See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV for price. The TV met all my expectations & is a great TV for the price. The only issue I have is the sound on the TV. Not great sound quality once you turn up the volume on a movie. I'm not sure if this goes for all flat screens, or Samsung brands or what, but the sound is a disappointment when watching an action movie. 08/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 I bought this television in my local Walmart & it wasn't the same television that is pictured here. I am very unhappy & don't know what to do about it. The picture is fine. It is the actual picture frame is larger than the one they show. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I had purchased the Vizio 32inch TV and didn't think the sound was so great on it, I got this in exchange and could not be happier with it. The sound is great on it and it doesn't have to be turned up very high for you to be able to hear it. The picture quality is crystal clear and bright, definitely worth every penny I spent. The only thing that makes me nervous is the stand since when you brush up on it or dust it off it kind of wobbles. I also wish it ha a few more jacks for audio and video, but other than those two minor things this TV is wonderful! Highly recommended if you are in need of a new TV that is of fantastic quality for a great price. 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV I bought this TV for my mom for Christmas and she loves it. It met our expectations and so far works great! I'd recommend this TV to anyone. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tv! Very happy with total experience! 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far So Good Great Value. Sould could be better. No port for ear phones. Picture is great. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Very satisfied with the TV. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great television for the money! Easy to install. Perfect size for the price! We love it. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy and remarkable delivery time! Order placed o the line and delivered less than 24hrs. Later!! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for the money For the price, this TV has been excellent. The picture and sound quality are good. This is my first big TV so I do not have a comparison to the other big screen TV's out there. It was simple to program all of the desired options I wanted. Works well with video games. I would highly recommend this brand. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TV This Samsung T.V. exceeded my expectations. It is a great t.v. and easy to use. I would definitely recommend purchasing it. Great picture quality and sound. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Samsung 32" TV I purchased this TV to use in the bedroom. The size is perfect. It was advertised for $278 as a Black Friday sale, and I was able to get it on Cyber Monday online for the same price and free shipping, which for me equals not having to deal with parking and all the people that go out to shop the weekend after Thanksgiving. It arrived a couple days later. The stand was simple to assemble, turn it on and it walks you through the set-up. Basically I am thrilled with this TV. In my opinion, the picture quality is better than my 46" LG. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a smaller TV or if you have limited space. I'm thinking the next time I buy a TV, Im going to stick with Samsung! 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! Overall this is a great value TV. Not really full featured enough to be a Main TV if you are in any way tech savvy. Would be five stars if it had a headphone jack and an S video input. I think that would make it a perfect bedroom TV. I have it mounted on an 28 inch extending arm from Mounts Made Easy dot com(The best wall mounts out there in my opinion!) The case on this unit flexes a little bit when extending the mount, but that could be the ruggedness of the mount. There is NO motion in my mount (Great Mount!) but the case flexing makes it seem like there is a little motion. Again, overall good second TV for the money. I purchased it for $278 with free shipping. Great picture, sound is great through the speakers! I am happy overall with it. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent TV! I purchased this TV to be used in our office area. I was hoping for a decent picture as this was an extra TV. When I first hooked it up and messed with the settings, I wasn't getting a good picture. Once I got it on the right settings, the picture was sharp, crisp and beautiful! I've had it now for almost a month and my husband and I watch it more than we do our big 42" Vizio. I think the picture quality is superb! I do like Samsung products and this TV did not let me down! I hope this helps. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy With TV I'm not sure why others have written negative about the sound quality. It's just fine for me and even has settings you can adjust to your taste. The picture quality is beautiful from my DirecTV HD receiver. This is in my bedroom and replaced a tube TV, so of course it's a huge improvement. I have a larger Samsung in the family room and I am very pleased with their products so far, especially for the price. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good 32-inch HDTV for the bedroom, etc This is my third Samsung, and all three are excellent HDTV's. The picture quality for this 720p, 60 Hz is excellent and has good features for a small size screen. As always with any HDTV the sound is what you expect from a HDTV as the manufactors do not build them with great sound. But, this TV has above average sound then the other manufactors that I have lisened to with the exception of Sony being par with Samsung. You want a 32-inch TV then you can not go wrong with this one. I purchased this as a gift for my Niece and she agrees with this review. