Similar items in stock

Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner, Purple Zing, 50Y6W

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007432956
Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner, Purple Zing, 50Y6W
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Attack the deeply embedded pet hair in your carpet with the Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner. This powerful pet hair cleaner is always ready to go in a pinch. When accidents happen, you can just grab your Bissell Little Green and get cleaning. The strong spray and suction remove even the toughest spots and stains. Plus, the pet hair cleaner's built-in heater continuously heats the water inside, so you get a powerful heated clean. A long power cord lets you reach every corner in the room without having to unplug, and spraying crevice tool helps you reach every nook and cranny.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Attack the deeply embedded pet hair in your carpet with the Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner. This powerful pet hair cleaner is always ready to go in a pinch. When accidents happen, you can just grab your Bissell Little Green and get cleaning. The strong spray and suction remove even the toughest spots and stains. Plus, the pet hair cleaner's built-in heater continuously heats the water inside, so you get a powerful heated clean. A long power cord lets you reach every corner in the room without having to unplug, and spraying crevice tool helps you reach every nook and cranny.


Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner, 50Y6W:

  • Pet hair cleaner is ideal for use on carpeting, stairs, and upholstery
  • Compact design makes the Bissell Little Green very easy to use
  • Long power cord lets you reach every corner in the room
  • Strong spray and suction
  • The Bissell Little Green's built-in heater continuously heats hot tap water up to 25 degrees hotter
  • Deep reach pet tool
  • Tough stain tool
  • Spraying crevice tool lets you get the pet hair cleaner into every nook and cranny
  • Color: Purple Zing
  • Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner model# 50Y6W

Specifications

Color: Purple
Manufacturer Part Number: 50Y6W
Primary Shelf ID: 133184
Model: 50Y6W
Brand: Bissell
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.25 x 17.25 x 12.50 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
16
1-10 of 192 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not bad at all but
3/1/2013

Customer review by Mzluvleelady

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Mzluvleelady
by Mzluvleelady

The problem with this product was that when you pressed the button to released the cleaning solution the water did spray everywhere saturating my cushions. I did noticed this happened when you pressed the fluid button down to hard. I decided to lightly press the fluid button, this did help out on preventing the solution from flying every where. I did decided to put down a cleaning towel by my couch. I did noticed that the suction was pulling up a lot of fluid from out of the couch, that was a plus the section on this little machine is great. What amazed me was I decided to clean one of my dog beds and her bed was so dirty, The dirt that this machine was pulling from her dog bed was gross. I say this machine is great to buy if your on a tight budget like myself. Overall I like the fact that this machine constantly spray out hot water that was a plus and the reason why I purchased this machine, because it heated the solution. After all my couch and dog bed dried and no smell of urine not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mzluvleelady
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/11/2012

Customer review by Kekee0

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Kekee0
by Kekee0

I just borrowed my Sister's cleaner and this 'lil machine is awesome. I have gone through several regular steam cleaners in the past 8 yrs as we have 2 large dogs and beige carpeting ** what were we thinking?!?!?! ** :o) Two outstanding options: small enough to move around the floor and stairs with ease AND I was able to do our livingroom and stairs without refilling the tank. I'm thinking this may be a great house - X'mas gift this year!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kekee0
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Unhappy eperience !
5/30/2012

Customer review by GTL1

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by GTL1
by GTL1

I had a Little Green Machine for many years that I was quite pleased with. Handy little machine, but it finally just died of "old age". The excitement of the new Proheat Deep Cleaner was quickly subdued when I used it for the first time. Cleaning fluid shot out of the power brush head horizontally at least 3 feet on each side. Took it to local dealer rep and they contacted manufacturer and was to receive a new part. New part got mixed up with another order (supposedly) and sent to another state. Weeks later I'm still without the product even to test it for proper working order. My guess is this will be another unpleasant experience to attempt return for credit, both since repair shop has been involved and time is passing AND maybe have to pay return shipping. I want to be positive that all will work out okay and it will be returned in proper order this week, but suggest caution. Might be worth spending a couple extra dollars to buy local for ease of return rather than purchase online?

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTL1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Saved My Cat!
4/28/2012

Customer review by AccordionPlayer

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by AccordionPlayer
by AccordionPlayer

My cat barfs. A lot. I've spent almost $1250.00 at the vet since January trying to get her problem solved. About an hour after having my carpets professionally steam cleaned to the tune of $121.00 she barfed again. The next day she barfed twice. You get the picture. I love my cat, but I couldn't live any longer with the disgusting stains in every room of my home! I decided to stop trying to fix the cat and find a way to clean up after her. The Bissell Little Green Proheat Pet Deep Cleaner, Purple Zing, is quick to assemble, easy to use, and easy to clean when finished. I used the small nozzle/brush right on the carpet, and it didn't spray anywhere I didn't want it to. It did leave the carpet a little damp, but so do the professional steam cleaners. The carpet dried quickly. I don't fear my cat barfing any more—I just clean up after her. No problems!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AccordionPlayer
Not As Expected
1/9/2012

Customer review by berryk

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by berryk
by berryk

I read the reviews and decided to try this machine. Well it's awful. I bought the little green proheat, the purple one. You have to put the nozzle/brush on the floor even though it says to "hold it above". Then it sprays out the sides and not the bottom. What's the point of that! Suction isn't all that great either unless you press hard on the head. I will be taking the it back and I won't be buying this green one either. The book that came with it isn't even the right manual. The machine went together very easy but have fun cleaning up the extra water every where else. The big head cleaner is poorly designed when the water sprays out the sides and not the bottom. As for heating the water...really what heater? It didn't heat anything. What happened Bissell? Your not as good as you used to be. We end up replacing out big unit about every year. Guess it's time to find a new brand.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
berryk
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Outstanding!!!
12/15/2011

Customer review by 3dogsand1cat

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by 3dogsand1cat
by 3dogsand1cat

My little mini-pin was having bladder issues. I had tried all types of carpet sprays - even that Urine-Gone as seen on TV. These stains would not go away and they were really starting to smell. I bought the bissell after reading the reviews and WOW! I'm super impressed. The stains just disappeared. I am very please and I'm now considering buying a full upright bissell carpet cleaner for the entire house.

Was this review helpful? (77) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3dogsand1cat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
9/27/2011

Customer review by tennesseewalmartqueen

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by tennesseewalmartqueen
by tennesseewalmartqueen

This little machine does everything I wanted it to. I don't have carpet in my home, I bought it for the sole purpose of cleaning my furniture and car interior. I would definitely buy it again. I have cleaned the carpet in my car and every piece of upholstered furniture in my home. It is very simple to operate and I could use it for quite a while before having to empty the dirty water or refill the cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (120) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tennesseewalmartqueen
Tennessee of course
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best 97.63 I ever invested.
9/24/2011

Customer review by hhc1990

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by hhc1990
by hhc1990

I had had enough of my new puppy eliminating on my carpet so i went to walmart and bought this product...exceeded my expectations on cleaning up puppy's accident areas and was able to shampoo my stairs as well...I highly recommend this product, well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (123) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhc1990
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine
11/8/2011

Customer review by NasKat

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by NasKat
by NasKat

I bought this after reading reviews and looking around. Definitely worth the money. However......I was going to buy and pay on line and pick up at the store, as it was in stock, but changed my mind at the last minute, so I could look at what else was there. Turns out, the price in the store was $10.00 CHEAPER than the online price.

Was this review helpful? (104) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NasKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic little machine
3/18/2012

Customer review by zaleski21

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by zaleski21
by zaleski21

some of the other reviews speak of having problems with water going ever which direction this is only true if you hold the pet attachment an inch above the spot this attachment is not meant to be used like that this is meant to be pressed down into the spot so the solution and the little "nubs" for a lack of a better term can work on the stain all the way to the base of the carpet fiber. The fact that it heats the water up that extra bit really does help!!! The color is a nice touch too

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaleski21
Bozeman Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 192 total reviews See all
1-10 of 192 reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 27 questions
1-3 of 27 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Gidgetbc 12/1/2011
11 answers
  • A. It's enclosed in the box, so I would imagine so.
    by MoonpieMama7/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, about 6 oz. enough to run the machine about a half dozen times.
    by jathawk7/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Enough for one use. Be sure to buy the COMPACT cleaner
    by DonutsNtwinkies5/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A small bottle.
    by MsKatFour3/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it comes with a small bottle that will last quite a while.
    by lillab3/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it comes with a starter bottle which will last between 4-5 uses.
    by OfficerV2/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I'm sure it would be the same as if you bought it in the store which by the way the machine is cheaper in the store by about 10 bucks anyway.
    by berryk1/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. a trial sized bottle from the manufacturer is in the box.
    by RoyalApacheArtistry1/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does.
    by alwaysdieting12/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can ONLY get the cleaner in a store, online won't ship it!
    by yeha5712/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by ssct09 12/15/2011
11 answers
  • A. On my car carpet it took about 3 hours to fully dry and the seats took about an hour. I imagine a fan turned on high would do the job fairly quickly.
    by MoonpieMama7/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, just damp and it dries in acouple of hours.
    by jathawk6/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is definitely damp. No you don't use something else though I would wait a bit beFore putting furniture over cleaned spot.
    by DonutsNtwinkies6/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It leaves the carpet just a bit wet and is dry by next morning.
    by tagapr5/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the carpet or sofa will be wet after using this product. The treated areas will be wet for about 12-24 hours.
    by muscularbanana6/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by MsKatFour6/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This product will leave your carpet damp, it should dry within a few hrs though.
    by TLCBassgirl6/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no if you keep going over the spot until all the water is pulled from the carpet. otherwise it will leave the carpet damp for a few hours
    by tucsonmamaof44/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it left the carpet wet. Not soggy but leaving it over night it was still wet in the morning. You could both more water up if you wanted to.
    by berryk6/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. this machine totally soaked my carpet..I had to get out my full sized machine to clean up the mess. I ended up taking it back to the store!
    by RoyalApacheArtistry10/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I have area rugs that are on laminate hardwood floors and wonder if this is safe to use on the rugs that are on my laminate hardwood floors. Thanks for any help or knowledge you may have on this.
by MsLinny 11/4/2011
9 answers
  • A. I would think you could but keep in mind the carpet stays moist. I would remove the carpets temporarily to clean them and let them dry somewhere else.
    by HCTXSunshine11/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't see why not
    by SeattleReign10/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I've been doing that without any damage but I think you want to really make sure you pull up as much water as possible
    by DonutsNtwinkies9/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have used this product on carpet and it has worked well. I have not tried it on area rugs. I would think if the rug was removed from the hardwood and then cleaned with this unit you should be fine.
    by muscularbanana9/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The answer is yes. I use mine all of the time. my puppy likes to have accidents on area rugs.
    by TLCBassgirl9/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i used it on my area rug in the living room and it didnt harm anything. rug looks brand new again
    by tucsonmamaof43/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not unless you hang the rugs to dry after cleaning. If you don't the water left behind may damage your floors.
    by berryk1/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would recommend putting plastic under your rug first. A cheap way to do this is to cut up a large trash bag.
    by yeha577/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You may risk damaging the wood underneath. We recommend that you remove the rug, clean it following the manufacturer's directions, and replace the rug when it is completely dry.
    by BISSELLCSR1/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 27 questions See all
1-3 of 27 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 Year See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.