Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 007433873
Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, WH20200
$84.30
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$13.19
Rush
Data unavailable
$20.70

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Cleans every area of your home
  • Disinfects and kills 99.9 percent of harmful bacteria
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The WH20200 Blue Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Steam Mop gives you the flexibility to clean with steam alone or with Hoover Multi-Purpose Disinfectant solution. Using steam alone takes away your precious time so it is a better idea to use the combination of steam and a disinfectant. When used in combination with the Hoover Multi-Purpose Disinfectant Solution, this floor steam mop eliminates almost 99.9 percent of harmful bacteria including influenza A, swine flu (H1N1), staph, salmonella, MRSA and E. coli among others. You can use the clean control dial to choose between light or heavy cleaning settings. This multi-purpose steam mop reaches even inaccessible, difficult-to-reach areas thanks to its triangle nozzle. Crafted to an ergonomic design, the steam mop is easy to use. Further, the mop is easy to maintain as well.

    About this item

    The WH20200 Blue Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Steam Mop gives you the flexibility to clean with steam alone or with Hoover Multi-Purpose Disinfectant solution. Using steam alone takes away your precious time so it is a better idea to use the combination of steam and a disinfectant. When used in combination with the Hoover Multi-Purpose Disinfectant Solution, this floor steam mop eliminates almost 99.9 percent of harmful bacteria including influenza A, swine flu (H1N1), staph, salmonella, MRSA and E. coli among others. You can use the clean control dial to choose between light or heavy cleaning settings. This multi-purpose steam mop reaches even inaccessible, difficult-to-reach areas thanks to its triangle nozzle. Crafted to an ergonomic design, the steam mop is easy to use. Further, the mop is easy to maintain as well.

    Hoover Enhanced Clean Disinfecting Steam Mop, Blue, WH20200:

    • Cleans with steam alone or with Hoover Multi-Purpose Disinfectant solution
    • Multi-purpose steam mop cleans every area of your home
    • Disinfects and kills 99.9% of harmful bacteria
    • Floor steam mop has swivel head for easy maneuvering around furniture
    • Clean control dial quickly adjusts for light or heavy cleaning
    • Triangle nozzle cleans hard-to-reach areas
    • 2-tank system for outstanding cleaning
    • Carpet glider refreshes carpets
    • Power indicator light
    • Steam ready indicator
    • 2-years limited warranty
    • Model# WH20200

    Specifications

    Cleaning Path Width: 11 inches
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: WH20200
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 9.0 x 11.0 x 47.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 7433873
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 359 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    359 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    359 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    87%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    202
    4 stars
    105
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    34
    1-5 of 353 total reviews
    87%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    9/24/2011

    Customer review by whistle123

    4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by whistle123
    by whistle123

    Cleans floor well. My travertine tiles and grout look cleaner as the weeks pass. You have to wait until the steam is really hot to see results. Stores easily in my laundry room. Comparable to the shark.

    Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    whistle123
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Household Cleaner
    8/14/2012

    Customer review by jgriebel

    5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by jgriebel
    by jgriebel

    I received the Hoover Twin Tank Steam Tank to review and found it to be a very effective product. I previously used a hardwood floor cleaning machine that was very difficult to use and push around. The Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop is pretty simple to use, you load water and cleaner in the individual tanks and snap them right into place on the machine. You attach the cleaning pad and off you go. This machine is very effective at cleaning and leaves floors streak free. I really like the fact that the steam kills bacteria on my floors since I have young children. The cleaning solution is moderately priced as are the replacement cleaning pads. The cleaning pads are re-usable you just put them in the washing machine after use. It takes a little effort to push the Twin Tank Steam Mop but you really don't have to exert yourself. I recommend this product for effective easy cleaning of hardwood floors. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

    Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    jgriebel
    Marble, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    High quality product easy to use.
    12/26/2012

    Customer review by Joandearc

    5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Joandearc
    by Joandearc

    This product was packaged securely yet with ease of opening and setting up. Instructions are exceptionally clear. I researched many reviews of this product and saw concerns about grout so would recommend using distilled water (cheap) to avoid any grout issues. The water tank holds about a pint and that is sufficient to cover a lot of square feet. So far after two uses on a lot of white ceramic tile, my floors are sparkling clean. It cleans very close to the edges and the swivel head is a must have. Don't even think about buying a steam mop without a swivel head. The handle is comfortable and the safety feature of holding the trigger in for steam is not that inconvenient for a user who has arthritis, such as me. It is lightweight but feels very sturdy even with the water tank full. When cleaning a large area, take a few minutes break and there is no problem with strain on hands or back. Right now I am so happy with the product that I am going to demonstrate it to friends with whom I have shared my enthusiasm.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Joandearc
    Prescott, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent Product
    1/2/2013

    Customer review by BP51

    5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BP51
    by BP51

    I was very fortunate to come across such a great deal on my Hoover Steam Mop. I was able to get a factory reconditioned mop at a huge discount at Big Lots the day after Christmas. I was doubtfull at first about buying the reconditioned unit but at $49.00 I decided it was worth a try sense all the reviews I had read were very positive. I was also told that they would honor the 2 year manufactures warranty that came with it and I've read reviews on Hoovers website of users who had problems with their unit but Hoover immediately responded and took care of their problems. So I figured it was worth the risk. I'm so glad I did. It has worked like a charm. Out of the box it was easy to assemble. It came in two parts. The handle attached to the base and it was ready to go. It came with 3 mop pads. Two of the pads are for bare floors and one special pad is for hard wood floors. It also included a special gliding attachment for steam freshing carpets and a standing tray to set it on when not in use. It also comes with a small bottle of the cleaning solution made specificaly for this unit. I absolutely love this mop. My floors smell wonderful and they're squeeky clean. It heats up almost instantly. While it does have a bit of bulk weight to it, it's still easy enough to push across the floor so I know it's getting my floor clean and not just weightlessly gliding over the dirt. Another plus is that my floor doesn't end up soaking wet. It doesn't take long to dry at all. It has two tanks. One for water only and the other for the cleaning solution. The tanks are large enough that I'm not running out of water and refilling between rooms. I also love that it has a very long cord that reaches into all of my rooms without having to unplug and re-plug into differnt outlets. It's very simple to pull out and add the water to the tank right from the tap. It has a dial that allows you to switch between different levels of cleaning. You can use steam only setting or you can use it with the cleaning solution. The solution that comes with it is good but I do prefer my Mop and Glow so I just squirt it directly on the floor and use the steam only option on the unit. Works like a charm. I really like the triangular pads. They attach to the unit with strong velcrow and can be easily removed by stepping on the pad tab with your foot and with a steady yank of the unit it pulls right off. I haven't used the carpet glider attachment that comes with it yet, however I do love the holding tray that you can use to place the unit onto when you have to set it down. Quick and easy clean up is awesome. Just rinse and ring out the pad before popping it in the washer and empty out the water tank. It doesn't get any easier than that. The only thing that I can think of that could be improoved on would be to have some kind of trigger holding lock. Holding the trigger down for any period of time can be very tiring especially while you're mopping. Other than that one thing, I absolutely love this mop. It has made mopping my floors an easy task which by the way, I've always dredded. I would definetely recomend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BP51
    FL Panhandle
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Steams but Doesn't Clean
    3/10/2014

    Customer review by nantol

    1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by nantol
    by nantol

    Most of the positive reviews on this site are from people who received this product for free from Hoover. I purchased the Hoover Steam Mop myself. After using it myself for a year, I have given it up entirely. The Hoover Steam mop steams but it leaves the dirt and residue behind. My wood floors come out streaky, and the product leaves the floors very wet, so much so that you have to run a towel over the floors to dry them. The towel comes up dirty every time. Get the Hoover Floormate instead.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    nantol
    Elk Grove Village
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 353 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 353 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 28 questions
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 28 questions See all
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 2 YEARS See details

    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list