've vacuumed. The suction is insane!! I was actually surprised at how quiet it was too. I love that the base is thin enough to get a few inches under my couches as well so I don't have to pull out the attachments to clean the floor underneath. What impressed me the most though- after my first vacuum the canister was stuffed and I was a little confused about how to get it off. Apparently I opened the bottom of the canister and when I did TONS of dirt fell out all over my shiney vacuum and the floor. The attachments sucked up every bit on the vacuum and ONE pass over the mound of dirt on the floor sucked it all up! Can't say enough about this vacuum. Absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jamie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    This vacuum is great!
    4/13/2013

    Customer review by Puntis

    5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Puntis
    by Puntis

    I am the type of person who shops around for the best product and for the best price to save money. I looked for weeks on the enternet at vacuums and compared ratings and prices. This vacuum had the best rating over top named vacuums and was half the price. I have only had this vacuum for a week and so far I am impressed. I looked at several reviews on this vacuum and noticed that a lot of customers who rated this vacuum gave it a 5 star and only a few gave it a 1 star. I like that it has several options and attachments to clean your house. We have two dogs a cat and 3 kids and we vacuum at least twice a week and probably should vacuum day to day. Each time we vacuum I am amazed in all the dirt and hair that it picks up. My only complaint is that it could use a longer cord, but that is what outlets are for. This vacuum has a five year warranty and I hope that it last that long if not longer. I strongly recommend that if you want a good vacuum and want to save money, buy this one.

    Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Puntis
    Clarks Grove, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Best Vacuum!
    12/26/2015

    Customer review by Anonymous

    5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Anonymous
    by Anonymous

    This is a wonderful vacuum. The suction is very powerful and has a suction release valve for different carpet heights/floor. I vacuumed first with my old bissell and then this, and I was amazed at how much hair and dirt the shark picked up. You can hear it picking up the crumbs even after it was believed to be clean. I love the lift away function and microfiber attachment. My floors are so clean that if you run your hand over the floor you do not feel even a speck of dirt or dust. The pads also wash out pretty well. I just wish it came with more than one microfiber pad. I was originally worried about having to haul the canister around while using the floor attachment (without the canister caddy) but it is light enough that I can do it without issue. The swivel function is really great. I vacuum so much faster and with ease. I actually look forward to vacuuming. It is also quieter than my bissell which is nice. Walmart shipped my order very quickly, and I got a good deal on my vacuum.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Anonymous
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    3 years later
    4/30/2016

    Customer review by cvpratt2

    5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by cvpratt2
    by cvpratt2

    I bought this vacuum 3 years ago. As advertised it hasn't lost suction yet. All you have to do is clean the filters when needed and clean the brush head occasionally if the women in your house have long hair. It is very easy to change from the regular brush to the hard floor attachment with the cloth, that also works great! Using that attachment is so much better than sweeping!!! I think its great that you can take the bottom off while cleaning stairs, and doing the couches it make it that much lighter and easier to move around. Overall this is a great product. I like it so much I'm buying one today for my mother since she has an old vacuum that has a bag. Yeah that's another thing I like, the bag-less feature. It gets full just pop off the canister and dump it into the garbage and put the canister back on. Total time 10 seconds for for switching attachments.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cvpratt2
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 752 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 752 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 808 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 141 questions
    1-3 of 141 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by veaqui 11/8/2011
    13 answers
    • A. From chat with a shark representative: me: HI. What is the difference between the NV355 and the NV356E? Andrew: Good day. I would be happy to assist you today. Andrew: The two units you are referring to are the same vacuum cleaner, they are both the Shark Navigator Lift Away and are fantastic units. me: same warranty, size and weight? Andrew: Yes, the warranty is 5 years. The vacuum cleaners are identical.
      by Sarah755/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's the size and weight - compare the specifications and you'll see a difference along with the 1 year warranty vs the 5 year warranty - 356e = 23.05 lbs 15.5 (L) x 12.15 (W) x 32 (H) 5 yr warranty - Lifetime Hepa filter 355 = 22.40 lbs 12 (Length) x 15 (Width) x 36 (Height) -1 year warranty Important note on the warranty - you have 90 days to take it back to the store (such as Walmart) and get an exchange or money back if you have a problem....After that, Sharp has you pay for shipping it back to them for repair ($50 to them and $50 back to you).
      by ShelleyAnnShell5/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (83) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nothing
      by lman103/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (10)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. From what I understand it has something to do with how many floor pads and accessories. Otherwise vacuum the same.
      by Jnienie5/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Pro comes with extra tool with washable pad for bare floors.
      by MSFanGulfCoast4/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. warrantys, 1yr vs 5 yr. washable / reuseable filters, weight
      by JPMPD3/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 01/18 From what I observed, it is much stronger in contruction and does everything it claims to do. Very easey to use.
      by flyboyzzz8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Pro version is slightly bigger/heavier. Pro comes with Exclusive Dust-Away floor attachment, Bigger canister and Pet hair cleaning tool.
      by Fedamp4/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (25) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it just has to do with WHO is actually selling it as to which model they have.
      by bradang1/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Pro comes with a bare floor vac n dust attachment & microfiber cleaning pad.
      by TYLERnRILEYSmom4/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Danionline 3/4/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes you can, just turn OFF the rolling brush
      by lman103/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can! It has a setting for bare floors on the main unit that turns off the brushes.
      by misstiffy3/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can. I have used it on all my tile floors and haven't yet used the extra tool.
      by Hude9/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can use it on all floor type without switching tools. You just flip a switch.
      by single20129/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, There is a switch to turn to rotor brush off, which then works great on hardwood or linoleum.
      by tech3017/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is a floor setting on the machine and it works well to get up dirt and pet hair. I've had lots of luck with the vacume and would buy another in a heartbeat.
      by petfriendly10/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes; just a simple click of a switch for bare floor sweeping
      by Kressbri1/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there is an off switch on the machine that shuts off the roller brush for cleaning bare floors
      by Jnienie8/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The power switch has two settings, one for bare floors and one for carpet. If you flip the switch halfway, the roller brush is off and it will clean bare floors. If you flip it on all the way, the roller brush will turn on to clean carpets.
      by Laylalou278/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, just switch the button from carpet to bare floors. Works great!
      by MomMgr9/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Danionline 3/1/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes it is bagless.
      by misstiffy3/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is bagless. It empties easily from the bottom. I take mine outside to empty because dust flies when you empty it in the trash. I've always owned bag vacuums but really like not having to change & purchase bags all the time. I'm very happy with my vacuum. You can see my review under Hude.
      by Hude8/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is bagless.
      by single20124/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it is bagless. When emptying for the first time, remember to empty from bottom only.
      by BowtiesCrew1/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is bagless
      by Jnienie3/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is bag less. The canister is easy to remove so you can dump the mess right in the trash.
      by Laylalou278/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is bagless.
      by MSFanGulfCoast3/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yea,, the canister comes off/on really easy with a button.
      by JPMPD3/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is a canister vacuum, no bag required
      by HouseOfAllboys3/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by RISR3/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 141 questions See all
    1-3 of 141 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year unless specified differently in the description See details

    Warranty Information: Yes
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.