Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

$99.00
$99.00
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$53.84
Rush
Data unavailable
$74.64

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Made with a durable polyethylene material
  • Includes 12 bases and 12 lids
  • 18-gallons each
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-quart) Roughneck Storage Box Set is ideal for creating a neatly stacked storage space. Put them in your closet, garage, attic and more. Each heavy-duty storage box has an easy to fasten snap-on lid to securely close it. They are made to be tough and durable. Each one has built-in handles that allow for confidence during transport. The sturdy polyethylene protects possessions from dirt, dust, debris, moisture or insects. Organize your loose odds and ends, important documents or tools with this set of 12 blue storage boxes. With a spacious 18-gallon capacity, there is ample room in each to store camping or college gear, off-season clothing and craft or office supplies. You can even use one of these boxes as a storage chest for kids' toys. The sturdy crates will hold up in spite of rugged handling by children.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-quart) Roughneck Storage Box Set is ideal for creating a neatly stacked storage space. Put them in your closet, garage, attic and more. Each heavy-duty storage box has an easy to fasten snap-on lid to securely close it. They are made to be tough and durable. Each one has built-in handles that allow for confidence during transport. The sturdy polyethylene protects possessions from dirt, dust, debris, moisture or insects. Organize your loose odds and ends, important documents or tools with this set of 12 blue storage boxes. With a spacious 18-gallon capacity, there is ample room in each to store camping or college gear, off-season clothing and craft or office supplies. You can even use one of these boxes as a storage chest for kids' toys. The sturdy crates will hold up in spite of rugged handling by children.

    The solidly designed containers are stackable, and they can be lined up neatly on shelves. You'll have a place for nearly everything and can stay organized when you own a Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-quart) Roughneck Storage Box Set.
    Rubbermaid 18-Gallon (72-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12:

    • Storage box features tough handles for easy, secure transport
    • 18-gallon capacity
    • This blue storage box, set of 12 is ideal for stacking in your closet, garage or attic
    • Box shape allows for neat stacked storage
    • Made of durable, heavy-duty polyethylene that protects the contents from dirt, dust and debris
    • Strong snap-on lid closes securely over the storage box
    • Great for storing camping gear, off-season clothing, crafts, supplies and more
    • Set of 12 storage boxes
    • Color: Blue

    See all home storage on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Blue
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Manufacturer: Rubbermaid
    Capacity: 18 gal
    Features: Stacking
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: FG2215CPDIM
    Model: FG2215CPDIM
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.90 x 23.90 x 16.50 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 326 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    326 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    326 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    266
    4 stars
    30
    3 stars
    17
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    3
    1-10 of 313 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Long lasting storage containers
    11/8/2011

    Customer review by UOSS

    5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by UOSS
    by UOSS

    We are a public school district and have been using Rubbermaid Roughneck storage bins for transporting our elementary hands-on science curriculum for about 20 years. The bins travel between 7 elementary schools on our district trucks. Each year we purchase more bins for new curriculum, but over 95 percent of our original Rubbermaid containers are still in use and in good condition. We are in Minnesota and experience extreme weather conditions, from way below 0 degrees to over 100 degrees. These Rubbermaid containers get used and abused and continue look good and perform well.

    Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    UOSS
    Minnesota
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Not like the old kind
    11/7/2015

    Customer review by LBmommy

    3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by LBmommy
    by LBmommy

    I'm really disappointed, I had one roughneck tote from a couple years ago and it is awesome it's like a Tupperware container it seals shut so well and keeps bugs and moisture out and the material is rubbery and doesn't crack or chip like the other totes do so that's why I ordered these. I am moving next week and wanted to use these for my long term storage item that I don't want subjected to moisture or bugs etc. I was highly disappointed when I put the top on the first one, it seemed like they were going to be great but then the lid just set on top , no seal and then where it's supposed to click on the handles only one side actually would click. I prayed it was a fluke but no they were all this way. The only way these will work well is if I stack them on one another to keep somewhat of a seal and then the top one is out of luck. I have it 3 stars because they're still better than the normal totes that break during moves but they're nothing like they used to be :(

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LBmommy
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Great Deal
    5/4/2014

    Customer review by ohdeee

    4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by ohdeee
    by ohdeee
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I've been using the 18-Gallon Roughnecks for many years. They are great. I like that fact they can be stackable and much more durable than other brands I have tried. Their quality is not the same as they were years ago however. The plastic itself seems not as strong. I noticed in the 2 sets of 12 I had delivered, the plastic seemed thinner at two small points on the containers and two points on the lids, where it seems it is where the plastic is injected into a mold. This was true on several of them. Even with this, I would still recommend these containers. They are the "work-horse" for storage containers. Plus at the price for the 12 can not be beat. One thing to be mindful of. Shipping is through FedEx which I can not stand. I have never received anything through FedEx that wasn't broken. The containers themselves arrived intact, but both boxes were ripped apart and were taped together at least twice while en route. Plus, they arrived days after the original expected delivery date.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ohdeee
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Durability
    10/12/2015

    Customer review by Mchow

    2.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Mchow
    by Mchow

    Discouraged. As outside containers, the Rubbermaid 18 gallon Roughnecks, are not as durable, the Achilles Heel of these containers are the lids. This then affects the overall durability of the container. One cannot purchase from Rubbermaid replacement lids. They inform me that they do not even sell lids to outside retail companies, so homeowners can purchase the separately. They do not last long and will crack along the perimeter for long outside use. We live in Southern California, where it gets hot in the summer. The advertisement sticker reads "Engineered for Life" is a mis-statement in advertising. The Rubbermaid Roughneck Container advertisement should have a footnote that reads "for indoor use preferred, not for hot and sunny climates, and not for stacking. " I have used these for storing various types of potting soil and various types of potting soil additives outside, as I do not have a inside storage availability. One ends up purchasing new containers every year to replace the lids.

    Mchow
    Los Angeles County, CA, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    Not made like they used to be.
    10/26/2015

    Customer review by cbtruckergirl

    3.0 stars 10/26/2015 by cbtruckergirl
    by cbtruckergirl

    Received these tubs in a timely manner. Boxes were in bad shape and tapped a whole bunch on one end. Tubs are true to color. I have other green Rubbermaid Roughneck storage boxes like this that are 15 years old that I use for my Christmas decor. The plastic is much thicker and the seal is so much tighter. I was bummed, because with these blue tubs, the lid just kind of sits on the top. There is no snapping and no need to press on the handles as it instructs you to do to get it to close any tighter. I was bummed because I got these to specifically use in my shed, where we have bugs and mice. While I do appreciate the thickness of the lip, and the lid does rest on top, it is easily lifted up or if you push on the side of the tub, you create a nice entrance for critters. Couldn't beat the price though, which was one of the reasons I bought these, also for their stackability. I definitely don't feel like the bin would stay closed though, if it say, it tipped on its side full.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cbtruckergirl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Value! Quality product.
    4/28/2016

    Customer review by Bill

    5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Bill
    by Bill

    Great Value! Quality product.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bill
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Roughnecks for the tough stuff
    11/1/2015

    Customer review by World traveler

    5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by World traveler
    by World traveler

    This is the only brand/type of container I will buy. Years ago my family packed some of our belongings in the Rubbermaid Roughnecks. It was the perfect size for flying international. I duct taped the lid to ensure safe passage. I am happy to say that even though I saw my totes dropped off the moving belt as they were being loaded on the plane, and who knows what else before I picked them up after many plane changes, they arrived without harm. I thought they can only take so much of this but over the years as I have traveled I continued to pack in these and the Roughneck lives up to it's name it is one tough tote. One day I was in a hurry and needed another so I ran out to my local store. They did not have any Rubbermaid in the size I needed so I grabbed a different brand tote instead. After I packed and was taking the new tote to the garage I stumbled and dropped the sterilite tote and it shattered. Grrr I was so upset. I will never buy anything other than the dependable Rubbermaid brand. A loyal and satisfied customer

