Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 001450650
$79.85
$1.99 shipping
Care plan (optional):
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Standard
Data unavailable
$1.99
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
1 more seller from $86.99

  • Single serve or 12-cup brewing
  • Programmable timer with 2-hour automatic shutoff
  • Travel mug included
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    There's finally an affordable, low-maintenance coffeemaker that can brew a basic or premium roast coffee in a fraction of the time and cost as the coffeehouse: With stainless steel durability and twice the brewing options as other leading coffeemakers, this Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker doubles as a compact single-serve coffeemaker and also includes a full 12-cup pot. This fully programmable two-way coffee maker unit lets you decide when to brew, 7:00 a.m. or a late-night indulgence. This two-for-the-price-of-one coffeemaker lets coffee drinkers decide the right size to start their day and enjoy the best convenience for their schedule.

    If simplifying the morning wake-up routine is top priority, then use the single-serve for a standard-size cup or travel mug-size cup. If more coffee is needed, simply switch to the carafe side and watch as the Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker makes a full 12 cups. This two-way brewer provides gourmet options and gourmet appeal.


    Hamilton Beach 2-Way Brewer Coffeemaker, Black/Stainless Steel:

    • 2 ways to brew - single cup or full 12-cup glass carafe
    • 14 oz stainless steel travel mug with lid and 12-cup glass carafe included
    • Standard-size "single-serve side" water reservoir for easy, one-time filling
    • "Carafe-side" water reservoir with extra-large capacity and measurement markings
    • "Single-serve side" Brew Basket comes with a mesh filter to hold ground coffee or pre-packaged soft pods
    • "Single-serve side" multilevel cup rest adjusts/stacks to fit all cup and mug sizes
    • Pod holder snaps onto the single-serve brew basket to hold soft pods
    • Brew strength selector for brewing "REGULAR" or "BOLD" preferred flavor/strength
    • Control panel and display, with hour and minute buttons to program the brewing time up to 24 hours beforehand
    • Equipped with programmable timer with 2-hour automatic shutoff
    • Automatic pause & serve feature for pouring a cup from carafe while still brewing
    • Nonstick, keep-hot warming plate on "carafe side"
    • 12-cup coffeemaker measures: 15.00"L x 10.00"W x 12.50"H
    • Model# 49980

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 49980
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 10.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.0 x 10.0 x 12.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1450650
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 506 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    506 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    5 stars
    368
    4 stars
    91
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    21
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great alternative to the Keurig
    11/25/2011

    Customer review by Cory1313

    5.0 stars by Cory1313

    My Keirug stopped working after 2yrs of having it. I felt lost...what to do next. Get another or switch it up. So I took my time and did a massive search and review of all coffee pots. Many hours looking at reviews and comparing my options and prices. And then I stumbled across this Hamilton Beach Scoop 2 way coffee maker. I read the reviews and decided to go with this one as it would work for our lifestyle. I drink more coffee than my boyfriend so the single side would work during the week for me and the pot side on the weekends for both of us. I am so glad I went this purchase. It is very simple to use and love the fact that you can use the pods or ground coffee on the single serve side. I personally love ground coffee as to pods. It took a few days to get used to measuring coffee again from using the Keurig. But I did and I almost forgot how fresh ground coffee tasted. The machine is also very nice looking in the kitchen. So, from my experiece I would recommend this as to a Keurig if you are undecided. Because sometimes you just want more than one cup of coffee especially when having guests. Not to mention those expensive K-cups. It does take a little extra time to brew on the single serve side but hey, if that's the only negative, I can deal with that. That's why the auto timer is great to use!! Made this purchase a few months ago and have had no problems! On a side note, I bought a coffee bean grinder from cuisinart and love it! Nothing taste better than freshly grounded coffee everyday :)

    Was this review helpful? (383) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Cory1313
    Newark, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every day
    Great Coffeemaker
    11/7/2011

    Customer review by maryjanie

    5.0 stars by maryjanie

    I'm very pleased with this coffeemaker. Love the option of brewing a single cup with a pod. The coffee made in the carafe stays hot for at least a couple hours and it tastes great. Only downfall is having to use disposable filters. I wish this came with a permanent filter. All in all this was a great deal and looks fantastic on my counter.

    Was this review helpful? (196) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    maryjanie
    Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every day
    Have It Your Way!
    4/26/2012

    Customer review by Retiredcopr

    5.0 stars by Retiredcopr

    See my minor mechanical complaint at the end... I can live with it, Hamilton Beach has excellent Customer Service and 1 year warranty. I purchased this product the 1st of November 2011. I love/loved it so much that I'd see people in name brand Bath type stores and tell them to check out this coffee maker. It's perfect. I steered 4 people to purchase it, 3 of whom I'd never met! That's how sold I am on it. I love that we can have a full pot of coffee and keep it on the warmer which keeps it really warm. Or, a quick single cup, in my own cup or mug, or the insulated travel mug that comes with it. I just flip the switch to individual, fill that side with water (good for hot water without coffee too#! If I've run out of the Senso type coffee pods, it has this wonderful little screen filter that you put your own scoop of coffee in and wa-la...brew away. So coffee pod or not, I have about a 16 ounce cup of coffee of my own. I love this, love this maker - a multi-tasker like me! ****Now.... I have owned it 6 months next week and I have 1 issue. The large pot warming plate on OUR unit, has the Teflon type coating thas has started flaking off, so my maker looks several years old! It's just my husband and I using it, not abusing it. No harsh abrasives at all. So maybe it's a fluke, just our unit, but today I called Hamilton Beach and it falls under the 1 year warranty. I took photos and emailed to HB. They will replace the whole item but shipping to my rural California area is almost $16 dollars. Well worth it, HOWEVER knowing now? Purchase the Walmart 3-year $6 warranty and play it safe. I hate warranties for little things. Next time I'll reconsider it! Bottomline, save all your documents, sales receipts, etc., in case you need them. Sit back and enjoy this fine machine! Alot of bang for the buck! I don't believe you will be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? (149) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Retiredcopr
    North Eastern California Mountains
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 439 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Can I use regular ground coffee for the single serve side or do I have to use a pod? And what exactly is a pod?
    by joedirt33 4/12/2012
    • You can use a pod, which is a premeasured amount of coffee in a little plastic container that you place in the pod adaptor or you can use regular ground coffee with the mesh filter for a single serving. You can use a travel mug to brew into or there is an adaptor to raise a regular coffee cup up to the brewing area. Just fill whatever coffee cup you want to use with water and pour it in so you always have the correct amount of coffee.
      by Daveswife11/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
    • We have only used regular ground coffee on the single serve side. It works fine! The pod is a product by (I think) Sensi. It is not the same as the K-cups.
      by Almy1/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    • Yes, It has it own mesh filter. We use regular coffee that we drinks when we make a pot.
      by RallsH1/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • You can use either one. A pod has pre-measured coffee in it.
      by flash421561/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    • Yes any type of loose coffee you buy you can use because it comes with a small mesh basket. You can use the mesh basket to scoop your coffee out of the cannister/bag/can so there is no need for a measuring spoon. Or, you can use a Pod. A coffee pod is kind of like a pillow! It's round and made of the paper filters are made from. Inside they place a pre-measured amount of coffee, seal up the "Pillow" and you have a coffee pod. It's smaller than a round coffee coaster. Usually the Senseo brand are 18 for $4.58. They're fast and easy to use and come in various brew strengths, but not always available at walmart. More expensive pods are readily available. I wonder why? Ha!
      by JesusIsLordandSavior1/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • Regular ground coffee and it comes with a filter.
      by stickleg4/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • you can use regular ground coffee I would suggest not using a really fine ground or it may push through the reusable filter. a pod is just a single server filter do a search for it and you should find examples
      by cino724/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Thank you for your question. Yes, you can use regular ground coffee on the single serve side.
      by HBBrandsCustomerService4/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You can use regular ground coffee. You may have to experiment with the amounts of water/coffee to use to get the brew strength you like. The pods are made by Senseo and a couple of other brands, and they seem to be a lot harder to find than K-cups.
      by mzteach193/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    by Misteen 11/19/2011
    • depends on if you select bold brew or not but i would guess about 5 min
      by cino721/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (4)
    • Depends on how big your cup is. :)) Standard size maybe a minute. the 24 oz thing I put under it, about 2-3 minutes.
      by SouthernGal20101/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    • It takes about 3 minutes to brew a single cup. Which is about the same as the Keurig. Once you factor in the warmup time on the Keurig.
      by Normstod12/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
    • about 60 secs
      by coffemate212/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    • It takes about 3-4 minutes depends how many oz of water you will be brewing. This brews up to 14 ozs. It's definitely not as quick as the Keurig, but I always set mine on the auto timer during the week for work or any other time that I know I will be pressed for time.
      by Cory131312/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    • It only takes a minute. Very fast.
      by jswtdskt12/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • about 2 minutes
      by blueguitarplayer12/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • About 2 mins. tops! Very fast, I haven't timed it, but it seems about that long.
      by SavvyMommy8312/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • Thank you for your question. It should take approximately one minute to brew a single cup of coffee.
      by HBBrandsCustomerService12/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    1-3 of 165 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Limted Warranty: This warranty applies to products purhcased in the U.S. and Canada. This is the only express warranty for this product and is in lieu of any other warranty or condition. This product is warranted to be free form defects in material and workmanship for a period of one (1) year from the date of the original purchase. During this period, your exclusive remedy is repair or replacement of this product or any component found to be defective, at our option; however, you are responsible for all costs assoicated with returning the product to us and our returning the product or component under this warranty to you. If the product or component is no longer available, we will replace with a similar one of equal or greater value. The warranty does not cover glass, filters, wear from normal use, use not in conformity with the printed directions, or damage to the product resulting from accident, alteration, abuse or misuse. This warranty extends only to the original consumer purchaser or gift recipient. Keep the original sales receipt, as proof of purchase is required to make a warranty claim. This warranty is void of the product is used for other than single-family household use. We exclude all claims for special, incidental and consequential damages caused by breach of express or implied warranty. All liability is limited to the amount of the purchase price. Every implied warranty, including any statutory warranty or condition of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose, is disclaimed except to the extent prohibited by law, in which case such warranty or condition is limited to the duration of this written warranty. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may have other legal rights that vary depending on where you live. Some states or provinces do not allow limitations on implied warranties or special, incidental or consequential damges, so the foregoing limitations may not apply to you. To make a warranty claim, do not return this appliance to the store. Please call 1.800.851.8900 in the U.S. or 1.800.267.2826 in Canada or visit hamiltonbeach.com in the U.S. or hamiltonbeach.ca im Canada. For faster service, locate the model, type, and series numbers on your appliance.
    Safety Requirements: See Use & Care Manual
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list