Brita Grand Water Filtration Pitcher, Orange

Q&A
By: Brita
Walmart #: 001159357
Brita Grand Water Filtration Pitcher, Orange
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Brita makes it easy to drink healthier, great tasting water for pennies per gallon. Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher is BPA free, and reduces zinc, chlorine taste and odor, copper, mercury and cadmium, all of which may be commonly found in tap water. For optimal performance, use the filter indicator to track when to replace the advanced filter. Its large 10 cup capacity makes this pitcher perfect for your home or office. Ergonomically designed, this water pitcher features a comfort grip handle for easier pouring. Plus one water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles, cutting down on waste and saving you money. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Brita makes it easy to drink healthier, great tasting water for pennies per gallon. Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher is BPA free, and reduces zinc, chlorine taste and odor, copper, mercury and cadmium, all of which may be commonly found in tap water. For optimal performance, use the filter indicator to track when to replace the advanced filter. Its large 10 cup capacity makes this pitcher perfect for your home or office. Ergonomically designed, this water pitcher features a comfort grip handle for easier pouring. Plus one water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles, cutting down on waste and saving you money. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.


Brita Grand Water Filtration Pitcher, Orange:

  • Large, orange, 10 cup water filtration pitcher with 1 advanced filter
  • 1 Brita water filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, zinc, copper, mercury and cadmium
  • BPA free pitcher with comfort grip handle
  • Filter indicator for tracking when to change the water filter


Your water filter pitcher can be ready to use in a few steps. Wash your hands before touching the filter, then flush it with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert the filter into the reservoir. Add cold tap water. The first three pitchers of filtered water may contain carbon dust. Use on plants or discard. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

Specifications

Battery Type: Lithium Primary
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 10060258354307
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.6
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.88 x 6.05 x 11.0
Walmart No.: 1159357
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 551 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

551 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

551 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
412
4 stars
91
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-15 of 483 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the family
1/29/2016

Customer review by Fontenot1985

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Fontenot1985
by Fontenot1985

I bought this pitcher to filter out water. Our water has to many chemicals in it and with the pitcher it takes all that bad taste away.

Fontenot1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gift
1/23/2016

Customer review by cbp925

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by cbp925
by cbp925

I had asked for this particular model , but find myself disappointed in the fact the battery indicator has stopped working and it hasn't even been a month. I really like the product tho it does a nice job filtering the water that I use to make coffee

cbp925
Love the color
1/25/2016

Customer review by Mcruz359

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Mcruz359
by Mcruz359

Great taste. I would definitely recommend if you want a refreshing glass

Mcruz359
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New design and changes are perfect !!!!
8/2/2015

Customer review by kellykeller

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by kellykeller
by kellykeller

We originally bought the Grand and didn't like the lid not locking, reservoir leaked upon pouring and the pour spout stuck. We called Brita to ask if anyone else had the complaints and very honestly, the rep stated they had. She sent me a new pitcher, this tim a different style ...the Vintage round pitcher. Despite this one not being as big as we wanted, we used it didn't have "pouring issues". Some time later, out of the blue, BRITA sent a brand new Grand pitcher to us with a letter explaining they knew we had called with problems and they had listened and re-designed with new features....WOW !!!!! What a customer-service oriented company !!! I have never had a company follow up like that and they have sent several communications asking how we like the new pitcher. So, the new pitcher IS INDEED different. They DID listen and did make the changes. The lid stays on, locks, the new reservoir is awesome....I am totally impressed with the product , but more impressed with the company itself. Wish more companies were like this.

kellykeller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
12/29/2015

Customer review by roxy

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by roxy
by roxy

I bought this 8 months ago and still working good. Definitely makes tap water taste a whole lot better.

roxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2015

Customer review by sue m

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by sue m
by sue m

Have had different brita pitchers. Love the fresh tasting of water !

sue m
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
12/13/2015

Customer review by sarge

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by sarge
by sarge

My daughter has one and had done the research. After drinking water from the pitcher at her house I was sold.

sarge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice pitcher
11/19/2015

Customer review by waterpeeps

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by waterpeeps
by waterpeeps

I nought this almost three months ago. I love being able to filter tap water for my family and reducing the plastic bottle waste. The only thing I wish it did was filter a little faster into the pitcher. When refilling it, I feel we have to wait a little long for it to filter in so we can pour again without the water pouring out of the lid on top. Other than that (maybe it's us being impatient) it's great!

waterpeeps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Morgan
by Morgan

I am so happy that I found this water bottle! I am on a college campus all day, and carrying around or buying 6 or 7 plastic water bottles is just not an option. With the Brita water bottle, I can get water from any fountain on campus and not worry about what I am drinking. It's also good to note that the filter can be taken out and the water bottle can be used without the internal filter. Sometimes I will put juice in the bottle at the start of the day, and then when I finish it I rinse it out, put the filter back in and drink filtered water for the rest of the day all with the same bottle. The only "design flaw" I would note is that it can be difficult to get the last bit of water out of the bottle with the way that the filter is situated in the bottle. However, the problem is so minor it really doesn't take away from how awesome the rest of the bottle is. Definitely worth a try- once you start using it you won't want to stop!

Morgan
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my Brita!
11/24/2015

Customer review by fradianik1

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by fradianik1
by fradianik1

I bought this after trying my cousin's pitcher. I was hooked. Our water normally doesn't taste good and this filter pitcher makes it taste so pure

fradianik1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do Not Believe Battery Claim!
11/18/2015

Customer review by Lisamarie

2.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Lisamarie
by Lisamarie

My Grand battery indicator quit working after 18 months. The package claimed 5 years! The CR 1616 battery would be easily replaceable IF Brita had designed the lid more reasonably, but it is sealed and not replaceable. Good concept, but poor design for "planned obselecence." I am upgrading to an RO system!

Lisamarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/23/2015

Customer review by krhw1

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by krhw1
by krhw1

I love having cold water to drink. I just need reminders when to change filters or I will forget...

krhw1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use
11/21/2015

Customer review by kalyn94

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by kalyn94
by kalyn94

Very enjoyable product. Happy to own it. Hate wasting plastic

kalyn94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use once you understand its quirks
7/28/2011

Customer review by crackedmirror

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by crackedmirror
by crackedmirror

Pros: Easy, large area for filtered water Cons: Area for pre-filtered water is rather small and easy to spill if filled completely. I purchased the large Brita pitcher hoping to not have to refill it often, Unfortunately I still have to refill it after every glass of water, because the receptacle to add the water does not hold a lot. Adding to this, it spills easily if you do fill the receptacle all the way, so you can only add about 30oz at a time unless you can place the pitcher in the fridge while keeping it perfectly level the entire time. As I keep my pitcher in the door of the fridge, this is not an option. Other than this issue (which does nothing but result in some spilled water once in awhile), I am very pleased with my pitcher. I love the timer on top of the lid that tells me when it's time for a new filter, I love the bright color (I chose green), and I love that it fits so well in the fridge door.

crackedmirror
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing handling
11/2/2015

Customer review by Chunkmastersplash

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Chunkmastersplash
by Chunkmastersplash

The superb beauty and control of this pitcher makes it one of the game changers this year in the filtered water market. With its elegant design and superior water dispensing control it plays second fiddle to no other pitcher on the market.

Chunkmastersplash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-15 of 483 total reviews See all
1-15 of 483 reviews

Customer Reviews | 551 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  90 Days See details

Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.