Similar items in stock

Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Give your aspiring pianist the Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym, and watch their developmental skills flourish with the help of music. This comfortable baby mat is a great place for your infant to lay and kick at the piano keys. They can also reach for, bat and grasp five fun activity toys. Your baby can enjoy short-playing music with dancing lights, or have a longer musical experience with up to 15 minutes of tunes.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Give your aspiring pianist the Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym, and watch their developmental skills flourish with the help of music. This comfortable baby mat is a great place for your infant to lay and kick at the piano keys. They can also reach for, bat and grasp five fun activity toys. Your baby can enjoy short-playing music with dancing lights, or have a longer musical experience with up to 15 minutes of tunes.

Fisher-Price Discover 'N Grow Kick & Play Piano Gym:

  • Age Range: birth to 18 months
  • Baby mat combines classic gym play with the proven format of a kick-at musical piano
  • Piano gym is repositionable in each of its three play modes
  • Lay and Play mode allows baby to kick at the piano keys and look up at the toy-filled arch
  • In Tummy Time mode, the arch swivels down to the mat and baby can lie down, looking directly into the large mirror
  • In Sit and Play mode, the piano keys level up and the baby can play at the piano or the fun toys
  • Piano gym toys Include:
    • Sun mirror
    • Elephant with a roller ball
    • Lion with a soft, teethable mane
    • Frog with clackers
    • Soft birdie teether
    • Piano Gym baby mat requires 3 AA batteries (included)

Specifications

Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Collection: Fisher-Price Play Piano Gym
Street Date: -2208988800000
Age Range: 12 - 24 Months ,  0 - 12 Months
Manufacturer Part Number: W2621
Battery Type: Alkaline
Model: W2621
Brand: Fisher-Price
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 32.00 x 26.00 x 20.00 IN
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 136 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great toy that lasts.
12/9/2013

Customer review by lnjennings

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by lnjennings
by lnjennings

I purchased this item used before my baby was born. She is now almost six months old and continues to use it almost daily. When she was first born, we would lay her down on the mat and she would look at herself in the mirror. Eventually she figured out how to hit the keys on the piano. She prefers this to her other play mat because it makes noise and is interactive. We haven't moved on to repositioning the piano, but will once she is sitting on her own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lnjennings
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best purchase I've made, yet!
9/4/2011

Customer review by mommytostella

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by mommytostella
by mommytostella

My little girl is 9 weeks old, and LOVES this play mat. She would lay on this for hours if I would let her! She loves to kick the piano keys & make it play the music. She also talks nonstop to herself in the hanging mirror & swings her arms to knock the toys around. The bright colors are stimulating to her & she will gaze so intently at the different toys. Her excitement about this toy is just too cute. My baby's favorite thing to see, though, is herself, and the mirror on thesherPrice Piano Gym is perfect for that. It's not one of those cheap mirrors on some of the other mats I've seen. She can actually clearly see herself. It is so cute to watch her smile at herself & coo & talk. I would buy this again in a heartbeat, and am actually considering purchasing another to leave at her sitter's house.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytostella
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kickers
9/18/2011

Customer review by zchild

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by zchild
by zchild

My son who is 3 months loves this gym. He loves using his feet and the piano is perfect for entertaining him. My husband puts him on this daily and he will play there for 30 - 40 minutes just chatting away and cooing. He has started to use the side toys to help him roll on his side. The only thing I wish this had was a tummy time pillow but apart from that this has been a really great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zchild
Paragould,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you have a kicker you need to buy this!
10/30/2011

Customer review by meetmow

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by meetmow
by meetmow
Walmart associate

My baby girl is 11 weeks old and we just got her this toy after watching her kick us while we change her diaper and dance when we play music. This is the perfect toy for her! She loves smiling at herself in the mirror while she kicks the dickens out of the piano and hits the toys that hang down! She will entertain herself for 30 minutes while I try to make dinner or grab a bite to eat. My only hesitation in getting this was the price, but now that I see how much fun she has with the whole thing it was totally worth it. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meetmow
Aberdeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Everyone should own on of these!
3/30/2012

Customer review by NewMommy12

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by NewMommy12
by NewMommy12

My son turned 2 months old 2 days ago and has been playing on the Piano Gym for over 2 weeks now! I wish I would have gotten this sooner! As a stay-at-home mom I'm alone with my son majority of the day... I have to potty at some point and when "nature calls" my son isn't always asleep. Turns out my son does not like to swing--there goes that savior that so many other moms recommended, so I took the swing back and one of the things I got instead was the Piano Gym, it is absolutely amazing! I can not tell you how thankful I am for this toy, my son has so much fun playing with it that we use it at least 3 times every day for 30 minute intervals, literally. I can now run to the potty without hearing my son cry because I left him in the awful contraption of a swing that we used to have! I can't wait to continue playing with my son with this toy because it is so amazing it grows with your child! If you are wondering if you should purchase this, you should! Would make a great baby shower/Christmas gift! Thanks Fisher-Price!

NewMommy12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/3/2012

Customer review by Tenini

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Tenini
by Tenini

I purchased this for my 9 week old daughter and she absolutely adores it! This is her first "toy" so to speak and when I first laid her on the mat and she saw her reflection in the mirror her eyebrows rose straight up and she couldn't stop staring at herself for about 5 minutes straight! After that she began to look around at the other toys and kick on the piano. I've never heard her coo and "talk" so much before!! The longer she played, the faster and harder she kicked the piano and hit the toys with her hands. I decided to give the tummy time mode a try and I lowered the bar and placed her on her stomach so she could raise her head to look in the mirror and try and play with the toys. She apparently didn't like this idea and began to whimper and cry and IMMEDIATELY rolled onto her back for the first time! She was desperate for the toys overhead again and I switched it back and she was happy again for another 20 minutes. I've never seen her so content with something before and I think it was an excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenini
Forest City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A perfect toy - and convertible as the baby grows!
10/27/2013

Customer review by NewMommaNJ

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by NewMommaNJ
by NewMommaNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy provides hours of fun to our little one, and we're thrilled that it is able to convert to three uses: 1. For little babies, laying flat on their back, the baby can reach for toys above and kick the piano at his/her feet to make music. The toys are easy to grasp, colorful and within reach. A mirror sits directly above baby's face. 2. For Tummy Time, the toy bar can be readjusted so the mirror and toys are within the baby's reach. 3. For children who can sit up: The piano can also be positioned so baby can put his/her feet underneath and play it. Two things to know about this product: 1. There are two music settings - one plays one note when a key is pressed, and then a short tune. If the baby kicks a different key while a song is playing, the tune will change. The second setting plays continual music regardless of what key is pressed. There are two volume options 2. The toys that hang overhead - there are two that attach to small circles located on the toy bar. These circles can slip down the bar as the baby plays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommaNJ
Lawrenceville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!
1/2/2013

Customer review by MichelleM2002

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by MichelleM2002
by MichelleM2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 month old was screaming every time I put her down, and she didn't really have any toys yet. I bought this for her as her Christmas present and she loves it!! She coos at herself in the little mirror, she grabs at and plays with the hanging toys, and she kicks at the piano. The toy bar can be inserted so that it's lying down, so when baby is ready for Tummy Time she (or he) can still look in the mirror and play with the toys. The toys come off of the play bar and can hook into loops that are sewn onto the mat itself. The Piano can be set up, so that when baby is sitting up she (or he) can sit at the piano and bang on it to make their music. I bought this product on the recommendation of several friends who have one, and I am glad I listened. If it could only be used as shown in the picture, I would feel like it was a little too expensive, since this stage doesn't last long, but the fact that it grows with baby makes it a good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichelleM2002
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2011

Customer review by KHarden

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by KHarden
by KHarden

My son is 5 months old and a huge kicker he has been from day one so when I came across this activity gym at wal-mart I figured it was perfect I was a little hesitant about the price as it's not very cheap but ended up getting it anyways my son LOVES this thing and I'm glad he does because he hated tummy time before i bought this and now he don't mind it as much he uses this thing everyday for at least 20-30 minutes a day it keeps him extremely content which makes a little time for me to do stuff I need to do around the house. I would recommend this product to anybody that has a baby....ALL BABIES SHOULD HAVE SOME KIND OF ACTIVITY GYM in my opinion!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHarden
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 4 month old loves it.
12/2/2013

Customer review by babyliz13

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by babyliz13
by babyliz13

My 4 month old loves this toy. She had another play mat I got at the baby shower and she used it a few times but she couldn't reach the toy. I found this toy on sale and bought it and she loves it. I don't like that the mirror faces away from her face and towards the piano instead but she loves to kick the piano keys and change the music. She's learned how to roll over from her belly to her back so she doesn't do so much tummy time now but she plays on her back and loves the toys. It would be nice if the roller ball in the elephant was a rattle too but she pays more attention to the lion and the bird anyways. She's tried to pull her self up holding onto the toys and put them in her mouth but it doesn't work out so well. I'm just happy she likes this toy. I was looking for a piano she could kick at and then I found this toy and had to buy it for her and I'm glad I did. She didn't care at all for that other paly mat but this one she does great with. I would recommend this product to everyone I know who is having a baby. I love it and so does she.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyliz13
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 136 total reviews See all
1-10 of 136 reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by gspsda 5/16/2012
11 answers
  • A. It does detach. It is a little bulky but well worth it!
    by tdads5/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the piano does detach from the plastic sides, is very easy to assemble and disassemble without any tools ;-)
    by DaniaV193/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The toy bar comes off of the stand, and the stand easily comes off of the play mat. However, the piano does not easily detach from the green frame.
    by MichelleM20021/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This activity center breaks down very easily. The piano "legs" simply snap in and out of the green supports that run along the side of the mat. I would recommend finding a small duffel bag or something to put it in to keep all the parts together during travel.
    by DasWench12/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The mat, piano, and topper are all detachable. Very easy to travel with.
    by shop978812/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I cannot find any diagram at Fisher-Price.com showing green sides separate from piano only the piano w/ sides detached from green bottom pieces. Probably not the answer you were looking for but it was my best attempt to accommodate your inquiry. Sorry.
    by Mojoman14/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the piano doesn't come off the green sides but the mat comes off for washing and the orange bar
    by Piachan10/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the piano detaches from the mat as well as the overhang which detaches as well.
    by HerMommii7/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes apart fairly easily & would pack flat - takes up very little room
    by weathergeek6/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The piano doesn't come off of the green sides. The mat detaches from the plastic pieces and the toy bar easily detaches as well. I don't think it would be hard to travel with in a vehicle. It wouldn't take up much trunk space at all. I don't think it would take up any more room than any other play gym.
    by Nichellenicole6/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-1 of 1 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.