    World traveler
    KCMO, MO, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    extremely durable!
    4/7/2016

    Customer review by mkayh

    5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by mkayh
    by mkayh
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have used the 'roughneck' storage containers for a number of years. I am a teacher and store books in a facility that is not climate controlled. The books are always in great shape when I open the containers each year. I was disappointed that I could not find a store in my area that sells the 'roughneck' division. I am so glad I was able to order them on-line!

    mkayh
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent totes!
    4/18/2016

    Customer review by Motheroftwolittlegirls

    5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Motheroftwolittlegirls
    by Motheroftwolittlegirls

    I've used Rubbermaid totes for years now and have been specifically searching them out over the last few years. They're harder to find in stores, but hold up amazing throughout the years and stack perfectly! Great purchase!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Motheroftwolittlegirls
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    awsome storage
    4/8/2016

    Customer review by Mom of 4

    5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Mom of 4
    by Mom of 4
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought these and I am just thrilled with them. They are a great size and fit my space perfectly. I love Rubbermaid!

    Mom of 4
    Hyannis, Ma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 313 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 313 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 326 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 7 questions
    1-3 of 7 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Looking for storage containers that will protect all items whether clothing/paper/etc. from mildew or absorbing odors. We do have dehumidifier, but still a basement. Thank you!
    by mizdg 6/27/2012
    7 answers
    • A. The containers do have a tight lid, but if you really want to seal in the clothing to prevent mustiness, you might tape the edges of the box. Another trick is to put everything in a large plastic bag and then seal that and put it in the container. I also have a futzy basement and either trick works well for me, even when I get the occasional flood.
      by Callie5711/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have had great luck with using these containers and dropping a few dryer sheets in with whatever I am storing. In fact I had some Rubbermaid containers that went through a fire, the outside was damaged but when I opened them up everything inside smelled fresh.
      by Ameranne3/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. From your description, it should work for you, if covered.
      by Daiki3/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Mizdg - If you will take a 33 gallon black plastic garbage bag and place it into the container and then load your items into it and seal, you will be well pleased with things. I have stored dishes and antiques for years in this manner and was never disappointed!
      by Walnut11013/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, this is what you're looking for!
      by AnnOnnieMoss8/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. These will do the job just fine. After using 24+ for several years in attic and basement, I have not even found a silverfish in my clothes. Mind these are not air tight, but the lids do fit closely.
      by ThisGuyYouKnow3/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Roughneck Storage Boxes are designed to keep your things secure, however they are not air tight. They will withstand temperatures that go from hot to cold that is typical in attics and basements. We cannot guarantee against mildew or environmental odors. Thank you for your question!
      by An anonymous customer2/12/2016
      Written by a verified representative from
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/20/2012
    6 answers
    • A. Definitely not water-tight. Air-tight possible only if there is weight (stacked) on top of lid.
      by Daiki1/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No these lids are not water-tight. They do snap closed, but if submerged in water, it will get into the box.
      by RT638/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! Keep clothing, toys, food... all safely in the basement or garage without worry. I have at least a dozen of them in my garage, and they stack well, too!
      by AnnOnnieMoss9/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is close, but no. After using 24+ for several years, I have never found even a silvefish in attic and basement storage containers. The lids are close fitting (and I feel very little air passes through this thin gap), but some does. If the container is fully submerged, water will slowly dribble in. But I think they would float...18 gallons is a large bouyant force no matter with what you may load the containers.
      by ThisGuyYouKnow10/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are air vents in the handle. No I would not use this for food storage. But is great for storing non-perishable items
      by kkezir4/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thank you for your interest in Rubbermaid storage totes. This item is designed for storing and organizing household items. It is not designed for food storage.
      by An anonymous customer4/8/2015
      Written by a verified representative from
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 7 questions See all
    1-3 of 7 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.