Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 007433887
Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310
Clearance
$134.83

Out of stock

Was: $199.00
 (You save $64.17)
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
  • WindTunnel technology
  • Multi-stage filtration with HEPA media
  • P.A.W.S. Pet Approved WindTunnel System
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    With the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum UH30310, you can take care of germs and dirt that your eyes couldn't make out. The WindTunnel technology picks up embedded dirt that causes allergies and sickness with the HEPA filter. This specialized air filter captures dust and pollens with excellent efficiently.

    The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner features clean drop bags that allow easy and hassle-free disposal. The full bag indicator in this bagged upright vacuum cleaner signals when the bag is full and needs to be emptied. A 30-feet cord is included for maximum reach.

    A no-scruff clear bumper offers great protection when vacuuming furniture. A pet upholstery tool with rubber wipers is provided to eliminate pet hairs. Further, this HEPA vacuum cleaner includes a headlight so that you can spot and clean dirt from the darkest corners of your home. Nothing helps you finish chores faster.

    About this item

    With the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum UH30310, you can take care of germs and dirt that your eyes couldn't make out. The WindTunnel technology picks up embedded dirt that causes allergies and sickness with the HEPA filter. This specialized air filter captures dust and pollens with excellent efficiently.

    The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner features clean drop bags that allow easy and hassle-free disposal. The full bag indicator in this bagged upright vacuum cleaner signals when the bag is full and needs to be emptied. A 30-feet cord is included for maximum reach.

    A no-scruff clear bumper offers great protection when vacuuming furniture. A pet upholstery tool with rubber wipers is provided to eliminate pet hairs. Further, this HEPA vacuum cleaner includes a headlight so that you can spot and clean dirt from the darkest corners of your home. Nothing helps you finish chores faster.


    Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30310:

    • Complete with extension wand, crevice tool and 12-foot deluxe stretch hose
    • P.A.W.S. Wind Tunnel System features an air-powered pet hand tool with rubber wipers that collect hair and powerful suction that carries it away, and a pet upholstery tool with rubber wipers that pull stubborn pet hair away from fabrics
    • One-touch bag door release makes changing bag easy and fast
    • Clean drop bags release directly into the trash so you don't have to touch them
    • Power controls are positioned right at your fingertips for easy access
    • Full bag indicator lets you know when vacuum bag needs to be changed
    • 30-foot cord allows you to reach a good distance from the power source
    • Included headlight illuminates dark corners for superior cleaning
    • No-scruff clear bumper protects furniture during vacuuming
    • Easy belt changing system and brushroll access - simply flip 2 levers to change to complete
    • Two-year limited manufacturer's warranty
    • Wind Tunnel technology removes embedded dirt
    • HEPA Media to capture 99.7% of dust and pollens
    • On-off brushroll transitions from carpet to floor
    • 12-amps of power
    • Five-position carpet height adjustment


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Cord Length: 30 feet
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: UH30310
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 20.85
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.0 x 14.0 x 44.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 7433887
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    83%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    65
    4 stars
    39
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    10
    1-5 of 124 total reviews
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent Vacuum
    6/21/2011

    Customer review by matty55

    5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by matty55
    by matty55

    I'm so happy that I bought this Vacuum because it's light weight to pick up. also easy to move on carpet floors with no problem at all. I also like the hose because it's 12 foot long and it goes pretty far up the wall to get the dust and spider webs. I also like how it has an 31 foot cord so it can reach from the kitchen area to the living room. . I also like the bag drop button inside the door you can just take it to the garbage bucket press the button and the vacuum bag goes right in there without touching it with your hands. Great product Hoover and thanks for selling it under Wal-Mart because it's less money under there web-site folks

    Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    matty55
    New Hampshirre
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Good, versatile use on bare floors.
    7/22/2011

    Customer review by Yuridad

    4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Yuridad
    by Yuridad

    I did a lot of research and needed something to use on bare floors. Being able to stop the beater-brush was a necessity. The attachments are simple and can be switched quickly so you don't lose any time. The powered upholstery brush is fantastic on drapes and fabric. What was really a surprise and not mentioned were the rubber-coated wheels; on bare floors it makes a big difference not having scratchy plastic wheels to worry about. There is plenty of power to pull animal hair and small particles in either carpet or area rugs. We have pets and needed the 'Pet' for that purpose and it fills the billing. The transition from bare floor to area rug is done quickly with the foot lever. The dial for height adjustment takes a bit of fooling around, but it makes a difference in carpet depth. Two bothersome details stand out but don't diminish the effectiveness of the vacuum...the loud high-pitched scream in the motor and the exhaust blows a little too much dust and hair around. However, it gets picked up nicely on the next pass. All in all the light-weight and easy handling vacuum exceeds what I felt was a bargain price for a decent vacuum.

    Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Yuridad
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    So light!!
    9/4/2011

    Customer review by Belltaffmom

    4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Belltaffmom
    by Belltaffmom

    I have only used this once but it was a great 1st!! I searched everywhere for a bagged vaccum!! All but imposible to find in any stores except sears. It is a replacement for a 10 year old wind tunnel. It was easy to put together and I Like that this version has a better "hold" for the hose attachment and the attachments are right there. Also really liked the turn off feature for the roller. It said that means that pet hair will not shoot out on hard floors and it seemed to do that. One issue is that I could not find a really easy way to carry it down the stairs, as the front handle where the bags attach cannot be used to carry the whole unit. And carrying it with the main handle seemed impractical. I look forward to using it for many years though!

