Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Might be the very best coffee maker we've ever owned. It does take up more counter space than others but it is so good looking and versatile I'm happy to give it the larger area. It would be difficult to find any faults with this appliance. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very happy with my purchase and was delighted with the option of the "bold" button. My husband and I both enjoy the rich bold taste of a fresh grind and this x-tra is just what made this excellent coffee brewer that much better! 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am thrilled with this product. My husband wanted one of those expensive pod coffee makers and I wanted to be able to make a pot of coffee and this product allows us to do both. In addition we can use our regular coffee instead of having to buy the more expensive pods. This coffeemaker is flexible and is saving us time and money. For less than half the price of other coffe makers we can have a pot, a cup or a pod! 06/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Coffee Maker I'm not a coffee expert but this maker makes good coffee. I like how the coffee basket is separate from the water area. It is a large machine and does take up room on your kitchen counter The time to make the coffee is very good. My only complaint is the travel cup leaks very badly I haven't contacted Hamilton Beach yet about it. Both sides of the machine makes good coffee. The one cup side is very quick. Overall a very nice machine 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money I love this coffeemaker. I wanted to eliminate the two coffemakers my husband and i were using (we drink different brands of coffee) to one . I love the looks of this coffeemaker on my counter. I use the travel cup side since I just drink one cup in the morning and make another in the afternoon. This coffeemaker is exactly what I was looking for. Well worth the money! 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great brewing options I purchased this coffee maker because of it's dual brewing options. The single serve side has the ability to brew any size from a small 6 ounce cup to about 12-14 ounce travel mug. The coffee is hot and brewed in a timely manner. Both brew options worked fine for several days. However, after making a cup in the single serve side, the next day I flipped the switch to the whole pot side, turned unit on and it flashed an error message then shut itself off. I believe the unit suffered a short circuit. I returned the unit to the store and they promptly exchange for a new one. Overall, a great machine with good CR ratings. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This coffee maker works great Love the ease of the individual cup side for quick mornings. only had it a month or so but it works better than the last one i bought and had to send away to get fixed that cost $40 more. the spot where you pour the water into the reservoir is a little smaller than i'm used to but still works fine. looks sharp and makes great coffee 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Love... Today I asked my husband if he thinks it's abnormal for me to be in love with our coffee maker!! LOL! Now that's a testament for you... 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted I enjoy a cup of decaf in the pm, but didn't want to make a whole pot. (I drink regular coffee in the morning.) We were trying to decide if we wanted one of the new Keurig coffee pots, but we were on the fence. Saw this and it provided the answer ... a regular pot + a single cup brew. So far; so good. 06/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great just loud 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome new product This coffee maker met all of my expectations. We needed a new carafe coffee maker and my wife wanted a single cup coffee maker. This product fulfilled both needs in one unit. The controls are simple and easy to use. The filter baskets are easy to clean. It makes great hot coffee and keeps it hot. The single cup option lets you use any ground coffee with the included gold mesh filter. I am happy that I don't have to buy the expensive prepackaged individual cups of coffee. It will pay for itself in a short time. I would recommend this coffee maker for the "Product of the year" award! 06/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My New Coffee Maker I bought this make as a replacement for a three year old Mr Coffee that did not pump the full amount of water through anymore. The Hamilton Beach does a good job of making coffee in both the normal mode and also in the travel mug mode. It makes the coffee hot and to perfection, keeping in hot for the period. I have made 2 cups to 12 cups of coffee and they all come out excellent. I switched to a screen filter and had the same results. I don't use paper filters anymore. Even though this coffee maker is a good one and does do a great job, I would wish it would have a setting for the length of time the maker would stay or and the time I could turn it off of my choosing..say..in 15 minute intervals beginning with 30 minutes and going up to 2 hours. I like the idea of having the travel mug side. You can use the travel mug that comes with the maker (which is not really insulated well), or one of your choosing. I use the one I have which keeps the beverage hot or iced for about 3 hours. I would recommend this maker to anyone over the other comparable priced brands. We like it, it does it's job, and is easy to cleanup too. It was well priced, bettered priced at Walmart. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like The Quality Of Hamilton Beach Products. We needed a new coffee maker and wanted stainless steel to match appliances in our newly remodeled kitchen. After researching numerous coffeemakers we decided this was the best value and it has the features we were looking for such as programable timer plus it makes an individual cup for travel. It is nice to have the bold coffee button if we desire stronger coffee. We have had this coffee maker for several weeks now and find it to be an excellent product. I would recommend this coffeemaker to other consumers as well as friends and family. 05/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best ever until it stopped working- 4 mnths ltr I absolutely loved this coffee pot...It did everything...A little messy, but for the price..unbeleivable...and then it just stopped working....On that morning, it sounded like it was working..it made all of the right noises, but no coffee in the pot...I tried cleaning it..every way I could... I like it so much, I am going to buy one more in hopes that this was just a "lemon" in the sea of great ones. But right now, I can't recommend it. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so pleased with this coffee maker. It is pretty, with great style. The single side is perfect for individual types of coffee flavors or if you just want one cup. You won't be dissapointed! 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I like that you have either the option for indivisible cup or pot of coffee. The one option I wish they had was permanent filter for the pot side. Single travel mug has one 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it! This is an excellent coffee maker. Easy to use, and the ability to make a single cup on command is perfect when I don't need to make a whole pot. I also like the fact that I can place my own coffee cup on the single side and brew straight into it. (The base of the single side extends higher if needed) The only drawback I have found is not with the machine, but with the availability of coffee pods to brew. I have only found a few on the shelf at Walmart, and they are basic blends. The pods are available online, and might be at other stores but I'd like to see more variety on the Walmart shelf. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy - very convenient I truly enjoy this two way coffeemaker. I can use a regular mug or travel size mug on the single serve side to make my coffee during the week. I can use my preferred coffee in the permanent filter (no need to buy pods). I like the option to make larger pots of coffee on the weekends. I don't use the programming features, so I have no comment on those. I was concerned it would take up too much space on my counter, but it's really not that much bigger than my old coffeemaker. Overall, I would definitely buy this again. 04/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was great...until it stopped working I've had this coffee pot for exactly six months. Out of the box, it made a good, quick pot of coffee. Pouring from the carafe in to the back of the maker is a little messy, as the carafe is a little leaky. But I can overlook that because it was a small amount of water. This weekend, after 6 months, the entire thing stopped working. I pour water in to the back, and the water percolates, but it never makes it in to the coffee basket. I tried to run vinegar through it, but it wouldn't brew, either. I've had 3 coffee pots in my adult life - the first one lasted 12 years, the next one for 6 months, and this one for 6 months. I'm planning to try again with yet another. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coffee maker!! We thought about buying an I-Kup machine. But the kups are pricey around a 1.50 a cup. This coffee maker lets you make a regular pot of coffee or an single cup of coffee, tea, or hot chocolate. You can use the coffee you already have in the house. We really think we have the best of both worlds with this coffee maker. When I get home late, I can still have a fresh hot cup of coffee and there is no waste! Ralls H 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice coffee maker! After doing some research and looking for a new coffee maker, I decided on this one because of the features and ratings. I was not disappointed. It looks very nice, coffee is easy to pour, no mess or dripping. It was a little more than I wanted to pay, but so far it was worth it. 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This coffee pot is awesome. The only thing that surprised me was that I thought the single serve brewer side could use k-cups. But it is great if I am in a hurry and just want a cup to go. 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is Awesum..Coffe stays hot to the last drop..lighted Programming is easy to read..auto light very bright..it's like a night light..exra single brewing really nice...only disfeature is the price.. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!! This coffee pot beats all!!! I LOVE the single make and obviously the pot is pretty darn handy too!. It's VERY easy to use and makes the best coffee! It looks very nice and I would HIGHLY recommend this to a friend. I LOVE MY NEW COFFEE POT!!!! Works excellent! 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressive I am very satisfied with this purchase. Easy to use, no leaks, keeps the coffee hot, and the carafe pours without dripping back. I did have to experiment a bit with the single serve side in order to get the best ratio of water to coffee. If you use too much coffee, the basket overflows and you end up with grounds in your cup; too much water, and the coffee is too weak. I think I've finally got it down! I was disappointed to discover that the Senseo pods are so difficult to find locally. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this coffee maker!!! It is so convenient. I can make a full pot of coffee to share with friends & family, or I can make a single cup when drinking alone. Also the options for the single cup are great. I can either use the pods by Senseo & Melitta or I can use my own coffee. This is a great coffee maker. Would buy another!! I would add that you make get a few grounds if you use your own coffee in the single serve side, but I think there are some small filters at Bed, Bath & Beyond that I am gonna try. would love to hear from someone who may have other ideas to prevent this. Over all I am completely happy with this coffee maker 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great coffee maker for a beginner I wish coffee makers had an interlock that wouldn't let the coffee start brewing untill there was a coffee pot in place to collect the coffee, that way I wouldn't have to clean up a mess so often. This Hamilton Beach Scoop 2-Way Coffeemaker is great, it brews the coffee good and hot just the way I like it and I can set the timer so that the coffee is ready when I get up in the morning even if it is all over the counter and floor once in a while. I'm getting pillow cases made that say " Put the coffee pot in place dummy" 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great; provides options & performs well. Love, love, love this coffee maker. Easy to operate and program plus gives you the option of making a full pot or just a cup of coffee or tea. A bonus is that you can use pods or your own special blend of coffee on the single serving side. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Coffee Pot I have ever owned! It took over 3 months for me to find the perfect coffee pot. I originally wanted a Keurig. The down fall with a Keurig is that it is hard to entertain more then one person with coffee. I found this on Walmart's site and it was cheaper then other places. I ordered it with the site to store delivery. While in transit it sat 3 hours away for a week then was not at the store on time. I didn't get the email saying it was delayed until the day after it was suppose to arrive. The next day it still hadn't arrived. I ordered a second coffee pot from Walmart that was available for pick up at a different location in 4 hours. That order got cancelled by Walmart saying it was out of stock. Needless to say by this point I was agitated. I just went to my local Target Store and purchased this coffee pot. It was a little bit more expensive at Target but well worth it. This Hamilton Beach Scoop 2 way is just as good as the reviews say it is. Makes a cup or a pot in very little time. The coffee tastes wonderful and the canteen doesn't drip while pouring. This coffee maker is also pretty quiet while brewing. I am very happy with the coffee pot. I am extremely unhappy with Walmart's delivery. I have ordered many things from here and I don't think I ever will again. The original order finally arrived at my store and is still sitting there. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love my Hamilton Beach Scoop 2-Way Coffeemaker. I use the single serve side, have yet to use the carafe. Great product. 03/28/2012
61-90 of 157 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw196
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp