See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum & Easy to put together I purchased this vacuum cleaner last night. It only took a few minutes to put it together. At first when I used it the roller brush didn't turn, but duh...there's a "brush" button. We have 3 long haired indoor cats and 3 dogs that come in and out through a doggie door, so there is a lot of pet hair. This vacuum has such great suction that it sucked up stuff I didn't realize was there. I love the multi-surface cleaning ability. I'm very happy with this bagless. I've bought bagless ones in the past and they always seemed to shoot dust into the air...making furniture dusty, but not this one! The canister is very easy on and off. While the vacuum is a bit on the heavy side it was still very easy for me to use even with my fibromyalgia and back/neck problems. I'd also like to mention that it's a fairly quiet vacuum...probably one of the quietest if not the quietest one I've ever owned. I am very pleased so far with this purchase. The hose brush attachment worked great on my furniture. I highly recommend this vacuum! 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! BEST vacuum ever 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing Vaccuum - A MUST BUY This vacuum works better then any other I've had, it picks up dirt from underneath our carpets, I was able to vacuum the living room carpet 5 times in a row and it just continously picked up dirt that was underneath our carpet, the lifetime belt is a huge plus too! This vacuum works GREAT!! I highly reccommend to anyone... my mother used this vaccuum and now will be purchasing it because she loved it... it is heavy duty so its a little heavy but worth the size!! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever this is the best vaccumm I have ever owned. It has great power and is not too loud. Great price too. 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good suction! This unit is great. Was really surprised at the amount of dirt it pulled up that our older machine had missed. This unit is heavy though so beware! 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! This vaccume is by far the best vaccume I have ever owned. It not only cleans carpet great, but also does a great job of cleaning edges too! I have always purchased vaccumes in the $100-$140 range. This vaccume is close in price and there is a 5 year warranty and a $20 rebate available from Bissel. Previous vaccumes I have owned have only lasted a couple years and had no warranty left. I have never owned a Dyson, but cannot imagine it could be any better than this vaccume. It lacks nothing!! 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum Easy to put together. I love the option of disengaging the brushes when you I go to my tile floors. It's a little heavier than my previous Bissel, but nothing I can't handle. When the brushes are engaged, it's a little loud. The suction is fantastic. I had to raise the level of the brushes, the suction is very strong. I am very happy with this purchase. I am disappointed to find out it was made in China. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Just purchased this over the pricier Dyson. I was not let down. Our old vacuum is a Bissell Bagless Power Trak. It did a fine job but we were having to constantly clean the filters (2 Schnauzers a big yard and one cat coming in and out). It was absolutely fantastic. In the living room alone I had to empty the container 4 times (from a vacuum 4 days ago). Our older Bissell never pulled that much dirt up before. It may be heavier but everyone here could stand to burn a few more calories. All the attachments, quietness and ability to do what it was designed to do make it a keeper and huge savings over the Dysons. We'd recommend it! 01/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I purchased this vacuum cleaner thinking that I had made a good choice, but I was wrong. I was very disappointed with its performance. The suction is very poor. I used this vacuum cleaner to clean four rooms in my house, and there was probably less than one cup of dirt in the dirt cup. The carpet height was at the appropriate level, so I know that was not the problem. Additionally, the vacuum cleaner was difficult to push. This was just a poor performing equipment. I immediately returned it to Walmart. I owned a Bissell before, and it performed very well. Maybe I bought a defective vacuum cleaner. This time I decided on a Hoover. The Hoover I purchased gathered 10 times the dirt than this Bissell. I don't think that I will be purchasing a Bissell again. 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this vacuum primarily due to the ratings it received as well as the 5 year warranty. I bought it on April 2 and used it one time with no problems. The second time I used it the beater bar wouldn't stay working, it would cut on and off. I was thinking I had just gotten a lemon and took it back and exchanged it for another Bissell Heavy Duty. This was on April 12. I used this one 2 times with no problems. The third time I tried to use it the beater bar would not stay on, no matter what I did. I followed all the directions in the manual and it still would not work. I called Bissell and got someone whose English was definitely not their first language and followed all the steps she told me to do - to no avail. It still would not work. I will be taking this one back as well and getting a totally different brand of vacuum. I don't have the time nor the money to waste driving back and forth to the store to return a nonfunctioning vacuum cleaner - especially for $168.00. I will try either the Hoover or some other brand. I am beyond furious. What a waste of money and time. 04/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too bulky I am only reviewing this for the size. It is very big and bulky. It was so hard to push and lift that I put it right back in the box without even using it. The store clerk who did the return also remarked about the bulkiness of it when I returned it. I got a smaller Bissell which is good for my needs. 11/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5 year warranty yeah right not even a 6 month one. This vacuum only lasted 6 months of the supposed 5 years minimum according to the warranty. It does NOT pick up dog hair and now the only way I can get my floor vacuumed is with the handheld tools as the suction from the floor to the bagless area isn't working. I've called Bissell and their customer service was a joke. Reading from the scripts and not in the USA. I tried this because of the good reviews in lue of a Dyson and I wish I hadn't. In other words if you have any dogs or kids just save the extra money and get a Dyson! 01/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by keep looking for another vacum. I bought this vacum a few months back, read the reviews and felt this would be a good vacum for the money. Boy was I wrong. Not good for dog hair, it's heavy and simply does not clean carpet well at all. I guess you get what you pay for. Save your money... buy a different vacum. 11/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weighs a Ton My husband, which by the way has Never vacuumed in his life, gave me this for Christmas last year. It is the heaviest vacuum I have ever used. By the time I have cleaned the rugs I am totally exhausted. Come on guys we don't need to drag 35 pounds around the house. I would never recommend this machine to anyone unless they are weight lifters. 12/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Vacuum Cleaner is a Bear After using a lightweight vacuum for years, this vacuum requires Hercules to push it around. My lightweight vacuum did not accommodate a hose or any accessories and cost considerably more than this one so, I guess it's a trade off. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy! Best Vacuum I've had in a while! I love it! It has the most suction i've ever seen. There is one down side there is a seal inside the debris canister that tends to fall out well one day i lost mine in the trash and didn't realize it until the next time i vacuumed. Needless to say Bissell doesn't sell the seal i had to buy the door with the seal but no biggie it was only $9.99 I will always make sure from now on it's still attached though! 10/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good suction. It is a bit heavy though if you need to lift it. 10/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacuum works. very good I just wish I would have seen the deal to get the vacuum stick also for $4.00 more. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for dog hair! I've gone through 3 vacuums trying to clean my apartment from my dogs hair. he has a short thick coat and this vacuum picks it right up. it's not very loud either so my dog doesn't hate it as much as other vacuums. love it! 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't even bother... This was THE worst purchase I've made in a really long time! Heavy duty describes the weight of this machine! Hard to push across any floor...it might have been worth it had the vacuum cleaner actually picked up anything off the floor/carpet! The old vacuum cleaner that we had picked up more than this one, and that's not saying much. We returned this vacuum cleaner and replaced it with a Bissell Pet Cleaner that does a fabulous job! Don't waste your time on this one...it's really pathetic! 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Vacuum Powerful vaccum cleaner. Little heavy, Long chord. Does the job well. 09/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by too heavy This vacuum is extremely heavy and very difficult to manage and maneuver on carpet. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful vacuum cleaner This vacuum cleaner is the most powerful I have ever used. It is a very heavy machine and I do ask my husband to vacuum for me sometimes. It is also difficult to transfer from one floor to the other in my two level home. I would still recommend it and I do love it because it leaves my carpet extra super clean. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 High performance cleaning machine I purchased this vacuum cleaner a year ago and used it on the carpet in my apartment. I was surprised how much more dirt it picked up than my old vacuum cleaner. I recently moved into a home that had been previously occupied. The carpets appeared as if they had been vacuumed, but this cleaner still picked up so much dirt and dust that I needed to empty the cannister after each room I cleaned. My conclusion is this model performs much better than what the previous owners used. I have been very, very impressed at the cleaning ability of this machine, it is a bad boy! 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacuum 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a workout!! PROS: This sweeper is one of the best sweepers I've ever owned....the cleaning power of this thing is amazing. I love the features it has, all the tools you need are placed so that nothing falls off or gets tangled up in the hose. The dirt collection cylinder is so easy to empty out and even if it gets really full, it doesn't lose suction. (I have two white cats and green carpet, so I NEEDED a great sweeper, and this one fills the bill!) I live in a center split house, and I have LOTS of stairs, and the spinning roller brush is very powerful and cleans them beautifully (it's also great for furniture!) The price was excellent, and we got a bundle with a smaller bare floor sweeper thrown in for free, so it was worth the price. Also, Wal-Mart shipped it for free to my house. CONS: A few things that kept me from giving this a 5 star rating are: 1. the sheer weight of the thing...it's like moving a tank! You will get tired sweeping your rooms, but it's still worth the weight. When Bissell says "Heavy Duty" they aren't kidding. 2. If you twist the sweeper slightly it disconnects the dirt containment cylinder and makes a horrible grinding noise which scares you to death. No biggie, just a momentary annoyance. Just connect the cylinder and carry on. 3. The stretchy hose - doesn't. the sweeper continually falls over if you stretch the hose more than a foot or two from the back of the sweeper. You have to run the hose over the front of the sweeper to keep this from happening, which is annoying considering the tools you need are on the back and you have to keep going behind to retrieve them. I'm hoping that because the sweeper is brand new that the stretchy hose will do just that over time. The above mentioned Cons are just minor annoyances for consideration. Overall the product is awesome....so far. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Powerful Vacuum Cleaner! Out of all vacuums I have purchased within the past 10 years of my life, there is nothing like the Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner. It sucks in an awesome way. We have had tough dog hair rooted into the very fabrics of our rugs and carpets. One run with this unit made all of it go away. Our carpets look like new. The unit is also easy to use when transferring the vacuumed materials into your trash unit. Thank you Bissell! The best investment I've ever made. 08/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great til the motor conks out If your motor burns out, you'll have to buy a whole new vacuum or go to an expensive authorized repair person. It's one of the few vacuums you can't fix yourself. But until it breaks, it works great. I'd buy this at a store. When I order from Walmart it took almost two weeks despite their claims and anticipated delivery date. 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by messy i bought it. used it. and it was broke, front brushes wont work. it had suction just no brushing movment. tried to empty the canister, as i grab the canister it dumped everything all over the sweeper & back on the floor. it was a mess, WONT BUY ANOTHER ONE !!!! 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am extremely pleased with this product. It does a super great job, but it is light to work with. 05/31/2012
31-60 of 79 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw311
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp