Check out these related products

Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Sceptre 40" 1080p HDTV delivers excellent picture and audio quality for top-of-the-line home entertainment. This slim LCD HDTV offers a sleek look with glossy black housing that shines elegantly throughout the room. The built-in ATSC/NTSC/QAM provides vivid and stunning images, so you can watch this Sceptre LCD HDTV all day long. The ultra-fast response time of 8 ms. lets you watch your favorite shows and movies flicker free. Thanks to a high resolution of 1920 x 1080, the images look crisper and sharper, and the amazing 50,000:1 dynamic contrast automatically helps balance the images to look more vivid and lifelike.
Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 40" 1080p HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Sceptre 40" 1080p HDTV delivers excellent picture and audio quality for top-of-the-line home entertainment. This slim LCD HDTV offers a sleek look with glossy black housing that shines elegantly throughout the room. The built-in ATSC/NTSC/QAM provides vivid and stunning images, so you can watch this Sceptre LCD HDTV all day long. The ultra-fast response time of 8 ms. lets you watch your favorite shows and movies flicker free. Thanks to a high resolution of 1920 x 1080, the images look crisper and sharper, and the amazing 50,000:1 dynamic contrast automatically helps balance the images to look more vivid and lifelike.
Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 40" 1080p HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.

Sceptre 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X405BV-FHD3:

  • 16:9 LCD panel

  • With 1920 x 1080 Full-HD resolution
  • 40" class screen size

  • 40" screen of this Sceptre LCD HDTV is measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • Built-in digital tuner

  • Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • High brightness of 450cd/m2 with 8-ms. response time

  • Place your Sceptre LCD HDTV anywhere
  • 50,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 3

  • Enjoy a superior HD experience with HDMI one-cable solution

    TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

    TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

    Specifications

    Brightness: 450cd/m2
    Contrast Ratio: 50,000:1 Dynamic
    Remote Included: Yes
    Resolution: 1080p (HDTV)
    Response Time: 8ms
    Tv Definition: HDTV
    Tv Technology: LCD
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: X405BV-FHD3
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 41.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 38.98 x 10.2 x 26.9
    Walmart No.: 7225529
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 773 questions
    1-3 of 773 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by rick 12/11/2013
    16 answers
    • A. We bought an extended warranty from Walmart for another TV and found that the warranty company is decidedly unhelpful. The TV went out just after a year. The warranty company offered nothing but arguments over coverage. We will not be purchasing an extended warranty from Walmart again.
      by swva2/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (47) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The 1st answer about extended warranty is not correct according to what I read. Walmart pays for shipping if home service is not provided. This person may have had some issue, but I intend to call before I buy. I would also like to be able to return it to walmart if necessary. I consider that Walmart has let the ball dropped on this if I am correct. They should immediately make a corrective note to the faulty comment.
      by pwm22/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Get the extended warranty. Wish I had. The factory one (1 year) requires you to pay for shipping to them, and just imagine the cost to do that. Mine died after 13 months and isn't worth fixing.
      by anoldman22/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (83) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I bought one. It was pretty good while it lasted. It went bad after about 34 months. I did not purchase the extended warranty. I do regret that a little.
      by justgreenleaf2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (56) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. (1) year limited factory warranty on parts and labor.
      by persistentbuyer12/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (68) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. according to my paper work its a 1 year warranty on both parts and labor.
      by mercflf82/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (50) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. One year limited warranty on parts and labor. Extended warranty available from WalMart,which is what I purchased.
      by ImaPickyConsumer2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (55) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, 1 year. we still bought a three year addition for less than thirty bucks
      by mikeandsandi2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (60) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes for what its worth not much, one year
      by Chuck98vette1/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Rick, One year limited parts and labor warranty
      by lickerice4u1/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Agni 12/19/2013
    16 answers
    • A. If there is a 5 below store anywhere around you, I found a 12 foot HDMI cord that works perfect for TV, laptop etc. Cant beat that price :)
      by Gamma2/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (46) (18)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This television does not come with cables to connect to other devices and will need to be purchased separately.
      by TechnicalSupport2/12/2016
      Written by a verified representative from TechnicalSupport
      Was this answer helpful? (189) (12)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no you have to buy them they are the hdmi cables
      by garys332/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (96) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No cables included. It does have many input options, the correct cables needed for use are easily available.
      by Hsant2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (82) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, no tv does
      by mikeandsandi1/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (43) (14)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You should expect the other electronics to come with the cables needed to connect them to a TV - or to need to buy them separately.
      by Anonymous198605012/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (49) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by saved2852/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (69)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can hook up multiple devices.
      by sherbeario2/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (25) (44)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Chuck98vette12/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with TV, Power cord (attached), remote control (with batteries), manuals. No other cables are included.
      by Computech1002/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (129) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by want2buy 11/29/2013
    14 answers
    • A. The TV they are sending out (FMQR instead of the advertised FHDR) is NOT compatible with normal cable (without a box). It does not have QAM support and will NOT receive digital channels without a cable box.
      by Nope2/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (22) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The television they are currently sending out is NOT model X405BV- FHDR (which does have QAM per Sceptre chat) they are sending x405BV-FMQR which does not support QAM. Walmart and Sceptre needs to fix this!!
      by chintzgirl511/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (64) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO, NO NO NO all these answers are for the X405BV-FHD3... NOT NOT NOT the X405BV-FHDR... They are WRONG...Walmart is using THE SAME REVIEWS FOR BOTH... Same price and easily mistaken.....THEY ARE DIFFERENT!!!! FHDR is ROKU STICK... I said STICK ready... not just Roku ready...FDHR WILL NOT give u HD digital and will only pick up ANALOG.... UNLESS you have a cable BOX!! I have " Time Warner Starter Cable which includes HD channels ....BUT U CAN NOT GET THEM WITH THIS TV.... does not support QAM... this TV does not support QAM.
      by sunpeer2/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (105) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by whothatis2/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it's cable ready, with coax cable or hdmi.
      by AkitaTwo2/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (11)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a single coax input port for TV antenna or a cable TV cable. I've used it only with my TV antenna, where I think the TV's tuner's sensitively is just a bit weaker than my other three TV.s. TV's spec's say "NTSC / ATSC / QAM (Digital Cable Ready)" tuner.
      by ke8wo12/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Lavinsky1/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Chuck98vette2/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (10)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Gwinforfun1/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has a cable input and cable ready.
      by HOLYSPIRITASYOUREPICENTER2/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 773 questions See all
    1-3 of 773 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 4945 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    4945 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    4945 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    88%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    2842
    4 stars
    1352
    3 stars
    220
    2 stars
    151
    1 stars
    380
    1-5 of 4446 total reviews
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Good for the price
    1/6/2013

