Similar items in stock

Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Kids can bake real, delicious goodies with the colorful and easy-to-use Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven. It comes equipped with tasty mixes, pans and other goodies. Kids can easily whip up cake batter and cookie batter for red velvet cake, chocolate chip cookies, rainbow cookies, and much, much more! Simply follow the included recipes to bake scrumptious treats inside the oven — and because there's no light bulb, this new Easy Bake kids' oven is even easier to use. The included Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven recipe booklet has additional yummy ideas and recipes for more baking inspiration.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Kids can bake real, delicious goodies with the colorful and easy-to-use Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven. It comes equipped with tasty mixes, pans and other goodies. Kids can easily whip up cake batter and cookie batter for red velvet cake, chocolate chip cookies, rainbow cookies, and much, much more! Simply follow the included recipes to bake scrumptious treats inside the oven — and because there's no light bulb, this new Easy Bake kids' oven is even easier to use. The included Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven recipe booklet has additional yummy ideas and recipes for more baking inspiration.


Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven:

  • Age Range: 8 years and up
  • No more light bulbs needed on this new Easy-Bake oven
  • Comes with yummy mixes and pans for cooking up all kinds of sweet treats
  • Kids' oven comes with:
    • Baking pan
    • Cupcake pan
    • Pan pusher
    • Chocolate chip cookie mix
    • Red velvet cake mix
    • Pink frosting mix
    • Rainbow sugar crystals package
    • Paper cupcake wraps
    • Instructions/recipe booklet
  • Adult supervision is required

Specifications

Occasion: Christmas ,  Birthday
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Age Range: 8 - 11 Years
Manufacturer Part Number: 93404
Primary Shelf ID: 133079
Model: 93404
Brand: Easy Bake
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.02 x 19.76 x 10.00 IN
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 13 questions
1-3 of 13 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
My g-daughter loves to cook but it can get very expensive buying the mixes. Is it really worth paying all that money for the oven if you can only use the mixes that come with the oven. Please help b-4 I buy, because we can't afford to keep buying all the mixes just so she can bake!
by mom220 12/7/2011
12 answers
  • A. I used the refrigerated choc chip cookie dough with last year's version of the Easy Bake Oven and they turned out fine. We cooked them 6-8 minutes and it worked!
    by brometheous2/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not say you can use ingredients from home but I guess you could try.....Buy a regular mix and help her to cook it in the real oven. yo will at least get something you can eat.....
    by capemaydiane3/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Go to Amazon.com to get the mixes. They are all under $1.00 each. I purchased cake mix, cookie mix as well as pretzel. It wouldn't hurt to try your home recipes just remember you are not using a 350 degree oven.
    by Tym2Dve2/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My mom mentioned that we always used the Jiffy brand mixes with our Easy Bake as kids, since they are smaller and cheaper.
    by SueND2/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can google online and there are recipe ideas using things you can buy from the store (cake mixes, etc.)
    by MadabelMom12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. my daughter uses regular cake or muffin mixes, but you just have to mix up the batter and set some aside in the refridgerator as it make more than necessary.
    by dhowell900012/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hello, To answer your question, YES, you can use betty crocker cake mix or prerolled cookie dough. My daughters and I share a mix. For example: I will make two dozen cupcakes in the oven and let them bake and play with the rest of the batter in the Easy Bake Oven. This way, everyone in the house 'wins'.
    by HDubs12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. have to buy the mixes, unfortunately
    by tqmsmama12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. have to use their mixes! Better baking with her for real. I returned this and that same night baked real brownies with my little one.
    by pac10283/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you should be able to use ingredents from home i don't see why not it comes with box mixes.
    by stevielyn3/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by grammy4 11/18/2012
11 answers
  • A. It's a light bulb.
    by windyfairy133/17/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The ultimate oven is more like a toaster oven then the orignal easy bake which was a light bulb.
    by ChrissyMarie21712/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The heat source is a lightbulb.
    by easybakelover1/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the heat source is ele and its inside you never touch it but when the pan is taken out it is hot so do use a pot holder.it bakes just like an oven just way smaller
    by Cat1977751/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Electric heat
    by LoveAK9/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. a lightbulb
    by GMomster12/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. light bulb
    by alg000112/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It uses an electric current to generate power to the unit. the oven is slower than a conventional oven, but it helps build children's independance and makes them feel like they are doing something for themselves. the overall cooking is slower than an oven but it does work well.
    by Enrion11/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A light bulb heats it up
    by titansfan9016/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It bakes pretty good.The heat source is a lightbulb
    by loved6175/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
were can you buy easy bake mixes for the oven
by pookie 10/17/2012
11 answers
  • A. I found them on-line and in the stores at Walmart
    by An anonymous customer12/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have found the refills are generally available at Walmart, ToysRUs, Amazon.com, and Hasbro's website.
    by HPTransitMom12/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. wal mart........target
    by alg000112/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. online and instore at walmart and most retailers. you can also use normal baking mixes as long as you measure them first.
    by Enrion6/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Any store that sells the oven.
    by harleemom6/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you can buy them at wal-mart, target, big kmart, even online at amazon.com - as long as they are in stock
    by Babs246712/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Walmart and Target both carry the replacement mixes.
    by Gaik12/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Walmart has some but I found you can find more choices online.
    by MartyBMom11/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I got some at Amazon. Good luck!
    by bug24811/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Toys r us
    by Jenny3911/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 13 questions See all
1-3 of 13 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
65
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-10 of 165 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

