Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Dual fan speeds
  • Continuous operation option
  • Electronic controls
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Dual fan speeds
  • Continuous operation option
  • Electronic controls

    Frigidaire FAD504DUD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White:

  • Dual fan speeds
  • Low-temperature operation
  • Full bucket indicator
  • Auto shut-off
  • Digital humidity readout
  • Continuous drain operation option
  • Anti-microbial mesh filter
  • Slide-out bottom filter access
  • 1-year full and 5-years sealed system warranty
  • Measures: 16.08"L x 11.32"W x 24.65H
  • Model# FAD504DUD
  • Specifications

    Color: White
    Volume Capacity: 50
    Manufacturer: Frigidaire
    Capacity: 50 Pints
    Manufacturer Part Number: FAD504DUD
    Model: FRI1223
    Brand: Frigidaire
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1548 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1548 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1548 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    1007
    4 stars
    387
    3 stars
    60
    2 stars
    31
    1 stars
    63
    1-5 of 1420 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier,
    12/22/2012

    Customer review by Ems101

    5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Ems101
    by Ems101

    I review these on consumers report and the Frigidaire was rated very well. I needed one to go in my newly encapsulated (sealed) crawl space. It needed to work well and last. This was ordered site to store and was there before the site said it would be. I tried it out in my garage for a week 1st and was real impressed by the water it took out of the air. I placed it in my crawl space and it drains to a condensation pump then out on to the outside. It has been 3 weeks now under there and humidity is set at 45% and has stayed at 43% by my hydrometer wireless readings. Temp has stayed at 58 degrees and only went to 60 once. So far its doing the job and it is very quiet under there. I also got the 3 year warranty with this. Hope it holds out at least to the 5 year warranty that it comes with.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ems101
    Max Meadows Va
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Can't beat it for the price!
    8/8/2011

    Customer review by ozzwing

    5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by ozzwing
    by ozzwing

    Most 50 pint dehumidifiers were $200+ that I looked at so I thought that this was an exceptional deal. Free shipping just sweetened the deal that much more! I'm not using the feature to connect a hose to it & use a drain so I can't comment on that. But to empty the bucket is simple & now that my basement is at a perfect temp, I only have to empty it once every few days which is not a big deal at all. My basement is approx 1000 sq ft. I love the automatic shut off feature when the bucket is full & there is also a "bucket full" beep that sounds when it is full. (it is NOT a constant beep so you know...just 2-3 beeps one time only) There is also a red indicator light when the bucket is full too so you can tell just by walking past it whether or not it needs to be emptied. This dehumidifier glides so easily with the wheels & really doesn't look like some ugly contraption in the corner. It's nice looking & I don't feel like it needs to be hidden when company comes over. I'm very pleased!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ozzwing
    Detroit, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great humidifier - energy star - quiet operation -
    10/2/2012

    Customer review by RayMitt

    5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by RayMitt
    by RayMitt

    This is my second Frigidaire humidifier. The first one lasted 2years. I know, you are probably thinking, "Why did you buy another one? Are you nuts?". No I am not nuts. When I contacted Frigidaire about it, they told me they had none in the warehouse, none in stores, and since it was the compressor that failed, and it had a 5-year warranty, they refunded my purchase price. Who wouldn't trust a product with a warranty like that? So, I bought the newest model, and it is quieter, more efficient, and is easier to connect a hose to carry the water to a floor drain or sump hole. And it only cost me $8 more than the first one. Am I nuts? No way! I'm smart to buy this, and I'm so glad I did it. It is quality from top to bottom. The blower pulls air in on the front and blows it out on the top. Very efficient. There are others out there, but few have a 5-year warranty. Why buy them? Buy these.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RayMitt
    Fort Madison, IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    So far, so great!
    1/21/2013

    Customer review by FLLH

    5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by FLLH
    by FLLH
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We've only been using this for a couple weeks, but it's doing a great job! It's pretty quiet, and really draws the moisture out of the air. The instructions are clear, and the unit is easy to use. The full indicator, and the bucket-full auto shut off with it are a nice feature. The bucket is easy to remove for emptying. My daughter is using it in a small apartment (about 900 sq. feet) in south Florida that doesn't have central heat or AC, so it can be a very moist environment. She was having a lot of problems with mildew. When we first started the dehumidifier it read the humidity level at nearly 80%. We set the humidity level to 40% and after about 8 hours it had achieved that. There is a VERY noticeable difference in the humidity level in the apartment. And no new signs of mildew! The only "complaint" we might have is that it gives off some heat while operating. Very minor, though. We hope this unit lasts a long, long time because we are very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FLLH
    south Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Does a good job.........BUT
    7/14/2011

