Similar items in stock

Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30310

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum UH30310, you can take care of germs and dirt that your eyes couldn't make out. The WindTunnel technology picks up embedded dirt that causes allergies and sickness with the HEPA filter. This specialized air filter captures dust and pollens with excellent efficiently.

The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner features clean drop bags that allow easy and hassle-free disposal. The full bag indicator in this bagged upright vacuum cleaner signals when the bag is full and needs to be emptied. A 30-feet cord is included for maximum reach.

A no-scruff clear bumper offers great protection when vacuuming furniture. A pet upholstery tool with rubber wipers is provided to eliminate pet hairs. Further, this HEPA vacuum cleaner includes a headlight so that you can spot and clean dirt from the darkest corners of your home. Nothing helps you finish chores faster.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum UH30310, you can take care of germs and dirt that your eyes couldn't make out. The WindTunnel technology picks up embedded dirt that causes allergies and sickness with the HEPA filter. This specialized air filter captures dust and pollens with excellent efficiently.

The Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Pet Upright Vacuum Cleaner features clean drop bags that allow easy and hassle-free disposal. The full bag indicator in this bagged upright vacuum cleaner signals when the bag is full and needs to be emptied. A 30-feet cord is included for maximum reach.

A no-scruff clear bumper offers great protection when vacuuming furniture. A pet upholstery tool with rubber wipers is provided to eliminate pet hairs. Further, this HEPA vacuum cleaner includes a headlight so that you can spot and clean dirt from the darkest corners of your home. Nothing helps you finish chores faster.


Hoover WindTunnel T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum, Blue, UH30310:

  • Complete with extension wand, crevice tool and 12-foot deluxe stretch hose
  • P.A.W.S. Wind Tunnel System features an air-powered pet hand tool with rubber wipers that collect hair and powerful suction that carries it away, and a pet upholstery tool with rubber wipers that pull stubborn pet hair away from fabrics
  • One-touch bag door release makes changing bag easy and fast
  • Clean drop bags release directly into the trash so you don't have to touch them
  • Power controls are positioned right at your fingertips for easy access
  • Full bag indicator lets you know when vacuum bag needs to be changed
  • 30-foot cord allows you to reach a good distance from the power source
  • Included headlight illuminates dark corners for superior cleaning
  • No-scruff clear bumper protects furniture during vacuuming
  • Easy belt changing system and brushroll access - simply flip 2 levers to change to complete
  • Two-year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Wind Tunnel technology removes embedded dirt
  • HEPA Media to capture 99.7% of dust and pollens
  • On-off brushroll transitions from carpet to floor
  • 12-amps of power
  • Five-position carpet height adjustment


See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Amps: 12 Amp
Color: Blue
Manufacturer: MAS Inc
Cord Length: 30'
Manufacturer Part Number: UH30310
Model: UH30310
Brand: Hoover
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 14.00 x 44.00 IN
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-10 of 137 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hover WindTunnel UH30310 Really Delivers
3/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A review in a leading consumer magazine alerted me to this vacuum. I have an Eureka bagless currently which is working very well. But I was so tired of dealing with its filter. Every other time I vacuumed, I needed to take the filter outside and spend 15-20 minutes getting the dust and carpet fibers out of the filter. A mess! Also, the Eureka had plastic wheels which sounding like a freight train when hauling it down the tile to various rooms. There was no way for me to use it on the wood floors because I could not shut off the moving brush. This Hoover has rubber wheels and is nearly silent on tile floors when I move from room to room. It has a bag so that I no longer have any mess to clean up. And it has a petal switch that shuts off the moving brush so I can use it on floors. Amazingly, it costs less than my Eureka. The Hoover is 5 pounds lighter which makes a big improvement in handling. It is slightly less noisy. I think Hoover got this one right! I very happy I made the purchase

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AWWWWWWWWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
8/30/2013

Customer review by luv2luvmydogs

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by luv2luvmydogs
by luv2luvmydogs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome is the only word that can describe this vacuum cleaner. There is not one negative thing that I can say about it. I have only had it for about 10 days and I could kick myself for not checking into this product a LONG TIME AGO. It picks up EVERYTHING!! It works perfect on carpet, hardwood, linoleum with no problem. I love that you can turn the "roll bar" off so your hardwoods don't get scuffed. We have 3 dogs in the house and they all shed. With this vacuum I can get every dog hair off of every surface including the furniture and the air filtration system is so good that it makes my whole house smell like new. The price is a steal for how much I love this vacuum. Consumer Reports was SPOT ON with their review of this vacuum. GET ONE!!!!!!! I have told all my family, friends and coworkers and they want to know where to buy it....WALMART.....GREAT JOB CARRYING A GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE. YEAH WALMART

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2luvmydogs
Caruthersville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight with great suction!
6/14/2012

Customer review by LoneStarStatCustomer

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by LoneStarStatCustomer
by LoneStarStatCustomer

I had done some research on vacuum cleaners with strong suction - and - the WindTunnel T series Pet Bagged Upright was one that rated highly. I couldn't find this model in my immediate area - so I ordered one online. My new vacuum arrived very quickly - and - did not disappoint! It has great suction and the attachments are very conveniently located on the machine and are very accessible. This vacuum is also fairly lightweight compared to my last one - and - maneuvers very well. I also am very pleased with the bag insertion method. You don't have to wrestle with it - the design of this vacuum and the bag compartment is great! My last vacuum was about twice the price and the bag insertion was a real hassle. Very often the bag would not even stay in place. With this Hoover WindTunnel T series Pet Bagged Upright - there is no problem. It stays very clean and easy. I'm very happy - and - my house feels cleaner than it did when I used my other vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneStarStatCustomer
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, versatile use on bare floors.
7/22/2011

Customer review by Yuridad

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Yuridad
by Yuridad

I did a lot of research and needed something to use on bare floors. Being able to stop the beater-brush was a necessity. The attachments are simple and can be switched quickly so you don't lose any time. The powered upholstery brush is fantastic on drapes and fabric. What was really a surprise and not mentioned were the rubber-coated wheels; on bare floors it makes a big difference not having scratchy plastic wheels to worry about. There is plenty of power to pull animal hair and small particles in either carpet or area rugs. We have pets and needed the 'Pet' for that purpose and it fills the billing. The transition from bare floor to area rug is done quickly with the foot lever. The dial for height adjustment takes a bit of fooling around, but it makes a difference in carpet depth. Two bothersome details stand out but don't diminish the effectiveness of the vacuum...the loud high-pitched scream in the motor and the exhaust blows a little too much dust and hair around. However, it gets picked up nicely on the next pass. All in all the light-weight and easy handling vacuum exceeds what I felt was a bargain price for a decent vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuridad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problems from Day 1
1/25/2012

Customer review by Sami9

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Sami9
by Sami9

When we received the item, the box was broken and I was wondering if the following problems were a result of mishandling during shipping. The second time I used this vacuum, the brush wasn't spinning and I found out after opening it that the belt was disengaged. After viewing the "help" video on-line, I was able to put it back in place and thought that all was well. Today I used the vacuum and a huge amount of dust accumulated on the outside of the unit. I called Hoover and instead of letting me know whether this was a common issue with this model, I was given the name of a repair service in another borough. Since this is supposedly a brand new unit, I won't bother bringing it anywhere except back to the store where I purchased it. On the plus side, it has great suction, but what good is it, if it's dispersed into the air again. I would love to know whether this is just a "lemon," or it's a common issue with this model.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sami9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Excellent Vacuum
6/21/2011

Customer review by matty55

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by matty55
by matty55

I'm so happy that I bought this Vacuum because it's light weight to pick up. also easy to move on carpet floors with no problem at all. I also like the hose because it's 12 foot long and it goes pretty far up the wall to get the dust and spider webs. I also like how it has an 31 foot cord so it can reach from the kitchen area to the living room. . I also like the bag drop button inside the door you can just take it to the garbage bucket press the button and the vacuum bag goes right in there without touching it with your hands. Great product Hoover and thanks for selling it under Wal-Mart because it's less money under there web-site folks

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matty55
New Hampshirre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So light!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Belltaffmom

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Belltaffmom
by Belltaffmom

I have only used this once but it was a great 1st!! I searched everywhere for a bagged vaccum!! All but imposible to find in any stores except sears. It is a replacement for a 10 year old wind tunnel. It was easy to put together and I Like that this version has a better "hold" for the hose attachment and the attachments are right there. Also really liked the turn off feature for the roller. It said that means that pet hair will not shoot out on hard floors and it seemed to do that. One issue is that I could not find a really easy way to carry it down the stairs, as the front handle where the bags attach cannot be used to carry the whole unit. And carrying it with the main handle seemed impractical. I look forward to using it for many years though!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belltaffmom
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Disappointed
4/18/2016

Customer review by JacksonHel

1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by JacksonHel
by JacksonHel

I purchased based on the positive however after just 3 months I had to have the belt repaired followed by another belt being sent directly from Hoover because it still wasn't working. No a year later when it hits the carpet the belt stops spinning. I'm so over this vacuum. Not recommended at all!!

Comment from Kenya - 4/21/2016

Hi JacksonHel! We don’t want you to be disappointed with your WindTunnel T-series. The rubber belt can break or stretch out which will prevent the brushes from spinning. This is normal as the belt is considered a consumable part. A belt can last anywhere between 6-24 months depending on usage. It sounds like you’re in need of a replacement belt. Replacement belts are always available here: http://bit.ly/1nwpoGF. Hope this helps!

JacksonHel
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
PICKS UP ALL THE PET HAIR
9/8/2011

Customer review by PAMDEMIC

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by PAMDEMIC
by PAMDEMIC

I BOUGHT THIS MACHINE FOR MY NEW HOUSE WHICH IS ARMED WITH LINOLEUM, LAMINATE WOOD AND HIGH PILE CARPETING ALONG WITH A LONG HAIRED CAT, A CHINCHILLA THAT FREQUENTS THE CARPETED ROOMS AND A LONG HAIRED DOG. THE MACHINE DOESN'T HAVE ANY TROUBLE PICKING UP CAT, DOG AND CHINCHILLA HAIR FROM THE CARPETING AND FURNITURE. THE VACUUM ALSO HAS SUCCESS IN SUCTIONING UP CHINCHILLA DROPPINGS WHICH ARE ABOUT THE SIZE OF TIC TACS. THE ONLY ISSUE I'VE HAD WITH THE MACHINE IS THAT IT HAS SCRATCHED MY LAMINATE WOOD FLOORING EVEN THOUGH THE FLOORING IS SUPPOSED TO BE UNSCRATCHABLE...I'M NOT SURE IF IT WAS THE WHEELS THE SCRATCHED IT BUT THAT'D BE MY BEST GUESS - SINCE I UTILIZE THE BRUSHROLL SHUT OFF FEATURE FOR BARE FLOORS. THESE SCRATCHES CAN'T BE BUFFED OUT...AND ARE SPARATIC THROUGHOUT MY HOUSE, BUT I LEARNED QUICKLY AND STOPPED USING IT ON THE LAMINATE. OTHERWISE IT'S GREAT AND I HAVEN'T HAD A CLOG YET..WHICH IS SAYING A LOT BECAUSE THE HAIR FROM MY 120LB (NEWFOUNDLAND)DOG CAN CLOG UP ANYTHING.

PAMDEMIC
CLEVELAND, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum I have ever had!
6/23/2013

Customer review by gobbledygoo

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by gobbledygoo
by gobbledygoo

I purchased this vacuum after doing a lot of research. I have had a bag-less vacuum for years that never worked as well as this one has so far. I have a cat that sheds a lot and 4 very active and messy small children. This vacuum has great suction, is not too heavy, and has a nice long cord. I absolutely love the feature to turn off the brush-roll so that I can vacuum the stairs and the bathroom floors, without worrying that I might suck up the cord. It gets the cat hair off the furniture really well and was a life saver when we had lice move through our place. The only issue I have had is one I was aware of before I purchased it. It only comes with one bag and they are nearly impossible to find in any store. I just bought the hoover y/z bags which are a bit big but still work. Great vacuum!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gobbledygoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 137 total reviews See all
1-10 of 137 reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 12 questions
1-3 of 12 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Grandma3 6/4/2013
10 answers
  • A. No
    by Calieyeguy11/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by ddhheekk1/13/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, just your own arm.
    by Lucy049/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are 2 styles available, with and without auto cord rewind. Auto rewind costs just a little more. See Consumer Reports review online for the best info
    by luv2luvmydogs8/30/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by GAMomma78/30/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it does not, wind it up manually like most vacuums
    by Pasaway8/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No automatic wind up cord.
    by shortperson8/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you still have to wind up the cord by hand.
    by gobbledygoo6/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it does not.
    by del7676/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No cord rewind on this model.
    by HooverUSA6/16/2013
    Written by a verified representative from HooverUSA
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by alsfendkjfb 3/25/2012
10 answers
  • A. Type Y, comes with just one bag though
    by Calieyeguy11/7/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine came with one bag and I purchased a package of 3 Hoover Y bags at my local Walmart.
    by Lucy049/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Comes with one bag and it is a type ( Y )
    by Pasaway8/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It came with only 1 carbon hepa bag, no extras. It uses a size Y bag.
    by shortperson8/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it comes with one bag and I believe it takes a Y
    by ironrider6/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes with 1 bag and I ordered bags from Amazon.com. It takes Type Y bags.
    by Skeptical1000013/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Z Bags
    by Wesi3/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine came with one bag
    by MomKi1/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It uses Y Bags
    by matty5510/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. comes with two "Y" bags
    by Danute8/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
What is the style number for replacement bgs, and does it come with any bags?
by Kritter 6/9/2013
9 answers
  • A. Hoover type Y, comes with one bag. They ae pretty small!
    by Calieyeguy11/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes with one bag already installed
    by ddhheekk10/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hoover bag Y is the style number and only one bag came with my vacuum.
    by Lucy049/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Type ( Y ) and just one bag come with the vacuum when purchased
    by Pasaway8/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hooover HEPA Type Y Bag Part #902419001 or Carbon HEPA Type Y bag Part #902481001. One Carbon bag came with the vacuum - no extras.
    by shortperson8/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hi Kritter - my vacuum came with one Type Y bag. When I ordered the vacuum, I ordered some replacement bags from Walmart, which are Arm & Hammer type "X/Y". I have replaced the original bag and the replacement is working fine.
    by VickiB798/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It takes a Type Y Carbon Hepa bag, however since I have had trouble finding this type in any store, I have been using a generic Hoover Type Y/Z bag. The bags are quite larger than the one that is supposed to be used, but they still work pretty well.
    by gobbledygoo7/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The type is Hoover Y/Z (Y over Z). I bought a 3 pack of Arm and Hammer Odor Eliminating Premium Allergen 100% Filtration.
    by del7676/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This model uses bag# 902419001. The vacuum does include one bag upon purchase.
    by HooverUSA10/14/2013
    Written by a verified representative from HooverUSA
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 12 questions See all
1-3 of 12 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  2 YEARS See details

Warranty Information: Yes
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.