Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 007434475
$118.97
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$58.26
Rush
Data unavailable
$65.46
 
Showing options for 07095
 
1 more seller from $184.35
| Learn more
  • Made with a durable polyethylene material
  • Includes 12 bases and 12 lids
  • 18-gallons each
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    This Rubbermaid 18-Gallon Roughneck Storage Box Set in Blue is perfect for creating neatly stacked storage in your closet, garage, attic and more. Each storage box has an easy snap-on lid to provide securely closed storage, and tough, built-in handles allow for secure transport. The durable, heavy-duty polyethylene keeps your possessions protected from dirt, dust and debris. Plus, the storage box's spacious 18-gallon capacity lets you store a variety of objects, including camping or college gear, off-season clothing, crafts and office supplies.


    Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12:

    • Storage box features tough handles for easy, secure transport
    • 18-gallon capacity
    • Ideal for stacking in your closet, garage or attic
    • Box shape allows for neat stacked storage
    • Made of durable, heavy-duty polyethylene that protects the contents from dirt, dust and debris
    • Strong snap-on lid closes securely over the storage box
    • Great for storing camping gear, off-season clothing, crafts, supplies and more
    • Set of 12 storage boxes
    • Color: Blue


    See all home storage on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: FG2215CPDIM
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 66.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.9 x 23.9 x 16.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA
    Walmart No.: 7434475
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    229 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    5 stars
    187
    4 stars
    23
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    3
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    ROUGH AND TUFF
    12/26/2011

    Customer review by 1STCAVGUY

    5.0 stars by 1STCAVGUY

    I had this product for over 10 years and i find the product to be very tough. I stack these containers overloaded 3 or 4 high with no problems to the bottom ones. With other containers the cheap plastic cracks under heavy loads but not this one.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    1STCAVGUY
    New Jersey
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    Long lasting storage containers
    11/8/2011

    Customer review by UOSS

    5.0 stars by UOSS

    We are a public school district and have been using Rubbermaid Roughneck storage bins for transporting our elementary hands-on science curriculum for about 20 years. The bins travel between 7 elementary schools on our district trucks. Each year we purchase more bins for new curriculum, but over 95 percent of our original Rubbermaid containers are still in use and in good condition. We are in Minnesota and experience extreme weather conditions, from way below 0 degrees to over 100 degrees. These Rubbermaid containers get used and abused and continue look good and perform well.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    UOSS
    Minnesota
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every few days
    1/18/2012

    Customer review by Exhausting

    5.0 stars by Exhausting

    Excellant value for the product. Much more expensive if bought individually. Great deal!!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Exhausting
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-3 of 216 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Looking for storage containers that will protect all items whether clothing/paper/etc. from mildew or absorbing odors. We do have dehumidifier, but still a basement. Thank you!
    by mizdg 6/27/2012
    • The containers do have a tight lid, but if you really want to seal in the clothing to prevent mustiness, you might tape the edges of the box. Another trick is to put everything in a large plastic bag and then seal that and put it in the container. I also have a futzy basement and either trick works well for me, even when I get the occasional flood.
      by Callie579/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I have had great luck with using these containers and dropping a few dryer sheets in with whatever I am storing. In fact I had some Rubbermaid containers that went through a fire, the outside was damaged but when I opened them up everything inside smelled fresh.
      by Ameranne1/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • From your description, it should work for you, if covered.
      by Daiki1/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Hi Mizdg - If you will take a 33 gallon black plastic garbage bag and place it into the container and then load your items into it and seal, you will be well pleased with things. I have stored dishes and antiques for years in this manner and was never disappointed!
      by Walnut11011/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, this is what you're looking for!
      by AnnOnnieMoss8/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • These will do the job just fine. After using 24+ for several years in attic and basement, I have not even found a silverfish in my clothes. Mind these are not air tight, but the lids do fit closely.
      by ThisGuyYouKnow6/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Roughneck Storage Boxes are designed to keep your things secure, however they are not air tight. They will withstand temperatures that go from hot to cold that is typical in attics and basements. We cannot guarantee against mildew or environmental odors. Thank you for your question!
      by An anonymous customer6/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    by an anonymous customer 1/20/2012
    • Definitely not water-tight. Air-tight possible only if there is weight (stacked) on top of lid.
      by Daiki1/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No these lids are not water-tight. They do snap closed, but if submerged in water, it will get into the box.
      by RT638/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Yes! Keep clothing, toys, food... all safely in the basement or garage without worry. I have at least a dozen of them in my garage, and they stack well, too!
      by AnnOnnieMoss6/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is close, but no. After using 24+ for several years, I have never found even a silvefish in attic and basement storage containers. The lids are close fitting (and I feel very little air passes through this thin gap), but some does. If the container is fully submerged, water will slowly dribble in. But I think they would float...18 gallons is a large bouyant force no matter with what you may load the containers.
      by ThisGuyYouKnow8/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • There are air vents in the handle. No I would not use this for food storage. But is great for storing non-perishable items
      by kkezir8/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Thank you for your interest in Rubbermaid storage totes. This item is designed for storing and organizing household items. It is not designed for food storage.
      by An anonymous customer7/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    1-3 of 5 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list