George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard

Q&A
By: George
Walmart #: 553960002
George Boys' School Uniform Short Sleeve Polo Shirt with Scotchgard
Rollback
$4.97
Was: $5.97  (You save $1.00)
FREE shipping on orders $35 +
If your order totals $35 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

FREE pickup available

 
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Cotton blend
  • 2-button placket
  • Tagless
  • About this item

    The George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your son's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved boys' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This boys' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. This boys' polo shirt is machine washable and easy to maintain.

    About this item

    The George - Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt will make a great addition to your son's uniform wardrobe. This short-sleeved boys' shirt has a flat knit collar and cuff for a comfortable fit. Plus, it's tagless, so your son's skin won't be irritated by a scratchy tag. This boys' short sleeve polo is made from a cotton blend, and treated with Scotchgard for stain protection. It has a two-button placket, an extended back hem and vents on each side hem. This boys' polo shirt is machine washable and easy to maintain.


    George Boys' Short Sleeve Polo Shirt :

    • Cotton blend
    • 2-button placket
    • Tagless
    • Boy's short sleeve polo is treated with Scotchgard protector
    • Flat knit collar and cuffs
    • Vents at side seams
    • Extended back hem
    • Machine wash cold

    See all school uniforms.

    Specifications

    Fabric Care Instructions: MACHINE WASH COLD WITH LIKE COLORS. USE ONLY NON-CHLORINE BLEACH WHEN NEEDED. TUMBLE DRY LOW. COOL IRON AS NEEDED.
    Fabric Content: 58%COTTON/42%POLYESTER
    Primary Color: White
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: FFGB31900U
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.05
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 553960002
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 861 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    861 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    861 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    97%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    656
    4 stars
    162
    3 stars
    21
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    15
    1-5 of 550 total reviews
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    7/28/2011

    Customer review by RozRoz

    3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by RozRoz
    by RozRoz

    great for the school, but buy one size up than your normal size

    Was this review helpful? (88) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    RozRoz
    florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    these uniform shirts last the whole school year
    7/30/2011

    Customer review by LoveToShop080

    5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by LoveToShop080
    by LoveToShop080

    I purchase these uniform shirts for my kids to wear the past three years. these shirts last the whole school year. heres a tip, don't wash shirts with any other clothing. they will fade, wash same color uniform shirts together always.

    Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LoveToShop080
    New Orleans LA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great School Shirt!
    8/5/2011

    Customer review by mmk1

    5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by mmk1
    by mmk1

    I have ordered and bought many different kinds of shirts for my son since he's been wearing uniforms to school and Wal-mart has the best by far! The wash nice and do not stain easily. At the end of the school year they still look pretty decent where as ones that I've paid more for look terrible! The shirts I get at Wal-mart are always the less expensive shirts too! So when they are on sale or I can order online in a bundle pack I always take advantage!

    Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mmk1
    Pittsburgh
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    7/25/2011

    Customer review by Materlady

    5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Materlady
    by Materlady

    Good sturdy material. Made to last.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Materlady
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Pleasantly surprised!
    12/4/2013

    Customer review by Camille1p

    5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Camille1p
    by Camille1p

    I have always bought from French toast and was very scared to try anything else, but, I'm so glad I did! These shirts are just great. My son is a small 6 yr old and I bbought the medium size and they are a little on the long side but, I expected that. I got the Hunter green, I forgot what they call it here. The color is a little yellowish compared to the hunter green from the other guys, but, not enough to make a difference. The texture of the material is superb, it's not thin, very thick and great quality, I also believe it is Scotch guarded and this is always a plus when it comes to little boys! I don't know if it will shrink in the dryer only because as a rule, I don't put my uniform shirts in the dryer as it tends to wear out the color sooner, however, I would be very surprised if it did shrink, only because the quality of the fabric used is so good. I will only be shopping Wal-Mart for my son's shirts now, because, the value is so great, just can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Camille1p
    Brooklyn, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 550 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 550 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Hi, can anyone tell me what fabrics are this shirt made of and do they feel soft or like cartboard? thanks.
    by Jahaira 8/23/2011
    12 answers
    • A. they are cotton and my son said they are soooooooo comfortable.
      by lujustjoe8/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The shirts are very comfortable.
      by ILOVEJOSH8/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm not sure of the fabric but the shirts are soft to the feel.
      by SmartShopperABC8/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is NOT like cardboard but not like cashmere either. ;-) Feels like a normal polo style shirt. Good quality - especially for little boys that are hard on their clothes.
      by tmikol12/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are not the Pima cotton, they are a blend. They do not fell itchy to the skin. There is no label in the collar, it is stamped. It is a thicker blend then some, I think that's probably why they hold up so well, but my son never complained that they were too thick (fabric) when it was hot. The ones I purchased this year, seem to be a little longer than past, if you plan on drying in the dryer I would size up if your close to the next size.
      by Mattie38/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are 58% cotton & 42% polyester. They are soft after washing with fabric softener & don't feel like cardboard.
      by mcclam4/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are soft and wash very well.
      by boopsterk8/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. These shirts are soft and comfortable for my son to wear at school all day.
      by AnotherDallasMom8/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The shirt is cotton/poly and very soft. Definately not like cardboard.
      by Back2SchoolShopper8/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are soft. I embroidered my grandchildren's school logo on them
      by MomMomGinger8/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    It would be really helpful if you could provide sizing charts for the school uniforms and for other items of apparel. Thanks.
    by an anonymous customer 11/26/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Usually size 6- 7 is a SMALL Size 4-5 is an Extra small Size 8 is medium and so on
      by ten19839/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Size 7 are generally a small to medium in this shirt. I would get the medium as it might fit a little better than the small for a size 7. If closer to a size 6 than I would get a small.
      by bluebird9876543218/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I purchased a medium which should fit a size 7. That is what my grandson wears. My grandson is tall but not overly.
      by hudsonhon8/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would go with large boys for a 7. Hope this helps
      by Maggic7/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe your looking for a medium 6/7
      by GodFearingMom7/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have found the GEORGE size to run on the "bigger side".
      by Qoupon7/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 16-18-kids size
      by tony12774/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. med
      by HeSlEePsLiKeAnANGEL3/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think you would be looking for a size Medium. They do run true to size so a large may be just a little too big.
      by Crimefighter2/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I believe it would be Medium.
      by prism11192/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/6/2012
    11 answers
    • A. medium 8 youth
      by Lylah28/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 10
      by Nannie598/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No its a 20 or 22
      by schoolcloths8/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. XL boys is a size 12-14.
      by Livingthedream20128/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes 14/16
      by rockie378/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, size 14 is the sames as XL. They run a little small so watch out for that.
      by MsFabulous8/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A size 8 is a perfect medium so use that as a guide.
      by NanaNona9/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 12.14
      by jbgond8/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is a 12/14
      by jbgond8/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, a 14-16 and runs a bit small.
      by jodeelyn18/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list