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Belltaffmom
    Marietta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    excellent
    8/18/2011

    Customer review by Oceanwavesc

    1.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Oceanwavesc
    by Oceanwavesc

    The suction on this vacuum for the price is incredible! It is light weight which makes for easy carrying upstairs. When using the attachment / roller brush on end is quite powerful and will suck up anything. Great vacuum. The heppa bag is good, but I can't find them in the store. So I have gotten the Arm & Hammer Hoover YZ bags, which are to big, but still work. (I ordered this online - not sold in store)

    Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Oceanwavesc
    Mt. Pleasant, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Kirby Snobs Loves, Loves this Vacuum!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3/26/2013

    Customer review by Skeptical100001

    5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Skeptical100001
    by Skeptical100001

    I have used a Kirby for the past 24. I love my Kirby because it will do everything from vacuum, shampoo, buff and paint! But it has a loose hose so it needs to be sent for service and I needed something in the interim. While researching recent reviews for a vacuum specifically designed for pet hair, I ran across a review from Consumer Reports. Consumer Reports tested this Hoover machine at the 2013 Westminster Dog Show in February and it was rated best for picking up dog hair. (Dyson wasn't even a contender!) This vacuum is better than my Kirby at picking up dog hair and it is so much lighter. It is all plastic so I was skeptically at first. So that you can compare apples to apples, I have a 135 lb. Russian Mastiff and it is one of the breeds that goes into the St. Bernard without all the slobber. Great dog but they have a double coat which seriously sheds twice a year. (The hair resembles drifts of snow that flies off in clumps just when dog breathes) I also have a short haired Cane Corso. Drawbacks: 1) Not in store- had to order online and shipping was $.01 2) Bags not in store or at Walmart online- had to order from Amazon (type Y bags) 3) Doesn't get close enough to baseboards- Push 2 buttons and use wand on the side 4) Would love to have a duster attachment but that's dreaming 5) The vacuum cleaner sides get dusty- maybe I'm kicking up years of dirt but I just use the wand to clean 6) Picture instructions- that life (same with the 40" inch flat screen recently purchased) 7) All plastic- very light weight 8) One attachment that clips on pops off- that's okay cause I still have to carry the third one 9) Could use a second wand to make it easier for reaching but there is a generous hose Good Stuff: 1) AWESOME at picking up hair 2) Good on bare floors-hasn't harmed hardwoods or bathroom tile (2 buttons to make the switch from carpet) 3) Lightweight 4) Easy on and off 5) Inside of attachments are made of rubber or silicon but works fantastically 6) Only a small amount of hair blowing on bare floors because of side vents but then I'm very experienced at dog hair eradication. I love it. I'm debating about not having the Kirby serviced and buying a second Hoover WindTunnel Pet vacuum for the basement. I love this machine and accept all its tiny quirks for the simple fact that it is the solution to my 13 year battle with dogs blowing coat. Be careful when vacuuming small rugs because it has a lot of suction.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Skeptical100001
    GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 124 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 124 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 12 questions
    1-3 of 12 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by alsfendkjfb 3/25/2012
    10 answers
    • A. Type Y, comes with just one bag though
      by Calieyeguy11/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine came with one bag and I purchased a package of 3 Hoover Y bags at my local Walmart.
      by Lucy049/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Comes with one bag and it is a type ( Y )
      by Pasaway8/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It came with only 1 carbon hepa bag, no extras. It uses a size Y bag.
      by shortperson8/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it comes with one bag and I believe it takes a Y
      by ironrider6/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with 1 bag and I ordered bags from Amazon.com. It takes Type Y bags.
      by Skeptical1000013/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Z Bags
      by Wesi3/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine came with one bag
      by MomKi1/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It uses Y Bags
      by matty5510/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. comes with two "Y" bags
      by Danute8/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Grandma3 6/4/2013
    10 answers
    • A. No
      by Calieyeguy11/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by ddhheekk1/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, just your own arm.
      by Lucy049/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are 2 styles available, with and without auto cord rewind. Auto rewind costs just a little more. See Consumer Reports review online for the best info
      by luv2luvmydogs8/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by GAMomma78/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not, wind it up manually like most vacuums
      by Pasaway8/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No automatic wind up cord.
      by shortperson8/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you still have to wind up the cord by hand.
      by gobbledygoo6/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not.
      by del7676/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No cord rewind on this model.
      by HooverUSA6/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    What is the style number for replacement bgs, and does it come with any bags?
    by Kritter 6/9/2013
    9 answers
    • A. Hoover type Y, comes with one bag. They ae pretty small!
      by Calieyeguy11/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with one bag already installed
      by ddhheekk10/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hoover bag Y is the style number and only one bag came with my vacuum.
      by Lucy049/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Type ( Y ) and just one bag come with the vacuum when purchased
      by Pasaway8/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hooover HEPA Type Y Bag Part #902419001 or Carbon HEPA Type Y bag Part #902481001. One Carbon bag came with the vacuum - no extras.
      by shortperson8/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Kritter - my vacuum came with one Type Y bag. When I ordered the vacuum, I ordered some replacement bags from Walmart, which are Arm & Hammer type "X/Y". I have replaced the original bag and the replacement is working fine.
      by VickiB798/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes a Type Y Carbon Hepa bag, however since I have had trouble finding this type in any store, I have been using a generic Hoover Type Y/Z bag. The bags are quite larger than the one that is supposed to be used, but they still work pretty well.
      by gobbledygoo7/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The type is Hoover Y/Z (Y over Z). I bought a 3 pack of Arm and Hammer Odor Eliminating Premium Allergen 100% Filtration.
      by del7676/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This model uses bag# 902419001. The vacuum does include one bag upon purchase.
      by HooverUSA10/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 12 questions See all
    1-3 of 12 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 2 YEARS See details

    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list