    Customer review by bstnh1

    4.0 stars 7/14/2011 by bstnh1
    by bstnh1
    Top 1000 contributor

    This unit sucks a lot of water out of the air and does it fast. But it's not without it's problems. As mentioned on other websites, the Frigidaire dehumidifiers have a serious design defect when it comes to the the direct drain for a hose. It is extremely difficult to get it to drain into the hose and not the bucket. I had to plug the drain hole leading into the bucket in order to get the water to flow out the hose for direct draining. If you turn it off, be prepared to wait an hour or so before you can turn it back on. It simply will not turn on for about an hour if you turn it off. Also, it gets the humidity in a 70 degree basement down to 52 percent but that seems to be its limit. It will continue to run, but the humidity drops no lower. I gave it a decent rating only because it removes a lot of water and does it fast. As far as ease of use and other features, there are better options out there.

    Was this review helpful? (179) (60)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bstnh1
    Southern New Hampshire
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    1-5 of 1420 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 1420 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1548 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 139 questions
    1-3 of 139 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by mrbill246 7/26/2012
    12 answers
    • A. My answer is based on my observations from late summer into mid autumn in mid New Hampshire. When I first started to use this dehumidifier in late summer in an already humid basement, the unit ran continuously for a couple days. (Note: the basement is approximately 1000 sq ft. I would say this is at the upper limit for this midsized unit, and when I first started operating the unit, I wondered if it could handle the space.) Initially, after it reached the set humidity level, the unit cycled on very frequently. Now that the outside air is cooler and less humid, the unit runs much less often. I also have noticed that the fan can be running but the compressor is off. You can check if this is the case by lowering the target humidity setting and listening if the compressor starts. If the compressor is running most of the time in your space, you need to close off the area from the rest of the house or you should consider getting a larger unit.
      by ReadyMan3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (54) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by BeneeB3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is hard to answer. Somwtimes it does keep running, for some reason. Other times, it sits quietly, because it has reached its level of dehumidification.
      by RayMitt3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It shuts off automatically.
      by Janexxx4/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i believe the fan runs continuously as i've never heard it stop.
      by Annonnymus3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, unit shuts off once bucket is full
      by JBRIAKAY4/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (11)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. To continue maintaining that level of relative humidity.
      by cc804/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it keeps running
      by leaveitortakeit3/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I did some research and the correct answer is the fan does shut off after the desired humidity level is reached, but not right away. The fan contunues to run for a few minutes, after the compressor stops, to dry the coils.
      by mrbill2464/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (69) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. It would be nice if it shutdown and restarted as needed.
      by Billk443/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (13)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/26/2011
    11 answers
    • A. actually its not bad, i was suprised
      by jOHN56710/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, quieter than another same size model I have. quieter than an ac unit
      by EBAMB8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a little loud when the compressor shuts off. When it's running it's about as loud as a room air conditioning unit. I don't think it would call it "quiet" but that's relative I guess. It's quieter than the old dehumidifier was.
      by FreeHeartsFarm8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes alot more quiet than most out there
      by An anonymous customer8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not really. Not a horrible noise but you definetly know when it's running.
      by Mmicki8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes very quiet
      by countrygirl19598/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is
      by Ellidoll8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's quiet.
      by bstnh18/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by An anonymous customer8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The compressor is very quiet. The fan doean't seem to bother me. I guess it's in the basement so a I barely notice it.
      by fm9038/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    The description says: Continous drain operation option. There is no mention of a hose, is it included or not?
    by kennayat 7/18/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No. This does not come with a hose.
      by ozzwing9/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by countrygirl19598/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by An anonymous customer5/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not the hose but does have the standard fiting.
      by fm9039/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, but it will hook up to a regular garden hose
      by Chinook1199/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, it says you can hook up a hose and have it drain continually, I have just been emptying it when it gets full.
      by ladyizzy7/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not come with a draining hose. You must attach a garden hose to it. I used a 6' hose that they sell to attach an outside hose box to a faucet. So far, I have not gotten it to drain through the hose. It keeps filling up the bucket instead.
      by Pug190553/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by lamkin6/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. A hose does not come with it.
      by bstnh13/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO hose, had to get a kit from the factory, sent it no cost
      by KClovinit9/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 139 questions See all
    1-3 of 139 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year See details

    Warranty Information: Full 1-year warranty parts & labor; Limited 5 year warranty-sealed system
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.