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tv, especially for the price. But, the stand is poorly designed and constructed. Even adding split washers didn't give it a solid hold, so the set is somewhat wobbly on its perch. It took far less time to get the set up and running properly then to put the stand together! I'd still recommend the tv, as it's a very good picture and produces good sound. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV, issues with the sound Overall it is a decent tv, especially for the price. My only complaints are that the sound goes out for a second or two on occasion; and the volume is difficult to control(I don't know if it's just our dish remote or what). 12/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tv for the bedroom I like this tv. It is clear and sharp. Did very little tweaking on the menu. It has adjustments for the picture and sound. The only area I would downgrade it. It only has 2 hdmi jacks. My living room tv has 3 and most flat panel lcd's these days have 4. I only have the tv itself and the dvd player to hook up in the bedroom so that was enough. I used the surround setting on the sound because it makes it sound more spacious. Most televisions have woeful speakers so that was the best I could do with it. I mounted it on the wall so I could adjust it to see it while in bed. I would recommend this tv to anyone. Wal-mart had it on sale for 277.00. Amazon had it for 278.00. Both offer free delivery to your house. It only weighs 20 pounds. It seems like it weighs about 7. Some people complain that the stand that comes with it is wobbly. Since I wall-mounted it I can't comment on that. After I bought it on-line I looked at it in the store and it had the best picture of any around it. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The price on this Samsung TV was great and I was excited to get the Black Friday price even before Black Friday...plus free shipping. However, the one area that I am disappointed with is the sound. A friend told me that if I had read the reviews before, I would have been prepared for the awful sound quality of the Samsung. I refuse to purchase an expensive sound bar for the TV since I believe the quality should have been great already. All in all, however, the TV is a great deal. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV overall the only thing I have complaint about is with all of the connections there is not an s-video port 11/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by buy at your own risk I bought my first Samsung LCD TV back in December of 2011 from Sears. I absolutely love it so when my upstairs TV quit working I went looking for the same model of Samsung TV thinking it was a great TV. I bought the second TV from Walmart online, went and picked it up, brought it home and hooked it up. The HD programming looked great, the sound was great, but on standard definition programming it looked like a swarm of gnats around the people and any words that were on the screen. I took it back and exchanged it for a new one of the same model and the SD programming looks better but it still at times looks like a swarm of bugs around the people on the screen. At this point I am not sure what I am going to do next, but I do know that next time I won't be buying a Samsung TV. 06/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE GHOSTING>>> I just got this TV today (8-31-11). Took it out of the box, hooked it up, set settings and went to a simple non HD channel. The ghosting was awful and this was while watching CNN. The broadcaster's head movements were following him around. I purchased an Emerson 32" about three years ago for the same amount of money and can honestly say that the quality is twice as good. Very disappointed and taking it back to give the newer model Emerson a try again. So much for this Samsung model!!! 08/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience NO OPTICAL OUTPUT. 12/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with product but NOT DELIVERY!!! I don't really watch much television so I don't know much about what is good quality and what isn't, but I do like this television. The only thing I was displeased with was the delivery. I ordered this t.v. on black Friday, it was sent to me earlier than I expected but good thing I had a honest neighbor because it was left outside my apartment door, in plain view for anyone to see what it was and walk off with it. 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great first tv 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Picture Quality I bought this for my mom for Christmas to replace her older CRT TV. The picture quality in standard definition is terrible. Everything from text to people displays horribly. Her 7 year old CRT had better picture quality than this. The only hope for salvaging any decent picture quality is upgrading her to HDMI cables and adding an HD option to her cable package. 12/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not all samsung's are good I got a bad one..... defective. So I returned it. Never had a Samsung before so I'm a little leary of trying again. 12/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I thought that by spending $300+ on and HD flat screen TV I would get a better picture than my $50 yard sale TV I've had for 4 years. I was wrong. Newer isn't better evidently. I ended up returning this product. The picture wasn't very sharp or clean, and I spent over an hour trying to adjust it in various ways. Sound was muddled. Would not recommend this product. 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought it for a Christmas present... 12/14/2011
31-60 of 105 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw159
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp