Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Bought this bike online without actually seeing after reading reviews. Components are cheap and so ride is less secure. Pedals are cheap and slippery, chain and gears make noises. OK for around block but wouldn't want to ride more than a few miles at a time. Wish I would have spent a little more and got a better bike. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick delivery with assembled bike. The Staff were very helpful and enthusiastic. The auto shop staff dismounted the front wheel and helped load the bike into the trunk of my Ford Fusion. The entire effort was a pleasant experience. The Bike was well priced. 07/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Schwinn I really liked the look of this bike however when I took it out of the box it was damaged, assembled, and packaged poorly by the manufacturer. I should have checked it at the store before taking it home. Walmart was great at helping me with my exchange. I did end up with a bike that I love. 05/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK After much review I ordered this bike for twp reasons. One, price and delivery to local store. Two, ease of transaction. To comment on the bike, it is inexpensive and I knew it would need tuned up after I took ownership. As for Walmart, ordering online is easy. I put money on their card so I could use cash instead of a credit/debit card. It took a week to deliver. This is my compliant. I waited 3 days for it to go from warehouse to shipping. And 3 more days from shipping to store. I live in Mississippi so I thought that was excessive. When it came in it was still in the box. I waited two more days to get it put together. I will say I meet the man who assembled it and he was very nice and helpful. He got on it first as he had said 4 stars. All in all if your not in a hurry and I wasn't it was ok. But I still think I'll go elseware next time because of shipping time. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great looking bike easy to ride my son calls it the "Saban Cycle". yes, i am a Alabama fan and these colors and the big S on the seat are nice features for me, but we got the bikes (one for me and the ladies version for my wife) to ride on our cities Greenway and canal. Nice seat, handle bars comfortable and 7 speeds make it a great enjoyable ride. The other reviews help me make the decision and for .97 to have it delivered to my house was even better. 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by After some adjustments it is doing fine. Nice cruiser bike. Holds me fine and I'm 230 lbs. Great for the money. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very good looking bike. Every thing seems to function well. I need to get longer posts for the seat and the handle bars because I can't raise them high enough for comfortable riding. Once i do that I expect it to be very comfortable. There does not seem to be a lot of difference between the seven gears. This is not a problem for me because I won't be riding in areas that require a lor of gear changes. 09/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice Bike I ordered a pair of these bikes so my wife and I could cruise the neighborhood. I also thought they'd be nice to have in the event that we have guests they could go out for a ride if they choose to do so. I'm very happy with the order. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We purchased a set of men's and women's Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser bicycles for my wife and I. The bicycles arrived via fed-ex in a timely manner (faster than the projected date). The bicycles where well packaged and protected in a double layered box. Assembly was painless and simple, adjustments went according to the included manual, without a hitch. I took extra time to tighten every screw, nut, and bolt on each of the bicycles; glad I did because there where several loose on each bicycle. My wife and I are riding the bicycles on a regular basis, enjoying the " riding in style" feel we get when riding these" flash from the past" bicycles that we both remember. Thanks Walmart, and thank you Schwinn. 09/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had trouble putting on the front fender, finally realized the front fork was on backwords. Turned the fork, fender went on easy. Had to straighten the fender, the manfacturer had put it together crooked.The front brake had to be adjusted as it was hanging up and the cable end came off. Had to put a new clamp for the seat adjuster as the original one stripped out . So after two weeks and many adjustment we are ready to go for a second bike ride. The first one was when the seat sunk. This is my husbands bike and he has been able to make all the adjustments and replace the parts. He does even after all of this like the bike and it is sharp looking. I do not think Schwinn has the quality they used to be known for. 08/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A beatiful bike but the fenders wher both dented the front fender the paintin was not centered so I ordered to chrome fenders shipped for $40.00 The rims where out of alighment the back wheel was oval that was $48.00 to have a bike shop straighten out. The drop out tang for the derailleur was stripped had to buy a altus shimano derailleur and a dropout saver from e-bay This cost another $60.00 Warning don,t ever buy site to store and take home without looking in the box 4thbillyboy 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bike I was looking for cruiser bikes and found this on Walmart's web site, along with a Huffy for my wife. I had the bikes shipped free to Walmart in Madison, Ohio and when they arrived I asked to have them assembled. Well the regular assembly person was on days off so they had some young female associate assemble both bikes. Big mistake! When I went to claim the bikes the rear tire of my wife's bike was flat and the rear brake was bound up against the wheel. My bike had a front wheel that was so out of round it looked like a dogs hind leg and the rear wheel also was out of round, and the brakes were rubbing on it. So, when the assembler returned to work he went over both bikes, so he said. On our first "Greenway Trail" ride, about 15 miles, my front wheel started a loud squeeking sound, as when metal rubs metal. Upon checking it was the front wheel bearings. After disassembling the front wheel I found that the bearings were nearly dry of lubricant and the races were loose leaving play in the wheel hub. After packing the bearings with the appropriate greese, adjusting the bearing races to proper snugness and reassembling the bike it now performs great. I also replaced the seat with one that had more padding and comfort, although the Shwinn seat was pretty good in itself. Over all the bike is great and rides like a dream. The paint and finish of the bike is fantastic and it really looks good, except for the little glob of dried yellowed laquer on the front edge of the front fender. So a word to the wise, if you purchase a bike from the web site either assemble it yourself, if you know what you are doing with a spoke tool and assembling the gear derailers, or take it to a bike shop to have it done. 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this bike for riding the local bike paths and also brings back great memories with it being a "retro" bike. It arrived fairly well in tact. However, the assembly manual was less than helpful and the wheels were not running true. I did call the manufacturer and they offered to reimburse me up to $15 to true the tires at a bike shop (which is what most shops will charge), but I did adjust them myself. I did replace the seat with one that was more padded and offered springs which made a world of difference. There does seem to be some noise from the rear tire however and I have not been able to locate the problem. It only does it when under pressure. For the price, I believe this is a good product for those just simply cruising around..but is not for the serious rider. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine for women too I desperately wanted the Ladies' Point Beach bike, but it was sold out. When I noticed that the wheels on both bikes were 26", it seemed to me that the only difference between the men's and women's bikes was the bar in the middle - the women's one has the "step-through" frame and the men's one you have to hop on over the back. A month later I couldn't take it anymore, didn't find any other affordable bike I liked that had cruiser handlebars AND multi-speed, so I caved and bought the men's one. And I love it. Slap a basket on the front of it and it's the ideal bike for casual neighborhood bike riding. Makes me feel like Peewee Herman. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RETURNED ITEM AS IT WAS DEFECTIVE BEAUTIFUL BICYCLE AND GOOD VALUE had to return because it had been damaged in shipment, not Walmart's fault. seat was torn and fender was cracked and scratched. Will reorder if I can get one. Hard item to acquire as they seldom in stock on the website and none are available locally. Would really like to have this item. If anyone knows how to aquire one of these bicycles please advise. Thanks 05/03/2012
31-46 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw262
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp