Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely LOVE the Rubbermaid container set! My tupperware draw is a heap of thin, flimsy Glad and Ziploc containers next to a multicolor row of lids. It is always a process of trial and error to find a matching top and bottom. With the Rubbermaid set, I literally grab a container and lid with one hand. No more searching! When I opened the box when it initially arrived, I was immediately amazed at the quality of the containers. Unlike some of the other cheap containers I have, I felt completely comfortable storing liquids like soup in the Rubbermaid container and then turning around and putting it in the microwave. No spills and no worry about the plastic melting. Having been absolutely thrilled with using the Rubbermaid product, I actually plan to donate my other containers and switch completely to the rubbermaid set. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by After trying this new set of Rubbermaid Premier I pledge to never ever use those disposeable plastic containers again. This set is stylish, sturdy and stain proof. I was proud to put my childrens snacks in them and send them to grandma's. With 2 rough and tumble boys these came home in one piece! Since these look so nice I am using them to store dry snacks and also cut up fruit. My youngest has taken to using one to store his legos in. They performed wonderfully when washed in the top rack of my dishwasher and there were no mishapen lids. This was truly a gift of an opportunity to try this wonderful product. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by i absolutely love the rubbermaid premier and so happy SheSpeaks has chosen me to review. I choose these storage containers over all my other containers only because they are just so perfect. With the firm fitting lid that keeps my chopped up lettuce fresh after a week, to my leftover spagetti sauce that won't stain the container bowl. Plus they are dishwasher safe. Love how they stack easily and neatly in one pile with lids attachted so I'm not fumbling and pulling things out of my cabinet to find the "right" lid. These containers are just a perfect need for any kitchen!!! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Rubbermaid Premier containers are wonderful. They are perfect for leftovers, snacks to take along in the car for the kids, for freezing meals, etc. I have been using plastic disposable containers for leftovers-what a difference when I started using the Rubbermaid! The containers are sturdy, stack nicely, and don't stain. The clear sides are great for seeing what's inside. I love that they are both freezer and dishwasher safe. I am also very impressed that when storing spaghetti sauce in them, they don't stain. They are a great value for the price. I would definitely recommend this product to family and friends! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 I love the Rubbermaid Premier Storage Set! They are stockable, so the tops don't get lost! They have tight lids, and they are STAIN proof! I love the fact that you can put spaghetti gravy in them and wash them and no stain is left behind! The tight lids are perfect because I know no matter what I have in them the juice will not spill out of them! They have a pretty decoration and there's no guess work as to what's in them because it's all see through! These are fantastic!! I'm so excited I was able to do a review for shespeaks and had the opportunity to see how great these containers are! 07/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by After yearning for "nice" storage containers for many years, including the years I was a sales consultant for an private home sales plastic company, the yearning has ended because of Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers. Not only do they take up SO much less room than the cottage cheese containers and Cool Whip bowls, the lids stay with them and do not avalanche all over the floor when the cupboard door is opened! They save me a great deal of money on my grocery budget as well because they are clear. The old saying "Out of sight out of mind" is so very true but it doesn't apply with this product. Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers have become my go to bridal shower gift and they have gotten raves from both recipient and guests! Don't get me wrong, I am not getting rid of the cottage cheese containers and Cool Whip bowls. They will be reserved for sending leftovers home with my middle son. He is famous for not returning containers therefore he will NEVER get his hands on my Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers! Ahh, I think I just got an idea for him for Christmas!! Thank you Rubbermaid and SheSpeaks, for allowing this family to "test drive" this product. It has made a difference in our lives in many ways. Hopefully it will help the friends and family that I have recommended it to as much as it has helped me. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these Rubbermaid containers - they have so many uses - and they're microwave and dishwasher safe! My fridge looks nice inside with these attractively pattered, stackable containers, and they fit well in my freezer doors, too. I am quite happy with this Rubbermaid container set, and recommend it. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 The new Rubbermaid Premiere storage set is PERFECT!! In the past I have used butter tubs, sour cream tubs etc. to store my leftovers and meals to go in but these have now replaced several of them. I love all the different sizes, they don't stain from leftover spag. sauce! they stack nice/neatly in the small space I have to store such things! I LOVE LOVE them and will tell anyone I see/know to buy buy buy these great "tubs"! Thank you!!! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Rubbermaid containers. The lids are easy to keep track of and they stay on amazingly tightly. I've never had to worry that something will spill in my bag on the bus to work. I've put everything from curry to salad to ravioli in them. It's a great selection of sizes and I'm considering purchasing a second set already, or other sizes to use as storage in my pantry. I would love to find a tall skinny one to store spaghetti in. My favorite thing about them is the stain and odor resistance. I cook a lot of foods from various cultures and I always ended up throwing away other plasticware after a few uses. After all, once something retains the orangeness of curry or the tomato stain of Italian food, it never smells like anything else. I even had my beef burgundy in it and the inherent wine in the sauce didn't stain or smell it up. Very very impressive. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I giggled with delight when my package from Rubbermaid arrived - and then I squealed with joy when I opened the box to find the quality product I received!! I immediately knew from just observing the packaging that this was by far nothing like anything in my cupboards at the time. The photos on the package honestly portrayed what was inside - and I dug in with excitement. Until recently, we have been storing majority of our leftovers etc., in the plastic containers provided by the manufacturers of deli meat - I'm sure you've seen the portion sized packs displayed in your local grocery store. We had become quite complacent with the disposable containers - was and use a couple times, not to worry about the condition - throw them away when you lose a lid or when they are cracked. The day my test products arrived, was the day all of our disposable containers were tossed for good. We always thought the disposable containers were more convenient - HARDLY - what I have found, is that I am so pleased with the Rubbermaid containers, that I look forward to storing them, caring for them, and most of all using them. They have stored leftovers, in the fridge and freezer. They have accompanied my 7 year old daughter to camp - and made the return trip home. They have been hand washed, through the dishwasher, they have been dropped, stacked and microwaved with success. They have become a daily part of our lives. This was my first product review. I hadn't imagined that such a great quality product would have been sent - we still continue to use only the Rubbermaid containers. The disposable deli meat containers are recycled and I am getting ready to purchase more Rubbermaid containers very very soon! Thank you for the opportunity! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can I just say that I LOVE my Rubbermaid 12 piece storage set. I love that its a hard plastic, and it doesn't stain. I love the fact that it has the beautiful red tops and designs on the sides. I work full time outside of the house and I have a 3 year old son who is in daycare 3 days out of the week. I plan both our meals each day- and let me tell you what a lifesaver this storage set has been. For the smaller containers, I would add a package of instant oatmeal and add hot water- put the lid on and out the door. By the time we got to daycare, my sons oatmeal would be ready. I can even write his name in permanent marker on top, and it easly wipes off when I clean it. The smaller sizes are perfect for him. The medium sizes are perfect for me because I like to take leftovers for lunch. Not to big, and not to small. Perfect!!! The large sizes I loved!! I was able to make a yummy fruit salad that I took to a family BBQ. It looked wonderful and it was the perfect size to hold a fruit salad. The only downfall I had- and this may be my washer- but I noticed that if I didn't fully clean the containers out, and I put them in the dishwashers, it left a white residue of where food was. Example- I didn't clean all the oatmeal out- I figured the dishwasher can get it.. well when I was unloading the dishes, I noticed the white filmy stuff and I was able to scrape off with my fingers. It was pretty gross and I had to wash it by hand. I am assuming its my dishwasher but it was still gross. I will try to post a video tonight- just wanted to give a review in case I forgot. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always used the cheap, flimsy plastic containers to store my leftovers, but they tend to break and bend easily, and also stain when I store chili or pasta sauce. When I pulled these out of the box, I was excited, because as a stay-at-home mom and housewife, I crave organization. These are fantastic! Strong, sturdy, crystal-clear, and so far they have NOT stained at all! I love how they neatly stack up in the fridge. My four-year-old has dropped them (full of food) several times and they have never popped open. That alone makes them well worth the money! I'll be buying at least one more set. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a wonderful storage system! I was especially impressed with the stain-fighting technology; I stored pasta sauce and it washed off easily with no stain! An added bonus: the pretty pattern! I don't have a dishwasher, so I can't speak for their durability. The different sizes are handy, and they stack neatly in the fridge and the storage cabinet. Perfect! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this product! I have tried to post my video I made and I cannot get it up. I am not sure why. I was very skeptical of the promise that it wouldn't stain and was dishwasher safe. Much to my surprise I was wrong! I have made spaghetti sauce and taco meat and other dishes that typically stain my dishes, and they have NOT. I have also put it in the dishwasher numerous times and it still looks like when I originally got it. I also loved the fact that even if you dropped it, stepped on it, it did not break. I have a 2 year old that loves to help me cook and get her own snacks, and with these I never had to worry if she dropped it because it didn't break. I have recommended this product to family and friends and think it is great for families with young children also. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 The new Rubbermaid Premiere Storage set is WONDERFUL! They are a hard plastic with soft rubber sealing lids with plastic in the center so you can still see you food. I have been using these for a couple months now and I love them! My favorite part is the stainshield they have on it, works like a charm! My husband takes a lot of food with tomato based sauces in them and it always stains up my pretty storage bowls, but not with these! They seem to be virtually unstainable! I love the new designs on them and the way the lids fit tight and secure on the top to ensure no spills. This is a really great product and I think they will make a great gift as well! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by These Rubbermaid containers are fantastic. I have used a similar rubbermaid product in the past, and these seem to be an upgraded version of my former storage containers. The things I like about these containers: - The tops seal very well and are great for marinating meat, because you can flip it upside down and there will be no leakage -They take up much less room in my cupboard because they stack nicely and the lids snap together and to the bottom of a container. -They are cute! They have a pretty swirly design on the containers. -The set that was send is perfect for taco fixings, and then all I have to do is snap the lid on the top and into the frigde....cleanup is a snap. Love it. -They don't stain. I would totally buy more of these and happily get rid of the junk I have. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I opened the box I thought they were made by glass. Love the strong plastic. I use them daily! Great product! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been a long time user of Rubbermaid products, but these are by far their best product for food storage containers to date. The hard plastic does not stain, melt when heated too high in the microwave (something my husband often does with the regular plastic ones!) and they have a pretty, subtle design on the outside. They do not become fragile and crack when used in the freezer, as some plastic containers do. The lids fitting onto the bottom are a nice improvement as well, as we hate digging around a drawer for the *right* lid. All in all, a great container! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you so much for letting me try these out! I have told my family, friends, co-workers, neighbors and everyone in my mothers' group about how much I love, Love, LOVE these! As a mother of two year old twin girls, I can say that I use these containers ALL the time! The lids are easy for my girls to take off and out back on by themselves. I LOVE the way that they stack and lock into place, so when they go into the cabinet, things don't go tumbling out, like they did with other products. I have to admit, I had a bit of a Tupperware addiction...emphasis on the word HAD. I'm now a devout Rubbermaid fan! Not only do these containers hold their own being dropped by little hands, they have survived numerous times in the dishwasher, many a night holding leftoves-including pasta, and a trip from Florida to Texas and back holding crackers, fruit and sandwiches. They still are as crystal-clear as the day I received them in the mail. They also don't hold odors like other storage containers. I was, however, very reluctant to put the leftover pasta in them. I figured it had to be too good to be true. So one night, I finally decided to give it a whirl. I placed our leftovers in it, knowing full well that it would ruined forever. The next day, my husband took it to work for lunch. He ended up forgetting it there overnight then, the next day, left it in his car! I was sure it was it and I would have to throw it away...not only would it be stained, the odor would bowl me over every time I opened it. Well, after a trip through the dishwasher, I was AMAZED that not only was it clean, but odor free as well! I would like to know if they had some larger pieces in the collection. In fact, I would buy this in any size they make it in! Good bye, Tupperware! HELLO, Rubbermaid Premier!! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this storage set! We took them on our 16 hour road trip and they kept our snacks well organized and secure. My children (ages 7 and 2) had no trouble with the lids on the containers. They even figured out how to secure them to the bottom of the container so they didn't slide all over the car! When we got home, my 7 year old took the containers to use with his Lego bricks. I'm frequently asking him to put them away, but he doesn't want to take apart the creations he has worked long and hard to put together. Now, he puts the models in a container and is able to put the container in the larger bin with the other bricks. They stay "safe" from getting broken and are off the floor. We're all happy! 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this product. It is beautiful, space saving and very functional! I use them almost daily and have never had a problem with them. They stack easily in the cabinet and not only save space but makes it easy to find the lid. No more seardching for the right lid! The containers wash well in the dishwasher and never lose their shape, no matter how many times you wash them. The pattern on the container is like an added bonus. This is the best set to storage that I have seen in a long time. I would recommend it to very one I know! 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by These containers have come in super handy for this family of four. We use them mainly to store leftovers, obviously, but I've also caught my daughter playing with them and stashing her crayons, markers, and other craft items inside. They are super durable and stack really easily in our cupboard. I've put everything from strawberries to tomato sauce in them and they haven't gotten discolored at all. 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the rubbermaid containers, they stack excellent and the designs on them are so nice , I serve out of them. I have went out and bought some more of them. They wash well and do not stain. I stored some fish in them and after I used it, I hand washed it and the smell was gone, on other containers that I have used I had to wash them a couple of times. I will be very happy to recommend this product, and I actually already have. 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first thing that I feel in love with, were the lids. They are close so secured and you have no more spills. They are easy to open and the food seems to stay fresh. Used of the containers with hot sauce, even after washing it, amazing it did not leave any stinky odors. Used one in the microwave to heat some leftovers and was shock to see no stains or marks. I love the way the container are stored away so neat and easy to find since the lids snap to the base. Just in love with them. Thank You Rubbermaid for making it easier for everyone. No more searching for hours looking for the lids. 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by These storage containers are GREAT!!! I love that the lids stack - with 4 teenagers in the house it makes things much easier to find. I really liked the stain resistant part. We love tacos and I was able to put the leftovers in the container, put it in the fridge, then take it straight to the mirowave without worrying about stains being left on the container. Same with the lasagna. It cleaned up much easier in these containers. I like the different sizes. We used them for ballgames this summer and will probably do the same once school starts up! I will probably be going to buy more of these!!! 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE these containers. The ease of use, coupled with the lid storage concept and the decorative accents set the bar really high for storage containers. Kudos to you Rubbermaid, I am recommending this product highly. 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're getting ready for a major move, so I haven't used my new set as much as I'd have liked, but I do have a few things to say about them. I love the look of the containers, and the way that the lids not only also have a clear view window in the top, but they stack together neatly, not falling all over my drawer. They look like glass, but are definitely able to be dropped by young helpers. Very handy on a tile kitchen floor! I stored chili in one for several days and there was no staining when it was cleaned out...and it cleaned up very easily! Once we are resettled back in Texas, I look forward to giving these a better workout with daily use! (and adding to the collection with some larger pieces as well!) Thanks for the opportunity to test them out! 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've very pleased to use these containers. My favorite part is that they are substantial enough that they do not warp in the dishwasher, and yet clean up very nicely. They are an excellent storage set! I will be purchasing additional ones! Also I love the stacking lids--makes finding one so simple! 07/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I brought the box on vacation to a cabin in Northern MN. The variety of sizes were perfect for our leftovers while on vacation and I'm sure they'll be great at home as well. I store in the plastic but still prefer to transfer to glass before heating in the microwave. We are a little backward here and don't have a dishwasher at home but there was one in our cabin on vacation. The food containers washed well in the dishwasher! Am I the only person who gets thrown by things saying "12 piece set" and discovering there are only 6 containers? It doesn't seem like the lid counts as a seperate piece to me. 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 We have used these containers for two months, and so far we have not had any problems with them. The lids still fit well. None of them have warped, which has been a common problem in our house with other storage containers. The small sizes are great for toddler-sized portions. We have used them for storing tomato-based products without discoloration. I have also tried them in the freezer. They have been through the dishwasher without any problems. 07/22/2010
61-90 of 354 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw462
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp