Similar items in stock

Rubbermaid 3-Gallon (12-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
These Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Boxes will help keep you organized. They are ideal for placing in hot or cold environments, such as basements, garages and attics. These Rubbermaid storage boxes come in a 12 qt size, making them wonderful and also tough enough to stack, allowing you to save even more space when needed. They are made out of a durable, polyethylene material for long-lasting use. These containers also have built-in handles on the sides for easy and secure carrying. They also feature lids that fit tightly to keep contents inside safe, especially during movement. These Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Boxes come in a set of 12, giving you enough to organize documents, DVDs and more. Use them around the home, as well as in business offices and classrooms.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

These Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Boxes will help keep you organized. They are ideal for placing in hot or cold environments, such as basements, garages and attics. These Rubbermaid storage boxes come in a 12 qt size, making them wonderful and also tough enough to stack, allowing you to save even more space when needed. They are made out of a durable, polyethylene material for long-lasting use. These containers also have built-in handles on the sides for easy and secure carrying. They also feature lids that fit tightly to keep contents inside safe, especially during movement. These Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Boxes come in a set of 12, giving you enough to organize documents, DVDs and more. Use them around the home, as well as in business offices and classrooms.


Rubbermaid 3 gal (12 qt) Roughneck Storage Boxes, Blue, Set of 12:

  • Made with a durable polyethylene material
  • Set of Rubbermaid storage boxes in 12 qt size includes 12 bases and 12 lids
  • 3 gallons each
  • Constructed to hold commonly stored items
  • Sturdy, built-in handles allow for secure carrying
  • Tough enough to stack
  • Blue 3 gal storage boxes come in a set of 12
  • Ideal for organizing papers and more
  • Stack them in the garage, storage room and more

See all home storageon Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Color: Blue
Capacity: 3 gal
Manufacturer: Rubbermaid
Material: Plastic
Manufacturer Part Number: FG221300DIM
Model: FG221300DIM
Brand: Rubbermaid
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.00 x 16.00 x 10.70 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
198
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
2
1-10 of 235 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Durability
10/12/2015

Customer review by Mchow

2.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Mchow
by Mchow

Discouraged. As outside containers, the Rubbermaid 18 gallon Roughnecks, are not as durable, the Achilles Heel of these containers are the lids. This then affects the overall durability of the container. One cannot purchase from Rubbermaid replacement lids. They inform me that they do not even sell lids to outside retail companies, so homeowners can purchase the separately. They do not last long and will crack along the perimeter for long outside use. We live in Southern California, where it gets hot in the summer. The advertisement sticker reads "Engineered for Life" is a mis-statement in advertising. The Rubbermaid Roughneck Container advertisement should have a footnote that reads "for indoor use preferred, not for hot and sunny climates, and not for stacking. " I have used these for storing various types of potting soil and various types of potting soil additives outside, as I do not have a inside storage availability. One ends up purchasing new containers every year to replace the lids.

Mchow
Los Angeles County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
31 gallon storage
4/21/2016

Customer review by Crazy kate

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Crazy kate
by Crazy kate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with all Rubbermaid products just wish you wouldn't have been out of the 25 gallon size

Crazy kate
Jasper, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roughnecks for the tough stuff
11/1/2015

Customer review by World traveler

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by World traveler
by World traveler

This is the only brand/type of container I will buy. Years ago my family packed some of our belongings in the Rubbermaid Roughnecks. It was the perfect size for flying international. I duct taped the lid to ensure safe passage. I am happy to say that even though I saw my totes dropped off the moving belt as they were being loaded on the plane, and who knows what else before I picked them up after many plane changes, they arrived without harm. I thought they can only take so much of this but over the years as I have traveled I continued to pack in these and the Roughneck lives up to it's name it is one tough tote. One day I was in a hurry and needed another so I ran out to my local store. They did not have any Rubbermaid in the size I needed so I grabbed a different brand tote instead. After I packed and was taking the new tote to the garage I stumbled and dropped the sterilite tote and it shattered. Grrr I was so upset. I will never buy anything other than the dependable Rubbermaid brand. A loyal and satisfied customer

World traveler
KCMO, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
extremely durable!
4/7/2016

Customer review by mkayh

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by mkayh
by mkayh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used the 'roughneck' storage containers for a number of years. I am a teacher and store books in a facility that is not climate controlled. The books are always in great shape when I open the containers each year. I was disappointed that I could not find a store in my area that sells the 'roughneck' division. I am so glad I was able to order them on-line!

mkayh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awsome storage
4/8/2016

Customer review by Mom of 4

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Mom of 4
by Mom of 4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these and I am just thrilled with them. They are a great size and fit my space perfectly. I love Rubbermaid!

Mom of 4
Hyannis, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outlasted smoke & water damage! :)
3/21/2016

Customer review by JenD

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by JenD
by JenD

I had a house fire 3 weeks ago. :( My dryer motor caught on fire and it went into the walls and ceiling! My hundred year old house house was in flames within minutes. There was a lot of smoke and water damage. I am thankful to say anything that was in Rubbermaid containers were unaffected! Right below the fire in my basement was my high school year books safe & sound in the Rubbermaid tote. Everything around them even the tote below that wasn't Rubbermaid were soaked and ruined, but they were safe and sound! I will only buy Rubbermaid containers from now on!! I highly recommend that you do too! Jen Deline

JenD
Kingston, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Sturdy
3/30/2016

Customer review by postiecat

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by postiecat
by postiecat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this to use as a recycle bin. Working out great. Perfect size, the grey color is very light, blends into everything in the kitchen. Easy to clean. Seems like it will last a very long time.

postiecat
Anacortes, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roughneck tubs in two sizes
3/15/2016

Customer review by Leatherman

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Leatherman
by Leatherman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product recently from Rubbermaid and have purchased probably at least a total of 50 or more of these in more than one size and the only thing I wish was that they were available in the color Black. This way they wouldn't show the dirt as well as I know many others that do trade shows as myself and they use them for containing there inventory in there booths and because black is a color that doesn't stand out when your housing your extra storage containers and you don't always have a way to hide them black is much less obtrusive. Just a thought

Leatherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these containers!
3/16/2016

Customer review by Nikkie

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Nikkie
by Nikkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked at others, but remembered that I already had some that went through a prior basement flood in my old house. The only things that survived that flood were packed in these containers. So of course I pulled off a label (which managed to survive) and ordered the exact same ones! Therefore, I would have to say without reservation these are topnotch containers and I may order more if the need arises.

Nikkie
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Durable
3/11/2016

Customer review by Echo55

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Echo55
by Echo55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for storing toys and supplies for our church nursery to replace the ones we had been using for more than a decade. The children also loved to empty them and climb on them or hide under them, so they were well used and gave us good service.

Echo55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 235 total reviews See all
1-10 of 235 reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.