plug and play--just add water
8/21/2011

Customer review by Faniean

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Faniean
by Faniean
Walmart associate

very simple to use! and contrary to urban myth, this oven cooks with a heating element (not a lightbulb). both the cookies and cupcakes come out...ummm...much flatter and smaller than pictured (see my pics). cookie batter mostly just stuck to fingers; cupcakes were much simpler to make and fun to decorate. oh, and be sure not to cook them in the cupcake papers (per fine print on directions), which are 3 times larger than the cupcakes anyway. a nice feature would have been a timer on the oven, so be sure to borrow mom's.

Was this review helpful? (269) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faniean
Brisbane, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great little play oven.
1/25/2012

Customer review by 1AuntieM

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by 1AuntieM
by 1AuntieM

This was a great purchase. I ordered it and picked it up at the store. Worked out great with no problems at all. I will do that again. The oven is fun and I don't know who is having more fun the grandkids or the big kids. LOL I just wish the mixes for the oven were cheaper. I did price this oven other places and Walmart had the best price. Hands down. Thank you for the great experience and the great price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1AuntieM
Shillington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No light bulbs, very easy to use
9/26/2013

Customer review by cenchreas

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by cenchreas
by cenchreas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy Bake oven has come a long way since my day. Easy to use, comes with mixes, has other mixes you can buy such as pizza and more varieties of cookies. Jerseigh, my granddaughter fixed chocolate chip cookies for her first try and the family said they turned out really good. I ordered this online due to they live out of town and there were no delivery issues with Walmart. More excitement added with them checking the tracking number for the delivery day. Easy to handle, colorful, and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cenchreas
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy as pie
8/16/2011

Customer review by MDunn

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MDunn
by MDunn
Walmart associate

I've always wanted an easy bake over so I loved getting to try this out with my son. The box came with everything we needed (except water) for fun in 30min. Basically we opened the box, plugged the oven in to preheat for 20min and then mixed the batter and were ready to put the cookies in the oven when the oven was ready. The instructions were very clear with visuals and text . We did end up needing to add both more water (to the mix) and more time (3- 5min) to the cooking time. My son enjoyed the mixing portion more than the cooking because one you put the cookies in the oven you can't really watch anything (kind of uneventful). My only complaint was that each ingredient pack doesn't really come with that much batter making it hard for a younger child to use without spilling. I didn't think the actual cookies tasted that great, but my son didn't seem to mind at all. super easy and fun product to use, however it may get expensive buying all the mixes. if you think you'll use it often, look to buy in bulk. happy cooking!

Was this review helpful? (128) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDunn
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Nice product
1/10/2012

Customer review by RaveShopper

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by RaveShopper
by RaveShopper

I purchased this for my six yr. old granddaughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it! I personally wished it looked more like a real oven.....this one looks more like a spaceship to me. It does not use a light bulb like the older ones which is a nice feature. It still works on the same concept as the older ones where you slide your tray in on one side and out on the other. It does not have a timer so you will need to use a kitchen timer with this. It worked well making the cupcakes and cookies that came with this. You can buy more mixes, but why when you can just use some of the batter from cakes that you make and dough from cookies you make. The whole idea of this oven is to spend quality time with the child you purchase this for. You do need to supervise; it's not a product I would let a child use when unsupervised. Another nice feature of this particular model was that it does have a small storage drawer on one side where you can store your pans that come with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaveShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not what I remember as a kid!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Jacy729

2.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Jacy729
by Jacy729

When I was younger I had an easy-bake oven - so when I saw this I thought 'my daughter has to have this - I loved using mine as a kid' ... well, I guess with all the new safty hazards and requirements times have changed this oven from many years ago! Not only are the cookies and cupcakes the teeny-est tiny-est baked goods I had ever seen they are not so easy for a kid to make. Because the portion is so tiny you are mixing such a tiny amount of water to the mix you need every spec to put in the tinware ...such a pain - I had to do it all - it was too ackward for my child to manipulate such a tiny amount of batter into the tin. Also - I made the mistake of placing the cupcake tray into the oven without the tray and what a mess - it got stuck in the oven - I could not get it out - there was batter all over the inside but you can not open the oven! I am sorry I even got this for my daughter - better off baking with the real stuff and a real oven!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacy729
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bad replacement for tried and true EASY BAKE OVEN
12/27/2011

Customer review by VERDALEE

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by VERDALEE
by VERDALEE

The ultimate EB oven without the light bulb needs to go back to the drawing board . It does not cook completely with the time advised. You can not see the food while it is baking , which would at least add a little fun to the process. Gone are the round cake pans that at least allowed your little one to make a baby size little cake that you could frost or make two layers if you so desired .They have been replaced by so called cupcake pans that can only make tiny flat nickle size cake coins. I bought one for my grand daughter who is 8yrs old. Needless to say she was so disappointed with these non snacks. I have returned it and have found the older light bulb classic model which works very well . I know that the 100watt bulbs are getting very hard to find but the easy bake people need to revamp this current model . Maybe furnish the bulb with the oven and sell replacement bulbs. It is useless for a child 8 or over as it is now. As far as safety goes any plug in toy should be used only with adult supervision.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VERDALEE
AUSTELL,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/24/2011

Customer review by Nina719

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Nina719
by Nina719

I think I enjoyed making the cookies and cupcakes as much as my 3 and 8 year old nieces. I was so excited to try it because I never had one as a kid. The girls loved being able to basically cook from start to finish. They loved pouring the water, mixing the batter, setting the dough on the baking sheets and loved that they were able to put the sheets in the oven and take them out without having to worry that they were going to burn themselves as long as they did it correctly. When we bake with a real oven they aren't allowed anywhere near it so this was a huge plus for them. This oven came with two packets one for chocolate chip cookies and one for red velvet cupcakes complete with simple direct instructions. We wished it would have come with a couple more packets like the pizza mix but it was fun anyway. The cookies and cupcakes came out pretty good. We knew we weren't expecting gourmet baked goods so for what it was it good enough for them. Their only complaint was that the mixes made too little of an amount but they sure enjoyed eating the finished product. Buying extra mixes would be great for a rainy day or for a nice evening at home.

Was this review helpful? (119) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina719
San Bruno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
it is what it is. its an easy bake oven.
1/16/2012

Customer review by Dein

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Dein
by Dein

it cooks the same as the older ovens that have the lightbulbs however there is no lightbulb. we are not sure how it produces heat, we thought maybe it was a sort of microwave but that is not the case either. my guess is that it uses a sort of element like an electric range does. anyways it costs alot more than the older style and for no good reason in our opinion. furthermore it is messy but that comes with the territory so to speak. my wife says that "it is what it is" and she would not give it a bad review but it is also not anything special. she says that the only real problem she had with it was that the mix that they give you does not fit into the oven and she had to transform what was supposed to be cupcakes into a cake because the cupcake wrappers that actually came with it are to tall for the entrance door of the oven. my wife threw them away but i asked her if maybe she could have used cissors to cut them shorter and she said maybe that would have worked. hope this was helpfull

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dein
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A great toy for kids (and sometimes adults ;) )
8/25/2011

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I got a chance to play with this oven and it was a lot of fun. I'm glad they have updated it and it no longer uses a light bulb, which gives some more authenticity to the whole experience. It's pretty neat to see a young kid able to make some tiny cookies and cupcakes all on their own. I was impressed that they were making something as fancy as red velvet cupcakes! The one downside to the whole experience was that they don't give you that much mix, but it's easy enough to buy more. I see that you can buy a mix to make pizza which looks great!

Was this review helpful? (162) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 165 total reviews See all
1-10 of 165 reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Warranty not available for this item See details

Warranty Information: NA
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.