Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.

Frigidaire FAD504DUD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White:

  • Dual fan speeds
  • Low-temperature operation
  • Full bucket indicator
  • Auto shut-off
  • Digital humidity readout
  • Continuous drain operation option
  • Anti-microbial mesh filter
  • Slide-out bottom filter access
  • 1-year full and 5-years sealed system warranty
  • Measures: 16.08"L x 11.32"W x 24.65H
  • Model# FAD504DUD
  • Specifications

    Volts: 110 V AC
    Amps: 6.60 A
    Color: White
    Volume Capacity: 50
    Capacity: 50 Pints
    Manufacturer Part Number: FAD504DUD
    Model: FRI1223
    Brand: Frigidaire
    Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
    Features: Auto Safety Shutoff , 
    • Low Temperature Operation
    • Front Loading Bucket with Carrying Handle and Splash Guard
    • SpaceWise Portable Design
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 24.60 x 16.08 x 11.32 IN
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1591 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1591 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1591 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    1037
    4 stars
    398
    3 stars
    62
    2 stars
    31
    1 stars
    63
    1-10 of 1463 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier,
    12/22/2012

    Customer review by Ems101

    5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Ems101
    by Ems101

    I review these on consumers report and the Frigidaire was rated very well. I needed one to go in my newly encapsulated (sealed) crawl space. It needed to work well and last. This was ordered site to store and was there before the site said it would be. I tried it out in my garage for a week 1st and was real impressed by the water it took out of the air. I placed it in my crawl space and it drains to a condensation pump then out on to the outside. It has been 3 weeks now under there and humidity is set at 45% and has stayed at 43% by my hydrometer wireless readings. Temp has stayed at 58 degrees and only went to 60 once. So far its doing the job and it is very quiet under there. I also got the 3 year warranty with this. Hope it holds out at least to the 5 year warranty that it comes with.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ems101
    Max Meadows Va
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Can't beat it for the price!
    8/8/2011

    Customer review by ozzwing

    5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by ozzwing
    by ozzwing

    Most 50 pint dehumidifiers were $200+ that I looked at so I thought that this was an exceptional deal. Free shipping just sweetened the deal that much more! I'm not using the feature to connect a hose to it & use a drain so I can't comment on that. But to empty the bucket is simple & now that my basement is at a perfect temp, I only have to empty it once every few days which is not a big deal at all. My basement is approx 1000 sq ft. I love the automatic shut off feature when the bucket is full & there is also a "bucket full" beep that sounds when it is full. (it is NOT a constant beep so you know...just 2-3 beeps one time only) There is also a red indicator light when the bucket is full too so you can tell just by walking past it whether or not it needs to be emptied. This dehumidifier glides so easily with the wheels & really doesn't look like some ugly contraption in the corner. It's nice looking & I don't feel like it needs to be hidden when company comes over. I'm very pleased!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ozzwing
    Detroit, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great humidifier - energy star - quiet operation -
    10/2/2012

    Customer review by RayMitt

    5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by RayMitt
    by RayMitt

    This is my second Frigidaire humidifier. The first one lasted 2years. I know, you are probably thinking, "Why did you buy another one? Are you nuts?". No I am not nuts. When I contacted Frigidaire about it, they told me they had none in the warehouse, none in stores, and since it was the compressor that failed, and it had a 5-year warranty, they refunded my purchase price. Who wouldn't trust a product with a warranty like that? So, I bought the newest model, and it is quieter, more efficient, and is easier to connect a hose to carry the water to a floor drain or sump hole. And it only cost me $8 more than the first one. Am I nuts? No way! I'm smart to buy this, and I'm so glad I did it. It is quality from top to bottom. The blower pulls air in on the front and blows it out on the top. Very efficient. There are others out there, but few have a 5-year warranty. Why buy them? Buy these.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RayMitt
    Fort Madison, IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    So far, so great!
    1/21/2013

    Customer review by FLLH

    5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by FLLH
    by FLLH
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We've only been using this for a couple weeks, but it's doing a great job! It's pretty quiet, and really draws the moisture out of the air. The instructions are clear, and the unit is easy to use. The full indicator, and the bucket-full auto shut off with it are a nice feature. The bucket is easy to remove for emptying. My daughter is using it in a small apartment (about 900 sq. feet) in south Florida that doesn't have central heat or AC, so it can be a very moist environment. She was having a lot of problems with mildew. When we first started the dehumidifier it read the humidity level at nearly 80%. We set the humidity level to 40% and after about 8 hours it had achieved that. There is a VERY noticeable difference in the humidity level in the apartment. And no new signs of mildew! The only "complaint" we might have is that it gives off some heat while operating. Very minor, though. We hope this unit lasts a long, long time because we are very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FLLH
    south Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Does a good job.........BUT
    7/14/2011

    Customer review by bstnh1

    4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by bstnh1
    by bstnh1

    This unit sucks a lot of water out of the air and does it fast. But it's not without it's problems. As mentioned on other websites, the Frigidaire dehumidifiers have a serious design defect when it comes to the the direct drain for a hose. It is extremely difficult to get it to drain into the hose and not the bucket. I had to plug the drain hole leading into the bucket in order to get the water to flow out the hose for direct draining. If you turn it off, be prepared to wait an hour or so before you can turn it back on. It simply will not turn on for about an hour if you turn it off. Also, it gets the humidity in a 70 degree basement down to 52 percent but that seems to be its limit. It will continue to run, but the humidity drops no lower. I gave it a decent rating only because it removes a lot of water and does it fast. As far as ease of use and other features, there are better options out there.

    Was this review helpful? (179) (60)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bstnh1
    Southern New Hampshire
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Does not function correctly
    9/9/2012

    Customer review by EugeneK

    1.0 stars 9/9/2012 by EugeneK
    by EugeneK

    The humidity setting do not work properly. I use a separate ACU-RITE unit that measures humidity & temperature. It will show 24% humidity in our basement. When I set this unit on 50% humidity, the unit runs and dehumidified, because I have to empty the water. The fan running all the time or the unit heats the basement up from mid-70s to 80 to 81%. It gets so hot I have to either use a person fan, or turn the unit off. I was told the fun runs all the time even when the dehumidifying unit is off. Well tonight, the fan turned off, then 5 minutes later turned back on, and then off again. I tried to manually turn the unit off, re-set the humidity level, change the fan speed - nothing worked. 10 minutes later it came on again and 15 minutes later it went off again. I have dealt with Frigidare Customer Service multiple times. They insist the unit is working properly! I plan to return the unit to Wal-mart and get something better. The Whirlpool dehumidifier we had, ran for 5 years no problems.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    EugeneK
    North Carolina
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Works perfectly, great buy
    7/21/2011

    Customer review by wallyconvert1

    5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by wallyconvert1
    by wallyconvert1

    This product works very well in my basement which had become quite damp and stored items had developed a musty smell. Within 48 hours of receiving this unit all is well. I literally removed it from the box and plugged it in! I did not have a drain hose connected initially, and the bucket filled up within the first 18 hours. The hose was very easy to attach and works perfectly....no need to empty the bucket. Filter is very easy to remove and clean as well. Since it is in the basement I can't comment on the noise level, however, I can say that I don't notice any additional noise in the house, and I would say it is fairly quiet. I read many reviews, and this product was consistently rated well. Walmart had the best price online by far.

    Was this review helpful? (264) (49)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    wallyconvert1
    west michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    An extremely well designed dehumidifier!
    8/21/2012

    Customer review by XYXYXYZ

    5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by XYXYXYZ
    by XYXYXYZ

    I continue to find design details in this dehumidifier that I was unaware of when I ordered it. A top panel keeps water from sloshing out when carrying a full pail. The vertical window near the bottom of the front panel has a red ball that floats, indicating how full the pail is. A handle lifts up from the top of the dehumidifier to facilitate repositioning the unit, but I find this unnecessary since a light push anywhere moves it easily. I don't know if the handle can be used to lift the unit. During humid summer days, I find dumping the pail twice a day keeps it running. I can generally hear the "pail full" signal anywhere on the first floor from the unit in the basement, but regular emptying avoids a full pail. The one thing that I can't speak to is the longevity of the unit, since I have had it only a few months. But it seems to be well made and thoughtfully designed. So far I am delighted with it! If it lasts for a number of years, I will continue to love it.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    XYXYXYZ
    New Boston, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Dehumidifier does the job
    7/26/2011

    Customer review by Pug19055

    4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Pug19055
    by Pug19055

    This dehumidifier was purchased for a damp basement. It went to work right away pulling the moisture from the air. I set it on "continuous" in the beginning, and the bucket would fill up in less than 24 hours. I am disappointed that the drain system is not working. On the back of the unit is a little screw cap that comes off so that you can attach a garden hose for continuous draining into a sink or drain. I put the dehumidifier up on a table, and I attached a short piece of garden hose that led down into the sink. Instead of emptying the collected water continuously through the hose to drain into the sink, the water collects in the bucket. That is not what should happen. However, the basement is noticeably less damp. I just wish I didn't have to empty the bucket daily.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Pug19055
    Levittown, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Defective model
    6/4/2013

    Customer review by bikewhenyoucan

    1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by bikewhenyoucan
    by bikewhenyoucan

    I purchased this model in August of 2011. It worked fine for two months then was stored until summer of 2012 at which time it seemed to work fine, removed the moisture down to an acceptable level etc. The readout (humidity level) never seemed to work properly, but it did remove the humidity. I have two thermometers (with humidity level indicator also) and the readout on the dehumidifier never did match the level(s) indicated on my thermometer/humidity devices. When I plugged the unit in this season (June-2013) it only ran for about an hour and then "froze-up". I tried several times, adjusting this/that but the unit just would not operate the way it's supposed to. Wrote a letter to customer service and they agreed to buy back the unit for the purchase price. So....great customer service but unfortunately a BAD dehumidifier. I regret that I must report that I would NOT recommend anyone purchase this model.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bikewhenyoucan
    IOWA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    1-10 of 1463 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 1463 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1591 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 139 questions
    1-3 of 139 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by mrbill246 7/26/2012
    13 answers
    • A. I set my dehumidifier on 50% and I use it in my basement. When the reading drops to 45%, the compressor cuts off but the fan keeps running. When the humidity rises to 55%, the compressor turns back on. The compressor is much quieter than the fan, so I have to listen carefully to tell if it's running. In the winter when the air is drier, the fan will cut off when the humidity reading drops to 40% and stay turned off through most of the winter. It is desirable for the fan to keep running when it's humid so it keeps the air and the humidity evenly mixed up. (I have a window A/C with an energy-saver setting where the fan turns off when the compressor does, and that fails to keep the room uniformly cool.)
      by Jim2756/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My answer is based on my observations from late summer into mid autumn in mid New Hampshire. When I first started to use this dehumidifier in late summer in an already humid basement, the unit ran continuously for a couple days. (Note: the basement is approximately 1000 sq ft. I would say this is at the upper limit for this midsized unit, and when I first started operating the unit, I wondered if it could handle the space.) Initially, after it reached the set humidity level, the unit cycled on very frequently. Now that the outside air is cooler and less humid, the unit runs much less often. I also have noticed that the fan can be running but the compressor is off. You can check if this is the case by lowering the target humidity setting and listening if the compressor starts. If the compressor is running most of the time in your space, you need to close off the area from the rest of the house or you should consider getting a larger unit.
      by ReadyMan5/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (56) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by BeneeB5/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is hard to answer. Somwtimes it does keep running, for some reason. Other times, it sits quietly, because it has reached its level of dehumidification.
      by RayMitt3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It shuts off automatically.
      by Janexxx5/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i believe the fan runs continuously as i've never heard it stop.
      by Annonnymus5/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, unit shuts off once bucket is full
      by JBRIAKAY5/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (11)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. To continue maintaining that level of relative humidity.
      by cc804/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it keeps running
      by leaveitortakeit5/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I did some research and the correct answer is the fan does shut off after the desired humidity level is reached, but not right away. The fan contunues to run for a few minutes, after the compressor stops, to dry the coils.
      by mrbill2466/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (71) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/26/2011
    11 answers
    • A. actually its not bad, i was suprised
      by jOHN5675/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, quieter than another same size model I have. quieter than an ac unit
      by EBAMB5/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a little loud when the compressor shuts off. When it's running it's about as loud as a room air conditioning unit. I don't think it would call it "quiet" but that's relative I guess. It's quieter than the old dehumidifier was.
      by FreeHeartsFarm5/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes alot more quiet than most out there
      by An anonymous customer8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not really. Not a horrible noise but you definetly know when it's running.
      by Mmicki5/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes very quiet
      by countrygirl19598/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is
      by Ellidoll8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's quiet.
      by bstnh18/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by An anonymous customer8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The compressor is very quiet. The fan doean't seem to bother me. I guess it's in the basement so a I barely notice it.
      by fm9038/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 139 questions See all
    1-3 of 139 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Full 1-year warranty parts & labor; Limited 5 year warranty-sealed system
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.