Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Kids can bake real, delicious goodies with the colorful and easy-to-use Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven. It comes equipped with tasty mixes, pans and other goodies. Kids can easily whip up cake batter and cookie batter for red velvet cake, chocolate chip cookies, rainbow cookies, and much, much more! Simply follow the included recipes to bake scrumptious treats inside the oven — and because there's no light bulb, this new Easy Bake kids' oven is even easier to use. The included Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven recipe booklet has additional yummy ideas and recipes for more baking inspiration.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Kids can bake real, delicious goodies with the colorful and easy-to-use Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven. It comes equipped with tasty mixes, pans and other goodies. Kids can easily whip up cake batter and cookie batter for red velvet cake, chocolate chip cookies, rainbow cookies, and much, much more! Simply follow the included recipes to bake scrumptious treats inside the oven — and because there's no light bulb, this new Easy Bake kids' oven is even easier to use. The included Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven recipe booklet has additional yummy ideas and recipes for more baking inspiration.


Easy-Bake Ultimate Oven:

  • Age Range: 8 years and up
  • No more light bulbs needed on this new Easy-Bake oven
  • Comes with yummy mixes and pans for cooking up all kinds of sweet treats
  • Kids' oven comes with:
    • Baking pan
    • Cupcake pan
    • Pan pusher
    • Chocolate chip cookie mix
    • Red velvet cake mix
    • Pink frosting mix
    • Rainbow sugar crystals package
    • Paper cupcake wraps
    • Instructions/recipe booklet
  • Adult supervision is required

Specifications

Occasion: Christmas ,  Birthday
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Age Range: 8 - 11 Years
Manufacturer Part Number: 93404
Model: 93404
Brand: Easy Bake
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.02 x 19.76 x 10.00 IN
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 13 questions
1-3 of 13 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
My g-daughter loves to cook but it can get very expensive buying the mixes. Is it really worth paying all that money for the oven if you can only use the mixes that come with the oven. Please help b-4 I buy, because we can't afford to keep buying all the mixes just so she can bake!
by mom220 12/7/2011
12 answers
  • A. I used the refrigerated choc chip cookie dough with last year's version of the Easy Bake Oven and they turned out fine. We cooked them 6-8 minutes and it worked!
    by brometheous2/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not say you can use ingredients from home but I guess you could try.....Buy a regular mix and help her to cook it in the real oven. yo will at least get something you can eat.....
    by capemaydiane3/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Go to Amazon.com to get the mixes. They are all under $1.00 each. I purchased cake mix, cookie mix as well as pretzel. It wouldn't hurt to try your home recipes just remember you are not using a 350 degree oven.
    by Tym2Dve2/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My mom mentioned that we always used the Jiffy brand mixes with our Easy Bake as kids, since they are smaller and cheaper.
    by SueND2/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can google online and there are recipe ideas using things you can buy from the store (cake mixes, etc.)
    by MadabelMom12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. my daughter uses regular cake or muffin mixes, but you just have to mix up the batter and set some aside in the refridgerator as it make more than necessary.
    by dhowell900012/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hello, To answer your question, YES, you can use betty crocker cake mix or prerolled cookie dough. My daughters and I share a mix. For example: I will make two dozen cupcakes in the oven and let them bake and play with the rest of the batter in the Easy Bake Oven. This way, everyone in the house 'wins'.
    by HDubs12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. have to buy the mixes, unfortunately
    by tqmsmama12/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. have to use their mixes! Better baking with her for real. I returned this and that same night baked real brownies with my little one.
    by pac10283/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you should be able to use ingredents from home i don't see why not it comes with box mixes.
    by stevielyn3/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 11/21/2011
11 answers
  • A. I suggest Jiffy brand mixes as they are smaller and inexpensive.
    by SueND11/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No google for recipes. You can use regular cake mix. Just small amounts with some water.
    by MadabelMom1/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. there are websites with recipes for you to make batched of mixes yourself. Google it.
    by THEBysa1/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hello, You can use the betty crocker cake mix, or the pillsbury premixed cookie dough. Though the portions are soooooo small with the Easy Bake, yet the Easy Bake mixes are so costly I had to come up with an idea. What we do: I bake approx two dozen cupcakes with the betty crocker mix, and then give the kids the rest to bake in their EB. This has worked best; now everyone gets to eat some, it's cheaper, and it doesn't take forever.
    by HDubs11/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have seen on Ebay people selling a wide variety home made versions of cake ,cookie and even pie mixes for use with the EB oven at a fraction of the cost. These mixes only require water.
    by VERDALEE12/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Lots of websites have easy-bake recipes- my kids have labled baggies of sugar, flour, and baking soda, and follow simple recipes that i have found. this is a good website- http://www.budget101.com/frugal/easy-bake-oven-mixes-187/
    by gigi2347/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You may use store bought mixes, but just make sure you only buy one that needs water and not eggs. Use 1/4 cup of the mix and 2 TBL of water.
    by Chickey11/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. WELL YOU COULD USE YOUR OWN BUY EXTREMELY SMALL AMOUNT
    by ITALYTONY12/9/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you can use other box mixes, but it would take forever to bake the contents.
    by AngMomOfTwo12/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The easy bake mixes are created specifically for the oven as they fill the tins/baking pans perfectly.
    by ecurry11/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by grammy4 11/18/2012
11 answers
  • A. It's a light bulb.
    by windyfairy133/17/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The ultimate oven is more like a toaster oven then the orignal easy bake which was a light bulb.
    by ChrissyMarie21712/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The heat source is a lightbulb.
    by easybakelover1/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the heat source is ele and its inside you never touch it but when the pan is taken out it is hot so do use a pot holder.it bakes just like an oven just way smaller
    by Cat1977751/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Electric heat
    by LoveAK9/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. a lightbulb
    by GMomster12/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. light bulb
    by alg000112/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It uses an electric current to generate power to the unit. the oven is slower than a conventional oven, but it helps build children's independance and makes them feel like they are doing something for themselves. the overall cooking is slower than an oven but it does work well.
    by Enrion11/3/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A light bulb heats it up
    by titansfan9016/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It bakes pretty good.The heat source is a lightbulb
    by loved6175/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 13 questions See all
1-3 of 13 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
65
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-5 of 165 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

plug and play--just add water
8/21/2011

Customer review by Faniean

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Faniean
by Faniean
Walmart associate

very simple to use! and contrary to urban myth, this oven cooks with a heating element (not a lightbulb). both the cookies and cupcakes come out...ummm...much flatter and smaller than pictured (see my pics). cookie batter mostly just stuck to fingers; cupcakes were much simpler to make and fun to decorate. oh, and be sure not to cook them in the cupcake papers (per fine print on directions), which are 3 times larger than the cupcakes anyway. a nice feature would have been a timer on the oven, so be sure to borrow mom's.

Was this review helpful? (267) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faniean
Brisbane, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great little play oven.
1/25/2012

Customer review by 1AuntieM

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by 1AuntieM
by 1AuntieM

This was a great purchase. I ordered it and picked it up at the store. Worked out great with no problems at all. I will do that again. The oven is fun and I don't know who is having more fun the grandkids or the big kids. LOL I just wish the mixes for the oven were cheaper. I did price this oven other places and Walmart had the best price. Hands down. Thank you for the great experience and the great price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1AuntieM
Shillington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
No light bulbs, very easy to use
9/26/2013

Customer review by cenchreas

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by cenchreas
by cenchreas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy Bake oven has come a long way since my day. Easy to use, comes with mixes, has other mixes you can buy such as pizza and more varieties of cookies. Jerseigh, my granddaughter fixed chocolate chip cookies for her first try and the family said they turned out really good. I ordered this online due to they live out of town and there were no delivery issues with Walmart. More excitement added with them checking the tracking number for the delivery day. Easy to handle, colorful, and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cenchreas
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
1/10/2012

Customer review by RaveShopper

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by RaveShopper
by RaveShopper

I purchased this for my six yr. old granddaughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it! I personally wished it looked more like a real oven.....this one looks more like a spaceship to me. It does not use a light bulb like the older ones which is a nice feature. It still works on the same concept as the older ones where you slide your tray in on one side and out on the other. It does not have a timer so you will need to use a kitchen timer with this. It worked well making the cupcakes and cookies that came with this. You can buy more mixes, but why when you can just use some of the batter from cakes that you make and dough from cookies you make. The whole idea of this oven is to spend quality time with the child you purchase this for. You do need to supervise; it's not a product I would let a child use when unsupervised. Another nice feature of this particular model was that it does have a small storage drawer on one side where you can store your pans that come with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaveShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
easy as pie
8/16/2011

Customer review by MDunn

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MDunn
by MDunn
Walmart associate

I've always wanted an easy bake over so I loved getting to try this out with my son. The box came with everything we needed (except water) for fun in 30min. Basically we opened the box, plugged the oven in to preheat for 20min and then mixed the batter and were ready to put the cookies in the oven when the oven was ready. The instructions were very clear with visuals and text . We did end up needing to add both more water (to the mix) and more time (3- 5min) to the cooking time. My son enjoyed the mixing portion more than the cooking because one you put the cookies in the oven you can't really watch anything (kind of uneventful). My only complaint was that each ingredient pack doesn't really come with that much batter making it hard for a younger child to use without spilling. I didn't think the actual cookies tasted that great, but my son didn't seem to mind at all. super easy and fun product to use, however it may get expensive buying all the mixes. if you think you'll use it often, look to buy in bulk. happy cooking!

Was this review helpful? (126) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDunn
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
1-5 of 165 total reviews See all
1-5 of 165 reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Warranty not available for this item See details

Warranty Information: NA
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.