Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I used the duo for the first time today and I am completely blown away! I tried it on my lip first and it totally removed all hairs. It is so easy and so simple. I am SO grateful to Olay for this product. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Product! I'm 30 years old and had been contemplating removing the blonde hairs on my upper lip for the first time in my life. I was nervous because of some negative reviews, but I trusted my positive past experience with Olay products and decided to go for it. The results are amazing! I followed the instructions and the hairs wiped right off. My upper lip is smooth and free of all hair! The product doesn't smell bad, hurt or cause any discomfort. I have sensitive skin and I have no irritation so far. The package says up to 12 uses, but I think it will last longer than that. I would say the negative results from others are because their hair is too dark or coarse. This product is designed for fine to medium hair. If you fit in that category, this is the product for you. 01/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Work Just used this product. Left it on maximum time. MANY hairs left behind. I've used other Olay products and been satisfied. I've been familiar with Olay since I was very young, my grandmother used the moisturizer. But this product is very disappointing. Thought carefully before purchase because of the cost. Won't buy it again, and certainly won't recommend. 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I was apprehensive to say the least. Does it really work??? Is it worth the money??? But I'm so thrilled with the results that I had to write this review!!! I believe the secret is to make sure you use plenty removal cream. I left it on for 10 minutes. I have some coarse hair as well as the fine hair and this product removed it all. I repeat...LOVE IT!!! 01/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Purchase Ever I have been a loyal Oil of Olay user for almost 40 years. I love you Total Effects line and use it daily, I was excited to see this new product and hoped that like other Oil of Olay products it would be worth the money. I’m sorry to say it is a waste of money because it doesn’t work. I can’t believe the Oil of Olay stands behind this product. 01/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your hair remover doesn't work. Don't waste your money. I will not buy any more of your products 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad! Having used wax to remove facial hair, all my life I was really wary at first on purchasing and using this product. But after hearing people rave about it, I decided to give it a shot. Needless to say, I'm beating myself up for not using it before. The product itself is amazing. It really is gentle, doesn't irritate and definitely doesn't leave you breaking out. Another plus, is the fact that it takes under 10mins to use and doesn't require you to apply ice, to calm the redness, after using it. The only con, I would say, is the smell. It smells terrible. Fortunately, the stench doesn't stay for long but I really hope Olay can do something to change that in future products. So yeah, really good product, I love it and definitely sticking to it!. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best wayto remove facial hair I love this product, it's the best way to remove facial hair, doesn't sting and works great. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with the outcome. I had seen this advertised on television, it seem easy to use. I really like it, it's not messy and doesn't really have a smell. It did take me twice to remove hair but I think I didn't put enough one the first time. But overall I'm happy with my purchase. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT WORKS!!!!!! I was very skeptical of this product from reading the reviews. That being said I love most of Oil of Olay's products so I decided to try this one. I have very dark hair and have to wax two times a month otherwise it is very insightly. Waxing often ripped my skin and took weeks to heal and tender when waxing again. This duo is awesome no redness no pain and most importantly the hair came right off and my skin was smooth. Thanks Oil of Olay for this amazing break through. 01/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting Well I had researched the product and saw a lot of great reviews that were not on the Olay website so I decided to try the product for myself. I started off by having problems with the tube of the cream itself because I had to cover a large portion of my face with the cream, I get a lot of facial hair and wanted to try it on all areas. I went through a whole tube and when I was trying to get the product out once half way through the tube the cream had a hard time coming out and I wasted a bit because it would shoot out eventually. I then left the cream on for the full 10 minutes which is the maximum time. When I removed it I notice no hair coming off and in some areas my skin was irritated. I had high hopes for this product and was very disappointed. I will not be purchasing it again and will need to find another way to make the hair disappear for longer then shaving. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Customer I have never written a review about a product before. The other night I was on the internet researching hair removal businesses in my area when I came across the ad for Oil of Olay's product. I started reading the reviews and was upset by what seemed like alot of dissatisfied customers. What I did notice was that after every negative review, oil of olay responded that they would stand behind their product so I figured I didn't have anything to lose. So, I bought the hair removal system (the last one at the store) and came right home and tried it. It worked wonderfully! It was so easy, no mess, no smell and no burning. I even had plenty left to use again if needed. I will definitely buy this product again!! 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three Cheers OLAY! I approached use of this facial hair removal product with trepidation. I'm now 70 years of age. When much younger, I tried depilatories which left me with an embarrassing red rash and thus have been handling ever increasing facial hair with tweezers for years. This duo approach sounded promising. After applying product meticulously, as directed and removing in 7 minutes; I'm ever so pleased with my new soft, hairless upper lip! I should have applied slightly more product to the chin area as I was left with a couple of stray (but countable!) hairs there. 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My hopes were let down:( I tried this product in hopes I could finally find a product that works. I didn't see any results, I just want to find something that works on coarse chin hair. If anyone has any ideas, please let me know. 12/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not worth the hassle I bought this because I have fine blonde hair over my upper lip and also along my jawline. I bought this in the hopes that it would work and based on what I had read that it would work on fine hair. Well, I used the product as directed, followed all of the instructions and even left the product on for the full 10 minute just in case but it didn't work well. I had a a few places that the hair was removed down to the surface of the skin and those places feel like I have taken a razor to it. It truly feels like I have shaved and it feels prickly now. The other places still have hair like nothing touched it. Going back to the wax strips. Maybe they will work for you. Good luck. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love this product. I use to have to wax my facial hair so it wouldn't grow back so fast but this has the same results but without the pain! 12/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissapointed I use Oil of Olay products and have for years. I recently spent $22 on this product for hair removal and it did not work at all. I was so upset. How can you put out a product that is so bad? I was very dissapointed. Was this not tested? 12/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by FYI I just want to say, seeing that half of the reviews love this and half say they hated it, that not all facial hair is the same. Not all will reacted the same. I have facial hair because of a hormonal imbalance. When I go to get it waxed, the hair on my chin and neck does not come off! They have to pluck it off! Also, the hair on my lip and chin and neck grows back in 2 days, while my eye brows grow back in 2 weeks, which is what is supposed to happen. Also, my facial hair is black and coarse! I have been using Olay products for 10 years now and have never been let down! So for the ones that this product did not work, please do not say that it was a waste of money. You took a chance on a product to remove your facial hair that,for many of us woman, is a daily frustration. By reading the other reviews, it worked great for many, just not on your type of facial hair. 12/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was really excited to find this product but disappointed in the results. I've tried products in the past and they always irritate my skin. This product didn't irritate my skin but it also didn't remove 75% of my hair and I left it on for the maximum time. I wont buy this again, upset that I spent as much as I did for it and it doesn't even work. Would not recommend. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most. Amazing. Product. Ever. I am 24 years old and have always been embarrassed by the "mustache" I have had. No other products have worked. My mother bought this for me to try and I have used it 3 times now. I was overjoyed by the results. My "mustache" is 99% gone! This is an amazing product and I would recommend it to anyone! (Cheaper than the prescription stuff too!!) 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent! Having just turned 30 it was embarrassing to wake up every morning and see the line of hair growing darker on my upper lip. Literally just removed the Facial Hair Removal Duo from my the area and I have to say that I am impressed with the results. Thank you Oil of Olay for such a wonderful product!! 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally - best product ever Nothing in the world is better than this product!! 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by miracle product I have had white facial hair for many years; my face can look "furry". I have my face "threaded" at my local salon for a very long time; typically 2-3 times a year. I used it, for my first time, today and could not believe how incredibly well it worked. My face looks thinner with the hair removed and is as smooth as a baby's bottom. No irritation or reaction at all. I would describe this product is: Painless, convenient, inexpensive and effective. 11/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money I just tried this product this past weekend and it did not work. I will attempt to return it for a refund. Not worth your time and money. The good side to it was it did not irritate my skin. 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well i've never used a hair removal cream before and this worked really well for me. i have pretty dry skin this time of year and though the product smells bad, it didn't sting or cause any irritation at all. you do need to put a pretty thick layer of it on for it to work really well (the directions say so) but even so, afterwards i had to pluck out a few hairs with tweezers where the cream wasn't applied thickly enough. overall it works really well as far as i'm concerned. 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! Just used this for the first time. It works great!! Removed the hair as promised in 6 minutes. Doesn't burn or turn my skin red. Doesn't smell bad. I highly recommend this! 10/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed, hardly any removal of hair I will call Customer Service and ask for my money to be refunded. 10/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Best purchase Ever! I have tried every product out there, and this is the only product that didn't leave my skin irritated for days. There was no irritation at all, and I think that was due in a large part to the balm. Left my skin smooth and hair free. Soo happy with this product! Please keep this product on the market. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facial Hair Removal great product. waxing was making line on my face. this dose not. it is so easy to use. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product. One time I shaved my hair on face with small razor that came with my electric shaver and that was a pain cause it grows faster. So I tweezed the dark color hair on my face ever since. I waxed my eyebrows and that hurt so I didn't want to wax my face. I read many reviews on this product and majority said it was a good product. I tried it and it is a very good product, it did what it said. It really smooth, I did put a light moisturizer after. Love it!! 10/20/2011
61-90 of 101 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp