See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item, not so happy that wrong color came! Well, the item itself was 5 STARS!!!! The only problem I had was the fact I paid extra for the pink, but the purple was delivered. I was very bummed about that seeing as my niece LOVES pink like most little girls. She wasn't that heartbroken over it since she wanted the oven so badly and Walmart did credit me my money back fairly quickly as well. So, all in all the error happened, but the item is wonderful and my niece loves it and the Customer Service handled the situation wonderfully! :) 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven Daughter wanted one for Christmas, so we got it. She loves it, and has already used it twice! 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Bake Oven was purchased for girls 8 and 6 years old. The oven is safe enough, does not get too hot to the touch on the outside. Very easy for the girls to read cooking instructions. Allows for easy enjoyment. Only draw back to the Easy Bake are the portions; very very small. The baking mixes included with package tasted delicious, but it leaves you wanting more. You get a bite worth when sharing with others. :) 12/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think this oven is great! The only problem I have with it is that the pans could be a little bit bigger. My daughter loves it!!! 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Do not BUY!!!! Not worth $40.00. Preheat for 20 minutes and Bake. Cookies tasted horrible. Not worth money. I returned for a full refund. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i had one as a child ...very nice.. got this for my grandson. he loves to watch his dad cook.who knows he may be a good cook later on because of this... 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by very dissapointed the best memory of my easy bake oven was you could watch it cook you cant with this one so my grandaughter lost interest very quickly it was such a waste of money i would not reccomend this to anyone if you are thinking of buying one dont save your money 12/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by my daughter is quite happy with this product. she is only 5, so i have to do the majority of the work. 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Toy for the aspiring baker. I got this for my four year olf for christmas. I was a little worried that she would not have the patience to wait for her treats to bake. but lo and behold she was patient and had us eating her treats all holiday long. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lhamrick Purchased this for my niece who is 8. She loves it and Wal-Mart had the best price and it was shipped to store at no charge. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product ,my eight year old daughter love it!!!! 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by After using once, decided to return-not what I expected. Food, which is pricey was not very tasty. Better working with real food and teaching my little one how to bake for real! 12/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money paid I just purchased this for our "last night of Hanukah gift" for my 4 year old son. Firstly, the thing takes TWENTY minutes to heat up...regular oven, 10, easy bake 20, you do the math. Next, the cupcakes it produces after a 10 minute baking and 5 minute cooling are easily each the size of a standard quarter, maybe a half an inch thicker..it's a JOKE. I have made the individual cakes with my son by a major baking company where you also add water, squeeze on frosting, microwave for 30 secons and there it is, a cute little cake that serves one..not a BITE that leaves you hungry and takes half the evening. Save your money and go buy the betty crocker mini cakes instead....less money, less time and MUCH more satisfying. We are returning it tomorrow. 12/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all it's cracked up to be While this little oven does cook some yet to be tasty treats, my daughter loves the concept of it. However, it's a bit of a disappointment that the light doesn't show what's baking inside and that there isn't a timer on it. For the hype involved in this unit, it really doesn't add up to much more than a cheap thrill for the little ones. 12/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oven not well made - seems flimsy - hope it lasts thru several months of use. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lotsa fun! My daughter was so excited when she opened this! We've only made the red velvet cupcakes so far, but she had a blast- and I know I can come up with all kinds of stuff to bake in it! Doesn't feel hot at all on the outside, and seems like it would be practically impossible to burn yourself on it (I have a 5.5, 3 and 1 yr old, so that's a big deal!). The only thing- DON'T forget to put the cupcake tray in the baking tray before putting it in the oven! I forgot and got batter all over the entry door! 12/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute, but way Overpriced This is the "new and improived easy bake oven" that actually plugs in--no more light bulbs like the old ones. You can't see inside the oven to watch it bake, which was a disappointment, It did not come with a little mixing bowl or spoon--only the oven and the paddle and cupcake and cookie pan. Even the mxes weren't in the cute little boxes..just generic envelopes. It did a good job baking and my granddaughter was proud of herself when she was finished which was the most important part. But this toy is way overpriced for what you get and I porbably would not hav bought it knowing what I do now. The design is sleek and attractive as is the color. I was just hoping for more. 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The cupcake pan was so small. The pan for the cookies to. 12/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not the same experience My 9 yr old daughter asked for this for christmas this year. I had one as a child & thought she'd enjoy it as much as I did. WRONG!!!The real disappointment for her was that she could not even watch what she was baking. You slide the thin tray in one side & when its done push it out thru the other side. She had a difficult time getting it into the right position as you cant SEE inside the oven. The mixes are almost $8 here, which is outrageous seeing she only made 24 MINI ( stack 3 nickels for comparison!) red velvet cupcakes. The pretzels she made looked raw and had no taste what so ever. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a Christmas present for my grandaughter. As soon as the dining room table was cleared, red velvet cupcakes were being made. The instructions are clear and the oven is easy to use. This will be a favorite! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHE LOVED IT Orderd on line and it was at the house in a couple days 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my 6 1/2 yr old granddaughter. Better than the light bulb version my daughter had years ago. Must have adult supervision-there is a heating element. The baked product is "delicious!" if you are 6 1/2. Adults may be silently thanklful the cupcakes are the size of a button: P. I feel this was an excellent Christmas gift for my grandaughter and gave us the opportunity to have "grandma time" 12/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by usefullness I really should have bought a real oven for this price I expected more, only miniatures could be baked in this oven, like smurf small. 12/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pans are very small and tedious. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time to upgrade!! We had the old Easy Bake oven- an this far surpasses old one. No need for light bulbs, just plug it in and let it preheat. The new recipes are fun and taste better. =) 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for little cooks i bought this for my grand daughter for christmas hope she loves it. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our granddaughter received this item for Christmas. She was baking cup cakes the next day! Great gift idea for a 5 year old. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy bake Love it wayyy better than the one that was out when I was little 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classic toy for a girl My neice loved her Easy Bake Oven, it's a classic for any young girl. 11/29/2011
61-90 of 90 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw288
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp