Brita Water Filter Pitcher Advanced Replacement Filters, 4 Count

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.75
Rush
Data unavailable
$11.13

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Fit all Brita pitchers and dispensers
  • 1 filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 oz water bottles
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.


    Improve the taste of tap water by regularly changing your BPA-free Brita Advanced Replacement Filter. Designed to fit all Brita pitchers and dispensers, this filter reduces the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great-tasting water while removing copper, cadmium and mercury. One water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9-ounce water bottles, better for the environment and for your wallet. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

    Change your filter with just a few simple steps. Wash your hands before unwrapping the filter. Flush filter with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert filter into reservoir. Add cold tap water. Discard your first three pitchers of filter water, or use this water for plants. It is normal for carbon dust to appear in your first fillings. Fill up your pitcher and enjoy great-tasting water. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or two months. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.


    Improve the taste of tap water by regularly changing your BPA-free Brita Advanced Replacement Filter. Designed to fit all Brita pitchers and dispensers, this filter reduces the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great-tasting water while removing copper, cadmium and mercury. One water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9-ounce water bottles, better for the environment and for your wallet. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

    Change your filter with just a few simple steps. Wash your hands before unwrapping the filter. Flush filter with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert filter into reservoir. Add cold tap water. Discard your first three pitchers of filter water, or use this water for plants. It is normal for carbon dust to appear in your first fillings. Fill up your pitcher and enjoy great-tasting water. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or two months. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

    Brita Water Filter Pitcher Advanced Replacement Filters, 4 Count:

    • 4 pack of replacement water filters that fit all Brita pitchers and dispensers
    • 1 water filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 oz water bottles
    • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, zinc, copper, mercury and cadmium, often found in tap water
    • Replacement filter changes quickly and easily and requires no pre-soaking
    • For best performance change water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months.

    Specifications

    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 42432
    Model: 42432
    Brand: Clorox
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.19 x 2.31 x 5.31 IN
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 696 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    696 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    696 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    495
    4 stars
    155
    3 stars
    17
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    19
    1-10 of 526 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great buy at Walmart
    5/5/2016

    Customer review by TheMadBaker

    4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by TheMadBaker
    by TheMadBaker

    A great deal. Very happy with product and price!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TheMadBaker
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Brita should send me filters that work
    4/11/2016

    Customer review by Molly

    1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Molly
    by Molly

    I've been using a Brita pitcher filter for years, and was always satisfied, until this new filter design. The first one out of the box, the water almost didn't come through. Someone wrote that you have to tap on it, so I tapped it, and smacked it, and beat it up every time I ran water through it, but at least it worked. The second filter out of the box, the water just ran right through, like it was a sieve. I tried tapping it, and hitting it, and shaking it around, all to no avail. I've now got the third filter in the pitcher. At first, the water just ran through it, as well, but smacking it did make the water slow down a bit. It doesn't clean the water...it just slows it down. I've run the same glass of water through this filter eight or nine times, and it still tastes bad. As my subject line says, Brita should send me replacement filters that work, and an apology.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Molly
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    no specks left
    4/18/2016

    Customer review by busgrams 41

    5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by busgrams 41
    by busgrams 41

    I have been using this newer design for the past 3 months. Excellent. I don't get the little back specks I have gotten before. Thanks for updating your design.

    busgrams 41
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Love Brita!
    1/9/2016

    Customer review by Napolitana

    5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Napolitana
    by Napolitana

    I've been using Brita pitcher and filters close to 20 years, I'd say. The water where I currently live is undrinkable, buying bottled water is not an option, first of all the cost then the problem to buy it, an d carry it home! I'm a senior citizen, live alone and don't drive, and live on a fixed income. Using Brita filtration system is the ideal for me and most economic, and the water tastes great. I change the filter as recommended every 2 months, I mark it on my calendar to be sure, but it's happened that I've run out of a new filter, a week or 2 doesn't change the taste of the water, also depending on the amount of water filtered every day. All in all I'm a very satisfied customer with Brita.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Napolitana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    great
    4/26/2016

    Customer review by Leando

    5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Leando
    by Leando

    USED FOR 5 YEARS

    Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Leando
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    following instructions exactly leads to perfection
    11/12/2013

    Customer review by satchie

    5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by satchie
    by satchie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I was a little hesitant to purchase the Brita Pitcher because of several not so good reviews. So glad I purchased it anyway. This is my second filter change. The secret to no charcoal bits in the top filter section of the pitcher is to rinse the filter good after soaking as per the instructions. Water tastes & smells fantastic. This pitcher with filters is the least expensive alternative to the foul tasting and smelling tap water in my area.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    satchie
    Albuquerque, NM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great way to purify your water
    6/11/2014

    Customer review by Sandals4

    5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Sandals4
    by Sandals4
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The Brita pitcher and filters are the best way I've found to always have clean water straight from your faucet at a very low price, while saving the environment from countless of plastic drinking bottles. I figure It's saved me from using at least 60 bottles per month and as you can use each filter for about 3-4 months at a cost of about $6 per filter, it's savings are amazing. I have had the pitcher for a year already and feel good about not putting those countless plastic bottles out in the environment.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sandals4
    Lake Arrowhead, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Filters
    4/12/2016

    Customer review by Walleynot

    5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Walleynot
    by Walleynot

    We love using these in our water pitcher. They arrived as agreed and it was a good thing because shortly after arrival it was time for me to change our filter!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Walleynot
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    2/26/2012

    Customer review by BadInfluence1972

    5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BadInfluence1972
    by BadInfluence1972

    Pretty good price for this item. Plus, free, convenient shipping choices. Picked up my package at my local FedEx. Thank goodness I live in a small town....Couldn't be easier.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BadInfluence1972
    Ventura County, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Brita Pitcher Filters, 4PK
    8/13/2011

    Customer review by MissPennyPincher

    5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by MissPennyPincher
    by MissPennyPincher

    Great price and I love the idea of having this product shipped to my house for $.97. This is great when I don't feel like driving around looking for parking or standing in line at the store!!!

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MissPennyPincher
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 526 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 526 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 696 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.