Similar items in stock

Rubbermaid Premier 6-Piece Food Storage Set

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • 1.25-cup container, 3-cup container, 5-cup container, and lids
  • Resists stains and odors
  • Shatterproof
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • 1.25-cup container, 3-cup container, 5-cup container, and lids
  • Resists stains and odors
  • Shatterproof

    Rubbermaid Premier 6-Piece Food Storage Set:

    • Includes one 1.25-cup container, one 3-cup container, one 5-cup container, and 3 lids
    • Resists stains and odors
    • Made of plastic
    • Shatterproof
    • Flex & Seal lids lock in freshness
    • Lids snap to each other and bottoms of containers for storage
    • Microwave, freezer, and dishwasher safe

  • Specifications

    Color: Red ,  Clear
    Manufacturer: Rubbermaid
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1832714
    Model: 1832714
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 608 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    608 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    608 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    426
    4 stars
    76
    3 stars
    24
    2 stars
    26
    1 stars
    36
    1-10 of 583 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    horrible product
    4/22/2016

    Customer review by ssssss

    1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by ssssss
    by ssssss

    melts in micro and you end up eating plastic and then have discolored bubble plastic containers - and i guess they dont really want posting, because i have tried twice to post this and the system wont take it

    ssssss
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Missing the Black Lid color
    1/19/2016

    Customer review by Momof3monkeys

    5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Momof3monkeys
    by Momof3monkeys

    I have over 20 of these containers in all sizes and I love them all. The soft square shape fits nicely in the fridge and the clear sides let me see easily what is inside. I purchased mine a few (5 ish) years back , prior to the re-designing that brought the awful red colored lids and the unsightly swirly patterns on the sides ( to differentiate the containers as now being BPA free). I genuinely wish that Rubbermaid will bring back the modern and contemporary look that the totally clear containers with the black lids had. They look so nice in the fridge and they go with all kitchen colors Many people comment on mine because there is nothing like them out there - you are missing out on a large market segment that is tired of boring looking containers and tomato red!!!!! I would love to get a few more large sized containers like this, but I will not buy the red ones ................sorry.

    Momof3monkeys
    Calgary, AB, Canada
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    7/27/2010

    Customer review by cindyk69

    5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by cindyk69
    by cindyk69

    I was so excited when my Rubbermaid Premier storage containers arrived. My family and I were so happy SheSpeaks had chosen me to review these storage containers. I shared my set of containers with my mother and sister so that we all could have enjoyment and use of these spectacular marvels of storage. I was especially surprised with the quality and stylish design of the containers. It was great, there was no more searching for lids, everything snaps together so the lids don't get lost. Yeah!! I was very happy with the fact that they stack together inside each other and took up less room in my cabinets. There was no worrying about staining the containers with tomato sauce or anything. I used them to save leftovers, snacks and small items for lunches. I have gladly recommended them to all my friends and family. I have even purchased another set in one of my favorite colors (hot pink) just so i could have more of these storage containers. I can not say more about how great these containers were.

    cindyk69
    wilmington, DE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Bring back the black lids !
    3/27/2016

    Customer review by Organised mum

    4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Organised mum
    by Organised mum

    I bought about 30 of the various size containers with the black lids about 6 years ago when I redid my kitchen. I threw out every other container I owned. My cupboards and fridge looked awesome with the new containers. Sadly they have found their way into other peoples homes over the years and I cannot find them to replace. I've searched everywhere!! I HATE the red lids and refuse to buy them. PLEASE bring back the black lids.

    Organised mum
    Bahamas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    storageability
    4/1/2016

    Customer review by acs1935

    5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by acs1935
    by acs1935

    the bowls either cracks in dishwasher or microwave don't have a photo or video

    acs1935
    GA, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Love these!
    2/14/2016

    Customer review by mmberlin

    5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by mmberlin
    by mmberlin

    I received one set for my wedding 8 years ago and loved them so much I bought a second set. Then they were clear with black lids very clean looking! After 5 years a few went missing (I do have 3 kids) and went to buy another set but had to buy Red lids with the swirl, I didn't like the color or swirl design but really wanted the same Premier ones that I loved, so I bought them anyways. We do a number on ours dishwasher, microwave, and freezer...a lot. some have cracked but I am definitely going to keep buying them as long as they make them. We all bring our own lunches so I am currently looking to get more! I also bought a set for my mom after she told me how much she liked them after seeing them at my house.

    mmberlin
    Eau Claire, WI, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Great Lids! NOT Great containers.
    3/10/2016

    Customer review by Wade

    1.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Wade
    by Wade

    We got a set of these containers some years ago and I'm certain the lids will outlast the Apocalypse. The containers, however, have lots of tiny cracks. Two of our favorite sandwich-sized containers have broken to bits. And of course, I have to buy the lid and container as a set. Is there any place I can buy just the container?!

    Wade
    Layton, UT, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    6/28/2010

    Customer review by tholgate87

    5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by tholgate87
    by tholgate87

    The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are easy to use, store, and clean. So many of my storage containers have been stained by foods like tomato sauce. These Premier containers claim that they resist stains and odors, so I had to try it out. I made spaghetti for dinner last night and used a container to warm up tomato sauce in the microwave. I also used one of my old storage containers to warm some sauce up. After dinner when I did the dishes I got to see the results -- the Premier container rinsed completely clean with just warm water (after the sauce had already dried to the sides), but my old container needed to soak with warm soapy water. Even after letting the old container soak, the container still had slight stains. The Premier containers are easy to use with flex and seal lids and easy to store with the Easy Find lids and nesting capabilities. They are also shatterproof. The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are a fantastic addition to my kitchen and I would highly recommend these affordable containers.

    tholgate87
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    NOT MICROWAVE DURABLE..... DO NOT BUY IF MICROWAV
    2/27/2016

    Customer review by skyhawk1953

    2.0 stars 2/27/2016 by skyhawk1953
    by skyhawk1953

    NOT MICROWAVE DURABLE..... DO NOT BUY IF MICROWAVING IS YOUR INTENDED USE,,,, WILL NOT HOLD UP. always have loved the look of the clear storage units. But that is all they are good for. This is the 4th set... and the 2nd generation I have had, They All crack. Dont waste your money if m'waving is what you are intending.

    skyhawk1953
    Alabama, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    Premier set
    6/23/2014

    Customer review by lily143

    4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by lily143
    by lily143

    I find your premier set is just what I needed. I can relate to the other comments, a few of my container cracked and broke, some are half way cracked but I still use them for dry food instead of wet food. Sometime, I wish I can just buy a replacement containers without the lids, because i have so many lids since bottom containers cracked and no usable any more and I had to discard them. I don't have problems with the lids, although sometimes I get dried stuff on it, so I soak them to loosen it up then clean it, it works well, however sometimes I wish I have a brush to use that fits well so I can clean immediately instead of waiting. Do you have replacement containers, my lids are in very good shape, no cracks , I have used them on microwave ( once or twice only, since I don't like using microwave, only once in a while a work, if needed). I have soak my containers in a small amount of Clorox to remove some tomato stains, I hope that is ok.

    lily143
    Lake View Terrace, Los Angeles, CA, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 583 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 583 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 608 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 2 questions
    1-2 of 2 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-2 of 2 questions See all
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.