See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great performance so far...very happy with this product. 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good dehumidifier. This dehumidifier works fine. I had a damp musty smell in my basement and it went away in 1/2 day. However, I do have a humidity measuring device (not sure what they're called but it's like a thermometer that measures humidity) in my basement and this unit runs constantly to maintain 50%. I probably should have gotten a 70 pt unit but my basement is really small and I thought the 50 pt unit would been sufficient. The unit does what it is supposed to but opt for the large unit for the basement. It is a little on the noisy side but not an issue in the basement. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by would definitely recommend this to a friend once a garden hose is attached to the dehumidifier it is absolutely ideal for the job ! 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works good, but...?! this dehumidifier works great and collects lots of water from the air. it makes the room smell fresh and its also quit on low speed, BUT humidity meter is not accurate, when you start machine the reading says 85 and after 1 min it goes to 55, i don't thing that the humidity level in the room goes down that fast. other than that, it works great! 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this becasue my Apartment was humid this summer and it made everyone sick This unit does a great job of taking the moisture out of the air. However if you put it in a bed room like I did be sure you do not have your AC on at the time, also turn off a few hours before you go to bed, becasue it will make the room hot, just less humid. Overall Great value 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good! Before I purchased this I read several reviews for many other dehumidifiers and this one seemed to have pretty much the best comments with the least complaints. We had an LG for many years that still hums as though it is working but was accumulating no water. This one worked right out the box and so far has been working very good. It is relatively quiet (though another reviewer said theirs was loud) which is a plus because it is in our recreation room in our basement where we do a lot of entertaining. We keep ours on because of the humidity in our lower level, it is simple to work and I hope (no pray) it last longer than our LG, which lasted about 4yrs right after the warranty expired. Also, after shopping around Walmart had the best price for this product. 07/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by How to fix continuous drain Really draws moisture from the air quickly, noise not too bad, exhaust slightly warm. The continuous drain is a plumbing issue, not really the manufacturers fault. The problem is like turning a beer bottle upside down in a sink full of water. If air can't get in, then the liquid can't flow out. I solved it by plugging the drain holes above the bucket with some caulking backer, then I bought a garden hose faucet adapter from home depot for $ 5.00, the kind that you screw on an outside faucet so that you can attach two different hoses. Screw it onto the outlet on the back of the dehumidifier so that one outlet points down and the other up and both valves are open. Then attach a hose to the one pointing down and direct it to your drain. I put my humidifier on a table in the basement to help the flow, than attached a 50' hose to a floor drain and it's worked fine for two weeks now. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good if it will last more than the(1 year )that The LG dehumidifier lasted.That is why I purchased the extended warranty. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both units are working well! I bought these two smaller units to replace one larger unit that had failed after 8 years or nearly continual operation. We live in a historic home, and the basement is mostly unfinished. It's usable as long as you can control the dampness. Time will tell if they last, but they're doing a great job right out of the box. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great but... ...I was disappointed with the way it was shipped...In the original manufacturers box, which had come apart during shipping and was pieced together. It looked like a returned item, but it does work well, is queit, and seems to handle my large basement just fine...so far anyways. I've only been using it for 2 weeks or so. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Removes alot of moisture but gets noisy The dehumidifier ran great right out of the box. I have a cabin in the mountains where it is very humid during the summer. This thing really removes alot of moisture the very 1st day and was very quiet. Day 2 still running great but starts to rattle and make alot of noise, so I only used it while we were away. Day 3 I hook up the drain hose to drain water contiuously outside and find that some of the bolts on the bottom had vibrated lose and were laying in the floor. I reattached and tightend and the noise stopped. Been working good so far. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased several different brand Dehumidifies from a large chain store several years ago. They were 35 pint models. The fan failed on one and they wanted over $100.00 to repair it. I thought it had a 5 year warranty. I purchased the Frigidaire 50-Pint at Walmart on line. It was shipped to my home for .97 cents. It works great. It vents out the top so there is no 'wall issues' whereas you do not have to be careful there is something behind it. It really pulls moisture out of the air!! It runs quitely and I am very happy I purchased it. It is a true value and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a good portable Dehumidifier. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dehumidifier This dehumidifier works great in my basement. It has dropped and maintained a constant humidity downstairs and is the quietest I've ever had. It can't be heard from the finished side of the basement or from upstairs like the old one could. 07/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works easy; affordable This same item was $40 more at target and you had to pay shipping. So i read the reviews and purchased the better review product. We had this out of the box and running in 15 minutes in just a few hous a major reduction in dampness...since the tray filled up so fast we are running the hose to drain the water now. We've had no issue. Very happy so far but again its only been 4-5 weeks 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well. Works well. My basement is now nice and "warm". No longer clammy. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy hook up, works wonderful, highly recommendend This was given to my son when he moved into the basement of a house which was his living quarters. The humidifier was easy to hook up, worked quickly to remove a lot of excess water from the air, and it was just what he needed. He says he would highly recommend it to anyone. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good So far it does everything the description says it does and does it well too..It really helps cool my house..I have it in a spare bedroom and it works for the whole house...1200 square feet. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moist basement now dry. I purchased this unit to rid humidity moisture in my basement. This unit took the water out and keeps it out. I set the pannel at 60% to begin with and found 65% works well in my situation. Runs Quietly, automatic operation,and with hose hooked up to drain I almost forget it is there. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy setup, nice operational features This dehumidifier replaces an LG dehumidifier that burned out. Why did the LG unit it burn out? Because I neglected to clean a filter that I didn't even know existed. My bad, to an extent, but one of the nice features of this Frigidaire is a warning light that tells me it's time to clean the filter. So even if I forget about the filter again, the light will remind me. Nice! Also both the LG and the Frigidaire have an option for attaching a length of garden hose so I don't have to empty the bucket. But the LG required a fair amount of fussing around with an accessory part to attach the hose. With the Frigidaire, I just had to unscrew a cap, which is thoughtfully tethered to the body of the unit so it can't get lost if I change my mind, and attach the hose. Works great so far. Remains to be seen long the thing will last. One word of caution about home delivery: FedEx apparently doesn't track home delivery packages as scrupulously as they do business packages. My dehumidifier was swallowed up at the FedEx St. Paul warehouse never to be seen again (by me, anyway). The replacement unit finally did show up, but the tracking info had gaps. I'm not sure I'd trust home delivery again, even for 97 cents. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit my needs I am deployed and using tho in a 10x10 room and it works great. Humidity here is sometimes in the 90s and keeps my room at 50%. I have no way of attaching a hose so I have to empty every 24 hours. I do not know how it would work in a larger room. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working well - basement much drier We've only used it for several weeks, but the basement is definitely drier. It is bigger that our previous ones and I think this time we got it right! 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says it does I purchased this dehumidifier in April and it has been running ever since (it is now the end of July). It has been running continuously (it turns its self on and off as necessary to maintain the selected humidity level. I was a bit cautious when ordering given the trouble others have had with this item however I have not experienced any trouble. I especially like the ease in cleaning the air filter- a quick spray and it was clean once again. I must admit I am very pleased with this dehumidifier (it is my first) and I would suggest it to anyone who needs to decrease the humidity level. I know it is a powerful machine because I can hear the large amount of water it is pulling out of the air immediately after the water collection container is emptied (it sounds like someone turned on a faucet), it isn't a distracting sound- it just lets me know it is doing its job. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs as advertised Purchased this unit 3 months ago to replace a Hampton Bay dehumidifier that kept freezing up. So far the frigidaire is doing an excellent job. Relatively quiet operation, easy to read and adjust digital display gives immediate humidity % reading. Easily keeping desired humidity levels for a 500 square foot basement. Unit has optional drain fitting allowing easy hook up to a standard garden hose for automatic draining. Great product. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it, works great I read all the reviews before I decide to buy this one. People are complaining about the noises, to me, it is very minimum. May be different expectation? To me, a machine has to make some kind of noise to "prove" that it is working. In comparisons, my washing machine makes a lot more noise than the dehumidifier. If you do not want it to run all the time, use the timer feature. You can adjust the fan to high or low too. So far, I have very good experience with this machine. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and quiet. Does a good job. I am glad that I bought it. 07/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by servicable Fairly quiet, water level indicator hard to see. Would be nice if it vented out the back, leaving the top open for storage, etc. Last LG dehumidifier lasted just 3 seasons, we'll see how this one does. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice dry cellar I received this unit, plugged it in and it immediately started drying out my cellar. It runs all the time and my cellar smells so much better. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertised Brand name product, $.97 shipping to my home helped me make my choice! 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job... I have purchased many dehumidifiers over the years, but I think this is the most easy to use version yet. It is easy to set up and run. Although I have only had the unit for several weeks, it has removed a lot of moisture from my cellar. I have it hooked up to an outside drain and it fills a watering can every day which my wife uses to water our flowers. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This model performs very well. It works for my basement fine. The fan is louder which is annoying watching movies, naps, etc. It needs to turned off for that. Otherwise it functions well. 07/06/2012
91-120 of 210 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw132
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp