Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word... amazing! Fist of all, I never write reviews for products; however, I have fallen in love with this vacuum and want to recommend it to everyone. For those of you skeptical about spending A LOT of money on a vacuum, let me reassure you... it is worth every single penny. I have 2 large inside dogs, and I have mostly hardwood floors and tile with a few rugs. It is really hard to find a vacuum cleaner that doesn't blow the dog hair around while you are trying to clean. If you get anywhere near the hair, dust, etc., it instantly sucks it up. I honestly thought my floor was clean before using this vacuum, but I was definitely mistaken. It sucks up every piece of dirt in the carpets and in every crevice in the floor. This machine is AMAZING on hard floors and carpet and I would recommend it to anyone interested in purchasing a vacuum. I am a first time Dyson owner and will never own another type of vacuum. The cord is super long, and the dust/dirt bin is very large so you won't have to empty as often. Maneuvering the ball was challenging at first (since I was familiar with the typical vacuum), but it made cleaning so much easier and faster when I became used to it. Also, it is a bit on the heavy side when carrying it around (you don't roll the vacuum when not in use), so it maybe difficult for some people. Overall, this is a well engineered piece of machinery and definitely worth the money. I can't believe I didn't buy one sooner! 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this vacuum I love this vacuum - and I must add that I HATE vacuuming. Almost as much as I hate dusting. I live in the country with 3 big dogs & a husband who are in and out all day long. We leave windows open in nice weather. We get red clay dust, pollen, dog hair (I groom them myself in the house). I opened the box, assembled this and started vacuuming using just the quick setup guide. By the time I had made a few passes down over the scatter rugs I had already filled the cannister. Who knew the dog's favorite little rug was pink and not beige? It made the rugs look like new. It easy grabbed stuff from right up against the baseboards. The hose is stiff, but I was able to get cobwebs off ceilings and the dusting brush worked great. It actually vacuumed up the dust, rather than just collecting it in the bristles. So far I've used the crevice tool, the dusting brush, the multi-angled brush (great for ceiling fans) and the flexible floor brush (I bought most of the attachments). When it stopped picking things up, I looked at the instructions, turned it over, removed the clip and took the vacuum attachment off. Sure enough -- it was clogged with dust, hair & leaves. I pulled it out and we were off and running again. I have had it 2 weeks now and have filled the cannister about 6 times already. I just take it outdoors and push the button to dump it into a shopping bag. Love that it is bagless and you don't have to touch anything. For years I was told that the best thing for hardwood floors was a cannister vac. I think they were wrong -- I love the way this maneuvers. It gets under all but the lowest furniture (I use the hose/floor attachment for getting under dressers). I love that you can push a button to turn the beaters on & off as you hit scatter rugs. I love that it picks up dog kibble on one pass. I hope it lasts a long time, because this is the first vacuum I've ever loved. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy At first I thought, Wow what an expensive Vacuum Cleaner. I have to admit the price scared me. But after I read the reviews and also spoken to a couple of folks who purchased a Dyson Vacuum Cleaner. I thought let me try it. I have a puppy boxer at home and he sheds a lot of hair. My old Vacuum Cleaner just blew the hair all over the place. However I can not tell you enough on how much I LOVE MY NEW DYSON Vacuum Cleaner!!! This vacuum is very powerful. It picks up everything. It's worth every penny. It works great on my hardwoods floors and carpet. This is a definite buy. You won't regret it. I love this vacuum. Very easy to use. I strongly recommend. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum Cleaner Made This new Dyson Animal is unbelieveable. Picked up so much animal fur, dirt and grime that we had to empty for each room vacuum. Second vacuuming we got two rooms per canister. Really like that the two filters are easy to get to and you wash and dry them, so you don't have to buy new filters all the time. The new self adjusting floor/rug head has so much power that I had to shut vacuum off to get a power cable out of the head because the suction was too strong to just pull it out. If you have pets this is definitely the vacuum to buy. Also, ladies the new vacuum is a dark metallic purple color. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for pet owners This is my second Dyson vacuum. My first one I keep in the basement (where the dogs are not allowed). I didn't want to "contaminate" that vacuum with tons of dog hair that is upstairs (sounds silly I guess), so I ordered the Dyson DC41 for upstairs. The DC41 appealed to me because of the ability to deep clean and remove pet hair. I ordered my DC41 through Walmart's website. The vacuum was cheaper by far than any other store. Shipping was only 97 cents, it arrived quickly and it was easy to assemble. Because I have 2 big short-haired dogs who shed a lot, I was eager to see what would appear in the canister. The first day I vacuumed, the canister was full of dog hair/dust/dirt. The second day it was 2/3 full. By the 3rd day and everyday since, each time I vacuum, the canister is about 1/2 full. I use the attachments to clean off the sofa and the chairs that the dogs lean against and that the kids drag dog hair onto. The attachments are easy to use. This model has a different hose set-up than my other one. The hose on this one is easier to use, and I like that the rigid tube part of the hose completely detaches from the flexible hose part for getting areas that don't require an additional 2-1/2 ft stretch. I have half carpet and half tile/hardwood floors that I vacuum upstairs and being able to turn off the brush for the hard surfaces is great. No more "flinging" debris in front of the vacuum and chasing it down. I've also found that if I turn the brush off while vacuuming bathroom area rugs, the threads don't pull out of the rug and get wrapped around the brush bar. The ball is a great feature. The first time I used it, it felt a little awkward because it was so much easier to maneuver, but by the 2nd room I had it figured out. The ball makes it so I can get into tight/hard to reach areas without the back and forth of regular vacuums. When vacuuming on the carpet with the brush on, the vacuum almost pulls itself. Between that and the ease of maneuverability of the ball, it makes for effortless vacuuming. The only thing I don't love about this vacuum is that to stand the vacuum up (when finished or while using the hose) you have to push the handle forward until you hear/feel a click. But the "click" is very faint and it seems like I am going to break it trying to push it far enough forward to find the click. For the 3 weeks I have been using it, I love it. If my opinion changes, I will update my post. Thanks for listening. 01/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as powerful as led to believe. It's a pretty machine. But the suction power just is not that great for $600. I find that I have to vacuum over the same areas repeatedly to pick everything up. The suction works more on the pull back than the push forward. After I vacuum and put the machine away, I'll see stuff still in the carpet, so I have to pull it back out again and re-vacuum. My old vacuum, which was only around $50, did as good of a job. I think I'm going to return it and get my $600 back and try a different vacuum. 12/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is awesome... getting ready to have a new baby in the home, and wanted the best vacuum to keep the whole house clean. I love it, and it's really quite compared to my old one. It's easy to manuver around, its pretty light, and really easy to empty the canister. I wish it came with a bag or something to keep all the attatchments together, because they don't attatch to the vacuum unless you are using them. Also you have to unwind the entire cord to use the turbine head, which isn't a big deal, but more to put away if you have a little job. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum! I never imagined that I would use the word "love" when describing a vacuum cleaner, but I LOVE the DC41. We recently adopted a border collie and her hair is everywhere. The Dyson does a wonderful job of getting all the hair out of the carpet and a lot of dirt that is apparently deeply imbedded. Although it is rather costly, it is worth every penny. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my very high expectations! I bought this vacuum yesterday after days of researching vacuum after vacuum. Due to the very high price tag associated with this machine I was really hesitant to spend so much money. With that being said, I would have paid double for this vacuum cleaner & still would be satisfied! (Don't get an ideas, Dyson!) :p I have a pug & she sheds like a maniac, but with this vacuum, I have a visual confirmation of all the dog hair it is picking up, left behind by my previous cleaner. You can literally FEEL the difference of your carpet after just one use. It's magic, pure magic. I have a baby that is soon to be crawling & the peace of mind this vacuum gives me is well worth the price tag. I would recommend this to anyone & everyone, especially those with pet hair problems. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy It I'm very picky about product quality and performance. This is a great appliance. First, you want a vacuum to actually pick up dirt. The DC41 is the best I've seen at any price. When they say it sucks, they mean it really has great suction! I bought the "Animal", but the suction is so good, I've not really needed the feature. If I vacuumed them instead of the carpets, I think my dog and cat would be bald! I can't believe how much more dirt and hair this thing picked up that my Hoover missed. You want the vacuum to be user friendly and it is. Thoughtful features that work, and maneurverability are excellent. The dirt bin is easy to detatch and the same button empties it from the bottom. You can wrap a bag around it, or I just go outside to the garbage can. The power cord is 10' longer than the DC24. The ball makes it easy to navigate obsticles. The hose in the handle is intelligently done. The beater brush uses air power to turn, no more broken belts or burned out bearings. The only 2 improvements I would recommend? 1. A light for seeing under the bed or furniture better and 2. Power cord must be completely unwound to use the hose and attachments. Both are nits on a GREAT vacuum. Dyson, as a company seems to have the attributes I appreciate. They clearly have a passion for what they do. They listen to Customers #check out reviews of the previous DC24 and compare to the DC41, they improved upon almost every Customer concern#. The vacuum is quieter than my older Hoover, does a better job by far, is easy to use, and doesn't scare the dog. For me, I'd rather pay a little more for a better product when it comes to appliances. I believe the value of the Dyson is worth the extra money. It's a superior product. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! Why did I wait so long to buy this!?!?! I went into this purchase thinking...this better be a AMAZING vacuum for $600!! or I'm returning it...I was NOT disappointed!! It is AMAZING quiet!! strong suction!! puts out clean air!! I've used this vacuum multiple times to vacuum my whole house and the filter in the tank is still spotless!! it pulls out way more dirt than my old dirt devil ever thought about doing! and I can tell that it is putting out clean air not just by the smell in my house after vacuuming (there is no smell!!) but also I don't have to dust as often!! I was shocked how poorly my old vacuum was actually doing after using this one. I've been raving about this vacuum and hope to do so for a long time to come!! 02/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's ok the Dyson Animal works great so far and has a nice design. However, it's a bit heavy and noisy. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson ia a Animal (to dirt) I like it because it is the quietest vacuum I've ever owned. I'm owned by 2 Siberian Huskies that shed on a scale of 1 to 10 shed at 11, this vac sucks up the hair with ease. The accessory groom tool was a important factor for me going with the Dyson. The hose is plenty long enough so when using to groom the Huskies they are not bothered by the noise which is minimal any how. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would spend $500 for a vacuum cleaner but I'm glad I did. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacuum Cleaner!! A must have for pet owners. I thought my Hoover was doing a good job of cleaning my carpets....haha no way! This vacuum puts all of those brands to shame. I went over my carpets with my old vacuum one more time before using my Dyson, lets just say there was A LOT of stuff my old vacuum missed! I highly recommend this vacuum. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent vacuum cleaner! It was delivered fast and once we received the vacuum, it was very easy to essemble! This vacuum cleaner is extremely powerful and sucks up everything! We had to dump the canister 3 times when we first vacuumed with it! We would recommended this vacuum to anyone, especially those with pets! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum ever! I bought this for my wife as a gift and she loves it!! we have 2 dogs and have never been able to get all their fur out of the rugs, that is until NOW! This vacuum gets stuff out that you had no idea was even there. everyone should have one of these. Do yourself a favor save up the extra cash and get one of these. 05/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As I am a taller individual unit has two flaws... I give it 4 and 3/4 stars... As I am a taller individual the unit has only two flaws ...an extending 'handle' and placement of the power button could be more convenient (within reach of the thumb whilst gripping the handle). There was also an issue with their online registration. The S/N is affixed to the owners guide but was not recognized by their website. Their website instruction states where I would find the (correct) S/N on the machine ...still it was not to be found. Their customer service was very polite and helpful. The DC41 is one of our (their) newest vacuums and its S/N is behind the 'removable wand' and hose. It should be (and was) the exact S/N as affixed to the owners guide. Customer Service stated their system hadn't been updated with the new fleet info as of yet. Phone registration was a breeze and the cleaning power of the vacuum is all we expected it to be. Dirt and Dog Hair are a thing of the past! 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's an animal! This vacuum is by far the best I've ever owned. I bought this because I have a mix of carpet and tile with rugs strewn about and I liked the idea of being able to go from one to the other without having to make any settings changes. This works very well. I used to have to hold down the end of the rugs, but this thing doesn't suck the ends up. As far as suction goes, I thought my last vacuum was good, but this one puts it to shame. The rugs I have in the bathrooms get full of hair. We used to have to pick the hair off the rugs after vacuuming to get them really clean. No more! The Animal just lifted it all up! The difference is truly amazing. It works great on all surfaces. You just have to get close to the dust and it just pulls it in. I also like the fact that the Animal's hose is built right in. You pull it out, use it, and put it away. My last vacuum had a similar system, but the Animal's is superior. No tangling or slack and nothing to put away elsewhere except for the two additional furniture and drapes attachments; everything else stores right on the vacuum. You can tell Dyson put a lot of thought into it. Using it is no trouble for me but I'm an animal too. My girlfriend thought it was a bit heavy which it is, but once you get used to the way it works it does most of the pushing for you. I could see how it could be an issue if someone small or weak had to lug it up and down stairs. The other nice feature is the one touch emptying of the canister although I do this outside because the dust does fly around and in the end you have to close it and you are still going to have to wash your hands after. Again the Animal's system is better than my last vacuum. Other thoughts: long cord, good reach with extender hose (10' ceiling was no problem; I'm 6'). In the end I am very happy with my purchase and I have recommended it to my friends and family. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best vacuum we have ever owned.I was happy to learn that it comes with a 5 year warranty.This thing picks up more dirt than my $300 vacuum, and is much lighter.Great job on this one Dyson! 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great vacuum. Work just as they said it would. But it is pricey. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson Quality I've used a DC07 Animal for the past 7 or 8 years without a single problem. So, when it came time to replace it, I didn't hesitate to get another Dyson. True, most reviews will pit the Dyson with every other brand and model around for 1/4 the price. However, Walmart's price was INCREDIBLE, so I jumped on it. The ball makes a HUGE difference in the way this vacuum feels and rolls. It makes sense, because the diameter of the ball is so much larger than your typical wheel that it makes rolling over carpet very easy. And the fact that the head articulates, it's so much easier to turn and maneuver. Additionally, the profile of the head reaches under the counters a bit more. The only thing that I like better on the non-ball version is the the way the wand comes off. This one isn't quite as smooth and easy as the newest version. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyson DC41 - LOVE IT! The first day we brought the vacuum home, I used it in every possible cleaning method in the house that I could think of... any cob webs, baseboards, under furniture (including the beds), cleaning the couch and love seat, my floors... Everything I could think to vacuum, I did! I cannot complain about the vacuum. It did great! If I had one critique, it would be that there aren't any attachments to allow you to get under your bed or couch... and the long hard plastic piece on the hose makes getting to something close to you a bit tricky. Otherwise, as many reviews I read before purchasing stated, until you get used to its design, it's really easy to take it from upright to leaned back... even when you don't intend to. I'd still make the purchase again, it cleans everything I could imagine (and for a neat freak like me, I can imagine ALOT) and it cleans it very well. I would recommend the DC41 to anyone looking for a great all purpose vacuum cleaner. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was not disappointed I believe I had my expectations so high that when the Dyson DC41 did not pick up the Christmas tree needles on the first or even the second sweep I began to question my purchase. When it didn't pull pieces of my carpet up (super suction) like many said it would I again began to wonder if I made the correct decision. Finally. I just vacuumed the entire apartment, walked outside for a moment and when I came back in I was able to see how wonderful the apartment looked. It wasn't until I vacuumed with the Dyson DC41 that I was able to notice that previous vacuuming left the apartment looking 'touched up', 'dull'. With all the cat hair gone I realized that my carpet is actually blue! The DC41 was easy to put together, handles wonderfully (the ball feature) and its quiet (for a vacuum)! Even my teenage daughter enjoys using it (miracle :)). My only non-positive experience with the DC41 would be the accessories. While you get several, they do not attach to the vacuum for storage. They need to be placed elsewhere causing me to stop and go get them when I discover that I need one. However, looking at the vacuum, I wouldn't want all of them attached making it bulky. Go figure! 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Love the Dyson DC41! I had no idea how much dust and dirt my old Hoover was leaving behind! Works great on the wood floors that I have throughout my house and on the area rugs. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely long cord makes it easier to use, without having to move the plug station much. Awesome, awesome, awesome for carpet/rug cleaning. Clear canister allows you to see how much dirt/dust gets sucked up. Highly recommended. 11/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Happened to the Quality The brush mechanism broke within 3 months. Vacuum (suction was great) but the whole vacuum cleaner was inferior to our other two earlier models. Where did the quality go? 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proud owner of 3 German Shepherds I am very satisfied with my new DC41! We have 3 german shepherds so we need a vacumn that is able to handle all the hair and goodies dropped on the carpet, tile and hard wood floors in our home. The only suggestion or issue is that the canister fills up very quickly. It would be nice to have larger canister. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Dyson DC41 Animal It really sucks!! LOL I got my Dyson DC41 two months ago and I simply love it. I have two puppies who love to play in the dirt and my new vacuum picks up even the finest of dust. It also sucks dog hair like crazy. My floors have never been cleaner. I can vacuum, then mop, with no lingering dog hair. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone with animals. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny... I was skeptical about it being worth the money but I am here to tell you that I am a changed man. We have two golden retrievers and two young children and needless to say, our house gets dirty... fast. When our old vacuum broke I went and reviewed vacuums online and while I found information stating that lesser vacuum very similar to what I had that just broke would do as good of a job as the Dyson...my wife still pushed for the Dyson and I gave in. With two kids and a chaotic life it's often me that ends up using it and I can tell you even though our previous vacuum was highly rated, the Dyson is a superior machine. After the first pass through our house I made the comment to my wife that the canister was too small. Like other reviewers what I found is that it was picking up years of dirt left behind by the old vacuum. Subsequent cleanings definitely had less dirt in the canister. I was also skeptical about the ball but after use love it. It's much easier to maneuver around things. Best of all our home just feels "cleaner." For those thinking about this vacuum, I remind you that in the beginning that I as the one saying no but now would never trade it for another... well, maybe another Dyson. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum I have ever Owned This was well worth the money. After I brought it home and put it together I then used my old vacuum and did the living room. I then went over the living room carpet with the animal and the canister was almost half full with dust and other particles. It amazed me how much my old vacuum missed and how well the Dyson worked. Will and would recommend it to anyone looking for a new vacuum. Thanks Dyson! 09/19/2012
1-30 of 356 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew96
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp