Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007431556
$19.88
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
Showing options for 20146
  • For use on carpet, bare floors, stairs and upholstery
  • Combination stick and handheld vacuum cleaner
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum is designed to be your "go to" vacuum for cleaning up throughout your home. It easily converts to go anywhere you need it! Use it on carpet, bare floors, stairs and upholstery. The Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum provides the versatility of a stick vacuum, hand vacuum and with the included crevice tool, a vacuum that easily gets into those hard to reach areas.


    Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum:

    • Effective and convenient cleaning
    • For use on carpet, bare floors, stairs and upholstery
    • Combination stick and handheld vacuum cleaner
    • 2 amps
    • 16' power cord helps you vacuum an entire room without having to unplug or move to a new outlet
    • Dirt cup
    • Weighs less than 4 lbs
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • Available in various colors

    Specifications

    Model No.: 38B1L
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.35
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.0 x 9.5 x 43.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 7431556
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 2744 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    2744 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    1642
    4 stars
    722
    3 stars
    152
    2 stars
    86
    1 stars
    142
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Good product - if you're realistic! (FILTER HINT!)
    3/30/2012

    Customer review by mizell

    4.0 stars by mizell

    According to the page it says it is good for hardwood, tile, carpets, and rugs. Is this true - yes.... and no. So I'm going to break it down a little bit (my house has a 1 year old, four plants, 1 short hair cat, 1 large indoor/outdoor, tri-layer coat dog, 1 small indoor, long hair dog, farm equipment mechanic husband, & myself): Hardwood/Tile: Yes --- PROS: It has sufficient suction to pick up everything I saw. CONS: You must go a bit slower than a large vacuum. Carpet: YES on flat or low pile. --- PROS: It has sufficient suction to pick up cat/dog hair, crumbs, staples, small bits of paper, bits of paper towels. CONS: You must go a bit slower than a large vacuum. ///// YES on medium pile --- PROS: It will pick up the basic daily or accidental small dirt messes. CONS: You must go about half the speed of a large vacuum. //// NO on tall pile or shag --- Reason: the shag gets sucked up and blocks air flow. Does it have a traditional brush? No. It had a squeegee. The canister is hard to take off: It was put on incorrectly and has become stuck. Push the release button (forgotten more than most will say) and pull with slight twist side to side. No suction: Check the filter. Being it is a small vacuum, the filter does get covered quickly with hair and light dirt particles. Won't reach into small corners: You're using the wrong attachment. Change the head to the corner attachment. Clean filter, just won't pick up anything: Slow down. The motor is not as powerful as a large vacuum. I purchased mid-January. I have used it almost daily on a medium pile rug, kitchen carpet, hardwood floor, tile floor, and it preformed beautifully. My attempt on a shag rug was an epic fail. Am I happy with this product, YES! I love it! As per my previous comment, I have a houseful of hair! It sucks up the dirt that gets tracked in and the hair that is seeming to come from every direction. Since I do have so much hair I end up dumping the canister quite often which means it's doing it's job; I can't argue with that. What I CAN argue is the carpet & rug claim. Yes, it will work, but should it replace a larger vacuum for a weekly deep clean? NO!!! The motor isn't powerful enough and the squeegee doesn't really assist with the deep clean. This isn't meant to be your "everything" vacuum, it's meant for harder surfaces and quick cleans. I would purchase this for a friend: If that friend has harder surfaces. If their house if mostly carpet, it wouldn't do much good in any place other than kitchen and bathrooms. QUICK WASHING HINT ON WHITE FILTER: Every few days I wash it with liquid dish soap. 1) Rinse the filter in warm water to remove stuck in hair and loose dust. / 2) Put soap in your hand like you were going to wash them & create suds. / 3) After suds have formed cup one hand around the filter and gently twist the filter side to side with the other (washing machine movement). / 4) When it's clean, rise in cold water. / 5) Leave overnight to dry.

    Was this review helpful? (940) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    mizell
    Kansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 250 contributor
    UNEXPECTED SURPRISE! I will never sweep again.
    12/18/2013

    Customer review by tfindley

    5.0 stars by tfindley

    I bought this online and picked it up from the store. I was hesitant about the quality bc it is so small and light, and affordable! My vacuum broke a while ago. I have wood floors, tile with grout, and a big shaggy area rug. I live in a small rental on a busy road, have a one year old who loves to eat stuff off of the ground and two dogs. These old wood floors just don't get clean with a broom, nor do I have time to constantly sweep, which I do daily. This vacuum completely astounded me. It not only cleaned all of my wood floors and grout, it gets in the corners, has great suction, and picks up everything from pet hair to cheerios. Also, it's quiet, light, easy to use and assemble, and it doesn't suck up fabrics. I used it on the Christmas tree skirt and it just cleaned it instead of sucking it up! This is truly the coolest "toy" I have bought in a very long time. I wish I could afford to buy everyone one for Christmas. This cut my cleaning time by an hour easily. I have some pics of how well it picks up! Also, it fit under all of my dressers and bed and got behind them and under them, my vacuums couldn't fold flat enough to do that.

    Was this review helpful? (593) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    tfindley
    Kansas City, Missouri
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    No more Golden Retriever hair "tumbleweeds"!
    7/31/2011

    Customer review by GoodGirlDixie

    5.0 stars by GoodGirlDixie

    I bought this in my local store after tons of online research for a "dustbuster on a stick" to suck up the Golden Retriever hair all over my hardwood floors without bending over for 20 minutes straight. I wanted something cordless but those were all so expensive and had bad reviews about having no power. I also wanted one without a roller brush because the dog hair just gets tangled in the bristles and it's a mess. Some people complained that this doesn’t vacuum carpet well but it is essentially a “dustbuster on a stick” with a cord. I didn't expect this to vacuum the carpet; I have a regular upright for that. The cord is pretty long but I do wish it were a bit longer - no big deal. It wheels around easily on the hardwood without scratching but it also works great without the base/wheels on it for more precise cleaning. My only regret is that I wish I'd known I could have gotten it in a cool color for $5 less online :-) I am extremely pleased with my purchase!

    Was this review helpful? (439) (36)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    GoodGirlDixie
    Smoky Mountains, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-3 of 2445 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I can't seem to get the floor nozzle off of the vacuum to make it a hand-held one. Is there a latch to remove it?
    by Ali 2/3/2014
    • Yes, there's a latch on the handle which must be released in order for you to be able to pull the handle away from the unit. The latch must be closed after the handle is released as well.
      by CommunityAnswer11/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • you just have to pull really hard. I put my foot on it, and pull. Not latch :-/ I was looking for it too!
      by 2Shai12/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • I have found that it likes a certain angle while it is in the upright position on the floor. With the vacuum in the vacuuming position (upright and on the floor) just lightly place your foot on the floor attachment and angle the stick handle back (while pulling on the handle). When you hit the right angle..... viola it snaps right out with nothing but your foot pressing it against the floor. this means you don't even have to turn it off. Just keep vacuuming!
      by FemaleMonk11/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • You don't remove the floor nozzle it's the piece in the middle that makes it a hand held vac. there is a button you push to remove the center piece.
      by Ei2U10/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • There is a latch or a pull apart section on the middle front of the vacuum. I think it is basically where it begins to be attached to the stick.
      by Katthecatperson3/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It does take a little muscle to pull off the floor nozzle.
      by Magee201410/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • Just pull it out. If you are having problems probably the nozzle wasn't install properly.
      by Bubbly652/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • it just pulls off.. may be a little tuff but just pull, you wont break it.
      by blank36010/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • is adjustable just pull it up or hold it with your foot and pull the handle.
      by mimokiddy2/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The floor attachment just pulls apart. Pull hard. Use your foot if necessary. When you need it use it again, don't jamb it on, to make it easier to get off in the future.
      by IslandParadise2/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    My Black Cat sleeps in my bed instead of the foot of the bed he sneaks to the middle & he has hair all over my bed (comforter) washing it it still there a little (to expensive) I brought the roller with sticky paper but still cat hair (to expensive) I use one a day/ PLEASE HELP ASAP I'm ready to get rid of him but I had him for 6 years I have a new bedroom set new bed in a bag sets & he's destroyer them all I lock him out my room he meow & stratch on my door all night. Please I love My Cat Blacky
    by watchingmovies 8/26/2012
    • I have a Golden Retriever and a Maine Coon cat, both with long hair but this vacuum does not pick up the hair very well for me.
      by domncakesmom12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It picks up my dogs hair, so I would imagine so.
      by Jay02110812/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • yes I have 2 long haired cats it is good for gettin the cat hair off you clothes and curtains too
      by latw412/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • Really don't think so....when i owned cats the only thing that worked for me was a vac with a spinning brush and very powerfull suction. This item WILL NOT do the trick.........
      by WaitTheresMore12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • yes. use hand vac attachment.
      by jasmin2111/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • Good Luck! You will probably get suction for about a minute then nothing because you will have to constantly clean out the filter and the suction does not work well at all. I highly would not recommend this product.
      by MyReview8812/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • YES!! Because it has the hand held feature and it works with all my cats being on the bed and chairs. Hint: cover comforter with a sheet at night!
      by Luckykitties12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • It doesn't have brissles, so probably not.
      by katie068612/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Spread fresh orange peels around the bedroom door and on your bed. Cats hate orange peels (or the chemicals inside them). If you squeeze orange peels a certain way the chemical will spray, but the peels themselves should be enough to repel the cat from that area. Also works if you have cats digging in your garden, just spread orange peels around.
      by Amanda99912/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
    • yes it will its good for the little jobs
      by thesnoodycritic12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    1-3 of 85 questions See all

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list