Rubbermaid Photo and Media Storage Box, Set of 6

Loading options...

$16.31 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
$16.31
Expedited
Data unavailable
$27.76

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $59.00
2 more sellers from $59.00
Showing 3 sellers
  • $15.65
    +$16.31 shipping
    We The People We The People
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $59.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $77.36
    +$33.18 shipping
    Direct Home Supplies Direct Home Supplies
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Bookend supports items
  • Latching lid keeps contents secure
  • Clear base makes contents easily seen
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Create neatly stacked storage for your photos, CDs and greeting cards with the Rubbermaid Photo and Media Storage Box, Set of 6. Each one has bookend supports, so that slender items such as DVDs remain standing, even if the case is half-full. The latching lid keeps contents secure, and the clear base makes it easy to view what is inside. The plastic storage box will help you become organized. Keep everything in its place with this. The Rubbermaid media storage box can hold up to 20 large photo envelopes, 15 VHS tapes, 27 DVDs or 32 CDs. Store greeting cards so when the occasion comes up, you will already have one on-hand. You can even keep your items clearly labeled. Each of the six clear bases has its own lid. This ensures that even if the storage box is knocked over, none of your items will fall out or get lost.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Create neatly stacked storage for your photos, CDs and greeting cards with the Rubbermaid Photo and Media Storage Box, Set of 6. Each one has bookend supports, so that slender items such as DVDs remain standing, even if the case is half-full. The latching lid keeps contents secure, and the clear base makes it easy to view what is inside. The plastic storage box will help you become organized. Keep everything in its place with this. The Rubbermaid media storage box can hold up to 20 large photo envelopes, 15 VHS tapes, 27 DVDs or 32 CDs. Store greeting cards so when the occasion comes up, you will already have one on-hand. You can even keep your items clearly labeled. Each of the six clear bases has its own lid. This ensures that even if the storage box is knocked over, none of your items will fall out or get lost.

    The latching lid keeps all of your items secure and in place. It is easy to close and open with one hand. Get to your things quickly and easily when you store them in this box. Everything will remain neat and organized, even if the container is not full. This Rubbermaid Photo and Media Storage Box, Set of 6 is compact enough to fit where you need it.
    Rubbermaid Photo and Media Storage Box, Set of 6:

    • Plastic storage box helps create neatly stacked storage for media items
    • Rubbermaid media storage box includes 6 clear bases and 6 secure lids
    • Holds up to 20 large photo envelopes, 15 VHS tapes, 27 DVDs or 32 CDs
    • Holds up to 5" x 7" greeting cards
    • Bookend supports slender items and keeps them from falling over, even when the storage box is half-full
    • Latching lid keeps contents secure
    • Clear base provides easy visibility into the contents

    See all home storage on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Color: Black ,  Clear
    Age Group: Adult
    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: FG448700ROYBL
    Model: FG448700ROYBL
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.10 x 18.30 x 6.80 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    85 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    85 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    60
    4 stars
    9
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    11
    1-10 of 76 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent for storing DVDs
    7/13/2011

    Customer review by Domingo23

    5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Domingo23
    by Domingo23

    Some years back a lot of stores were selling these boxes. Walmart, Kmart, Target and even Home Depot. The prices were reasonable.........Especially at Walmart. Each box will hold 27 DVDs in their original case. Each box also comes with a device that will hold the DVDs upright by just putting it against the last DVD case and snapping it down. When the box is full and has room for only 3 or 4 DVDs you will have to take the device out of the box and finish adding the DVDs without it. The boxes are stackable. I have over 14 of these boxes, all of which are full. I picked up my order of six at the store very recently and was happy to recieve them because I had a few new DVDs and nowhere to put them. I really hope Walmart keeps selling these, even though they are sold as a six pack because they fit my needs perfectly and are getting harder to find even on the internet. Thanks Walmart.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Domingo23
    Chicago, IL.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Great Value
    3/8/2013

    Customer review by justme1cookie

    4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by justme1cookie
    by justme1cookie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I recently acquired my mom's photo collection - over 60 years worth of memories on print! I had to find a way to store all the photos. These boxes are good and sturdy. No you can't toss them around, but they stack well and will hold up for a long time. They are clear, a good and bad thing. Good so you can see the contents easily, bad because you need to have your photos in envelopes and then in the containers otherwise you risk them fading on you. VHS video in the paper boxes fit, but not the ones with the hard plastic covers (think Disney cartoons). DVD's fit great. There are advertised as photo and media boxes, but the possibilities for the uses are endless. Art and crafting supplies, kids small toys, sewing items, etc. The price is also outstanding. Normally you can end up paying $10+ for the photo boxes and those are of much poorer quality. I had my items delivered to a local Walmart (to save on the shipping charges) and they were delivered within 2 days and pick up was a breeze.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    justme1cookie
    San Diego, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Two of six boxes broken. Several lids broken
    3/22/2016

    Customer review by Rick

    1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Rick
    by Rick

    First off, I love these boxes for storing my compact disk collection. I can get 3 rows of 18 per box. They're small enough, and don't weigh much when full. I currently have 6 full boxes, and needed more. When I picked up the order of 6 new boxes, I heard some rattling in the box, but figured it was the "separators" that are included. When I opened the shipping box, I started counting the damaged lids. There were three, and the bottom two boxes were also broken, with the very bottom box having a shattered corner. It was if the box was dropped from the truck. My current Rubbermaid boxes were purchased individually at least 10 years ago. These boxes are made from a flexible plastic that would have probably survived dropping. However, the newer boxes are thinner plastic and more brittle, thus the damage from dropping. I returned my order, and decided to go in another direction for storage boxes.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rick
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Product damaged in shipment
    1/24/2012

    Customer review by Armstr54

    3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Armstr54
    by Armstr54

    These rubbermaid cases are an outstanding product. However, one of them was damaged in shipment to the Walmart store. Several of the other reviews also mention product damage.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Armstr54
    Waupaca, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Damage shipment on 3 separate orders!
    10/29/2012

    Customer review by walkerI

    1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by walkerI
    by walkerI

    I ordered this on three separate occasions. Each order had a broken component making one of the six storage boxes unusable. Why doesn't Walmart fix this shipping problem!!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    walkerI
    quantico va
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every day
    Great product
    5/22/2016

    Customer review by Mari28

    5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Mari28
    by Mari28

    This is a great product I am looking for some for my daughter's and I can't seem to find them. All good things come to an end. :(

    Mari28
    New Braunfels, TX, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Packing leads much to be desired.
    6/24/2011

    Customer review by JoeNadukkudiyil

    2.0 stars 6/24/2011 by JoeNadukkudiyil
    by JoeNadukkudiyil

    Two of the plastic bins were broken on arrival.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JoeNadukkudiyil
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    A must for DVD's
    1/3/2012

    Customer review by farmers1

    5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by farmers1
    by farmers1

    This product is difficult to find in stores, but is a great storage box for DVD's. I have purchased these boxes before and loved them. When I went to find more, I could not. I had to order them through Walmart.com. They also were the best priced of any place where I saw these boxes on line. I have a lot of movie DVD's and wish to organize them (and keep them dust free). These boxes are great. Just wish I didn't have to buy in quanity when I bought them on line. Still; it was well worth it!!!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    farmers1
    Silver City, IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Finally, what I've been looking for
    8/21/2012

    Customer review by Shanel693

    5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Shanel693
    by Shanel693
    Top 500 contributor

    These containers are what I've been searching for - they're perfect for holding 4x6 and 5x7 photo albums. I make cards that contain a lot of photo embellishments that I keep in these size folders. Until I found these Rubbermaid containers, my albums were scattered throughout my workspace, making it virtually impossible to find the ones I needed. now I can keep them in alphabetical order in these containers and go immediately to the book I need. Thanks to Walmart, I'm finally organized. By the way, I've not found these containers anywhere else at this great price - and shipping was free and very quick.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Shanel693
    San Diego
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    Perfect for a variety of items to store.
    7/29/2012

    Customer review by Buf57

    5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Buf57
    by Buf57

    I have always had trouble finding these storage boxes in stock in a variety of different stores including WalMart. I was so happy to find these on-line at WalMart.com. I've used these for my collections for years and I am able to continue to do so. Thanks so much....I'm a true blue, happy, WalMart gal!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Buf57
    Denver, Co
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-10 of 76 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 76 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 6 questions
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    From all of the great reviews, seems like these are very practical. However, they don't look like I could leave them out on my entertainment center as part of the decor. Where do you use these storage containers?
    by an anonymous customer 6/27/2012
    11 answers
    • A. I keep them in our storage room in the basement so they are not on display. However, since they are clear or at least translucent, you could line them with pretty paper or fabric that would match your decor.
      by themothership428/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The boxes are not for décor in an entertainment center. I store them on shelves and labeled in a storage room.
      by hogislandmark8/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You're right, they aren't meant to be on display. Luckily my entertainment center has solid doors with shelves inside an these fit perfectly. I already had some so I knew they would fit. I also use them to store items in a closet near my home theater.
      by DIYGeek5/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They ARE extremely practical. But they aren't much too look at. I have mine in the baby's room, so it's not like every guest to my home sees them. They are clear, so depending on what you put in them would decide if you want them on "display". If you are really concerned you could always line the inside with craft paper of your choosing to hide the contents and to match your current decor.
      by justme1cookie3/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They look like a typical slightly clear Rubbermaid container. These containers are being used in an office work storage room and work perfectly for various tools and parts.
      by Suzaloo2/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. These boxes are basically large rectangle tuppeware type plastic boxes. In my humble opinion they would not be aesthetically pleasing as part of an entertainment system. They would look fine on a garage shelf, in the closet, or inside of a cabinet.
      by TGroovy1/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I keep them in my family room. While they are not considered "decor" you could make them so with some decorative papers or ??? I find that they are so useful in keeping down the DVD clutter, that I don't mind the clear plastic boxes.
      by Muffee9/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use them in a closet, stacked to store all my photos and CDs.
      by Ruthieruns9/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They're a plain, utilitarian opaque plastic. You can keep them out but they aren't decorative. You might try covering them with wrapping paper or contact paper to make them so, however. I covered one of them but removed the cover because I decided it was easier for me to actually see the contents inside without having to open the container.
      by Shanel6939/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My entertainment center is deep and I use 4 on it. These are used for DVD's, and CD's. All my media are numbered and recorded in personal library records. I have many of these boxes I've accumulated over the years stored away from sight in the house. I pull the items I want from storage in these boxes and file them in the 4 boxes in the entertainment room. Since the media are cross-referenced by number, they are handy and easily accessed and it looks really nice because it is organized.
      by Buf576/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 6 questions See all
    1-3 of 6 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.