    Customer review by TechEnthusiast2

    5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by TechEnthusiast2
    by TechEnthusiast2

    Overall, it's a nice TV. I use it with my PC via the HDMI port. I run it at 1920x1080@60Hz, with 4:2:2 pixel format. Overall, it looks and performs great. No dead pixels. Strong and sturdy stand with only 4 screws [and it came with a decent philips screwdriver]. Very nice whites and blacks after tweaking the color and contrast/brightness. However, text isn't displayed as good as other LCD/LED TVs of this size on the market, but this one is a lot cheaper than those TVs. I traded a 42in HiSense LED TV [in related products] for this one and saved 100$ in the process while adding a 3-year service plan to this TV [which I highly recommend]. The sharpness is where this TV lacks. Text that takes only a few pixels to display gets blended with its surroundings [especially when its black text and a bright color background], but it's hard to notice. Games, videos, pictures all look fantastic for the price. The menu is nothing to brag about, but it does have all the basic settings. The speakers are pretty pitiful, but that is what I expected for two 10-watt speakers. Remote is quite nice for the price [soft buttons, good connections and layout, came with batteries], and the TV was packaged very well [thanks, Sceptre!]

    Was this review helpful? (83) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TechEnthusiast2
    Oro Valley, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product for Price
    12/13/2011

    Customer review by Spooner72

    5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Spooner72
    by Spooner72

    Bought this TV for less than $400 and did not know what to expect given that I have never heard of the brand. Decided to take some chances. I have had this product mounted on the wall and viewing for about 2 weeks now. It is not my primary TV but it certainly is a great TV. The picture quality is superb (Watched the Transformers - Dark of the Moon in bluray), the sound is amazing for the room size and it is got 4 HDMI ports and many more others. Though the room is well lid during the day, the picture clarity remains great. I do not have any cons! I hope it lasts. I will definitely recommend this TV.

    Was this review helpful? (76) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Spooner72
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Meh... You Get What You Pay For...
    2/5/2012

    Customer review by Seraphim242

    2.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Seraphim242
    by Seraphim242

    Bottom line is if you are looking for a top quality, sharp and super crystal clear picture on your television, go with a brand name and size down. The only setting in which the picture looks the clearest is normal, leaving a 6 inch black border on the sides, and a 4 inch border on the top and bottom, making this 40 inch screen actually much smaller. If you are not planning on using an HDMI cable, the picture is blurry at best. With an HDMI cable, the picture is clear, but the colors are washed out. Compared to my 47 inch Vizio, which I have had for 4 years, this tv is subpar. Now I understand the difference between a brand name versus an off brand. I am returning this to Walmart tomorrow, and plan to purchase a 32 inch Vizio in it's place. Happy hunting! :-D

    Was this review helpful? (45) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Seraphim242
    Atlanta
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    terrible!
    12/9/2012

    Customer review by alexiaa

    1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by alexiaa
    by alexiaa

    This t.v. took a killing in less then a week of installing it! the channels now all of a sudden look like it is getting blended by a blender or has two pictures in one! I'm returning it today. Getting my money back!

    Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    alexiaa
    vacaville ca
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    gave it a chance
    8/4/2011

    Customer review by scvlcd

    1.0 stars 8/4/2011 by scvlcd
    by scvlcd

    Maybe mine was one of the few bad ones, I loved it for the three days that it worked. Now am not willing to waste any more time troubleshooting and awaiting another week for a replacement and driving back and forth to the store and hope that this one works. Now i will spend the extra $$$ and buy another sharp and enjoy my new tv for years to come like the first one.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    scvlcd
    valencia, ca
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 4446 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 4446 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 4945 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Limited Warranty on Parts & Labor See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty on Parts & Labor
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.