See All Reviews
RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q
RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q
$529.00
List Price: $699.99
You Save: $170.99 (24%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor brightness uniformity On a black screen or dark scenes I can see what looks like faded white clouds. I have read that this is common with LCDs and is not a defect. I however have never seen a issue with the clouds like this on any other HD tv but this one. I have also read that a lot of people return tvs with this issue thinking it is a defect. Anyway, I find this hard to live with and may return the TV. I noticed some people mentioning on here about sound and video sync problems in some situations. I am starting to have this issue when watching some netflix videos. The sync problem is not reproduced when watching the same video on the computer. I like the brightness. Video settings seem to stick to what you may set them for no matter what HDMI port you happen to be using at the time. So, if you adjust your tv to look one way when using the cable box and then switch to another HDMI port with another source like a computer or a Blu-ray player or something like that then your setting you made to the picture on the the first HDMI port are still there. This is a problem when having a computer hooked up to hdmi 2 and and having it set for graphics mode. When you got back to looking at cable tv on hdmi 1 the graphics mode is still on for that port as well. This means you are forced to change the settings all the time. A lot of tvs I have seen let you have separate picture adjustments and other adjustments for each hdmi port. I guess on a 46 inch tv with led and 120HZ for this price they have to cut corners somewhere. Sound is always set to the max and I am always wanting it louder. This is a common issue with tvs now it seems but I have yet to see the issue with samsung but then again they cost a lot more. I am seriously thinking of getting a smaller tv with better quality. Using this tv with comcast HD service shows some motion issues even with the adjustments with the motion settings and the digital boxes on the screen are very easy to notice and distract me. I am actually sitting further back then what is recommended for this size tv. When looking at a blu-ray motion and pic issues seem to go away. I want to hook up my stereo to this tv for louder sound but I am afraid of what might happen with the sound/pic syn issues that might appear. That I will not be able to live with. RCA says this is 2.5 inches in depth. Walmart says it is a 1.9" ultra slim 07/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just purchased the television and installed it. Everything is great but the speaker. It isn't terrible, but it sounds hollow. If you have a surround system, then that doesn't matter. The price was great for a 46" television. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture for the price! The high definition picture is outstanding. It's just as good a TV's costing twice the amount. However if you don't have high def and just get a digital signal from cable or satellite the picture is not as good. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it my new RCA LED-LCD. The picture are excellent and its so thin and lightweight. The only thing that not really satisfied me is the sounds quality. I rate it average only the sound but other than that I rate this LED tv excellent esp the price. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product for the price I've read a lot of reviews that were misleading in regards to the sound. The sound is just fine :). I did however notice that the picture does pixelate during fast/action/sports movement but not too badly - and I noticed that the refresh rate appears to be at 60Hz - which I'm thinking is because of a lower broadcast by the cable company... Overall, I'm very pleased to have this in my game room. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by XBOX FRIENDLY! We have had this tv for almost a month now and love it. I almost went with another due to a couple of reviews that stated there was a lag when playing games. This is because of the MRC (?) setting. That acronym may be wrong since I am not with the television now but it is a setting used for sports and other fast moving programs to increase the clarity or something but it makes the pictures move funny and needs to be turned off for games to work properly. I have been playing several fast games with no problems. Don't miss out on this purchase. Lag free. 09/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good tv I am pretty disappointed with this tv and glad I bought a warranty because I am betting I will use it. Poor picture quality. Poor color and poor menu to adjust color. Extra poor quality when watching any action. The brightness is out of control. This is the weakest quality picture of any tv I have ever owned. My 10 yr old 36" CRT toshiba should have been repaired instead. The DVD combo reciever that was basically free with the tv after the tv/DVD combo is of lower quality than the tv. Very bad purchase in my opinion. There is really nothing good about this tv. Picture quality, color, contrast, brightness, sound, remote, menus all of low quality. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, Every thing was good, I needed a little help getting everything set up to include getting an HD Controller from Dish, great system 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We have never had an RCA TV we didn't like! I was very dissappointed in the shipment. It took too long to ariave and had no way to track. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent tv excellent tv for the price. very good picture and easy to set up and use. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great LED tv super picture easy to set up fantastic price,so happy with it but we did not like the poor sound quality so we added a sound bar 58 dollars and its all good now. 09/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had this TV less than a week. The picture was GREAT, the sound was HORRIBLE to say the least! Went out and bought a sound bar to try and help it out. Still HORRIBLE. If the volume was up just at average it was vibrating and sounded awful. I wish I would have saved my time and listened to all the other reviews on how bad the sound was. Ended up returning it and getting the 47" vizio wich was only $99 more with A LOT more options!!! Also, my husband complained that the LED made all the shows look like they were soap operas! Would NOT recommend this TV. Save yourself the hassle of a return! 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, economical TV Simple setup, excellent picture, easy to use. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV, Even better value I have been looking and comparing tv's for a few week and came across this one. After comparing the specs with other brands this tv was the best choice. For this price you will not find a better vaule or better specs. Picture quality is great and in HD it is beautiful. Due to the slim design which is actually 2.5" the sound quality is just average but that was expected since there is very little roon for high quality speakers in the thin chassi but a nice sound bar system or HT system will solve that. Just compare for yourself. 46" LED @ 120Hz with a 4.5Ms response time for 500 bucks! 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Picture, nice price Looked around and decided to buy the deal recommended by FatWallet. Figured if it was lousy I could just return it to the local WalMart. Pleasantly surprised that the 1080p LED TV arrived intact and the quality was very good out of the box. Rich colors and LED bright enough to watch TV during the day with the blinds open in FL. Sound is OK and is better than my last TV. I use Dynamic setting and it is just fine for most programming. Most people have a surround sound for DVDs-BluRay which is what I use. This TV is a great value for the money. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Size for any room LED is the best technology for televisions right now so that's what initially attracted me. It also features a 120hz refresh rate which really makes the difference. Blu-Rays are amazingly clear and for a shade over $500, this is the best deal for any 46" TV. The difference between 40" and 46" is very noticeable so stick with this TV if you're interested in a solid investment. This TV is perfect in my living room and can easily be viewed by 7-8 people at a time. Great TV and it was delivered right to my door free. Hard to beat. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good TV, poor sound We knew before we bought the TV that the sound quality was not good. I was still slightly surprised at how poor it really was. We had a surround sound system from our previous TV, so no harm done. It's a good TV for what we paid for it and as long as you can get an audio system to go along with it, I would recommend it highly. 07/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sound Quality is Very, very, poor If you are looking for sound quality, this television is not for you. Depending on the station the sounds goes up and down, but is never at a quality sound level. If we decide to keep this television, it will have to be hooked up to speakers or a sound board. It does have a pretty good quality picture. You get what you pay for. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful TV for the money The picture & color is great !!! 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice tv for the money, beautiful picture. 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Features will improve because I have been searching for a cable to connect from my DVD to one of the four HDMI connections on the RCA TV. I found a cable and am waiting for delivery. Sound is only adequate, I expected a better sound quality to match the excellent picture quality. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations. The price was right and we bought this TV sight unseen, a big risk. However, we were impressed with the picture quality. There are plenty of connections, such as four HDMI ports. We connected our existing DVD player and are amazed at the quality of the movies in SD. The topper is the quality of movies from NetFlix via our netbook, which as an HDMI port. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value!!! 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great T.V. but price a bit high I am glad that i read the owners manual, if i had not i would of returned it. maybe there is an 800 number to call. doing much better with my surround sound. 08/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good TV for the money except that the base would not assemble without using a power drill to tighten the screws. Other than that, happy with the picture and sound. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tv Love this tv! Perfect fit for my apartment. 06/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This TV seems smaller than expected. The picture quality is poor without having the HD service added. 06/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The picture tube went out after two days... enough said. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for the money. I wasn't sure what to expect reading some of the bad reviews but this tv is great. I didn't have any problems with it whatsoever. I need to keep my cost down so I don't have the HD service but over all the picture is still pretty decent. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCA 46" HD TV Order was received right on date [rpmoised. Set up same day. Color is beautiful! Sound could be better but once I get it hooked up to my Home theater system this problem should disappear. Right now I have to put sound up to #70 to hear it adequately. 10/25/2012
31-60 of 110 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw306
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp