Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platform Bed Received the Bed today in the mail. Have it all set up now....after 3 hours. MOST of that time is trying to understand the difficult instructions that comes with the package. The bed is in many pieces and honestly should be used fr the ones who are patient for it. other than that it looks good. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Walmart! Took us a long time to put it together, but it was relatively easy. Loved the finish. Adequate storage space, in a convenient place (at the front and not the side) Check out a picture of how we put it together http://salsagoestoamerica.blogspot.com/2011/11/making-home.html 12/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bed Overall the bed is a good bed. The only thing is the edges are really sharp and since I do have a toddler, that is a downfall. So I do plan on getting something for the edges. But other than that the bed is good and it was a very good price. 10/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont bother with the instructions My boyfriend and I are pretty competent however the screws and tools provided did not fit correctly and we ultimately modified the entries with a drill in order to make the screw fit. The biggest joke was the directions advised to use the place or fillers that hold the screws in place however the openings of the entry marks werent wide enough so we never used any of them! Then the one and only drawer connection is already joined but it needs to be separated in order to attach onto the frame (never mentioned) took us an hour to figure that out. Also there is no way to dermine alignment which we didnt notice until it was too late. whatever its a bed sorta but really nothing spectacular. 01/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered two one for my son and one for duaghter. I'm still waiting on parts . How ever it did get here on time . But some of the parts were broken on one and the other platform the parts were different colors so still waiting on those to come too. It was a big mess. So NO not happy!!! 09/24/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very hard to put together The components are not like in the manual, the manual is difficult to read an is not enough detailed. The components do not fit as they should. The price is good but the quality is not. 09/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs 2 people if not 3 The box was super heavy! It definitely requires 2 people. It took my son (teenager) and I about 4 hours to put together. It is made of particle board but you get what you pay for. We have limited bedroom space, he will be leaving for college in a few years and this looks good for a spare room. 09/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't reccomend it Took hours to literally build- and when it was finished, it was still just a hunk of wood. If you're handy with a power drill and enjoy doing projects, and want a bed platform that's only 6 inches off of the ground, have at it. 07/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME AWESOME Just what we wanted and expected. Perfect. My son put it together for us.....took about 2 hours. Nice, heavy & sturdy bed. Would definitely recommend this item!! 01/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I was very disappointed in this product. It was called a "bundle" and led to believe that the bed came with another item...hence the word bundle!! So I had to spend more money then I anticpated when the other item didnt show up with the bed. The bed wasnt too terrilby hard to put together but it had holes that were not lined up correctly and couldnt be put together right. 01/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 100% impossible to assemble without a power drill Which is because almost every hole needed to insert a screw into (over 30 holes) either does not exist, or is in entirely the wrong place. That means you'll have to drill in the holes yourself where you can best estimate they're needed to be, and then twist in the screws with Superman/Wonder Woman strength if you do not own a power drill to insert them for you. 2 special-sized screws needed to assemble this were entirely missing (and neither Home Depot nor Lowe's had them) . Much of the instructions on how to assemble this were also entirely missing. The customer service representative I spoke to of the South Shore Co. was not only 100% unhelpful, she was HARMFUL. She could not listen to anything I said, pretended to know what to do when she could not even understand what the problem was, and then instructed me to do what would have totally destroyed the drawer which goes underneath the bed (to unscrew all the screws I'd already inserted properly as there the holes HAD been in good alignment). Am I glad I didn't listen to HER! What a frustrating waste of time calling South Shore for help is, though. This bed took me 4 full days to assemble. It would have been absolutely impossible to do altogether if I had not found a friend who owned a power drill and brought it over. Oh, I finally had to brush on many layers of black fabric paint, also, as one highly visible smaller board had not even been painted to begin with. And yes, the whole 4 days I worked on this nonstop I had others present to help me hold things in place at odd angles so I could fasten them. This absolutely could not be a project done solo. And those 4 days having to almost build my own bed from scratch were hellish. DON'T BUY THIS! You really DON'T want to go through what I had to!! 03/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality bed frame I have yet to assemble the frame because a piece arrived broken. I will NOT be ordering anymore furniture from Walmart! 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Bed I bought this bed for my 12 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it! The bed was pretty difficult to put together but it was well worth it. 05/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this. The minute you put in the screws the bed breaks apart 12/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this bed for a 15 year old boy. I read the reviews and most of the responses were positive. However, when I got this bed frame home and started to put it together, it is made of particle board. There is no room for error when assembling this frame. There is very minimal support underneath the four platform boards on the top. The limited support underneath is again thin particle board. I will be very surprised if this frame lasts a year, one collapse or fall into this bed and it will fall apart. 12/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy!!! I have medium experience building prefab'd furniture. Read all previous reviews before purchasing. Arrived at local Walmart in 2 days for purchaser pick-up. Had help getting into vehicle and carrying into apt., it's heavy, (good!), built it where I wantd it, haven't hit my shins. Packaging was messy, inside contents were perfect bc it was well protected from damage. Instructions were clear enough to get it put together myself with no problems. All holes lined up. Did not glue, sturdy without it, holds 3 futon pads and my 190 lbs. without sagging anywhere. Drawer opens and closes flawlessly, no problems with assembly. Perfect for my studio apt. Would order again with no reservations! 11/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very hard to put together I have put together many items before. This one seemed very difficult. Perhaps a video should be provided in order to understand instructions better. Very disappointed and I am unable to use the bed. 09/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No headboard in yet Order came with out head board 10/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like it at all I hated it 06/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extreme disappointment Parts were missing and other parts did not fit. I'm waiting 10 days for the correct parts to be shipped. I'm sleeping on an air mattress while I wait because I gave my old bed away. 03/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 it came in a box first of all, then I had to put this thing together and I am still trying to put it together. The shipping was not good; I had no idea what time the product was coming. I waited on this all day. The bed itself is to low to the floor. Not a good purchase. for the money i spent, i was duked. 07/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bed Is easy to assemble and is beautiful I love it! 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by We never received the platform part of the bed just the headboard so I'm very disappointed cause I was charged for te whole thing 05/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by nooooo Very cheap product, two of the panels snapped as I was putting it together, the directions didn't match up with the pieces. Just all in all didn't match the description, very disappointed. 04/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavy! The box was extremely heavy! I had to open the box in my garage and carry each piece individually upstairs. There's 24 steps to put it together. Luckily my male friend came over with power tools and put it together for me within an hour or so. It looks good but it's shorter than most beds. I bought it for my spare room. I'm sure my parents will complain that it's too low to the ground but I think it's fine for a guest room. It does look a little plain without a head board but overall, I'm very pleased with it. 09/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what is expected Not sturdy where the drawer storage is located. Seems economically incorrect to put the storage area in that location since it is such a hassle. 09/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad bed this bed came with screws that was too short for the boards. the drawer does not open unless you hold the two middle boards up. it was not easy to set up, I had to pay someone to put it together. its not sturdy. I will never order anything else online from Walmart!!! 09/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Impossible to set up Some of the parts are not the right size, so it is impossible to set up. 08/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Platform bed Awful... You must be a builder to put it together.. Very small and uncomfortable.. Will never purchase from Southshore again 08/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nidal Ordered full... Got one size fits all. Directions to assemble is so off. Waiting for the nightstand I can assemble all crooked 08/13/2014
31-60 of 107 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew333
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp